21st Century Auto Group - Page 3

Star Star Star Star Half star
4.4 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
52 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStar
A Great Car Dealership With Honesty and Integrity
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I have purchased several vehicles from 21st Century Auto Group over the years and I have to say that I feel like I have received a 'friends & family' deal each and every time. The staff really goes out of there way to make the purchase hassle-free...and the paperwork process is incredibly easy! Per my request, my salesman Greg also has helped me customize my vehicle to my standards getting me outstanding deals on wheels, tires etc...above & beyond my expectations. I just cannot find anything to criticize them...they make car buying simple. I would highly recommend them to anyone and actually the friends I have recommended can't thank me enough. I certainly do not see any reason to stop dealing with them in the future. When I need another vehicle, they will be my first and more likely, my last stop as well. Thanks for all the great deals!
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfied Customer
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- We purchased our 2010 MB C-Class. We searched local Mercedes Benz websites and found 21st Century Auto Group the most informative and easiest to use, they had a very very large selection! We picked our car and then went to the dealership. Jason greeted me at the door and was very happy to answer my questions and took us on a test drive. Jason was very helpful during the purchasing process and reviewed the fast array of functions the car can perform with my wife. Our car was quickly appraised and we believe we received a very fair value for the trade. Jason introduced my wife to the service manager while I completed the paperwork.

Although we know the goal of the dealership is to sell cars, everyone was genuinely interested in us as people. I can honestly say should we need service in the future they will remember us and take good care of us! . We felt like part of the family! We had a great experience and we would RECOMMEND 21st Century to YOU!
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarStar
Splendid Car Buying Experience
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I purchased a Cadillac Escalade about a 4 mnths ago from this dealer . It was a splendid experience. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, the man who approached me at the door whose name I wish I remembered was very pleasant, patient and understood the needs of a customer. He explained in details the process and showed me a wide selection of vehicles that exceeded my expectations. Oppose to the other dealer’s who's salesmen came at me too aggressive and with little or any knowledge of the business. The trust worthy thing about this dealer is they are very much clear about what is actual n I also felt it is somehow cheaper in price.
If anyone is out in the market shopping for a luxury vehicle I will surely recommend 21st Century Auto Group I assure you your buying experience will be as splendid as mine was.
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
We Drove Up Just to Check What They Had, I Drove Home in a New Car
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- My husband and I live close to this dealership, it is located off of rt.22 -- so I have seen the variety of luxury cars they offer just by driving pass. I was in the market for a new car (or newer car)...my husband was the one who did all the research and we decided to stop at 21st last week to see what they had and check out prices. When we arrives we were asked if we needed assistance, of course we said no because we were "just looking" -- but we ended up finding 2 cars that we actually really liked, and the prices did not seem unreasonable. Mike, ended up being the salesperson that let us test drive the cars, etc. We did not make a purchase until this Saturday- we gave Mike a call and ended up returning for a 2010 Lexus IS. The price we got was comparable to every other website/blue books we checked. The car has 18k miles on it, the warranty still applicable, and the interior/exterior of the car looks like its a brand new IS. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase.
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Enjoying My New Car and Happy With This Team
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- 21 Century is the best dealership I have dealt with by far! The service department is top notch and offers the professional service. They answered all of my questions and really knew what they were talking about.

I went to this dealership with my daughter and she enjoyed the complimentary beverages and nice waiting room while I handled all of the paperwork. The finance department was speedy and didn't hold us up longer than needed. Like others, I compared prices online while in the dealership and the vehicle I was interested in, priced the best here at 21.

I want to take a moment to thank Craig and the nice secretary, Stephanie that set up my appointment and made sure everything ran smoothly. I am very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend others to this dealership as well.
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarStar
Appreciated customer
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- My partner and I have been looking to purchase a car for several months now and have looked at over 10 different dealerships for the perfect vehicle. A co worker of mine mentioned that she purchased her car at this dealership and insisted that we stop by and check it out before purchasing. I called two weeks ago and set up an appointment to look at 2 different vehicles that had caught our attention online. Upon arriving to the dealership, our sales representative Arthur was ready to take care of us, no long waits or anything, we thought that was a great way to start.

Arthur was fantastic. He understood what we were looking for and took the time to pull up his inventory and show us other vehicles that might interest us. We looked at 5 different cars and were encouraged by Arthur to test drive any which one, we drove 3 and as predicted, fell in love with one of them...our first choice online and at the dealership.

We are both very happy to recommend this dealership to our friends and family. We really felt appreciated and everything went so smoothly. We purchased our car for the best price and feel that this was def. the way to go. We just wanted to share our experience and with others the best of luck!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Richard on 10/15/2012:
Thanks for this review. Been doing online research and really wanted to get others opinions before purchasing. Been reading a lot of good reviews about this dealership and finally decided to go. Was impresses with the service and the attention I reviewed here. Happy returning customer
trmn8r on 10/15/2012:
What is strange is that many of Century 21's customers have the same experience - a car they bought has problems show up within a week or two of leaving the lot. These aren't cheap cars, either.

Personally, I wouldn't buy a car from such a dealer. I bought an expensive used car from a dealer about 5 years ago, and it took 3 years for an issue to show up. That's normal to me. Issues within a week or two tells me the car may have had this problem when it was sold, whether or not they knew about it.
Anonymous on 10/15/2012:
Appreciate the help and attention I received by the employees at this dealership. When I called in, the receptionist was so polite and helpful. I expressed an interest in a car that I had seen online and she set me up for an appointment with a sales representative. Everything worked out great, I arrived and Arthur was all ready for me, no long waits. Arthur helped answer all of my questions, I looked at several other vehicles and test drove 3 of them. I picked the first one that I had initially called about and Arthur helped work out the financial details. I really felt like this gentleman was caring and appreciated my business- would def. deal with this dealership again!
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Company Needs to Be Shut Down
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
GEORGIA -- We switched them in June 2012, thinking we were getting the same coverage for less, considering I have a 19 yr old daughter. When we signed up with them, we told them, my husband was a pizza delivery guy, one of our cars will be used for this. When they sent us the paperwork to fill out AGAIN, we disclosed this information, we put a 360.00 down payment, and paid, payments.

My daughter moved out and failed to pay a speeding ticket she got. therefore, her license were suspended, so I called them up, on Monday August 13th, telling them to remove her off of my policy, because of this, she no longer lives with us, and she no longer drives our cars.

They refused to do without a letter saying that, a few days later. we are being cancelled, because my husband delivers pizza in a car, and her license were suspended, mind you the pizza job was disclosed from day one, so I called them up telling them I called you telling you to remove my daughter, and you refused to, so I want my down payment back, because they were wrong for that.

I could see if we hid this info, but it was never hidden, they cannot continue to rob people like they have been doing.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
trmn8r on 08/18/2012:
I believe the main issue is the daughter's speeding ticket that she did not pay, leading to a suspended licence. Insururance companies are really nervous about children on policies. They may have tossed the pizza delivery into their decision to tip the scales, and decided your family was too risky.

The monies paid thus far and any refund should be handled in whatever way their policies dictate.
unhappy999 on 08/18/2012:
You are due a refund from the day they cancelled you. They are not going to refund all of your down payment because they did ensure you for a short time.
Bill on 08/18/2012:
And their commercials suck also.
Close commentsAdd reply
Very nice place
Posted by on
SPRINGFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I heard about this place from a family friend. As soon as I walked in, I was very pleased at what I saw. The showroom looked great, nice cars, very clean, even great decorations. But most important part of course was the selection and prices. Here's what you have to remember, they sell mostly luxury cars, and when you want a high end car, you have to expect to pay like you're buying a high end car. They showed me a lot of great options and payment plans, and I ended up getting the car I wanted. The sales people all seemed knowledgeable, the guy I dealt with, I believe Dan or Danny, really knew his cars. All said and done, I'm glad I checked it out!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
trmn8r on 11/07/2011:
I agree - 21st Century is amazing. The live tiger area and the poker tables with complimentary $20,000 stakes is unheard of.

I mean, I didn't even remember that they SELL cars because the lap dances with $1 Buds took my mind off everything. Danny also serves as bouncer in the "back" room. They really do it all at 21st Century.
Alain on 11/08/2011:
Although complaints about 21st Century are usually followed by glowing, stupendous reviews, for some reason I still don't quite trust them. It's nice you're happy with them, though.
Close commentsAdd reply
Love this dealer
Posted by on
It's my second car at this dealership. This time they exceeded my expectation. I got better car that I came for. They showed me one car and I loved it. If you know what you want, deal goes match faster and smoother.
Payment offer, hand shake, finance department contract signing and I was on the road enjoying my new car at no time. My new car is Lincoln Navigator, LOVE IT... There were no sales pressure, relaxed atmosphere, I didn't want to leave... The showroom itself is a state of the art (I recommend to visit) with all this art on the walls, huge fish tanks with exotic fish, retro cars on the floor... I my humble opinion this is the best looking showroom I ever seeing. Recommend this dealer to any body, my friends and my family...
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
trmn8r on 09/16/2011:
Yes, I have heard about this showroom. It sounds heavenly. Geisha women, a hot tub, and wide screen tvs. Also, complimentary meals are often prepared on a BBQ. Everyone needs to stop by to enjoy the experience.
Bob on 06/16/2012:
Yea sounds great until you don't see the cars you came for and that you saw online and called and asked about. This place is a SCAM
Close commentsAdd reply
Terrible
Posted by on
My experience with 21Century has been nothing but a disaster !! I was so happy in the beginning with the welcome treatment and my sales guy was very helpful.. Then it all change when I went to pick up my car my sales guy was busy at the moment so another sales guy walked up to me asked me for my check grabbed it from my hand and quickly walked away, he didn't even offer me a seat after standing around for about 15 minutes my sales guy walks out and told me the car was not ready !! mind you I spoke to him at 9am told him I would be driving from Connecticut to pick the car up at 3pm and he made it clear to me that the car would be ready!! At that time I told them I was not comfortable with the way things was going my mind told me to walk away but the sales men assured me that everything was fine !! Well to make a long story short the CHECK ENGINE /system shut down !!!CAME ON WHILE DRIVING HOME THE CAR HAD TO GO STRAIGHT TO THE SHOP !! THE DEALERSHIP WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE ME A RENTAL !!! I finally got the car back now after being in the shop all this time the TEMP PLATES HAVE EXPIRED NOW I CANNOT EVEN DRIVE THE CAR SINCE I HAVE NO TITLE AND NO PAPERWORK TO REGISTER THE CAR AND UP TILL NOW NO ONE HAS CALLED ME BACK !! Nice way to treat someone I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO EVERYONE TELLING ME NOT TO GO TO 21ST CENTURY AUTO GROUP NOW I STILL HAVE NO WAY OF GETTING AROUND AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN I WILL GET THE PAPERS !!!!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Alain on 09/10/2011:
Give your state's attorney generals office a call and see if they don't have some advice on how to proceed with this (for Connecticut the number is: (860) 808-5318 [general phone#] or (860) 808-5400 [Consumer Protection]). They can be very helpful in assisting with problems such as this.
sad story on 08/01/2013:
Do yourself a favor visit the Better business bureu website and look up this company. It's not hard for people associated with this company to submit glowing reviews. The attorney general is involved now because of the car cars from hurricane Sandy that are showing up on their lock. Don't take my word for it, visit the websites or call.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >