[X]

Biofreeze

1 reviews & complaints.

Biofreeze Pain Relieving Roll-On Works
Posted by on
I've been using this product for a couple of years with great results so I decided to write a review to let others know about it.

Since I don't like taking Ibuprofen, Aleeve or other pain killers on a regular basis, it was suggested by my chiropractor a couple years back that I try this.

I use it for sore muscles from exercise, but it can also be used for arthritis and back aches too. It gives the area a nice cold feeling that seems to relieve most pain--at least in my own experience. Many times I wake up in the morning and the pain is gone. Another plus to this is that it doesn't have a strong odor either--like some of these topical ointments. It also is clear, which is another plus. It's main ingredient is Natural Menthol.

Although I prefer the roll-on so my hands don't also have to be cold, there is a tube form too. It lasts me quite a long time because a little goes a long way. I get this from a chiropractor's office in the US, but on the Biofreeze website you can locate who sells it in your area: biofreeze.com I ran out here in Singapore and happened to come across it in a drug store. I couldn't believe my good fortune!

Anyway, if you're in need, check out this product. I'll bet you like it too. Great product!
     
Read 29 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
I usually go naturopathic, grin :) and bear it :( but I will check this out.
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
Well, ript, this is a pretty naturopathic remedy, so you don't have to suffer any longer, lol.
Venice09 on 2011-01-24:
This product sounds perfect. I love that it is clear and doesn't have a strong smell. I don't like taking pills either so this would be a good alternative and something to keep on hand. I'll keep my eye open for it in stores.
Alain on 2011-01-24:
Good review, Sing! I'm like Venice & Shorty, some times the pills rile my stomach. I'll have to try this.
Venice09 on 2011-01-24:
This product reminds me of the one with the annoying commercial. I can't think of the name, but they keep saying it over and over again.
momsey on 2011-01-24:
Head On!
Venice09 on 2011-01-24:
That's it, momsey!.. apply directly to the forehead.

All I could think of was clap-on/clap-off, the clapper.. haha
Anonymous on 2011-01-24:
Nice review, Sing! I am so glad this works for you.
Anonymous on 2011-01-24:
Thanks for posting this sing, I'm going to tell my mom about it...she was just telling me the other day that she read something about menthol and that it has many uses besides what we always think of (chest colds).
Anonymous on 2011-01-24:
Oh, yeah, jc. Remember Vicks! My mom used to slather that on us when we had colds. It worked, but the smell, lol.

Venice, I don't think they have it in stores. Check out the web site as to where you can buy it.
Venice09 on 2011-01-25:
You're right, sing. It's only available in healthcare facilities, but there are several in my area. You were lucky to find it in a drugstore in Singapore. However, I have a feeling that it might be lurking around on some drugstore shelf here, too. Either way, its' definitely available where I live.
Anonymous on 2011-01-25:
I've never seen it the stores where I lived, Venice, but it seems the web site would indicate if they did sell in retail outlets. Nonetheless, you can walk into any of those providers offices and buy it. You don't have to be a patient/client.
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
I've taken up jogging recently which sometimes leaves me with sore muscles. I hate taking pills because they mess my stomach up. I will have to try this
ok4now on 2011-02-01:
This product offers pain relief that really works. Rather than medicate yourself with a variety of pills try this first. Highly effective for sore muscles, arthritis, backache, strains & sprains and more. Use a small amount on the sore area and within minutes you will feel the pain & soreness subside. It feels really cold for about 10 seconds then relief!! Prices are all over the map. I bought a 32 oz bottle with the ilex pump at Amazon for $39.95. This will last a very long time & it doesn't go bad. Highly Recommended.
Anonymous on 2011-02-02:
ok4now, I love this stuff. You're right about it lasting a long time. One roll-on tube lasts several months. Well worth the price since you don't have to keep buying it.
rjay on 2011-02-04:
I have tried this product before in the rub on form, and it seemed to work OK, but I found something long ago that works even better and has NO odor what-so-ever! I have only been able to find it at Sprouts Market and Hi Health stores. It is called Arnica Gel by Boiron (France) and I have heard it is even recommended by plastic surgeons to reduce swelling and brusing. I have given up my half empty tubes so many times because people have been blown away by how fast it takes away pain. It is homeopathic, and they also have a form in little pills that you dissolve under your tongue. 5 Stars on this one in my book.
Skye on 2011-02-04:
Bio Freeze is just an expensive analgesic, that really does not work all that well. Lots of hype, but I find I get better relief from sore muscles using Spray On Icy Hot.

I had about 8 roll on's of Bio Freeze I gave away, because the stuff was useless for me. Glad it works for others.
Anonymous on 2011-02-04:
rjay, I have used Arnica Gel too and it does seem to work on some of my soreness. I like it because, it too, is a natual product. I do find that BioFreeze works best on my neck--better than any other product I have found--as well as on my occasional low back pain.

Skye, for some reason that doesn't work for my particular type of pain, but everyone should use what works best for them. Just be careful when you're spraying that on--and make sure the kids aren't around. The fumes are not good for the lungs. As for hype, I was just trying to pass the word on a product that I find works well--nothing more, nothing less. Since its not sold in retail stores, people may not have heard of it.
crowley chick on 2011-02-05:
yes, I use this stuff too. Try on Ebay - much cheaper. A GREAT natural muscle relaxer is Formula 303. My chiro turned me on to this YEARS ago. I have to be really careful with stuff making me drowsy - and this doesn't. Have turned other chiros on to it. Cheapest on EBay too. I suffer from muscle spasms after dislocating my shoulder 30 years ago, and 303 does the trick!
Venice09 on 2011-02-05:
All these recommendations make me wish I had some pain!

On second thought.. maybe not.

But if I do, I'll keep all of this in mind.
ok4now on 2011-02-05:
Venice: Be careful what you wish for!!
Venice09 on 2011-02-06:
Believe me, OK.. I'm always careful. ;)
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
They mess up my stomach too, not to mention what they due to our livers if we take too many, little. I hope it helps!
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
Try doing stretches before and after jogging shorty.
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
I do rip. I went and bought actual running shoes today. I think the shoes I was wearing before were the wrong shoes.
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
little, the proper shoes will definitely make a huge difference. If they aren't comfortable like a glove when you put them on, don't buy them (or return them). Try them indoors first. They won't get any better than how they feel now. Check out the ones I wrote about--Ecco. Expensive, but they last and are definitely worth it in comfort and performance. I have tried many brands over the years and these fit me the best. Of course, you will have to find out what works best for you!

I ran until I was 50--now I walk, do pilates and also the eliptical. I loved running, but my neck and back started revolting too much. Never did have one problem with my knees (as you so often hear).
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
It's kind of funny, they have different shoes for everything now. When I was a kid, it was pretty much one shoe did it all. (Well actually 2 shoes, but you know what I mean.)
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
I'm going to test out my shoes right now. I'm about to take the dog jogging
Anonymous on 2011-01-23:
Have a great run!
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >