Preview Review

Next Review

Ashley Furniture Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Defective Product, Multiple Service Calls to Fix, Rude Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WISCONSIN -- This company is terrible. I bought a $2,000 sectional (yes, $2k, not the $500 cheap one). It arrived damaged, and it took 3 service calls for them to fix it as well as 15+ phone calls of them moving the appointment, confirming, etc. Yes, they eventually fixed it, but that was 12 hours of leave from work that I had to miss.

Their customer service number people are rude. If you have to call them for service, I highly recommend also signing up for meditation, a therapist, or getting on Xanax. Their sales staff are nice people, I'll give them that. On the other hand, I know a used car salesman that would love to be your friend... My advice, buy from somewhere else. If you buy from them, don't forget that small claims court is a very easy process...

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Customer Service Experience
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

EDGEWATER, NEW JERSEY -- Purchased an office table for $1000 and a platinum coverage for the same. Just 2 months prior to the expiry of warranty period one of the legs cracked and the table became unstable. We raised a claim and were promised that a new leg would be replaced and that we will be contacted soon.

It was just few days before the the warranty would expire and no one contacted us. When called back to check status, we were told that this damage is not covered and only scratches are covered under protection. Why would someone pay a premium coverage fee just to protect the furniture from scratches? We are still trying to get someone talk to us and they just put us on hold. I am sure this is a trick to buy time and make sure the warranty expires. Stay away from Ashley. Totally unprofessional.

Replies
Great Service
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

NORTHFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- Sales person Teon ** and store manager John ** of Ashley Furniture were wonderful in assisting us with a problem we had while purchasing our furniture. The store offers the best customer service without pressure, as well as a great atmosphere and huge selection.

Replies
DuraBlend Leather Is Worthless
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ARCADIA, WISCONSIN -- I purchased a DuraBlend Leather Sectional Sofa (Verona Canyon) in March of 2015. In April of 2016 I noticed the leather beginning to crack. The DuraBlend Leather is worthless and does not last.

Replies
Advertisement
Guarantee
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Never get guarantee! They are all liar, you just waste money for nothing.

Replies
Very Bad Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- I apply to this company. After 1 month I still waiting for my recliner. I'm very disappoint with this company. Professional management and delivery company working very bad with the customer. I'm not recommend this company to buy anything. They working very bad.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service and They Lie to Sell
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Good afternoon. This is in regards of the worst service I never got before. I am a customer since 2002, and I been purchased all my furniture with you (El Paso and austin area). Two years ago I purchased a bed set and a dining set (3000.00). After that I remember that on my last purchases I bought the premium warranty (one for 99.99 and two for 79.00 all in El Paso, TX). So I deal with ** (store manager by that time). She explained to me that because I bought in El Paso, I'll be difficult to give me the credit. Anyways I wait for 2 weeks and she called me to inform me that I got the credit. By that time I decided to wait.

3 Weeks ago I decided to buy a new living room set (2000.00) and I explained to the salesperson about the credit. He pointed me to the store manager (**) and she just told me that we need to start all over again. She asked me for the paperwork and I asked El Paso store for it and they email me with it. I pass the paperwork to her and she mentioned that will take about 10 days. I went Saturday for it and the customer service lady just told me "I don't know anything, you need to speak with the store manager."

I came in today and she was there. She asked me for the paperwork again and I told her "you guys already have it." She said no. I brought the paper again and she start gave me a story about the credit only applied on same items like if you bought the premium warranty on a sofa, the credit is only on a sofa purchase. I told her "tell me what you say to your customers when you are selling this warranties." She don't told me anything and I, just repeated, "looks this is what you say your customers if you buy this premium warranty and you don't use in five years you can get full store credit, or am I wrong?"

She just explode and she told the lady next to her to call the police yes the police. I told her "OK just cancel my purchase please." She told me "it is done" and then I asked her for a receipt. She gave a paper and she told me "you'll get a check in 15 days," but the paper doesn't said that. I asked her for a paper that said that and she got a picture frame with a policy and she put that in my face.

She told me "get out of my store or I going to call the police again." I just told her "don't worry I am calling the police now." The police told me that they got a call already about it and just explain that I just want to let them know that I not doing nothing that ask for my money back. What an experience. What a way to lose customers. Looks like $179 hurt you guys a lot. Cannot wait to see you sink with that kind of service. Is horrible. Thanks for taking the time to read this

Replies
Shop Elsewhere!! Save Yourself the Heartache!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GREENWOOD, INDIANA -- The absolute worst experience I have ever had with buying anything! So disappointed and still have no furniture. Our orders - yes, two of them, were placed on 11/9/14 and today - 1/13/15 I still have no living room furniture and the issue with our mattress/base has not been resolved. Ashley didn't have a problem cashing or taking the cashier's check for payment immediately. The people who have answers and can get things done never call back and make empty promises. No one has consistent information or can give us a true timeline. We get nothing but lies and delays, more of them every day.

We ordered a mattress and adjustable base. They scheduled delivery for a Saturday, my husband took the day off of his commissioned job on the busiest day of the week. Only to have them never call back or show up. After multiple phone calls to the warehouse, customer service and the store, and a trip back to the store - we did end up with delivery around 6 pm that day, only to get the wrong mattress! Ultra FIRM as opposed to the ultra PLUSH we ordered.

Long story short, we ended up sleeping on what felt like a board for a full week before we ended up going into the store and taking a FLOOR MODEL just so we could alleviate the unbelievable back and neck pain my husband and I were experiencing by this time. Still, we do not have the updated invoice or information for this transaction. Though customer service calls at least once a week to deliver the mattress and base that they brought now 6 weeks ago. The wrong mattress by the way.

Every time they call I ask for the status of our living room furniture. And every time they check I get a different ready or estimated date. I've been told every time that most pieces are in stock, but one or two were not in yet. I've been given no less than 6 different estimated delivery dates. Then on 1/6 I received another call to schedule delivery of our wrong mattress. When I asked them to check on our sectional again, and the lady said "well it is all ready to be scheduled, let's schedule for 1/13/15." Skeptically, I agreed. I received an automated confirmation call on 1/9/15 confirming delivery for 1/13 at 12:30. Then it came.

They call on 1/12 to let me know that they would be delivering everything except for the end piece with the left arm. This is a sectional! I do not want part of it, it does me no good. Yet another trip to the store… for the manager to assure us that it will be unloaded and it will arrive with the rest of the pieces. That he will confirm this and then call us first thing in the morning, prior to delivery. So here we are, still waiting, not really expecting a phone call at 10 am.

I am so over this, and now just thinking that every time I look at this furniture, I am going to think about nothing but all the headache it has been to get it. I am disgusted and feel like I have been taken advantage of in the worst way. We were promised that these pieces were made to order - all at the same time so they would be made from the same leather and stitching, etc. Clearly a lie. We were told our delivery should be around 12/8 "but we will put 12/23 on the paperwork just to be safe and make sure you get it before Christmas". We were told so many things, all lies. Spent several thousand dollars. For nothing. And still no furniture.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Buying Experience Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- If you call Ashley's corporate number you will hear… The cornerstone of Ashley… "We strive to give our very best to retailers, to give exceptional customer service, to offer quality and value, and give quick deliveries." HA! What a lie! I experienced absolutely NONE of those things in my buying experience at Ashley Furniture store.

Aug 20 - I spent $2800 buying a bedroom set, sofa and matching chair. My salesperson was nice. My furniture was set for delivery on Sept 4. Sept 4 - I received the wrong color sofa and chair. The delivery guys took it back. My nightstand and dresser both had big scratches in them and the bed foot board had the corner bashed up so much raw wood was showing. I took pictures and headed to the store to show them the damages. My salesperson looked at them then handed me a brochure with a customer service number on the back and told me they didn't handle this stuff in the store that I needed to call that number and they would take care of everything.

Sept 5 - I received a call from a man saying he was the store manager and he wanted to clarify the color of green I wanted in my sofa and chair. I tell him the color should be cream NOT green. Sept 6 - My salesperson calls me saying he doesn't understand what color green I mean… I say C.R.E.A.M not green. Cream! I admit at this point I'm losing my patience and I call the store to speak with the store manager. He tells me he's been doing this 26 years and this kind of thing happens all the time and their furniture repair people can "work magic" in fixing the damaged items and I should just accept this is how it is on the sofa mix up.

I leave work, drive to the store, and this guy says "there is no pleasing you" when I tell him he needs to fix this or give my money back and proceeds to cancelling everything in the system. Turns out though, he is the Sales Manager NOT the Store Manager. She remembered me from the day I bought everything and says if I give her a chance she will make everything right. She gave me her number and said to call her if there are any problems. I agreed to give her and Ashley's a chance. In hindsight, not my smartest decision. We clarify the numbers for the cream sofa set with a delivery date of Sept 20. The repair person is still set for Sept. 27.

Sept. 18 - I received a phone call saying there is a problem with the manufacturer and my sofa set won't be here until Oct 1 but that they will deliver it to me the next day. I call ** the store manager. It seems we are back to too bad, so sad again. She tells me I have three options - 1) she says I can come in and pick out another set but I need to make sure it's in the system otherwise it will probably take just as long for delivery as the original one I ordered, 2) If I really like the cream set I can just wait for that one, or 3) I can come in and get my money back. Not quite what I would call the let me make this right options.

Today, Sept 27 - My repairman shows up, looks at my furniture and says there is nothing he do to fix it. I quote, "It's a matte finish, matte finishes have scratches. It's the packing it sent that scratches it. I can put a gloss finish on it" and "I have let them know I can't fix it and they will order you another dresser and nightstand." Huh? Who believes I'll see that before the second coming of Christ??? Not me!!

I called Ashley Corporate office and spoke with a man there who is going to pass this along to the representative that services the Ashley store at Decatur and 215. He says they're privately owned… or franchised I would call it, either way they are representing Ashley's name! I called the local customer service number. The girls there are sweet as can be but it doesn't seem like there is much they can do since they only handle repairs and deliveries but she, too, is supposed to call me back.

In the meantime. Hello Better Business Bureau where I posted a review. Hello Social Media and every review site I can find where I have or will be posting reviews until this is resolved. Hello to every single person I meet for the rest of my life who even hints they may be looking at or shopping for furniture. I will tell them DO NOT SHOP AT ASHLEY! EVER! They will nice until they get your money and then you don't exist for them.

Replies
Ashley Durablend Leather Sofa Start Peeling Within Two Years
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DALLAS, TEXAS -- I bought Ashley Durablend bounded leather sofa set from furniture source (11545 Reeder rd Dallas TX 75229-2112) on 11-4-10. It will start flaking up & peeling like old vinyl, 9 months ago. I complain to Furniture Source but first they told me that they will try to help me, but after holding me so long, they refuse me to help & told me that Ashley denied their complain.

I am so disappointed by Ashley furniture. I also have another sofa from Ashley too which I bought 5 years ago with some part leather but it's absolutely fine. It means this sofa set have some kind of manufacturing defect. I do not have any pets & small kids. I bought two piece set & have problem with both. Please help me in this case. These are the pictures of the defective Ashley sofas. Please check them out and email us back that you got them. Sofa serial # 390882717--2370188--M.O.# MA2NPOO. Love seat serial # 390882954--2370194--MA2NPOO

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Ashley Furniture Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.8 out of 5, based on 164 ratings and
617 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Ashley Furniture
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54512
608-323-3377 (ph)
www.ashleyfurniture.com
customerservice@ashleyfurniture.com
Product/Services
Compare Furniture Stores