Preview Review

Next Review

Bob's Discount Furniture Consumer Reviews - Page 4

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Poor service and finding knowledgeable sales person
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WEST SPRINGFIELD, MASSACHUSETTS -- First time shopping at Bob's. Looking to buy bedroom set, dining room and TV stand. Started looking at bedrooms. Noticed that many didn't have slide rails on drawers. These were the less expensive ones. Salesperson came up to me and asked if I needed help. Explained to him that I wanted a bedroom set and that I wanted slides on the drawers. He looked at me and said the ones with the slides are the cheaper ones. Then why are they about $400 to $500 more than the other ones? He also said it all depends how rough you are with the furniture as how long it will last.

I asked him where the dining rooms are, he told me downstairs and walked away. I went downstairs to look at the sets and was there for over half an hour with no assistance. After waiting for a while, I left. Bob's need to train his sales personnel better so they know what they are selling and customer service. They just lost a $3000 sale. If they continue on this path they will be closing stores not opening them!

Replies
Advertisement
Bob's Is A Real Pain
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH PLAINFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- STAY AWAY from this big fat liars!! We bought a recliner leather sofa on a Saturday, got the delivery the following Wednesday and by Friday we couldn't stand the back pain. So, we went back to the store to arrange the return. The staff stated we needed to call their customer service, so we did. We were told we could return this crap for a store refund only. So we are stuck with this terrible company. Not only we lost our money to this scammers, but now we have to settle for a low quality piece of furniture. Don't make the same mistake. Take your money somewhere else and DO NOT BUY FROM BOB'S!!!

Replies
Horrible Quality and Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW BRITAIN, CONNECTICUT -- I purchased a vanity desk in August 2013 for $300. The desk had a jewelry box built in and a lid that opened to the top. By January 2014, the lid became so nonaligned that the lid would not close. In attempting to close the lid, the left hinge broke through the desk. I called to report a warranty claim on February 3, 2014 and was told that they would replace the desk since the desk would not be serviceable. I was instructed to submit photos, and did so the same day.

After no response, I followed up to my warranty claim on March 15, 2014. The customer service representative dialed in an account manager as well and they "reviewed the photos." They told me that it appeared to be accidental damage and would therefore not be covered. I asked how a nonaligned desk could be accidental damage. As I live alone, I know the desk did not experience anything beyond the normal wear and tear.

I requested they send someone to investigate further as it would be immediately apparent that this was in fact caused by a manufacturer's defect and not accidental damage. They refused. After 5 minutes of arguing, it became apparent that they had no intention to remedy the situation. Now I am stuck with a $300 piece of trash that I have no use for. I am appalled by the lack of responsibility and customer service provided by Bob's. I will never shop there again.

Replies
Goof Proof Is A Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SOUTHINGTON, CONNECTICUT -- I purchased a Section in 2009. At the time I had 2 children and 2 dogs I specifically asked what the Goof Plan covered to make sure it would covered my lifestyle. After 4 years of having the couch I went to submit a claim on the couch. It has a stain and a tear. They denied the claim due to it being from a PET. I specifically asked the salesman at the time of purchase "is pet damage covered." I was informed "yes it is, don't worry." The stain was denied due to it being accumulated stains. I have two kids, everything accumulates in a week or less.

I contacted Bob's right away and asked them to stand by their product. They told me there was nothing they could do. If I was interested in purchasing a new unit they would be happy to assist me! I am very disappointed in Bob's for lying in the beginning to make a sale and then in the end for not sticking by their warranty. I will not purchase from them again.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Buy From Bobs
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW JERSEY -- On, Sunday, December 15, 2013. My husband and I went to the Secaucus store to purchase a bed for our 7 and 4 year old sons and a mattress for our 14 year old son. Total spend $1000.00. BIG mistake. First they delivered everything but the hardware. I called customer care and spoke to Autumn, she was no help. Then I spoke to Michael and he was able to have my order for Friday December 20, however when they came they came with no bed, truck empty. Now children have to sleep on the floor for five days.

When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told it well take 2 days for them to get back at me. So I ask for a refund that will take 5-7 days really. Worst of the worst. As a matter of fact, I am on the phone with Customer Care. A coworker overhears me and she had the same issues.

I paid in full. You have my money but I have no bed. Now it's Friday and I still have no bed. I called again and spoke to Karen, a manager (that was what I was told). The outcome of this phone call was that Monday December 23, 2013 I will have my bed. So guess what. This will be 3rd time I am taking off work due to the company negligence. I never thought I would be going through this 5 days before Christmas. They DO NOT CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS.

Replies
Mislead by Sales Rep With Buying Goof Proof
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SOUTHINGTON, CONNECTICUT -- I recently purchased a 6-piece sectional from Bob's in light brown suede. My fiance and I were hesitant with buying suede because we have a 2 yr old. We voiced our concern to the sales representative and he then introduced goof proof. After telling us all about goof proof we thought 'hey we can't go wrong.' The sales representative even gave examples like if our son took a crayon, pen or marker and drew all over the couch it would be covered or if his cup leaked and left a stain.

So we said 'well you can't go wrong. let's do it.' So we purchased the sectional which we found out was not in stock until the following month and we spent the extra $99 for goof proof... The couch ended up being delivered in almost 3 different deliveries they had kept saying that certain pieces were still not in... My fiance was frustrated at that point and we should have taken that as a sign to just cancel the whole order.

So about 2 months after have the couch one day my son gets his hands on a black marker and scribbles all over our storage ottoman and the wedge console to the couch.. My fiance was upset at the time and I wasn't so much. I was like 'hey I will just call goof proof. that's what we brought it for right...' It was a weekend and goof proof was closed so I used the cleaner that was given to us at Bob's which after scrubbing for quite a while got most of the marker out.

So a few days later I called goof proof. I was on the phone for about 20 minutes before anyone assisted me. I told the representative that I needed to file a claim. He asked what happened and what was damaged. I told him which pieces they were and that it had marker and pen and my son had drawn on the couch. The representative then tells me how many marks are on each piece. I thought he was joking but nope they want you to count each mark dots and all. After counting each mark line and dot on each piece he put me on a brief hold. Only to tell me when he returned that it was not covered due to marks greater than 6 inches and being excessive in markage.

I was speechless. I asked him why wasn't it covered, he said because it didn't happen at one time. I was like "were you here when it happened?" - "no.." I told him the pamphlet says it covers marker and pen. He then says "yes if it's an accident", how is a two year old scribbling on a couch not an accident. He said "it's more like if you sit down with a pen in your pocket or something and you mark the couch." When asked what does excessive mean he told me "because you said there are about 20 marks on the ottoman." I said "we'll yes but only because I counted dots."

I mean really I told them they were full of crap and said some other not so great words and then hung up on them. I knew it was too good to be true.. I will never buy that crap again. What a waste of money.. Don't buy goof proof no matter how good it sounds. That Bob's sales representative is full of crap.

Company Response 06/07/2013:

I'd be glad to see what we can do to help out. Please send your contact info to BobCares@MyBobs.com and I'll be in touch. Thanks, Eric.

Replies
Poor Quality Furniture and Terrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WAYNE, NEW JERSEY -- I went into the store and was helped by a representative name Mitch, he was truly a genuine guy, though he insisted several times that I purchase the delivery and setup for $100. I decided that I would pick it up at the Secaucus warehouse and put it up myself and save that extra $100. Mitch said that the table would be ready to be picked up in 2 weeks. At the warehouse, the guys loaded the set in my truck and told me to sign on this paper for having picked up the table. I signed.

After one week of bringing home the table, I had the time to put it together. On opening the box I realized that some pieces were black and others were brown. Also the paint on the top of the table was smudged. I called customer service. The representative said that she would have to send a technician out to my house to verify my complaint. This took another week for the tech to come to my house.

When he came, he was expecting to see the table mounted up. Since it was in the box, he refused to open the box to see the problems. I opened the box for him. He called customer service and made a report that the table has to be replaced. The representative asked to speak with me, she said that the table is in back order until May 09, delivery would be May 10. I asked for a refund because I could not wait that long. She said that they couldn't refund me because it has been more that 24 hours since I picked up the furniture.

She said that I was supposed to open the boxes in the warehouse and make sure all is well before taking it home. I told her that would have been impossible, how was I supposed to repack a table and 6 chairs back in the boxes to bring it home and bring it up to the second floor.

I had no choice but to wait to May 10. In the meantime, I went back to the store in Wayne, to verify that the table was indeed all black. As usual I was bombarded by a representative to help me. The rep's name is Arif, after telling him the issue at hand, he said that is what you will get for not paying for delivery and that this should teach me a lesson to always pay for delivery and service plans, whatever I buy. I asked him if I was wrong to pick it up myself and save $100. He said yes I get what I don't pay for. I asked him if he would pay for something that he could do himself and he said that it is better to pay.

I have no idea how a person working at a furniture store could afford all these service plans out there. The table in question was creating a problem, I had no space to walk around. I called up and asked them to come pick it up while I wait for the new one. The representative sent for it and also had the brown pieces replaced. On May 10, the guys brought the table, they refused to bring up the new table since their paperwork was saying that they have to pick up the old table and brown pieces before giving me the new table.

I have to say that I would never buy as much as a button at this store. Apart from the attitude from Arif, the customer service does not note the complaints on the account as is should. Please do not waste your time going to this store.

Replies
Quality and Service Sucks
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MONMOUTH JUNCTION, NJ, NEW JERSEY -- My fiance and I went to Bob's Furniture Store in Monmouth Junction, NJ. We were looking for bedroom furniture, consisting of a dresser and wooded bed frame, a mattress, a box spring and perhaps a computer desk and chair on 3/9/12. We were helped by the office manager, **, which she was able to find the furniture pieces to our liking. We specifically told customer service there, that we will have the bedroom furniture, mattress and box spring to be delivered on 3/16/12, while the computer desk and chair to be delivered at a later date. We needed time to have that specific room prepared for that computer desk and chair.

We received the items as promised on 3/16/12, but they also delivered the computer chair in that delivery against our instructions. Since we were so concerned about the bedroom furniture, we made sure those items were in working order before the delivery men left. Everything was fine with the bedroom furniture. Since the room was not ready for the computer chair and desk, we left the computer chair in our living room for the time being.

My fiance did notice about a week later that the black computer chair was defective. There was chipping on the front arms of the chair, a hairline crack in the back of the left arm, and the arm sawed off and sub standardly screwed in, which caused it not to be flushed with the back part of the chair. Since this chair was black, it was hard to see the defectiveness of the product. I called customer service to cancel the computer desk. If the chair is in this quality then, the desk will probably be in the same type of quality. My fiance then called customer service, and since we did not call within the three day window, they could not give us a refund.

A tech person must come out to determine that it is defective for us to receive any store credit. Two weeks later the tech came and told us that it is defective, but the arms can be replaced. We did not want it. What is the sense to have a computer chair without the desk? So we had a schedule a delivery man to pick up the chair on 4/11/12 to get the credit. While this was all going on, we advised customer service that we had a comfort issue with the mattress. We tried the Bobby Bear Euro top mattress in the store, and it felt fine, but unfortunately, it did not translate well in our home. I would wake up in utter back pain ever night for the first week.

Customer service advise us to call on the thirty first day to get an exchange. Since this would require another tech to come in to determine the defectiveness of the mattress probably in two weeks, we asked customer service to pick up the mattress. They said they can do it, but the delivery men must call them to get confirmation. They did, and speaking with a customer service, I was told to call the store to order a new mattress. I called later that afternoon, and was told by ** at the store that they do not have the mattress. I then called around 8:30 and they finally gave me credit for the mattress and chair.

Unfortunately, since I return the item, I must pay $39.95 delivery charge for the new mattress then the difference of the new mattress in the amount of $110.00. Being that it was late and I was tired from a long day at work, I put it on my credit card. I decided to speak with **, the sales representative that helped picked out the new mattress, the following morning due to all the aggravation that I went through. I wanted something for the inconvenience. He told me some bull that the price is already a discounted rate and Bob's does not give any refund. ** was boasting that the Bob's provides great quality at a great price.

He was saying that Bob's Furniture is the best and urged me to buy their stock, since they are going to expand down South. ** claims to be the disciple of Bob's. I was ready to hear in his next sentence, that Bob's will be parting the Red Sea next week for everyone to see. Please, **, stop the bs. Bob's is a store with horrible service and crappy furniture. I will never get anything at Bob's again.

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Delivery Service
By -

FLUSHING, NEW YORK -- I purchased 3 rooms of furniture from Bob's Discount Furniture. The sales person was nice and patient. I was told all of my furniture would be available for my set delivery date which was early September. When the day came for delivery, the delivery men complained about the fact that they would have to go up some stairs and stated that they never do deliveries with stairs. I called the customer service right way and was told that this was not the case.

Furthermore when they began to open the packages of furniture there was significant damage to the products as well as part of my order was missing. It was one thing after another. I refused the whole order and rescheduled a redelivery for the following week. The next week comes..... This time the guys were nice, but still 2 items not loaded for delivery again. I was not told it was on back order. How long am I supposed to go without a bed already? And my queen sleeper sofa not available either. So again I had to schedule another redelivery for these items.

The third delivery was a complete mess. The delivery team came. Both rude and extremely nasty. When I told them they had to go around the back, they didn't like that, but it was not going to fit around the front. So then they get to the back both start complaining in Spanish that there was too much furniture and that it would be too much trouble before they even began to bring the sofa through the door. I moved furniture out of that was just to give them room so the could bring the sofa in. Then as they attempted to bring the sofa in that bent my screen on my storm door. When I told them to stop and call their supervisor immediately, that really pissed them off.

They then put the sofa on the dirt, the protective cover ripped and hanging halfway off. I told them I didn't want it any longer since it was dirty and bugs were starting to crawl on it. And then they walked back to their truck, so I called Bob's customer service to complain. On top of it all they drove away with my bed rails and never put my bed together. They complained that I was rude. The only thing I did was complain that they were damaging my property. I guess that was the wrong move.

Now I have a fourth delivery attempt scheduled. How many times do they need to get this right. I have had enough already. Bob's delivery guys are rude, lazy, and destructive! If they don't get it right this time I am going to take them to small claims court for damages and breach of contract. I wish I would have read the reviews for Bob's beforehand. If I had I would have never done business with them. Too many people complain about their customer service, delivery service, and the fact that they don't honor their goof proof insurance, which I purchased. I guess I will find out about that later.

Replies
Very Bad Quality, Not Great Customer Service!!!
By -

LYNN, MASSACHUSETTS -- When we relocated to Lynn, MA we took a trip to several furniture stores in the area to see what they all had to offer. After looking at a couple stores we decided to go with Bob's Discount Furniture. They had good prices and the look and feel of the furniture on the showroom floor was good. We ordered a sofa with a chase, coffee table set. A kitchen table with 4 leather chairs and a bedroom set that consisted of a queen size bed with 2 dressers.

The delivery of the merchandise was just horrible. They could not get our box spring or our sofa to fit up either of the stairways leading to our apartment. They said that they were just going to take the stuff back to the store. I stopped them and said why can't you pull it up over our deck balcony. They said "oh we are contractors driving a Bob's truck. We do not have insurance so if we get hurt we are liable." This is understandable so I told them to leave the furniture and we would get it up ourselves.

The bad part is that they had to deliver our dresser 4 different times. The delivery people were not gentle with the merchandise at all. They scratched 2 of them on the way up. The 3rd one looked like it fell from a fork lift or something as one of the corner feet was just crushed. After the fourth delivery we finally got one that was not all scratched up. We had an issue with our sofa and bed. The cushion in the sofa was flattening only after a few months. The guy fixing it stated it was a manufacturer defect as they did not fill that particular cushion enough. He filled and it is great.

He looked at the bed and said "Oh the guys who installed it did not install it properly which is what led to the issue, your bed-rails are bent." They ordered new rails and were here a few days later to fix it... The first time fixing it overall took a week and a half. All this time we are sleeping on a bed where the box spring falls through the rails. After they came and fixed it the box spring continues to fall through, even more now than before. I think that is due to it falling through so much it is just wearing it down.

I called in and again they stated "oh well we cannot get someone there to look at the bed for another 2 weeks." I was enraged and told them that it is not good enough. Demanded to speak to a manager. After arguing with the woman for a few minutes I said "look, I want to speak to a manager. Will you please transfer me before I get even more pissed off." She said hold on. About 15 minutes later she came back telling me she could not get in touch with anyone. She would send off an e-mail and they would respond within 15-30 minutes. She got back to me and said "oh we can get there sooner... We'll be there in 4 days (rather than 2 weeks)." I said that's fine.

After another night of the box spring falling through I decided to take the box spring and mattress off and inspect myself. I found that the wood frame on the box spring is broken, the wood rail on the bottom of the box spring pushes inward allowing it to fall through the rails. I also noticed that the fabric on the box spring is cut up from sliding through the metal rails. I called in to customer service and said "the issue is the box spring. I have looked and the wood is broken, can you have them just bring a replacement box spring on Wednesday rather than coming to inspect it and making me wait even longer for the replacement."

The woman told me they could not do that and that policies require they inspect it before any replacement part is delivered. I am currently on hold waiting for a manager (about 20 minutes on hold now). I am so sick of the issues we are having with the furniture. All of our issues so far include button fell off leather kitchen chair, couch cushion flattened, box spring falls through bed rails, dresser drawer guide bent, dresser handle broken in half.

I just got off the phone with customer service and to my surprise this customer service agent was able to make something happen. They are going to fix the other issues that we are having aside from the bed on Wednesday. I'm sure they will just come and inspect and then have to order the parts but those are issues we can live with. As for the bed they no longer carry the mattress and box spring set that we have. They are going to have us go into the store and choose another set that we like and they will swap them out.

UPDATE 10-07-2008: I went into the store the same evening that they told me to and asked to speak to a manager. I told them what the situation was and they said "oh then you don't need a manager, you need a sales associate." I went along with it as they had the credit slip in their hand. They took me to the mattress area and said "take your pick, you just have to cover anything over the cost of this credit." I looked at the sales associate and said "no... I want a comparable set. I do not want to pay anymore than I already have." They explained that they no longer carried the set I own.

At this point I was getting frustrated and pissed off. I demanded to speak to a manager. The manager ** came over and asked how he could help. I explained the situation to him and told him that I was not going to pay another dime. I said it is not my fault the thing is broken, I did not set up the bed. The reason it is broken is due to them not setting it up properly. With my frustration level ** wanted to get me off the sales floor away from all of the other customers. A good decision from a managerial stand point. I went and sat while he did his thing.

A few moments later he comes to me and says "oh well the set we have is the replacement for yours. You got yours in a bundle which made the cost less, they are theoretically the same price it's just an even swap out." He tried to calm me down as I was angry from the run around that customer service had been giving me, telling me I had to sleep on a broken bed until they could come look at it (2 weeks time). He tried to tell me that "oh we are booked out that far."

That is the point when I said "well maybe you need to prioritize your work orders." Understandably that would make other customers upset because they could not get their dresser fixed due to them having to fix a bed which in my opinion is a higher priority. When he said that, I kept my ground and said then "maybe it's time you start hiring more employees if you are backed up by 2-3 weeks."

All in all the manager did what he could to keep me happy, he set a delivery date of today. I have been here all morning and I live in an apartment building. There are 3 floors with 3 apartments and I am stuck in the middle on the second floor. I started to wonder where they were when they hit the end of their 3 hour window so I called in to get some information. I was calm and cool on this call. When they told me they have been here twice and described my building to a T, I said "I have no doubt that you have the right building. When can you get them back here." They responded not until Friday.

That is not OK with me because I told them last week I am going out of town all next week. What is common sense when you arrive at an apartment building? Do you knock on the front door or do you ring the doorbell? Do you even think of trying both doors on the building? They noticed the broken rain gutter so they would have noticed both doors.

The person they have on their team that comes and fixes issues with your products had no problems getting me as he had to come fix a dresser drawer and the button for my kitchen chair. So why did the delivery team not get me? Well because they must be idiots and were knocking on the front door which is a hallway!!! Not once did they ring the doorbell or honk the horn. Better yet why did they not call and say "hey Bob's is at your house, can you let them in." They have done that in the past. The last time the guy who fixes the products came they called me and said he was there.

I called the store back and talked to **. I told him who I was (I think he knew immediately due to how we met the other night). He asked what he could do for me and I said "Look we are going to have a problem here. This is the situation." I explained it to him and he asked if he could see what could be done and call me back. The service (or lack thereof) is really starting to get under my skin. I swear if I have to take the mattress and box spring back to the store myself and get the new ones I am not going to be very happy! (I have been told this is not an option all of their merchandise is warehoused in Connecticut. YAY!)

I just got a call from ** and he said that he sent an e-mail down to the delivery managers. He is trying to see if he can get them back out here today and just wanted to update me on the status. He will call me again when he hears back from them. I got a phone call back from ** and he assured me that the merchandise would be re-delivered today by 3PM. He also stated that the service technician that was here today to fix my other furniture left notes in my account asking how the delivery people could not find the doorbell. That made me laugh LOL.

At about 2:00PM we got a call from a woman asking if the delivery team had been there yet. We told them no and they said they were going to find out where they were. At about 2:30PM our phone rang, when I said hello they hung up. It was not a number I could call back as it was a generic number so I would have no clue who to ask for. At about 3:00PM I called the store to get in touch with the manager **. It was not surprising that he had left for the day. I asked to speak to the highest ranking person in the store at that time. They transferred me to someone in Connecticut!!! It was the person who oversaw all of the trucks.

So they sit at a computer and watch the red dots to make sure no one is messing with the dots. After arguing with them I asked to be transferred to the store. I once again asked for the highest ranking manager. I got someone named ** or **, I really could not understand his name as he said it. He was not foreign I was just so irritated by this time that my brain probably did not process it properly. He said he was in the office with ** and the last they heard was that the merchandise would be delivered today. He would call and find out what was going on.

During the time I was waiting for him another guy called from somewhere in Connecticut. He was trying to set up the delivery for Friday. I told him that it was not acceptable that they needed to be back out here tomorrow morning. He stated that they needed another day and a half notice because our merchandise would have to be re-picked from the warehouse..... WHY???? I asked if the incompetent delivery people damaged my merchandise once again. Why else would they have to re-pick new merchandise?

The guy said he could not state the condition of the merchandise (although now I realize it is probably because he hasn't seen it). I said "sure you cannot put your foot any further in your mouth than it already is." As I was fighting with him the manager from the local store was beeping in on my other line. I switched over and was talking to him for a moment. I did try to pull it into a 3-way so I could yell at them both at the same time but it did not work because I wasn't the one who initiated the second call.

Long story short I got shafted once again. They say there is nothing they can do until Friday. Though I am told that I will be compensated for this. I asked the manager how? Store credit! I said "why would I spend anymore money at your establishment." He said "Yea I know it's a catch. Honestly I don't know why you came back!" I said I did not "come back" I am just trying to get merchandise replaced.

Every time I turn around I am struck by incompetent people who are employed by Bob's. The manager really had no idea what to do and he stated that. He said "Sometimes customers just fall through the cracks, unfortunately you are one of them. I don't know what to tell you in this case, I don't know what to do." I said "what to do, get me my furniture here tomorrow.", "Oh well we cannot do that" he said.

This whole experience has been horrible. I felt like saying just give me the best mattress you have maybe after sleeping on that my attitude towards Bob's would change. I doubt it though. Even that mattress would probably have something wrong with it only a few months after ownership! Now I have to waste my day Friday waiting for them again to deliver merchandise.

UPDATE 10-10-2008: Well finally we had some competent delivery drivers, however someone at Bob's did not do their job once again. Nowhere on the driver's papers did it state that they should call ahead to make sure I was home. Today is a hectic day for me and they got *lucky* that I was here. They were supposed to call ahead so I knew when they were coming.

Anyway after 3 weeks of fighting with this thing I finally got the merchandise in place. I called and talked with customer care only to be insulted. The woman said "I am so sorry for your inconvenience you have had multiple times. I am willing to issue you a $50 gift card for this reason." I was insulted at this point. I paid $2761.50 for furniture at their store and even paid a delivery fee of $199.99 for them to offer me a $50 credit. How much more are they going to insult someone. I told the woman that $50 was not going to do anything because I could not buy anything at the store for $50 without having to yet again spend more money out of pocket.

If they wanted to do something to compensate me they could call back with a better offer. I doubt I will hear from them at all. I cannot believe that I paid $199.99 just to have all these issues with the initial delivery and the second delivery. I also kick myself for buying furniture from a company who does not value their customers. If Bob's wants to do something they can provide me with a mattress and foundation upgrade free of charge. The last 3 weeks of sleep has been really rough and a good night sleep would do me good.

If they do not wish to do anything about this situation I will be filing reports with the Better Business Bureau and also with the Massachusetts States Attorney. Maybe I will also take it to a public forum such as the newspaper or TV to tell the story about the issues I have had, who knows....

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Bob's Discount Furniture Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 103 ratings and
208 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Bob's Discount Furniture
428 Tolland Tpke.
Manchester, CT 06040
800-569-1284 (ph)
860-645-4056 (fax)
www.mybobs.com
Compare Furniture Stores