Preview Review

Next Review

AT&T Wireless Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Billing, Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CARMEL, INDIANA -- 1. My husband passed away. He was a former employee of AT&T. He receive concession on our service until he died. I had to change the name on the account from his name to mine. However due to someone who did not know what they were doing cancelled the service and opened a new account. This caused billing problems. The loss of my husband voice on the landline. Plus reprogramming all systems cable, telephone and internet.

  1. They have sent different amounts to be owed and different times my bills are to be paid. I have all the paperwork. Did you know if you call more than once you get different prices. The highest was from a supervisor. This has been going on since August. They are here again for the third time setting up service. I will now have to reset and start all over reprogramming my internet and TV. I have lost all my favorite shows for the 3rd time. I was without service for two days. I was given $20 for the inconvenience.

The cell phone is another problem. They sent me messages say that I was soon running out the time purchased via my cell phone. So I called and they added more bits. When I was taking to a representative she told me I had more than I needed and saved me $30. A month. As a senior citizen I feel I have been taken advantage of. I realize I am not at my best after taking care of my husband for two years with ALS and losing him in January. Cable companies have all the power. Giving different rates to different people in your community. It is not just AT&T. What recourse do you have?

Replies
Advertisement
Allowed My Husband To Steal My Phone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- My husband and I have a joint account but have been separated since November 2013. I started a transfer of service for my iPhone 4S and then my husband reported my iPhone as stolen. So, it was cut off and blacklisted. I have the proof the phone was purchased by my company under my name from Fry's and shows I activated it under AT&T the same day it was purchased. Again… MY NAME. MY COMPANY CARD with MY NAME. RECEIPT with matching IMEI number in MY NAME.

Despite the fact the IMEI number on the receipt and the iPhone matches and despite that the receipt shows I personally activated it on AT&T, they absolutely refuse to un-blacklist the phone. Effectively allowing my husband to steal property that does not belong to him while telling me they can't do anything about it.

This is supposed to be a feature that protects people from REAL thieves, but it is actually allowing someone to steal from me and AT&T just shrugs and says “oh, well?!” So, not only did they used to benefit financially from stolen phones (check for the lawsuit), they now make it legal for the morally inept to steal your phone. That is what I call customer care. I have been an AT&T customer for almost 10 years. After this, I will never use AT&T again unless they do the right thing.

Replies
Customer Service Sucks
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Your customer service sucks. Everyone from your technicians to your call centers and just your overall service sucks big time! Every time you call their customer service you get into an argument with the negative types of individuals whom gravitate to customer service positions. And you can tell just by their tone which one will help you and the ones whom loves to argue because they have to speak to you and waste their precious time on their eight hour schedule.

Take my advice and get yourself another job perhaps flipping burgers and asking the most famous question: "Do you want some fries with your burger?" Instead of handling the issue, they become the problem. Take my advice, and continue doing what you do best, and collect your lousy paycheck which does not seem to pay your monthly bills! You cannot get more insulting than this level!

Replies
Lied To, Treated Poorly by Supervisors and Hung Up On
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

RIDGEWAY, SOUTH CAROLINA -- On 1/7/14 I tried to make a partial payment until my paycheck landed on 1/17/14 and due to a system error was unable to make the 85 dollar payment. Service was suspended on 1/8/14 and upon calling customer service and speaking to supervisor my payment of 85 dollars was put through and I also received an adjustment of 110 because my plan was set up to get over on my wallet. Service reinstated and the original agreement of 1/17/14 was set up for the remainder of 86 dollars.

Needless to say today is 1/13/14 and my service is suspended for the 86 dollars we agreed to pay on the 17th and after several calls no one is willing to rectify the mistake AT&T and its employees made in the handling of this matter. This is beyond an outrage because all the information I am stating here is noted on my account and upon asking to speak to someone higher up I was hung up on twice by floor managers or supervisors as they would call it.

Canceled service. AT&T will not get any money from me due to a breach in our verbal agreement to keep my service on until 1/17/14. I have a pregnant wife and two year old son I need to look after via mobile phone due to my travels with my work and look at the outcome of switching to AT&T. My advice: stick with the prepaid services.

Replies
Advertisement
Rude AT&T Staff
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLUMBUS, OHIO -- Last week I was going to purchase a mobile plan for me and my wife from Polaris Parkway Mal Columbus OH AT&T store. Unfortunately, a very rude AT&T staff called MARK ** as it is written in my receipt, came to us and answered us with a very rude and impolite behavior that I didn't expect from AT&T staff, when I asked him if there any special offer for the plan I am looking for.

Without any answer I had to purchase the regular plan in Christmas time, but just after that I checked Best Buy, they had AT&T special offer for the exact plan I was looking for. But after I came AT&T to have the same offer $370 less, Mark ** rudely told me there is no offer, you charged for $35 for each cell phone means $70. I saw it again better, so I returned the plan, but after I went to Best Buy to purchase the same plan, AT&T asked me for about $450 deposit for each device.

This story has made me so upset, and I really asked AT&T do something about these kinds of behaviors. I am not interested in being your customer anymore with rude behaviors from your staff. I have changed my plan to another operator.

Replies
May I Call It Crime if Deposits Are Gone With the Wind?
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS -- For a brand new company, I signed contracts for 2 lines 7 months ago. The very friendly guys checked all and called AT&T support center and told me that I've to pay 1 grant each as deposit for 6 months. Later I went to the AT&T store in Corpus Christi for several questions and was again told that every deposit will be refunded after 6 months.

Now that the time is over and nothing happened, I walked into the shop and was told that there must have been any misunderstanding as the deposit time regularly is 12 months. What's on with AT&T? My company now has some 30 employees and will have some 400 by end of next year. Today I wanted to sign contracts for 10 lines - so the trouble hits me the right time.

Maybe AT&T needs that money for investments or management bonuses. They should have ask for a credit before stealing the money. As AT&T seems to be short with money I decided to switch to any reliable carrier. Sure all invoices have been paid in time but they still want to charge early termination fee and refund the deposit after deducting that fee and whatever they want. Gosh, what kind of crooks.

Replies
Had Phone Stolen and No Resolve From AT&T
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CLAY, NEW YORK -- A couple of months ago I got an iPhone 5s for 199.00 for my upgrade for my daughter who is away in college. The phone was her main source of communication for her at school. the phone was one week old and it was stolen. I was never offered the insurance at the time of purchase. I filled a police report and had the phone blocked.

Bottom line, I called AT&T customer service and they offered me a cheap phone as a replacement but not the phone I had purchased Even though I followed all procedures. Had they offered the insurance we would have had a new phone. Poor customer service and I will definitely switch carriers when my contract expires, I have 3 phones on contract.

Replies
No GoPhone Cust. Serv and Emails Won't Stop
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MISSOULA, MONTANTA -- Not sure where to start. I tried getting the unlimited GoPhone plan (now $50, pretty sure was less when I looked) only to find out that the Unlimited Data is only for crappy flip phones with screens so small you wouldn't want to go online and probably don't even support apps. To get even a useless amount of data, bumps the plan up to $65, not any better than some contract prices.

Not to mention the phone was too weak to even run itself, much less any app made for it. Had to root it to get rid of all the bloatware to have enough space to install anything. When I got the phone, I tried calling the support line several times to try to get help activating it, only to find out that there are no options for "stay on the line for all other options". It's all billing and refilling. (Money on the mind, AT&T?). There are no humans at GoPhone - beware!

Now it's over a year later since I've gotten away from them and I've begun receiving promotional emails. I hit unsubscribe, entered my email, and got a message saying it'll take up to ten business days. Um, why? Do you have to go through your customer list by hand or something? To make it worse, entering my email did what I was afraid it'd do - made me receive even more emails! So I unsubscribed a 2nd time. Hopefully, this one sticks. Anyone looking for a cheap smartphone - go to Straight Talk, Boost, Cricket, anyone else except AT&T and Verizon.

Replies
Advertisement
Scammers and RUDE People Working at AT&T
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TEXAS -- First of all never take services with AT&T whatsoever. I normally don't write reviews but after spending 6 hours on the phone with no one able to resolve an issue that they acknowledge causing this review is long overdue. I called to get my U-verse services transfer from one location to the next cause I was moving, but AT&T said they could not cover the area I was moving into. (Why not?) Then they said only DSL was available at that area.

OK, then give me the DSL. Well I had to get a new account as a new customer. Another issue, you have to put a deposit. (Why the deposit since I did not put one with U-verse account?) After all the mumbo jumbo OK I agreed to pay for the deposit (more than 100 bucks).

After my card info was collected the line got disconnected and NO ONE CALLED BACK. Later I get an account alert that I was charged not once but twice for the deposit. (Are you kidding me?) OK I decided to call after 30 minutes and come to find out from being transfer from one department to the next to the next (5 hours) that no one can explain the charges and why I was charged twice. I don't have an account number for my supposedly new DSL account and my money is/has not been refunded, VERY FRUSTRATING.

I am going to tell everyone I meet that "Do not take AT&T services." I have brought a lot of customers over the years to AT&T but now am on a mission, NO MORE AT&T whatsoever. AT&T - Lowering the bars.

Replies
Do Not Believe the Sales Reps at AT&T Wireless
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

CORDOVA, TENNESSEE -- I just changed to AT&T wireless from Verizon because they had a better plan. I ordered my service and new phone over the telephone. Two sales reps told me that the activation fee would be waived. When I got my first bill, it had an activation fee of $36 so I contacted billing support. There, I was told that the fee could not be waived. I even chatted with a supervisor who said the same thing. Just do not believe what a sales reps says. It is not the money here. It is just that I hate being lied to.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

AT&T Wireless Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 62 ratings and
206 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
AT&T Wireless
7277 164th Ave. NE
Redmond, WA 98052
800-888-7600 (ph)
www.att.com
Product/Services
Compare Phone/Mobile Services