[X]
Feedburner count

21st Century Auto Group - Page 2

Star Star Star Star Half star
42 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStar
Utmost Courtesy
Posted by Bluangel4ya on 12/13/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- Salesman Greg was friendly, courteous, and professional he made the process easy. Everything was explained to me and my requests were met. I am very satisfied with this dealership. I was treated like family. In the 5+ years I have been doing business with them they have never treated me with anything other then the utmost courtesy and respect. Not to mention my vehicles have always lived up to the best German engineering has to offer.

     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
A Great Car Dealership With Honesty and Integrity
Posted by Bluangel4ya on 11/19/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I have purchased several vehicles from 21st Century Auto Group over the years and I have to say that I feel like I have received a 'friends & family' deal each and every time. The staff really goes out of there way to make the purchase hassle-free...and the paperwork process is incredibly easy! Per my request, my salesman Greg also has helped me customize my vehicle to my standards getting me outstanding deals on wheels, tires etc...above & beyond my expectations. I just cannot find anything to criticize them...they make car buying simple. I would highly recommend them to anyone and actually the friends I have recommended can't thank me enough. I certainly do not see any reason to stop dealing with them in the future. When I need another vehicle, they will be my first and more likely, my last stop as well. Thanks for all the great deals!
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Very Satisfied With My Purchase
Posted by Patricia.ronquillo on 11/19/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- Johan and Jeff did an amazing job finding me a Mercedes with all the luxuries for an unbeatable price.

We are extremely happy with the car and the price we got!

Working with them has been a pleasure - they are responsive and professional - traits that are hard to come by lately!

I will certainly come to them with all my future car purchases and happily recommend them to anyone looking for a new car.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfied Customer
Posted by X3juliax3julia on 11/19/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- We purchased our 2010 MB C-Class. We searched local Mercedes Benz websites and found 21st Century Auto Group the most informative and easiest to use, they had a very very large selection! We picked our car and then went to the dealership. Jason greeted me at the door and was very happy to answer my questions and took us on a test drive. Jason was very helpful during the purchasing process and reviewed the fast array of functions the car can perform with my wife. Our car was quickly appraised and we believe we received a very fair value for the trade. Jason introduced my wife to the service manager while I completed the paperwork.

Although we know the goal of the dealership is to sell cars, everyone was genuinely interested in us as people. I can honestly say should we need service in the future they will remember us and take good care of us! . We felt like part of the family! We had a great experience and we would RECOMMEND 21st Century to YOU!

     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Splendid Car Buying Experience
Posted by Bluangel4ya on 11/14/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I purchased a Cadillac Escalade about a 4 mnths ago from this dealer . It was a splendid experience. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, the man who approached me at the door who's name I wish I remembered was very pleasant, patient and understood the needs of a customer. He explained in details the process and showed me a wide selection of vehicles that exceeded my expectations. Oppose to the other dealer’s who's salesmen came at me too aggressive and with little or any knowledge of the business. The trust worthy thing about this dealer is they are very much clear about what is actual n I also felt it is somehow cheaper in price.
If anyone is out in the market shopping for a luxury vehicle I will surely recommend 21st Century Auto Group I assure you your buying experience will be as splendid as mine was.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Great Experience and Inventory
Posted by Jujubaez on 10/21/2013
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- Had a great experience here. Met with Joseph and he was so much help. I am a single mother and my car had been giving me mechanical problems for a long time now and it was becoming more and more expensive just to even maintain the car itself. Had no clue what I wanted but I called anyway and made an appointment with him to check out a couple of cars they had in stock.

Saw the s550 and gave it a test drive. Loved the car and bought it same day! Great choice of inventory and wonderful staff.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
What a Joke
Posted by Victorg247 on 11/09/2012
This insurance company is a joke. It is the worst company that I have ever dealt with. They are nothing but liars. The only thing they are good at is playing games. They keep you waiting so that you will jump on the first thing they offer you. Don't fall for this. Get an attorney.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2012-11-09:
Sounds like you have a claim that isn't going well. Sometimes an attorney is your only option.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-11-09:
What happened?
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Appreciated customer
Posted by Gabrielstewart45 on 10/08/2012
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- My partner and I have been looking to purchase a car for several months now and have looked at over 10 different dealerships for the perfect vehicle. A co worker of mine mentioned that she purchased her car at this dealership and insisted that we stop by and check it out before purchasing. I called two weeks ago and set up an appointment to look at 2 different vehicles that had caught our attention online. Upon arriving to the dealership, our sales representative Arthur was ready to take care of us, no long waits or anything, we thought that was a great way to start.

Arthur was fantastic. He understood what we were looking for and took the time to pull up his inventory and show us other vehicles that might interest us. We looked at 5 different cars and were encouraged by Arthur to test drive any which one, we drove 3 and as predicted, fell in love with one of them...our first choice online and at the dealership.

We are both very happy to recommend this dealership to our friends and family. We really felt appreciated and everything went so smoothly. We purchased our car for the best price and feel that this was def. the way to go. We just wanted to share our experience and with others the best of luck!

     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Richard on 2012-10-15:
Thanks for this review. Been doing online research and really wanted to get others opinions before purchasing. Been reading a lot of good reviews about this dealership and finally decided to go. Was impresses with the service and the attention I reviewed here. Happy returning customer
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-10-15:
What is strange is that many of Century 21's customers have the same experience - a car they bought has problems show up within a week or two of leaving the lot. These aren't cheap cars, either.

Personally, I wouldn't buy a car from such a dealer. I bought an expensive used car from a dealer about 5 years ago, and it took 3 years for an issue to show up. That's normal to me. Issues within a week or two tells me the car may have had this problem when it was sold, whether or not they knew about it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-10-15:
Appreciate the help and attention I received by the employees at this dealership. When I called in, the receptionist was so polite and helpful. I expressed an interest in a car that I had seen online and she set me up for an appointment with a sales representative. Everything worked out great, I arrived and Arthur was all ready for me, no long waits. Arthur helped answer all of my questions, I looked at several other vehicles and test drove 3 of them. I picked the first one that I had initially called about and Arthur helped work out the financial details. I really felt like this gentleman was caring and appreciated my business- would def. deal with this dealership again!
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Info of Online Vehicle- Communication Is Key
Posted by Trav.jetburg on 09/10/2012
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- Three weeks ago my wife and I decided to expand our search of a new car by looking online instead of stopping by all these dealerships. We came across the 21 Century Auto Group web page by a search of dealerships within a 30 mile radius of the house, their dealership popped up.

I don't want to make this review too long but basically, we found an Infiniti SUV we really liked 09' with 21,000 miles. With the details given online, we were really interested in this specific car. I called the dealership and spoke to a polite young lady who transferred me to a car salesman. When I expressed to this gentleman which car I was calling to inquire about, he told me it wasn't available any more. I have to admit I was a little upset because we had really found something we wanted and had placed the rest of the vehicles previous to this one on the back burner, only to find out it had been sold.

I expressed to this gentleman that they should update their site more often and when he noticed I was a bit upset, he didn't hesitate to understand my position and asked me if I was interested in the dealership trying to find a vehicle just alike, with maybe only minor differences. He explained that they update their inventory often and because of the misleading information, they would try and help us find something just as good if not better.

A few day ago, we got the call and Arthur sent us pictures of the vehicle they had found to see if it caught our interest. Believe it or not, this might sound crazy but, this one was even better because it was an Infiniti 09' 22,000 miles with a tan interior (which we wanted but the other didn't have) a panoramic sky roof and it was silver, which in my opinion is better then white like the prior one. We ended up purchasing with this dealership and couldn't be happier with the service we received and the very professional manner in which they dealt with our minor problem. Communication is key!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-09-11:
As you said it does sound crazy.

If I were shopping for a car, and found a dealer's website was out of date, I would keep shopping. I don't have time for that. I'm glad you found what you were looking for.

So many of the reviews for this company mention some problem that arose, yet the company came through and a wonderful sale was made. It is wierd - of all the cars I have bought there was never an issue that I can remember. There always seems to be one at 21st Century.
Posted by alex.roberts349 on 2012-09-12:
Trav, I can agree with trmn8R, its a responsibility for a dealership to keep their inventory updated. Although there is a possibility that that vehicle could have been sold the same day and that is why the page didnt have it registered as it showed.

I have read plenty of reviews on this dealership to see what other customers besides myself thought and I think at the end of the day, this is an honest dealership that just happens to have issues here and there. I'm happy that they accomodated you and you found something worth the while that shows that they have a commitment to their customers you know? and that is what is most important. Wishing you luck!
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Concerns Resolved Leadership Team
Posted by Richardparker369 on 09/05/2012
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- About three months ago, I made a purchase with the staff at this dealership. I found the exact car I wanted for a fantastic price and couldn't pass up on the opputunity.

Mr. Earnest Howe was my sales representative and was very professional. I really appreciated his attention to detail and his help throughtout my sale and the continuing issue with my sunroof.


When I purchased my car, everything worked great. I made sure to check everything and it seemed in fantastic condition. About three weeks ago, I began to have problems with my sunroof. It would open, but at times get stuck halfway until I restarted the car or continued to press the button.

It happened a couple of times and finally, I contacted the dealership, spoke with Mr. Howe and explained the situation, he seemed very concerned and empathetic to the matter. Mr. Howe called me back a few hours later to set up an appointment with the dealership mechanic to take a look at the car.

I bought the car in and as I waited in the lounge, they looked at the problem. It took a little longer then expected, but Earnest came out and offered me a beverage or lunch while I waited. He apologoized for the wait and seemed to feel bad about the problem. He explained the they would fix the sunroof or replace it because the dealership stands behind what they sell. I agree with the previous reviews here that the manner in which they handled everything was such a relief and made the situation so much better.

Basically, their was a short circut causing the sun-roof to get stuck. They replaced the wires and made sure everything was functioning great. Afterwards they offered me a free oil change next time the car was due and the mananger came over to speak with me ensuring that everything was working properly and gave me his business card to call with any further problems.


I know car troubles pop up out of no where, this one I didn't expect because the car was in great shape but I am so happy 21st century handled the issue in the manner in which they did. It makes me a happy customer and more comfortable knowing that they stand behind what they sell and will fix a problem without the hassle.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-09-05:
It is interesting how a lot of comments about this company are or the nature "We bought an expensive used car, and when a issue arose shortly after purchase they resolved it. We understand that problems can pop up at any time."

I've bought a few expensive used cars, and since I checked them out carefully prior to purchase I've never had an issue. I'm concerned that so many of 21st Century's offerings seem to have problems right after purchase - personally I would see that as a warning sign and go elsewhere. Just my .02
Posted by richardparker369 on 2012-09-06:
trmn8r...I would agree with you but I guess a customer would only know that if they have made several purchases. Maybe its independently how each customer reacts to a situation such as mine but what made everything better is how they replaced the sunroof at no cost and really worked with me to resolve the issue. It made me feel comfortable, they seemed like honest people and it wasnt something too serious, at least to me. But, in a sense I totally agree with you, im just glad they were cooperative and so polite.
Posted by alex.roberts349 on 2012-09-07:
Richard, I really appreciate your review and could really understand why you feel the way you do. I had a similar experience with another dealership when I purchased a pre-owned vehicle and they gave me the toughest time to fix it...they actually insisted that I pay for the repair because I had broken it (I had only had the car for about 3 weeks)

21 Century helped look into the problem I was having with my car and never gave me a hard time in doing so, thats what I aporeciated the most. I think as a customer, people always want reliable things and I know that it is very frustrating and disappointing when we invest money into a product of any sorts and it doesnt work or something along the way misfunctions. I agree that the way a customer handles a problem says a lot about them, I think because this dealership fixed the issue so quickly and without attitude, it makes them honest people who do stand behind what they sell and try and sell the best. Just my opinion but to each his own.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >