Ashley Furniture - Page 2

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.9 out of 5, based on 171 ratings and
631 reviews & complaints.
customerservice@ashleyfurniture.com


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Flee From This Company. Do Not Buy Anything From Them Or You Will Be Sorry!! Never Again Will I Waste My Time Or Money
Posted by on
MELBOURNE, FLORIDA -- Oh lord, Where do I begin, First the good stuff, My daughter and I went in there and all the sales people hang around the front door and rush you when you walk in, you don't get a chance to look around, obviously there there to sell you something and make a commission, like piranha, But I have to admit our sales lady was very nice, helpful, polite and did come down on some prices, even with a sale going on, My problems came in after they got my money as I paid them that day for my 4 grand if stuff. Being promised the whole time oh it will be there in 2-3 weeks delivered to your house,4 weeks at the very most if they have any problems, I told them I was remodeling my home, and I also had company coming in from California for a month to visit, oh no problem it will be there blah, blah, they would sell you a bucket with a hole in the bottom while you were up to your neck in a fire, and tell you theres no hole in the bucket. you need to Bail water faster, I just got my last item from my order I had to pick up about 40 miles each way that was ordered January 1, 2009, and was paid for to be delivered with the rest of my stuff, that came well after that 3-4 weeks I was promised and after my company came and stayed a month after that 2-3-4-week period it was promised to be delivered, it came the day after my company left, After they slept in the floor because we didn't have any living room furniture, no dining room furniture etc, we had beds.

I eventually went to Walmart and bought a 60 dollar inflatable bed for them to sit and sleep on in the empty living room, I was never so embarrassed in my life, I think my company got the feeling I did not want them using my new furniture, and had it delivered the day after they left, sure made me look like crap, I had to take them out to dinner almost every night as we had no dining room table and chairs as we took Ashleys so called professionals at there word that we would have our furniture in 2-3 weeks. So being Disabled, I had to get removal help when I could to get my old stuff out to make room for my new stuff, that was not a good thing, if Ashleys was going to take that long they should have told me to leave my stuff in the house as I told them my situation and they could have taken it out, and I would have had something for myself, kids and company to sit and eat on for the last almost 3 months.

My $700.00 oriental run did not make the original delivery, everything was paid for completely from January 1st, and I was assured by the delivery people it would be along shortly and they would call me about it, I never heard another word from Ashleys.

Being a patient man, Single dad with children I'm raising while I'm physically disabled also, I have learned about patience, So I waited and waited until I was beginning to fear I would forget about my rug and remember it 6 months from now and Ashleys of course would say, you got your rug pal 6 months ago, don't try pulling that,,So since my phone was not ringing off the hook I call them one day, And I get someone on the phone who can't find my order, looks up my name sees who my sales lady is and I hear them talking about what, where it could be, why didn't I get it yet etc, Total confusion on the other end, so she comes back on the phone and says oh, we are going to have to call you back in a little bit on that, and yes sir its been a very long time most people are yelling and screaming by now when we deal with them like this, I said I'm a very patient man but, I want my rug I paid for months ago,,So I'm left expecting a call back shortly telling me the status of my rug,(but I did also overhear that my rug had come in over a month earlier and why had no one called me but they could not find it anywhere).

So I sat home all day long waiting for that call, I got it about 7 or 8 hours later telling me they had it but actually didn't have it, they had to find it somewhere in there warehouse, and they would call me, several days later I got a message on my answering machine telling me my rug was down there and I could come and pick it up anytime, at this point its almost comical, like dealing with the three stooges, but I think they would have even had the common sense to deliver it since I had paid for it already to be delivered and it says that on the paperwork I took off the rug when I got home with it, apparently they also do not read down there, I'm sure it was on the computer order as it was printed out from a computer on the attached delivery sheet on my rug, needless to say I drove 80 miles plus round trip, to get a rug I already had paid to have delivered and to top that off, everyone was sitting around the front doors swarming potential customers as they walked in, I got by that and went to the back counter where the 3 people sitting back there looked like I was inconveniencing them because I had to interrupt there conversation to find out where my paid for rug was, so after she pulls up my name after I tell her the ordeal I have been going through for the last few months, and she says oh your rug is over there, and points to a rack of them rolled up.

So I'm like oh OK, being surprised by the lack of interest and effort I went over and she got up and headed over there and said there it is, and I said Ma'am, I'm disabled is it really heavy I donr know, I can't pick it up she says, So its not a huge rug so I figure maybe I can get it and I was able to slip it out of the race and drag it out of the store as all the sales people watched me, and not a single one offered to help, by then I was ready to leave that place, as I was walking away from the back counter the girl says maybe I can find someone to help you, by then the hard part was over the lifting, I could drag it to the car and she could have helped me but choose to stand and watch me after I told her I was injured, thank god for my pain meds later on I sure needed a good dose of them, after that dose wore off. I never saw such an unhelpful bunch of people in my life, except for my original sales lady she would have and did carry the first rug I bought out to my truck for me, god bless her, I have nothing bad to say about her and I think she would not have allowed that to go on had she been working that day, she knew I was Disabled, And would not allow me to help her carry the first one out, and none of those other lazy sales people would lift a finger to help her carry it through the store and to my truck back in January.

And when I took my rug home yesterday, I walked right through the middle of them all gathered there, not a single one offered to help a customer carry a rug out, much less question me as to where I was going with it and did I have a receipt for it, no one checked my id or asked me any questions, like my address, they just took my word for whom I was and allowed me to walk out with a rug, not signing anything, showing them anything like identification, I was shocked at the lack of security and the could careless attitude, I could have walked out with the safe and no one would have said a thing. long as it was not there safe. Had I been a crook I could have just looked on one of those other rugs, and sent someone in and told them to say I'm [snip] and I'm here to get my rug, and they could have just walked out with an $800.00 rug, then when [snip showed up I'm sure they would have told him he got his rug two days ago, Most likely where my rug went in Jan, when I didn't get it, If I owned that business, id be reaming some butt over that, lack of concern, seems everyone down there is worried about sales and commissions rather than anything else. In the thirty some years I have been in business locally in the same area, I have dealt with all kinds of thieve and professional thieves in my time, And ill tell you what, one of the thieves that was not any good at it most likely has there whole house full of Ashley furniture, rugs and anything else they can just pick up and walk out the door with unchallenged.

I could have backed my truck up to the front doors and loaded it up and no one would have said a thing, nor did they when I took my rug out of there, the only person that had any idea what I was doing in there was that girl at the back counter of the store, if those idiots were smart they would have a customer service counter up front to catch the disgruntled people as they walked out, rather than a bunch of sales people sitting on their butts loitering waiting on customers to bring them money in the front door, personally I like to look around a little then find someone to help me.
     
Replies
Bad Furniture Please Don't Buy From Them
Posted by on
1516 US HWY 41, INDIANA -- Key Town wall unit Model #W668-26

The floor model was very nice, What they deliver to me was pure garbage!!!DUSTY!! Sections were not stained, dented, scratches, door had 1 screw in each hinge, door did not line up, glass shelves were scratched and cracked, lights did not work! They sent a repair man and he damages the front with his tool belt causing a noticeable scrap, he tried to adjust the door HE HAD to have noticed the screws missing but did nothing or say anything about it. The store than sent out another unit and it was worse than the first. The whole top of the crown molding on the unit was not stained and it was so dusty and looked like 100 people touched it. Finger prints were so prominent that a CSI agent would have found 100 criminals. They finally agreed to refund the purchase and tax but not the delivery, I am now fighting to have that refunded.

If you have any questions about my experience email me at jen1949@aol.com Had I known that the furniture was not made here in the USA I would have never entered the store another Lie by this company Please beware!!!!!!!!
     
Replies
Cinnamon Larson sectional corner chair
Posted by on
CANADA -- Sectional is beautiful and will stay like it if you don't sit on it. We bought it January 27th and the corner chair cushion has lost it's shape and the cushion is all smashed a week after we bought it and the fabric is all stretched and loose and looked old only 1 month later. The cushion is smashed and won't take it's shape. the other pieces are okay since we rarely sit on them. We can't even flip the big cushion of the corner chair around since there is black thin polyester fabric underneath and velcro. Stay away from this nice looking sectional. Unless you don't plan to sit on it!!!
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Great Experience Over All
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
NEWNAN, GEORGIA -- Loved the experience and the customer service was great. I loved it and will recommend it to my family and friends great service. love my new set of couches great quality over all
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Shop Elsewhere!! Save yourself the heartache!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
GREENWOOD, INDIANA -- The absolute worst experience I have ever had with buying anything! So disappointed and still have no furniture. Our orders - yes, two of them, were placed on 11/9/14 and today - 1/13/15 I still have no living room furniture and the issue with our mattress/base has not been resolved. Ashley didn't have a problem cashing or taking the cashier’s check for payment immediately. The people who have answers and can get things done never call back and make empty promises. No one has consistent information or can give us a true timeline. We get nothing but lies and delays - more of them every day. We ordered a mattress and adjustable base. They scheduled delivery for a Saturday, my husband took the day off of his commissioned job on the busiest day of the week. Only to have them never call back or show up. After multiple phone calls to the warehouse, customer service and the store, and a trip back to the store - we did end up with delivery around 6pm that day, only to get the wrong mattress! Ultra FIRM as opposed to the ultra PLUSH we ordered. Long story short, we ended up sleeping on what felt like a board for a full week before we ended up going into the store and taking a FLOOR MODEL just so we could alleviate the unbelievable back and neck pain my husband and I were experiencing by this time. Still, we do not have the updated invoice or information for this transaction. Though customer service calls at least once a week to deliver the mattress and base that they brought now 6 weeks ago. The wrong mattress by the way. Every time they call I ask for the status of our living room furniture. And every time they check I get a different ready or estimated date - I've been told every time that most pieces are in stock, but one or two were not in yet. I've been given no less than 6 different estimated delivery dates. Then on 1/6 I received another call to schedule delivery of our wrong mattress - when I asked them to check on our sectional again, and the lady said well it is all ready to be scheduled - let's schedule for 1/13/15. Skeptically, I agreed. I received an automated confirmation call on 1/9/15 confirming delivery for 1/13 at 1230. Then it came. The call on 1/12 to let me know that they would be delivering everything except for the end piece with the left arm. This is a sectional! I do not want part of it, it does me no good. Yet another trip to the store... for the manager to assure us that it will be unloaded and it will arrive with the rest of the pieces. That he will confirm this and then call us first thing in the morning, prior to delivery. So here we are - still waiting, not really expecting a phone call at 10am. I am so over this - and now just thinking that every time I look at this furniture I am going to think about nothing but all the headache it has been to get it. I am disgusted and feel like I have been taken advantage of in the worst way. We were promised that these pieces were made to order - all at the same time so they would be made from the same leather and stitching, etc - clearly a lie. We were told our delivery should be around 12/8 "but we will put 12/23 on the paperwork just to be safe and make sure you get it before Christmas". We were told so many things - all lies. Spent several thousand dollars. For nothing. And still no furniture.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worst Buying Experience Ever!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- If you call Ashley's corporate number you will hear....The cornerstone of Ashley....We strive to give our very best to retailers, to give exceptional customer service, to offer quality and value, and give quick deliveries. HA! What a lie! I experienced absolutely NONE of those things in my buying experience at Ashley Furniture store.

Aug 20 - I spent $2800 buying a bedroom set, sofa and matching chair. My salesperson was nice. My furniture was set for delivery on Sept 4.

Sept 4 - I received the wrong color sofa and chair. The delivery guys took it back. My nightstand and dresser both had big scratches in them and the bed foot board had the corner bashed up so much raw wood was showing. I took pictures and headed to the store to show them the damages. My salesperson looked at them then handed me a brochure with a customer service number on the back and told me they didn't handle this stuff in the store that I needed to call that number and they would take care of everything.

Sept 5 - I received a call from a man saying he was the store manager and he wanted to clarify the color of green I wanted in my sofa and chair. I tell him the color should be cream NOT green.

Sept 6 - My salesperson calls me saying he doesn't understand what color green I mean....I say C.R.E.A.M not green. Cream! I admit at this point I'm losing my patience and I call the store to speak with the store manager. He tells me he's been doing this 26 years and this kind of thing happens all the time and their furniture repair people can "work magic" in fixing the damaged items and I should just accept this is how it is on the sofa mix up. I leave work, drive to the store, and this guy says there is no pleasing you when I tell him he needs to fix this or give my money back and proceeds to cancelling everything in the system. Turns out though, he is the Sales Manager NOT the Store Manager. She remembered me from the day I bought everything and says if I give her a chance she will make everything right. She gave me her number and said to call her if there are any problems. I agreed to give her and Ashley's a chance. In hindsight, not my smartest decision. We clarify the numbers for the cream sofa set with a delivery date of Sept 20. The repair person is still set for Sept. 27.

Sept. 18 - I received a phone call saying there is a problem with the manufacturer and my sofa set won't be here until Oct 1 but that they will deliver it to me the next day. I call Victoria the store manager. It seems we are back to too bad, so sad again. She tells me I have three options - 1) she says I can come in and pick out another set but I need to make sure it's in the system otherwise it will probably take just as long for deliver as the original one I ordered, 2) If I really like the cream set I can just wait for that one, or 3) I can come in and get my money back. Not quite what I would call the let me make this right options.

Today, Sept 27 - my repairman shows up, looks at my furniture and says there is nothing he do to fix it. I quote, "It's a matte finish, matte finishes have scratches. It's the packing it sent that scratches it. I can put a gloss finish on it" and "I have let them know I can't fix it and they will order you another dresser and nightstand." Huh? Who believes I'll see that before the second coming of Christ??? Not me!!

I called Ashley Corporate office and spoke with a man there who is going to pass this along to the representative that services the Ashley store at Decatur and 215. He says they're privately owned...or franchised I would call it...either way they are representing Ashley's name!

I called the local customer service number. The girls there are sweet as can be but it doesn't seem like there is much they can do since they only handle repairs and deliveries but she, too, is supposed to call me back.

In the meantime. Hello Better Business Bureau where I posted a review. Hello Social Media and every review site I can find where I have or will be posting reviews until this is resolved. Hello to every single person I meet for the rest of my life who even hints they may be looking at or shopping for furniture...I will tell them DO NOT SHOP AT ASHLEY'S! EVER! They will nice until they get your money and then you don't exist for them.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
WILMINGTON, DELAWARE -- On the 28th of August I purchased a media chest from Ashley Furniture 4130 Concord Pike, Wilmington DE 19803. On my receipt was a tentative delivery date that had been crossed out with a black marker (I was able to see the date which was 8/31/13). After two (2) weeks I called the store to inquire about my delivery, I was placed on hold and then given another phone number to call regarding the delivery, I called 302-533-6139 and spoke with Chrissy and a delivery date was set for the 18th of September. On the 18th I called at 11:55 a.m. to see if they could give me an estimated time of delivery, I was told there was some problem with their truck and they called me to tell me of the delay but did not receive an answer, I gave them two (2) contact numbers!, Chrissy explained to me that it was her fault for not calling and letting me know, I took the day off from work for nothing! The delivery was rescheduled for the 23rd of September, I called at 4:00 p.m. to find out what time my merchandise was going to arrive and was told soon, I was the 8th delivery of the day and the delivery truck was on the 4th delivery. I called again at 7:30 p.m. and no one answered the phone no voicemail or answering service, at 8:00 p.m. I called the store 302-543-6407, Dan answered and placed me on hold to check with the delivery truck, Dan came back on the line and told me I would be receiving my furniture in a couple of hours. Received a call at 8:36 p.m. from 302-256-6507, it was the delivery driver to inform me that they were having a problem with the truck, but said he was going to deliver my furniture, I did not receive my furniture on the 23rd of September!

The next day, the 24th of September, I called the store at 8:37 a.m. and was able to leave a message same number as the night before when the phone kept ringing and I was not able to leave a message! At 10:07 a.m. the delivery driver called me and wanted to know if he could deliver my furniture, they arrived at 10:30 a.m. I watched them unload the chest from the truck and was surprised it did not have any packing material around it nor was it wrapped in any type of protective blanket. The driver told me it was wrapped up inside the truck, guess he didn’t realize I watched them pull up and unload it! The chest has a dark spot on the top of it and the delivery guy told me that was from the blankets and I could clean it off! Brand new furniture that needs to be cleaned!

The furniture is poor quality and I do not see it lasting a long time. I would have cancelled the order but Ashley Furniture charges a 40% restocking fee! That was my first and last experience with Ashley furniture I will never buy furniture from them again!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Never Buy Furniture From Ashley's
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
PARAMUS, NEW JERSEY -- I don't even know where to begin with this nutjob they call a company...

When looking for furniture with my boyfriend, out of all our options, Ashley's in Paramus, NJ 'appeared' to be the friendliest company as well as where we were getting the 'better' deal. Worst Purchase Ever! We decided to buy a California King Bed Frame as well as a Memory Foam Mattress in June 2013. Neither one of us was able to be there day of delivery (we had to ask family to be at our home to accept it for us). I really wish we would have been there ourselves because when we got home, not only were the wooden legs of our frame bending, but our mattress had a large horizontal dent from one end to the other!!!

Thinking that the dent was possibly from it being bent while in the delivery truck, we decided to let time pass to see if the dent would fluff back.. and it never did! It is now about a month and a half after the delivery.. and the dent is still there, as well as the legs from the frame bending in.

After speaking with the Extremely Rude Customer Care Reps in Edison, NJ, they asked if we had the bed sitting on a hard wood floor, and we stated that it was. So their expert advice was for us to purchase a rug so that the wooden legs did not shift... Are You Serious?! That's really the best that you can do? How about you give us a rug free of charge so that we can fix your mistakes for you!!!!

As far as the mattress is concerned, we scheduled for a technician (Dave) to come by our house to inspect it. We were told that the time frame of his arrival would be between the hours of 3:30-5:30 PM. After calling him ourselves Twice, he then proceeded to call us to tell us he was running late. At this point it was 6:30 PM. He did not show until 7:30 PM. He stayed for 5 minutes and suggested that we allow Even More Time to pass to allow for the mattress to "fluff back up." You've Got To Be Kidding Me!


On their website, they mention that "In less than 10 years, Ashley Furniture HomeStores has become the No. 1 selling furniture store brand in the world and the No. 1 retailer of furniture and bedding..."

... This must be because their product is so over priced/marked up and they do not accept returns of Any product that is financed... so you're basically stuck with it. High sales do not always define great product. Their high sales are due to persuasive, manipulative sales associates who sucker you into buying their crappy product.. Thanks!!!

All in all, if you're a fan of extremely poor product on top of horrible customer service who do not give a $h!+ about satisfying their customers, then Ashley's is the perrrrrfect place for you =D
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Customer Service Sucks
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
LIVE OAK, TEXAS -- I purchased about $3,000 worth of furniture and arranged for delivery. The sales person and store manager were very helpful and I left with a good experience. Delivery arrived as stated by the automated system Ashley uses.

I purchased a butterfly table and was asked if I wanted it extended and since I had six chairs I told the two delivery people "yes." I could see they had a little issue folding the leafs as one guy pushed the table while the other was dropping the leaf in place. Didn't think anything about it, but noticed the one guy had a marker in his hands and then put it away. The other guy asked me to sign the paperwork and fill out a delivery survey. I started the paperwork and forgot to look at the table before the guys left.

Within a couple of minutes of the delivery guys leaving, I noticed a chip on the edge of the table where the metal stud from the leaf hit when they attempted to clsoe the table. It was colored with a darker finish than the table (guy and his marker). As I looked at the table, I noticed the finish was separating and almost bubbled. Called Ashley and the drivers returned that day.

It's been a couple of weeks and still no table. Seems Ashley doesn't empower any humans to change or talk to others about delivery times. I was clear when I could be home for deliveries when I bought the furniture and was able to get the initial delivery at the right time.

Now all I get is the run around and the same story: "Our deliveries are done by geographical areas (you think!) and we can't change the times. All we can do is reschedule for another day and see what time comes up."

I've talked to four people about delivery and finally called the store and asked to speak with the manager. After being on hold for several minutes the same girl that initially answered came back on the line and rather than ask for my number so the manager could call me, she asked if I needed to speak to customer care (which is who I called using prompt #3).

Told her the problem and once again let her know I was available Mon-Fri from as early as possible until 3:00pm and I couldn't be at home Mon-Fri after 3:00 because I go to school and have other obligations on Saturday's.

Got the same story about "geographical locations." None of the five people I have spoke with have bothered to return my calls. Two have promised to talk to the delivery people and warehouse manager. At this point none have followed through.

Seems Ashely's automation process has taken the human factor out of being able to conduct customer service. Either the people suck and don't have the skills or just don't care. One did enter the times I'm available in their little database, but it didn't do anything for me. Even after I called and told them I could not be home for the latest automated scheduled delivery, I received a call 30 minutes later letting me know if I didn't call and confirm the delivery, it would be rescheduled for next week.

Never again will I buy anything from this company. Not only did the driver try and scam me with the damage he did, it's apparent the items aren't inspected very good. I have pictures of the table and it's pretty obvious the table was flawed in the factory.

     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Ashley Sleep Mattress - Do Not Buy
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BUFORD, GEORGIA -- I bought the SouthBay Ashley Sleep mattress a year ago. 2 weeks after I got it I began complaining to my sales person (at that time Duluth, GA). At no time did she offer to have customer service come out and look at the mattress. I complained to the sales person several times over course of 6-8 months.

Finally the store closed and I learned I needed to contact the Buford store. I went in to have a drawer handle removed and discussed with them the mattress problem. (I purchased a bed, mattress and adjustable frame.) Let me say DO NOT buy an adjustable frame and you will hear why as I go on. Finally, months later the warranty folks come out, yep my mattress needs to be replaced. OK, so my choices are get the same mattress (which if it doesn't last a year then it's a piece of Junk)..so I decide to do a reselection. That also was a nightmare. The salesperson only wanted to put me into a mattress that costs about $2,000 more than I spent on the mattress I had (which was about $1,000) the mattress he wanted to sell me was also an adjustable but by Sealy. I really wasn't willing to give an adjustable mattress another chance.

Then I found out they wouldn't take back the adjustable frame and give me credit to use toward a box springs. You can not put a regular mattress on an adjustable frame, manufacturer of frame doesn't recommend it and won't warranty it. So I'm stuck getting the same piece of, yeah that, mattress that will need to be replaced again in short while and my sleep will never be comfortable. I haven't slept well in over a year and was hoping to get something with this 10 year warranty that came with my mattress. Let me also note that the warranty people kept telling me to talk to the Buford store manager (Edward). I've been trying to get him in the store (drove out there a couple times) and on the phone more times than I care to count and he is NEVER and I mean NEVER in the store. He does not return your message! Ever!

I will never shop Ashley again and going back to Bassett down the street. The furniture I bought at Bassett for the rest of the house is in much better condition than this mattress or bed. The other poster stated they had issues with the bed, I do too. My side boards won't stay in. According to the warranty guy it's because there is no weight (because of the adjustable) to hold them in. They pop out all the time and with a head and foot board I just wait for the day the bed falls apart while I'm laying in it. I spent thousands on a good bed and I thought thousands on a good adjustable frame and mattress...well the frame is still holding up (frame by Leggit and Pratt) but the mattress is no good and Leggit won't do anything but leave me stuck with this frame. I will be buying a new mattress and box springs but it surely will not be from Ashley Furniture.
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >