American Furniture Warehouse

4 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
3 Faulty LG washing machines
By -

APPLETON, WISCONSIN -- Michael
The other new machine arrived on May 12th and guess what more problems is it just with this model # that there are problems or is it mistreatment of the products after the arrive at other facilities. The Door seal on this one is leaking. I am beginning to think that the only way to solve this problem is to go with a different Machine all together. No one is willing to help work this out and I am refusing to pay for a product that is not working right hence my credit ratting is deteriorating. When my husband first spoke to LG They promised a Refund of the purchase price of the machine in which we did not get either. Therefore a very unhappy customer is all that you are left with. And I will never purchase another LG product in my Lifetime.
Brenda
On Mar 24, 2010, at 8:38 AM, Brenda Davies wrote:

Michael
I wished we new what was going on with this exchange we have been more than patient with this deal the recall we got was less than 15 days after the purchase of our new machine we called LG and American Right away now almost 90 days later things still are not straightened out and we have not received a call on this pickup yet either. The company you have provided has our phone number is the order a fake one to try to stall for more time or what,
Please respond to this e-mailMrs. Davies,

I am very sorry to hear you still don’t have a good working unit.

The last emails I got from you were in April to which I replied (see attached.) I did not get the email sent on May 22nd due to me not being the recipient of that email.

I was unaware American did a 2nd exchange for you until someone there had a question about it and contacted me on May 19th. I was also unaware that this unit too is not working. The last I heard, our locating team had set up service on the 1st replacement with Opperman Appliance on May 11th. Did he come out and was he not able to fix the issue?

A full refund was never discussed.

The unit that you have in your home has been sent to you by American without LG’s approval. In the eyes of LG, they would be treated as new units, and would need to be serviced as such. My recommendation is to call LG customer service at 1-800-243-0000 and they can more than likely get service set up with Opperman. If the unit is nonrepairable and required exchange, repair, refund, etc., that would need to be approved by customer service management, and be handed to our team to process (Resolutions Dept.) But unfortunately I cannot recommend exchange in my position. I must have the case be sent over to me.

From: Brenda Davies [mailto:brendar@frontiernet.net]
Sent: Friday, June 11, 2010 5:40 AM
To: Michael Bombard
Subject: Fwd: LG Exchange, RMA 900081354
Importance: High

I really appreciate the fact that you can not or did not respond to the fact that the washing machine you had sent to us did not work nor did the 2nd one that American Sent to us on the 12th of May I would like to have a full refund on this product or you give me no other choice to publish these e-mails and correspondence on face book which is worldwide and also go to channel five on your side with the same e-mails and correspondence when you spoke to my husband on the phone and we faxed the paper work to you, you informed him that LG would issue us a full refund but as of yet we have not received that. Please respond before 10 days or you leave us no other choice but to go public with our issues.
Brenda DaviesMichael
The other new machine arrived on May 12th and guess what more problems is it just with this model # that there are problems or is it mistreatment of the products after the arrive at other facilities. The Door seal on this one is leaking. I am beginning to think that the only way to solve this problem is to go with a different Machine all together. No one is willing to help work this out and I am refusing to pay for a product that is not working right hence my credit ratting is deteriorating. When my husband first spoke to LG They promised a Refund of the purchase price of the machine in which we did not get either. Therefore a very unhappy customer is all that you are left with. And I will never purchase another LG product in my Lifetime.
Brenda
On Mar 24, 2010, at 8:38 AM, Brenda Davies wrote:

Michael
I wished we new what was going on with this exchange we have been more than patient with this deal the recall we got was less than 15 days after the purchase of our new machine we called LG and American Right away now almost 90 days later things still are not straightened out and we have not received a call on this pickup yet either. The company you have provided has our phone number is the order a fake one to try to stall for more time or what,
Please respond to this e-mail
Brenda
On Mar 19, 2010, at 10:14 AM, Michael Bombard wrote:

     
Replies
The Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!! Don't Go There!!
By -

THORNTON, COLORADO -- I went to American Furniture Warehouse on Dec. 2 2007 Bought some Livingroom furniture and chose delivery. Delivery was going to be on Sunday Dec. 9 the night before I call to cancel the delivery because we had measured the room and was not going to fit. The lady that answered which name is Darby in Thornton was the worst customer service rep I've ever dealt with. She stated that she could not cancel the order cause the truck was already loaded and that somebody had to be at home to take the furniture. I asked if there was anything else she could do and she responded by saying no. I said is this the kind of customer service you guys have and she said yes. I then told her that I would not accept the furniture when it came to my house and she said well if you don't we will cancel the order and you won't be able to shop with us never again( and she is a Manager). Then I called Kirstin and told her what had just happened and she advise me to either refuse the furniture and to come the next day and choose something different and they would deliver it to me and would only have to pay the cost of $25 dollars for the delivery cancellation fee. Or accept the furniture and I would bring it back and choose something different and they would deliver it to me and also just have a cancellation fee of $25. I chose option 1. Now I went to the store to talk to the lady (Kristin ) that sold me the furniture and she said that they are going to take away $80 for the delivery fee from my credit. And she said that I could have accepted the furniture and then if I did not like it or had a problem with it that I could have called them and I would pick out new furniture and they would pick up the old ones and deliver the new ones with no cost for delivery. Well how come nobody ever told me about this. Now I'm out of $80 and not happy with their customer service. This is the worst customer service experience ever. Please help me resolve this matter. I called again today (12/11/2007) to try to have this issue resolve. I called the Thornton customer service and a Charissa anwers and tells me that there is nothing that they can do either cause I refuse the furniture which by the way they never actually came to my house they called from the house of the previous delivery and I said that I would refuse the furniture so never came to my house. Well I asked Charissa If I could speak with a manager and she stated that she was the manager and It was not up for discussion or debate. Which I also think it's very weird that every time to talk to a service rep in Thornton they are all managers. You should try calling them yourself and test them out. I have been a loyal customer for more than 8 yrs and had never had an issue and have had such HORRIBLE customer service form no one like this. I will call Tom Martino about the kind of customer service you guys have.

Resolution Update 02/02/2010:

American Furniture Warehouse contacted me 2 yrs later but hey better something late than never. They made it right and its all that counts! Thank You American!

Company Response 09/23/2009:

In reading your complaint, I would like to apologize for what you have discribed as your "purchase experience". May I ask you to please contact me in hopes of resolution? Rob Naish 303-727-3103 my phone line direct or please feel free to email me at rnaish@afwonline.com

     
Replies
Worst Customer Service!
By -

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO -- We did a lot of furniture shopping with the help of our designer at American Furniture Warehouse in Colorado Springs during Nov 2007 - Jan 2008.

When we first contacted them, we were told we would get a 10% designer discount. When we placed the order for about $10000, it was changed to 5% and then 3%.

Many items were on backorder and delivered weeks later but we did not complain thinking it must be an aberration due to holidays.

We placed another order for $2500 and were given even worse customer service. Called us at 3:00 PM to inform some of the furniture will be delivered next morning. When we asked for a different time due to conflict with a doctor appointment, the response was - either be there or we will charge you 200$ additional or you can cancel the order for a 25$ fee!

In other words, we don't care if we inconvenience you and we don't care if we are late for weeks. Jump when we tell you to or get lost!

We canceled the order as per the rude and abrupt suggestion of their customer service rep. And ti add insult to injury, they charged us a 25$ cancellation penalty. We attributed it to punishment for having shopped at this place!

If this is their idea of customer service and customer retention, we will take our business elsewhere.

The funny thing is, they lost an order for over $2500 and opportunity for another $20000 for office furniture we are planning to buy for my company.

And everyone in my company has heard the story so they will think twice before giving these guys any business.

What a shame that companies like this have lost sight of any measure of ethical or professional behavior.

     
Replies
Ashley paints leather furniture
By -

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO -- I purchased a Couch and loveseat from American Furniture in Colorado Springs. The brand is Ashley. The head rest is peeling, American furniture said it was painted and Ashley furniture said they don't paint leather furniture. I have a loveseat with a 10 inch area that is peeling.

Don't buy American furniture or Ashleys. That don't back there product.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >