Access Innovations

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
2.5 out of 5, based on 2 ratings and
3 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Customer Service
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA -- Previous review was a one star but the company did contact me has has provided a completely satisfactory resolution. Once I got through to the right person they were professional and worked with me to my satisfaction.

     
Replies
Zero Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA -- The address on Virginia beach Blvd doesn't exist. Call them and good luck. Trying for 3 months to cancel service. If they won't return your call you can't cancel. D+ BBB rating.

     
Replies
Access Innovations - Don't Waste Your Time
By -

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA -- We bought a new home on which Access Innovations served as a subcontractor for structured wiring. They wired and installed our home theater system, and our security system.

Simply put, Access Innovations is a joke. After six months, the home theater system has not consistently worked, despite more than ten visits from a technician, and finally the owner of the company. The owner of the company returned five times to reinstall the same part, which never functioned correctly. Finally, at my urging, he found an alternative part that may actually be working.

The home security system is malfunctioning on several doors, sending false alarms, and is unable at this point to be fully armed. A tech came out last week and appreantly "fixed" the wrong door. Hopefully the developer is paying attention and will cut these clowns loose.

Stay far away if you don't have to use these folks...

Company Response 12/03/2010:

Of course there are 2 sides to every story. This client forgot to mention that it was their OWN TV that they purchased themselves that was burning out our component, yet we continued to fix it for free under OUR warranty and even gave a free upgrade. Most consumers would view this as going above and beyond. Unfortunately with some people the more you give them the more they expect.

Company Response 09/09/2013:

Hi, please understand that your entire system was installed for free. The very low monthly payment is how the labor and equipment costs are recouped. You called to cancel in June but per the terms of the contract that you signed, the contract runs through September. This was agreed upon and signed by you. This is no different than a cell phone or cable TV contract. (You get a free or low cost phone in exchange for an airtime contract).

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >