[X]

Allary Corp

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1 Reviews & Complaints

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Nothing But Cheap CRAP ! ! !
Posted by DebtorBasher on 03/03/2012
Allary Safety Pins
Allary Safety Pins
UNION, NEW JERSEY -- What the heck????
I bought a pack of their large safety pins...and THIS is what I get????

It's not as if I was trying to pierce through IRON...Just a piece of soft fleece, that's IT! SOFT FLEECE!!!!

I attached a photo to show how flimsy and cheaply made they are.
No wonder they call them 'Safety Pins', I doubt you can even poke your eye out with them!!!

I found their website and noticed they sell craft and office supplies, no way would I ever buy anything more from them, if they can't even make a safety pin that can pierce through a thin piece of fleece material, I can just imagine what their scissors or staplers must be like!

http://www.allarycorp.com/index.html

Stupid China CRAP!

**********************************************************************

4/11/12

Well....it's been a month now and no replacement product yet! In fact I had forgotten about it, until I just received a 'Helpful' notification for this review.

So, I guess this hasn't be 'Resolved' after all.

Cheap China Crap and empty promises...no surprise there.

     
Read 45 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Oh...and yes, I'm going to let them know about their cheap product and send them a link to this review.

WHEW! Glad to get that off my chest...guess I'll go take my frustrations out on the Angry Birds!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-03:
I get safety pins at the dollar store
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
I bought these at DrugMart. No matter what the price is, you would expect a product as simple as this to at least serve it's purpose.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-03:
They don't look very safe to me
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Maybe I can make some YouTube characters out of them...the 'Annoying Allary Pins'...LOL!
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-03-03:
oh UGH, those are as bad as the cheap paperclips I bought a couple weeks ago.
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-03:
What are you doing in Union, Noo Joisey??
Posted by Nohandle on 2012-03-03:
Do the safety pins even have a sharp point on them? I can't tell. No matter the price, it might be one of those protect the consumer from himself. We certainly wouldn't want to stick ourselves while attempting to use one.
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-03-03:
LOL, I thought allarycorp.com was allcrap.com for a second. The most famous safety pin ever made was the one holding together Julia Roberts boot in Pretty Woman.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-03:
Shhhh, Old F...*I'm spying, don't blow my cover!*
Posted by Venice09 on 2012-03-04:
Those are some pathetic looking pins. So much junk being produced these days. It's a shame.
Posted by Alain on 2012-03-04:
No pointy, no pricky! (Good review! I'll remember the name and avoid them!)
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
Basher, I've always thought of you as soft and cuddly, possibly draped in velvet.

The picture makes me question that image. Awesome review!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
8er, I can be anything you want me to be ;)
Posted by MRM on 2012-03-04:
Please dont let her be Kaley Cuoco... Please dont let her be Kaley Cuoco...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
Hmmmm...Mr. Mike, I was praying the samet thing!
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
Who's Kelly Cuoco?
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
Appears to be an actress, o_f. In some of the pics she looks like Chesty LaRue, in others a truck driver. Maybe she's a two-face.
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-03-04:
She is on The Big Bang Theory.
Posted by Mario The Great on 2012-03-04:
What do you mean WHO IS KALEY CUOCO? She's one of the hottest actresses out there. Who's Kaley...Man, you are old. :)
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
Mario... I never try to keep up on the latest Hollywood flashes in the pans...LOL
At my age she'll be forgotten before I'm dead!
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
I just looked her up on Google... She's OK but not a "raving beauty"... I wouldn't kick her out of bed but I wouldn't go out of my way to seduce her...
Posted by MRM on 2012-03-04:
Im sorry Old Fart, but you'll need a new prescription of your bifocals.
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
MRM and Mario... there you go again..thinking with your testicles, a sure sign of youth!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-04:
Kate is thousand times hotter.
Posted by MRM on 2012-03-04:
Im just kidding around, Old Fart. Let the record show that Im kidding with my fellow M3C, Old Fart!
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
Me too MRM although I bet you need Mom's approval to check the list on your cellphone..LOL
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
Kate who? wally...
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-04:
Kate upton
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
I tried to download her pic but my machine didn't like it.. oh well!
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
I wouldn't kick her out of the sack either...
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-03-04:
I agree with you o_f. She'd be welcome in bed, but she would have to bring headwear for certain lighting conditions.
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-04:
trmn8r... maybe like a miners helmet?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
I thought the headware was used so she didn't go banging her head on the headboard, or wall, or floor...Oh wait, this is 8er talking...ok, so the headwear would be to protect her from banging her head on the ceiling! LOL! Don't count on these safety pins to hold her in place!!!
Posted by Mario The Great on 2012-03-04:
Kate Upton isn't as cute as Kaley. Megan Fox is hot and so is Jessica Alba. Regardless of YOUR age, those girls are still worth a divorce. LOL - How I pray that my wife doesn't read this.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-04:
OOooooooooooo Mario, Mario...you're gonna be in trouble with your wife now! But hey, for fifty bucks I'll delete the evidence, I mean...that comment! LOL!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
I received an response from the Allary Corp. this morning...Kudos to them for listening to their customers and fixing the wrong!

I have attached their company's response above.
Posted by MRM on 2012-03-06:
Hip Hip Hooray!
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-03-06:
"A long term Chinese factory decided", can't believe they fessed up to that one. Good for them! Walmart will add the cheap, crappy version of these pins as a lead item now. The cheaper the better, quality means nothing to WallyMart or the Chinese.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-03-06:
Thanks for the update
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-03-06:
Interesting insight here, and completely plausible. I'm thinking back to the problem I had with gutter screens and the stainless steel clips that suddenly were cheapened. In that case, the product was "Made in America".

Kudos to Allary for full disclosure on this issue, and thanks for updating us.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
8er, it could have been in American with parts from China or Japan...I've seen that on products before.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-03-06:
RE: Product Complaint
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 12:30 PM
From: "allary@allarycorp.com"
To: "'Peter [Snip]"
Cc: "'D B' "'Julie [Snip]"

Dear Peter:
As you can see this was a blogger on the internet and this issue is still causing harm to Allary. However, I do believe it will not happen again.

Regards,

Alan

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-11:
Well....it's been a month now and no replacement product yet! In fact I had forgotten about it, until I just received a 'Helpful' notification for this review.

At lease we know people are still reading it and will think twice before buying products from this company.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-15:
Oh well....I guess I can stop waiting for them to make good on their promise .... LOL ... As if I really thought they would!
Close commentsAdd reply


Top of Page | Next Page >