Preview Review

Next Review

AAMCO Transmissions, Inc. Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Liars, Scam Artist, Ripoffs, False Advertisement
By -

I am very disappointed in the service that this "so called business" provided or did not provide in that matter. On July 2, 2011 which was a Saturday I called this location to see if I can get an estimate or idea to see roughly how much a repair to a transmission would run. I spoke to **. He stated that he could not provide a price over the phone and that he would like for me to come in and bring the vehicle so he can see what the issue with the transmission is. We brought the car in on Tuesday July 6th at 8am like he asked. ** said that he would not charge us to look at the vehicle and he would give us a price the next business day.

The next business day we called and ** said he was would get back to us but he did not. We made several phone calls and got the runaround. On Friday when we called back we spoke to ** who claims to be the manager of the establishment. He stated that they didn't even look at the car because they were very backed up and the car wasn't even looked at. I was upset and ** assured us that the car would be done on Monday. On Monday we called and ** specifically said that the cost to do the work is no more than $2,500.00 and that they would call us when the car is completed to pick up.

A week passed by and we called on Monday July 18th to see the status of the vehicle then to find out that the car hasn't even been touch. At this point very frustrated I wanted to pick up the vehicle. ** apologized and said he would call us back with some news. ** called back and said the cost of the vehicle is $3,800.00. At this point I'm irate. Arguing back and forth with ** he asked ** what was the price. He told me and he stated that he indeed say $2,500.00. ** tried arguing the fact that he didn't know why ** said that the price that price is incorrect (by the way ** is supposedly the owner).

At this point I didn't want to do the car. I said "I will be there to pick it up." We got a song and a dance about we still have to pay $750.00 because they spent 12 Hours of labor. No work was done to the transmission and ** said it was FREE to look at the car. ** called several times today 7/20/2011 harassing me and pleading for us to do the car with them and that it's not smart to go anywhere else etc etc. He literally called 5 times to try to convince me to do the car.

When I put my foot down and refused he said and I quote: "Well, come pick up this damn car and you're not getting it without paying my $750.00” and hung up. I decided to write this so no one else goes through this again. I see many complaints about Aamco on various different sites and they need to be shut down. I will be taking them to court. I do appreciate the time you took to read this.

Replies
Advertisement
The Worst Customer Service Experience of My Life
By -

WINSTON-SALEM, NORTH CAROLINA -- Last spring, I was having trouble with my vehicle skipping and jerking when it took off. I took it to the Aamco Transmissions shop on University Parkway in Winston-Salem, NC for to have a “free” diagnostic test done. Manager ** contacted me later that day and informed me that I had some “internal transmission problems.” He said he needed to do an internal diagnostic test to be sure what exactly these illusive problems entailed. The internal test cost nearly $500 and required the transmission to be removed from the car. In my naivety, I trusted the manager's words and agreed to have the work performed.

** advised me that he would help me negotiate the warranty for the car to have the work covered. This was a Friday afternoon. I asked if I could come and pick the car up and bring it back the following Monday, as the shop was closed on the weekends, but ** said he couldn't promise it would be covered by the warranty if driven off the lot, and strongly advised me not to move it. Around closing time that evening, we discovered that my car was not covered under warranty and I made the decision to have the internal diagnostic test done. I was told that work might begin as early as the next day.

Upon leaving the shop that evening, it took one phone call for me to encounter someone who had had a negative experience with the very same shop. I was cautioned not to trust the company, and to recover my car right away. I immediately called the shop--this was about 10 minutes after I had left. My call was forwarded to a voicemail (the manager and owner take turns answering calls after hours). I left a message rescinding my permission to repair the car and imploring the recipient, whom I later discovered was **, the owner of the establishment, to return the call. Subsequent phone calls yielded no response.

The next morning around 8:00 a.m., I traveled to the shop in hopes of encountering a mechanic who could release my vehicle. When I found no one on the premises, I again called the shop number, this time getting ** in the flesh. ** apologized profusely, saying that ** was out of town and he was not sure he would be able to get in touch with him. While ** told me he “wished he could help” me, his hands were tied, he said. There was nothing he could do. He promised to keep calling ** and leaving voice messages. I wrote two notes to the mechanics at the shop and posted them on the front and bay doors, as advised by ** (when pressed).

I returned to the shop later that afternoon and observed that my car had been moved on the risers; my notes had obviously been ignored. That Monday morning, I called the shop only to learn that my transmission had been removed, despite my pleas to suspend its service. I was told by ** that no one had seen my notes. Desperate to recover my car and avoid incurring any further costs, I agreed to pay the exorbitant amount of $400 in labor fees that ** said he could not avoid charging me. No internal diagnostic test had been performed, I was told, and so in essence, I paid $400 for the right to take my car back.

Feeling unsettled by the way the whole situation occurred and by the way that ** virtually begged me to leave the car in his care, I drove straight to a mechanic that I trusted to have it checked out. Within minutes, my mechanic discovered that the shifter cable on my transmission had been snapped and was replaced with plastic zip ties. Furious, I returned to the shop to confront ** who was unmoved by my anger and seemed largely unsurprised by my findings. He goaded me and told me to “sue him” if I saw fit. He said that he would fix the part, but I no longer trusted his word or the work of his mechanics.

After much investigation, I tracked ** down and discovered that he was the owner of the shop. ** never apologized for what happened to me and offered little assistance or concern, saying only that he would “talk to” **. I later called the corporate office, only to find them equally unhelpful. Weeks of phone calls to every conceivable person led only to the conclusion I had reached on my own: my only option was to allow the shop to replace the part.

The part has been on back order since February and I am still awaiting my repair. I later learned that my all my transmission needed was a $12 gasket, which my non-mechanic boyfriend discovered by simply crawling underneath the car and looking. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had, by far. I am not a wealthy woman, and this experience has been the source of great emotional strain and angst for me. I have lost my faith in businesses and still get a sick feeling in my stomach every time I pass the shop. It is my hope that sharing my story will spare some other trusting soul the unrest I still endure.

Replies
Soldier Down
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

OLMYPIA, WASHINGTON -- On AUG 7 2012, I took my Ford F150 super crew triton 5.4 4x4 truck into Aamco for a transmission diagnosis, because I believed the trans was slipping. Any work needed for trans repairs would be covered under warranty. I was relieved to discover there was nothing wrong with my transmission or engine. The manager ** informed me that the real problem was I needed a tune up, their diagnosis of my power train came back positive, no problems at all. He informed me the issue was a needed tune up, and the cost for a full tune up. I immediately replied that I was unable to produce the funds needed, because of my recent family problems, debt and current situation.

I was under the impression my insurance would cover any damage that my trans was in. Tune up was the last thing on my mind. After informing ** that I was broke at the moment and that after a few months I would return with my truck and tune up money. He warned me about using shade tree part time mechanics, by telling me the risk of rookies pulling spark plugs and breaking them off into the engine. He told me that Aamco would give me a tune up and allow pay period, payments of anywhere between 20 to 30 bucks every 1st and 15th until paid in full. I accepted after he convinced me it was a great deal, the price quoted was very low compared to competitors.

While the mechanic was abstracting the spark plugs he broke one off. This was a major problem cause they were unable to remove the broken spark plug for three days. At first they were holding me responsible for something the Ford manufacturer made by attempting to charge me to pull my heads in order to abstract the broken plug. I was told that the cost was around $1000 or more for repairs. They said that they might have to pull my engine out to get the plugs out. After speaking to the manager a couple of times, who was very respectful and understanding, I was turned over to the owner who also was very understanding and respectful.

They decided that, base on the fact I was not properly informed of the risk involved, the fact that I am an active duty Soldier and due to my financial status, they would do the job completely free of charge. I must admit I was feeling really down about my recent run of bad luck. Aamco of Olympia, has shown with actions that they really do support the troops by taking care of my repairs. They even called me yesterday and said they wanted to keep my truck over the weekend for an additional two days to thoroughly go over my truck. The manager said he wanted to take extra precautions with preventive cleaning of the spark plug holes.

I am supposed to get my vehicle back in tip top shape on Monday Augusta 13, 2012 around 10:30 in the morning free of charge, according to the manager **. I will return with an update after receiving my beautiful black F150. My leaders are aware of my current situation, and are paying for a full inspection on my vehicle upon return to be sure all is well. My update will be following those results. I know this sounds too good to be true. If all goes as promised by Aamco in Olympia, this business will definitely be the best auto car care center I have ever dealt with. Thank you Aamco.

Replies
Fort Walton Beach Aamco Scam!
By -

FORT WALTON BEACH, FLORIDA -- Beware of the Aamco transmission shop in FWB! This place is a full-fledged scam that will make up repairs that your vehicle is in need of and then make excuses for why the original problem still exists all the while still expecting payment for the unnecessary fix. We brought in our Expedition for rear end clunking, our warranty company told us that Aamco will accept the warranty company's payment amount. So we think great no out of pocket costs... think again. Aamco said that the rear end needed to be rebuilt and received approval from our warranty company for the work ($1200).

The work done and Aamco paid in full, the rear end still clunks and now it whines like crazy too. We bring it back in again for another diagnostic and they say nothing is wrong w/ the truck and that we need to bring it back in at 5K miles to have rear end fluid changed and the whining will go away... but it still clunks? They now say that this is "normal" transmission double down shifting and does not require repair. Now we are confused because you rebuilt the rear end, which was supposed to be the clunking issue fix and now that isn't a problem at all?

So why did the rear end get rebuilt? No answer... so fast forward to 5K miles later and we bring in the truck for our appointment for the oil to be changed and wait for a full 2 hours after our appointment for the truck to even be taken back for service. We meet w/ the service guy after the oil change and he says it is still whining. We ask why, he says he doesn't know, but it should get better. He goes on to tell us that maybe the rear end has additional issues and that is why it is whining. We tell him that it did not whine before they touched it only clunked, now it is whining and clunking.

At this point he says that he noticed uneven wear on our rear tires, this is the most astounding thing about this situation because our tires are brand new with a total of 30 miles on them (yes 30 miles). We tell him that the tires are brand new and cannot possibly show uneven wear after only 30 miles to which he has no reply and simply stumbles over his words. At this point we realize that he is simply trying to get us to once again have an unnecessary repair done at their shop! Once he recovers a little bit from the tires he hits us w/ the total bill for the oil change is $137!

I was dumbfounded. We were under the impression that this needed to be done and was a part of the original rebuild costs. He informs us that no it is not and says that he can do away with the labor costs and that we will only be required to pay $67 for the oil. We have been waiting for several days for the shop manager to return our calls about getting the oil charge refunded to us. The service guy said that it would likely be refunded and yet no one calls us. Please avoid this shop at all costs or you will probably be in for a nightmare of paying for something that isn't necessary.

Replies
Advertisement
A Total Ripoff
By -

NEW BRUNSWICK, NEW JERSEY -- IS IT POSSIBLE TO GIVE A MINUS 4 STAR REVIEW? My check engine light was on, so I decided to take advantage of Aamco's advertised "free" check engine diagnostic. I took my car to the Aamco on Rte. 27 in New Brunswick, NJ. After the experience that I had, I can only say that if my car broke down directly in front of that Aamco, I would immediately have it towed to almost any other mechanic. I received a call telling me that there were 2 codes, and the only way they could determine what was wrong was to do a deeper diagnostic.

They told me that driving the car would result in additional damage to the engine, so I allowed them to find out what was wrong. Meanwhile, I rented a car to get to and from work. A few days later, they told me that they had had to pull the heads to diagnose the problem and that I needed a new engine. They gave me an estimate of $6,500.00 to replace mine. I told them to put the car back together so that I could pick it up. My car is a 2002 Toyota Celica with approximately 160,000 miles on it. The Kelley Blue Book trade in value is $ 4,100.00. Clearly it make no sense to install a new engine!!

I called several times trying to get my car, and a printout of the diagnostic. I asked to speak to the mgr, and was put on hold and then cut off. I called back and was told that the mgr was on another phone and he would call me back. I waited more than 1/2 hour and called again, and was told that the reason it was taking so long was that they were trying to find a more affordable repair alternative. I asked, "Did I ask you to find an alternative repair?" The person who had answered the phone said, "Well if you're going to be nasty..." and hung up on me.

It took a call to Aamco corporate headquarters to get a call back, and the Customer relations person there assured me that the dealer had promised to give me an itemized bill and the diagnostic. My daughter-in-law picked the car up for me and was presented with a bill @ $518.00. She was told that to determine exactly what was wrong, they would have had to take the engine apart. (Isn't that what they said they had done?). What purported to be a detailed diagnostic said: Best guess is a cracked piston; and the itemized bill just said: Labor..$518.00.

I have since checked with two other mechanics. They both immediately said that: 1) There is no need to take the heads off to diagnose the problem, and that they would NEVER take the heads off of an engine of that age and mileage to diagnose a problem because it would be almost impossible to put it back together without actually repairing it. and, 2) The normal cost of a "check engine light" diagnostic is at most $79.00.

My regular mechanic now has the car. He says it DOES NOT appear that Aamco took the heads off. They most likely just did the "check engine light" diagnostic which is supposed to be FREE! New Brunswick Aamco charged me $518.00 for absolutely nothing! If you value your check book and your car, STAY AWAY FROM AAMCO!!

Replies
Charged for Repair That Wasn't Needed
By -

ORLANDO,, FLORIDA -- My name is ** from Orlando, Florida and I need help. I took my car to AAMCO Transmission on 5527 W. Colonial Dr. Orlando, FL. 32808 on 02/18/11 for jerking problems when I put my car in drive and reverse. ** the representative for this location called me back on the 18th and told me it was my transmission and it needed to be rebuilt. I specially asked ** will this fix the jerking problem and he said yes. So I told him to go ahead and fix the problem and ** told me the total out the door would be $2,193.08 (not knowing that he works on commission).

I then picked up my car on the 02/23/11 and was told by ** that the car would do a little jerking, for most of the soft and hard parts were replaced. He also told me to bring it back in 10 to 15 days to get it rechecked. On Friday just two days later my car started the same exact jerking that it was doing when I first took it in. I immediately called ** and he said to bring it in. I took my car in on 03/01/11 and a few hours later I called ** for him to tell me it's not my transmission and that it is natural for it to jerk or that it could my engine at this point but he wasn't sure.

I explain to ** that my car is not supposed to jerk and that if it was not my transmission then did you so call rebuild it? And if was my engine why didn't you fix my engine. I took my car to them for jerking problems and not transmission problems. ** then got irate with me and told me that my transmission was going bad anyway and that I would need one rebuilt and or replaced soon. ** stated that my transmission was slipping and when they drove it was slipping in third gear. How would they know that as to my car shifts into third gear at about 80 miles! Did they ride my car down Colonial drive going 80?

So I went to get my car that evening of the 1st and I showed ** and the mechanic the jerking and ** then tells me "Oh that is a problem and we will fix it." So ** said for me to bring my car back on 03/02/11 and they would fix it. I took my car back on 03/02/11 @ about 9:15 am. So from that point I called corporate and spoke with ** the consumer support manager on 03/02/11 and explain to him what was going on and he stated that he would call them and call me back.

** did call me right back at about 10:15 am and told me that they were working on my car and would find and fix the problem. From that point I didn't hear from the shop so I called at 12:30 pm and ** told me that they were still trying to find the problem and that he would call me back. I explain to ** that I didn't have any other source of transportation and what was I supposed to do. ** told me to let them find the problem and that he would call me back.

As of 4:00 pm I didn't hear from them so I called ** back and he ask had I heard from them and I told him know I haven't and I told ** again what was I supposed to do without a car and out of $2,193.08 dollars. ** told me that he didn't know. ** said that he would call them and call me back. I have disputed the charge, put in a claim with BBB. What else can I do? Can you please help me?

Replies
Two Transmissions, Two Pieces of Junk
By -

Transmission #1: Mini Van. We took it to AAMCO north of Atlanta and they said they would rebuild it back to "Factory Spec" for $1800. They did the work and when we got it back, at a stop sign or stop light it would shift out of gear and when we pressed the gas to take off it would slam into gear and take off. They said they had to replace a piece that was not replaced during a rebuild. That's code for "We don't rebuild the transmission, we replace the bad parts. If your transmission had 180,000 miles on it, most of the parts probably still have that many miles on them except for those ones that were keeping if from working when you took it in."

The transmission also whinnied so loud that we could hear it over the radio. Took it back to them and they said that it was probably the torque converter needing to be replaced, again. Get it back and they "adjusted" something inside and it was a little more quiet but we could still hear it from inside the van. (My brother made fun of us because we pulled up to a restaurant, where he was waiting for us on the sidewalk, and he said it sounded like we were strangling someone).

Transmission #2: work truck. The automatic transmission on my work truck would only work in 2nd gear. We took it to AAMCO in South Atlanta and they said they could put it back to "Factory Spec" (there's that phrase again) for about $1900. They did the work and when I got it back, guess what it was doing.. Yep, shifting out of gear at a stop and slamming back into gear when I went to take off. Took it back to them and they charged us to replace a part that wasn't covered in a rebuild (wasn't a bad part until I drove it a day). That transmission lasted a whole 20,000 miles (1 1/2 years).

I took it back to them to look at the transmission because when it shifted into overdrive it would whine loudly (only in overdrive). They told me that it was the rear end and they could fix it for $1300. I took it to another transmission shop and the OWNER of that shop went for a ride with me, and he diagnosed the problem as the transmission (I know, your shocked). I let him REBUILD the transmission and it works great. He replaced ALL the parts inside (gears, bearings and everything else) for less than AAMCO. He put another torque converter in because the one that AAMCO used was the cheapest thing around.

If you need work done, DON'T TAKE IT TO AAMCO, unless you have money to have it redone later. My suggestion is to go to a place where the owner's name is on the sign out front. I didn't put the shop's name in this review because I don't want you to think I'm trying to promote someone. Also, get a second opinion, it saved me about $1300+.

Replies
Aamco Transmissions Is a Horrible Terrible Place to Be Avoided at All Costs!
By -

ALBUQUERQUE NM, NEW MEXICO -- Terrible, awful, horrible place full of dishonest untrustworthy people to be avoided at all costs. The Aamco store located at 6629 Lomas Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque NM Lomas Street in Albuquerque NM 87110 had my classic Ford with a four-speed manual for literally 3 months attempting to repair a leak in a recently rebuilt transmission which was installed at the Aamco store at 68680 Ramon Rd. in Cathedral City, Ca 92234.

Despite being given literally thousands of dollars to completely rebuild the transmission, clutch and U-joints, neither the Albuquerque store, nor the California store ever fixed the problem or took responsibility. When I first picked it up and took it home it did not take me long to notice it leaked about a quart a day. Then, after several week "repair", the car drove seven miles before blowing a front input shaft seal and dumping quarts of fluid into the clutch ruining it.

Then, after another few weeks, I was again told to come pick up my car. This time, I drove it for a few days and it now it occasionally engaged BOTH first AND reverse gear at the same time. So, again it went back to Aamco. They spent another two weeks trying to fix the sticking in gear problem, and told me to pick it up for the fourth time. At which point, during the test drive with the head technician named ** in the car with me, it had a new vibration so bad you wouldn't drive over 50mph on a dare.

The tech swore it was normal even though the car never did that before. When I complained, I was threatened by the staff and told to take my car home despite it not being repaired. So, I took it home. I had spent almost $3000.00 and now it is worse! So, I immediately reported the case to both BAR and NM attorney general. The Albuquerque NM Aamco store blamed the other California Aamco store and so forth, and the car never got fixed, and I never saw that money again.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Poor Repair
By -

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- Somewhat in their defense I had my transmission rebuilt at another shop several months prior (moved to new city). When I first called the shop on Arden I was told there was a policy about having to take it back to the original shop if it was less than 50 miles. I then found my original receipt and it did not say anything like that. I called the Arden shop back and was told to go ahead and bring it in. On October 29 I brought the car in. After they looked at it I was told that they were going to send the transmission back to Yuba City for them to work on and that it would be a couple days.

Things kept getting delayed until I finally picked up the car on Monday November 10th. I was informed that the delay was because that they consider the car an exotic and only one guy could put it back together and he was out. Nov 14th, 2008. Drove Subaru to work, approximately 2 blocks from work I felt the transmission slipping and then there was a popping type of sound and smoke started to come out the back of the car. I pulled over in an alley across from my work. The car was smoking and flames were seen underneath the transmission/engine area. I ran inside the office and grabbed a fire extinguisher to put out the flames.

Shortly after 8 am I called the AAMCO on Arden way and talked to Dave. I told him what happened and asked him what he was going to do about it. He informed me that he was not responsible that he only installed the transmission which was rebuilt at the AAMCO dealer in Yuba City. I informed him I did not think that was fair because he was the last one to deal with it. He then informed me he is an independent owner and not affiliated with other shops. He then told me I could call AAMCO Headquarters and talk to them.

I called AAMCO headquarters and was put through to an automated system and was instructed to leave a message about my complaint. I did so. I also sent them an e-mail. I then called the Yuba City AAMCO and told them what happened and they told me they were not responsible because they did not know if the Arden shop put it in correctly. ** informed me they have a policy which says the last shop to deal with it is responsible for 30 or 90 days (he was not sure which).

I then called the Arden shop back and asked what he was going to do again. He then asked me how I knew if it was the transmission. I informed him it seemed intuitively obvious if I just had the transmission put back in for the 2nd time and the transmission went out and then leaked transmission fluid on the exhaust that it was the transmission. He informed me that he could not know that and it could be anything. He then asked if it was leaking prior. I told him no it was not since I just picked it up 4 days ago.

He acted like it was a total coincidence of problems and not his fault in any way. I then said I wanted it fixed and could he have it towed back to his shop. He said he would call the Yuba City shop back and get back to me. I did not hear back from him.

At 3:30 I called the Yuba City shop and talked with **. ** said he had been talking to ** at the Arden shop and he thought they were going to have it towed back to the Arden shop. I told him I have not heard from them, he said he would call and call me back. He never called me back. Monday November 17, waited until 10:30 and then called HQ again, they said customer service was at lunch (which is funny because it is just a recording for customer service anyway). I sent another e-mail because it had been past 24 hours and I still had not heard back from customer service like it says on the recording.

At around 11:30 I called the Arden shop and spoke with **. He apologized and said he forgot and that he would send a tow truck over to get the car. Around 12:30 the tow truck showed up and took the car. At that time ** from HQ called and I went over stuff with her. Not much help, still no answers as to who was responsible. I called the Arden shop to request that all parts be saved. ** was not in so I left a message with **. Finally got the car back and was told one of the hoses had leaked transmission fluid on the exhaust. I was shown the hose with a cut in it.

Seemed funny how a perfect knife type cut got on the hose. He said he put new hoses in it for me. A few weeks later the car starts acting up and not shifting, the check light comes on. This time we took it to Subaru who informed me the wrong size hoses had been installed.

Not one step in the whole process did anyone of the two shops properly fix the problem. I was just offered excuse after excuse. I did learn that as soon as there is a problem they are not AAMCO but an independent shop. So my lesson is they are not good enough to operate as an independent shop but use the franchise name to get business. Never again with AAMCO. I just remembered the original estimate I was given over the phone went up once it was a part at the original shop.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service Lost My Business
By -

LEMON GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- The "Customer Service Manager" **, was rude and obnoxious when he learned that I would be declining their services and have my vehicle repaired elsewhere. First of all, it took two days to tell me it would be $800 for them to remove my transmission to know what's wrong. I was told it was an 8 hour job to take my transmission out and put it back in. It took another two days for them to remove my transmission, then I was given a quote for $3300. I returned to the shop the next day around 4:25 P.M. after shopping around and reviewing their BBB complaints. I informed him I just wanted my car, I would pay for the work they had done, $400.

I don't want anything else done & they did not have to put my transmission back in. I would have it towed. A tow truck had already been to get my vehicle and he didn't tell me they had come. After calling the tow truck a second time and asking him if it was O.K for the tow truck to arrive a little after 5, which he agreed and O.K.'d. Never once mentioned I would not be able to get my car that day. The tow truck arrived @ 4:40 and was waiting because my car was still up on the rack. I asked one of the mechanics if he could get my car ready and my transmission because I was taking my car, which he was not informed.

** finally decides to ask after the tow truck had been waiting a good ten minutes, and I had been standing around waiting on him to talk on the phone, punch on the computer and greet his personal guests, if I could come back tomorrow? I refused and told him no, that I wanted my car today and I've had to call a tow truck twice because of his lollygagging and I just want to pay what I owe and get my car! Well, he said it's not going to happen and that I had to come back tomorrow because they close @ 5 and my vehicle needed to be reassembled and it would take at least an hour and he wasn't going to pay his guy's overtime.

The police were called and he lied in my face and said we did not ask him about the tow truck which at that point made me very uncomfortable about leaving my car if he could lie dead in my face! I returned the next day to pick up vehicle & asked him where was my transmission so that I could take pictures of the parts. He told me it was outside in a box.

I asked what belonged to me and are they going to put it in my car he told me "No you can do that yourself!” And I told him, “This is **! I am paying you guys for taking my transmission out and you are gonna tell me that I have to carry all this and put it in the car myself. No I'm not and whenever you lose your attitude what I'm asking is not unreasonable especially for $400!”

The mechanic did it & the tow truck hooked the car up. Go to pay and he says they don't take checks, there is no sign stating this. I had to have the tow truck unhook my car so I could go to the bank and would have to recall once I returned with the cash! He intentionally had me waiting & I had to call a tow 4x before I got my vehicle.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

AAMCO Transmissions, Inc. Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.7 out of 5, based on 34 ratings and
81 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
AAMCO Transmissions, Inc.
One Presidential Boulevard
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004-1034
1-800-292-8500 (ph)
610-668-1308 (fax)
awright@AAMCO.com
Compare Auto Repair Shops