Allary Corp

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 1 ratings and
1 reviews & complaints.

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Nothing But Cheap CRAP ! ! !
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
UNION, NEW JERSEY -- What the heck????
I bought a pack of their large safety pins...and THIS is what I get????

It's not as if I was trying to pierce through IRON...Just a piece of soft fleece, that's IT! SOFT FLEECE!!!!

I attached a photo to show how flimsy and cheaply made they are.
No wonder they call them 'Safety Pins', I doubt you can even poke your eye out with them!!!

I found their website and noticed they sell craft and office supplies, no way would I ever buy anything more from them, if they can't even make a safety pin that can pierce through a thin piece of fleece material, I can just imagine what their scissors or staplers must be like!

http://www.allarycorp.com/index.html

Stupid China CRAP!

**********************************************************************

4/11/12

Well....it's been a month now and no replacement product yet! In fact I had forgotten about it, until I just received a 'Helpful' notification for this review.

So, I guess this hasn't be 'Resolved' after all.

Cheap China Crap and empty promises...no surprise there.

Resolution Update 03/06/2012:
After writing this review and Emailing Allary a link to this review, I recieved the following response:

My Email to Allary Corp:
From: D B
Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2012 3:42 PM
To: allary@allarycorp.com
Subject: Product Complaint

I have to tell you, I am very disappointed in your Safety Pins products.

They are so cheaply made, I bent THREE of them, just trying to pin a thin fleece fabric.

I wrote a review about my disappointment, if you would like to read and /or comment on it.
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=111046

I just wanted to let you know so maybe some improvements can be made to make this a better product in the future.

Thanks,
DebtorBasher

Response:

RE: Product Complaint
Tuesday, March 6,2012 5:01AM From: "Peter[Snip]"
To: allary@allarycorp.com
Cc: "'D B'" "'Julie [Snip"

Dear Alan,

Sorry to hear about this.
We guarantee that the products we offer you now are exactly as the final samples you offered us, if we make changes and lead to troubles, we will be responsible for that. Thanks.

Best regards,
Peter

At 2012-03-06 02:33:44,allary@allarycorp.com wrote:

Dear D B:
Actually, your comments are accurate and we are embarrassed by this product being in the market place. Allary sells millions of safety pins on a annual basis and although the pins you are referring to are but a minute fraction of our sales it never should have occurred. A long term Chinese factory decided without telling Allary that it would be okay to change our specifications and produce safety pins using thinner gauge wire.

Your complaint was not the first but when we received the first complaint about 6 months ago, we immediately discovered the problem, cancelled this vendors orders and replaced with a new vendor who is producing to the correct specifications. It was impossible to recall as we had no idea who actually got this very limited shipment.
We sincerely apologize and if you send us your address we will be glad to send you replacement products.

Regards,
Allary



     
Read 45 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Oh...and yes, I'm going to let them know about their cheap product and send them a link to this review.

WHEW! Glad to get that off my chest...guess I'll go take my frustrations out on the Angry Birds!
Anonymous on 2012-03-03:
I get safety pins at the dollar store
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
I bought these at DrugMart. No matter what the price is, you would expect a product as simple as this to at least serve it's purpose.
Anonymous on 2012-03-03:
They don't look very safe to me
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Maybe I can make some YouTube characters out of them...the 'Annoying Allary Pins'...LOL!
raven2010 on 2012-03-03:
oh UGH, those are as bad as the cheap paperclips I bought a couple weeks ago.
old fart on 2012-03-03:
What are you doing in Union, Noo Joisey??
Nohandle on 2012-03-03:
Do the safety pins even have a sharp point on them? I can't tell. No matter the price, it might be one of those protect the consumer from himself. We certainly wouldn't want to stick ourselves while attempting to use one.
Old Timer on 2012-03-03:
LOL, I thought allarycorp.com was allcrap.com for a second. The most famous safety pin ever made was the one holding together Julia Roberts boot in Pretty Woman.
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Shhhh, Old F...*I'm spying, don't blow my cover!*
Venice09 on 2012-03-04:
Those are some pathetic looking pins. So much junk being produced these days. It's a shame.
Alain on 2012-03-04:
No pointy, no pricky! (Good review! I'll remember the name and avoid them!)
trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
Basher, I've always thought of you as soft and cuddly, possibly draped in velvet.

The picture makes me question that image. Awesome review!
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
8er, I can be anything you want me to be ;)
MRM on 2012-03-04:
Please don't let her be Kaley Cuoco... Please don't let her be Kaley Cuoco...
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
Hmmmm...Mr. Mike, I was praying the samet thing!
old fart on 2012-03-04:
Who's Kelly Cuoco?
trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
Appears to be an actress, o_f. In some of the pics she looks like Chesty LaRue, in others a truck driver. Maybe she's a two-face.
Old Timer on 2012-03-04:
She is on The Big Bang Theory.
Mario The Great on 2012-03-04:
What do you mean WHO IS KALEY CUOCO? She's one of the hottest actresses out there. Who's Kaley...Man, you are old. :)
old fart on 2012-03-04:
Mario... I never try to keep up on the latest Hollywood flashes in the pans...LOL
At my age she'll be forgotten before I'm dead!
old fart on 2012-03-04:
I just looked her up on Google... She's OK but not a "raving beauty"... I wouldn't kick her out of bed but I wouldn't go out of my way to seduce her...
MRM on 2012-03-04:
I'm sorry Old Fart, but you'll need a new prescription of your bifocals.
old fart on 2012-03-04:
MRM and Mario... there you go again..thinking with your testicles, a sure sign of youth!
Anonymous on 2012-03-04:
Kate is thousand times hotter.
MRM on 2012-03-04:
I'm just kidding around, Old Fart. Let the record show that I'm kidding with my fellow M3C, Old Fart!
old fart on 2012-03-04:
Me too MRM although I bet you need Mom's approval to check the list on your cellphone..LOL
old fart on 2012-03-04:
Kate who? wally...
Anonymous on 2012-03-04:
Kate upton
old fart on 2012-03-04:
I tried to download her pic but my machine didn't like it.. oh well!
old fart on 2012-03-04:
I wouldn't kick her out of the sack either...
trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
I agree with you o_f. She'd be welcome in bed, but she would have to bring headwear for certain lighting conditions.
old fart on 2012-03-04:
trmn8r... maybe like a miners helmet?
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
I thought the headware was used so she didn't go banging her head on the headboard, or wall, or floor...Oh wait, this is 8er talking...OK, so the headwear would be to protect her from banging her head on the ceiling! LOL! Don't count on these safety pins to hold her in place!!!
Mario The Great on 2012-03-04:
Kate Upton isn't as cute as Kaley. Megan Fox is hot and so is Jessica Alba. Regardless of YOUR age, those girls are still worth a divorce. LOL - How I pray that my wife doesn't read this.
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
OOooooooooooo Mario, Mario...you're going to be in trouble with your wife now! But hey, for fifty bucks I'll delete the evidence, I mean...that comment! LOL!
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
I received an response from the Allary Corp. this morning...Kudos to them for listening to their customers and fixing the wrong!

I have attached their company's response above.
MRM on 2012-03-06:
Hip Hip Hooray!
Old Timer on 2012-03-06:
"A long term Chinese factory decided", can't believe they fessed up to that one. Good for them! Walmart will add the cheap, crappy version of these pins as a lead item now. The cheaper the better, quality means nothing to WallyMart or the Chinese.
jktshff1 on 2012-03-06:
Thanks for the update
trmn8r on 2012-03-06:
Interesting insight here, and completely plausible. I'm thinking back to the problem I had with gutter screens and the stainless steel clips that suddenly were cheapened. In that case, the product was "Made in America".

Kudos to Allary for full disclosure on this issue, and thanks for updating us.
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
8er, it could have been in American with parts from China or Japan...I've seen that on products before.
DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
RE: Product Complaint
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 12:30 PM
From: "allary@allarycorp.com"
To: "'Peter [Snip]"
Cc: "'D B' "'Julie [Snip]"

Dear Peter:
As you can see this was a blogger on the internet and this issue is still causing harm to Allary. However, I do believe it will not happen again.

Regards,

Alan

DebtorBasher on 2012-04-11:
Well....it's been a month now and no replacement product yet! In fact I had forgotten about it, until I just received a 'Helpful' notification for this review.

At lease we know people are still reading it and will think twice before buying products from this company.
DebtorBasher on 2013-04-15:
Oh well....I guess I can stop waiting for them to make good on their promise .... LOL ... As if I really thought they would!
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >