Preview Review

Next Review

Boost Mobile Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Poor Customer Services - Broken Phone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

IRVINE, CALIFORNIA -- I have been a loyal customer of Boost Mobile for over 5 years. I purchased a new Boost phone on May 30, 2012. 3 weeks ago, my cell phone broke. I cannot make or receive any calls or text messages. For the last 3 weeks, I have been trying to get Boost Mobile to replace my phone. I have insurance on the phone, but they are refusing to help me. The reason is that I cannot remember the 4 digit pin I created more than 5 years ago.

Their solution is to text me the pin to my broken phone. My question to them, how can I receive and respond to a text when the phone is broken, and does not work. They tell me without the pin they cannot help me. They refuse let me provide any other info to verify who I am, I'm stuck with a broken phone, I paid for the services of using the phone, and insurance, and cannot utilize any of them. The customer service for Boost is rude, disrespectful. Not one of the many customer service reps, supervisors or managers are willing to assist a loyal customer.

Replies
Advertisement
Check your bank balance
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BATTLE CREEK, MICHIGAN -- I have had an account with Boost for at least 10 years. I paid my unlimited plan online with my debit card most of the time. Granted it is my fault for not checking earlier, but there have been many times that I paid the bill and had it go through online, only to get a text saying the payment didn't go through, and I would either pay on my credit card or retry the debit card. This same thing happened the last two months in a row, the first I repaid, this month I checked my bank account balance. I found the money had been withdrawn. I then checked my account histories, both debit and credit, and found there were many double payments.

I called "customer care" and was on hold for over an hour before I gave up. I went to 3 of the Boost offices here, all of them had been closed down. I sent 3 emails on the Boost site explaining the problem, I haven't heard from them, that was over a week ago. I am now a Metro PCS customer. The phone is a better quality and I can go into the Metro PCS store and get any issues I have taken care of. If you use Boost and you get the "payment denied" text, check your account and good luck.

Replies
Boost Making My Service Worse
By -

My cell doesn't ring on most incoming calls. They sent a new phone but won't reimburse me for loss of pictures, screen savers, etc and for over a week I don't get my Internet every day and in one week went through 3 online complaints, about 15 boost calls to their support team and tech support and a promise to have my calls returned. Lost all my locked messages and today still Internet problems IN MATTER OF FACT a ticket was written and I was supposed to receive a call back by now as to getting my Internet problem resolved - they never called.

Replies
Boost mobile through HSN
By -

In December 2010 I purchased a boost mobile Blackberry phone through HSN. I paid $50.00 a month for the phone for four mos. I also paid $60.00 a month for the service. One day the phone slowly stopped working. They had given me a year's warranty on the Blackberry.

After a number of calls to HSN and boost simply wireless a gentleman assured me he would take care of it and mail me another phone within 8 days. I have heard nothing and no phone has been mailed. Have no phone I have also talked to HSN who told me I would be issued a phone. I have called and called at least 5 different numbers and getting nowhere. I have no phone after paying for this boost Blackberry. I think the attorney general should hear about this company and the reviews are horrible. They have changed one of their names to simply CELLS.com. Where do I GO NOW?

Replies
Advertisement
Due date changed without notification
By -

I have been with Boost Mobile since July 2009, with my payment date ALWAYS being the 23rd of each month. In October 2010, I changed to the $50 monthly plan with shrinkage, several days before my payment was due. Shortly after midnight on October 23rd, my phone service was interrupted. When I called to find out why, I was told that by changing to this service plan, my payment date was also changed to a day earlier. However, I was NEVER told of this by email or text messages, only receiving an email confirmation of the plan change, with no mention of due date change.

I have talked to them several times about this issue, even being contacted by their executive escalation division (or whatever it's called), who agreed that I was never informed of the date change. All I want is for my payment for October to be counted as being on time, and they refuse to do this, even though they agree I was never told of a due date change. I filed a complaint with the Florida Department of Consumer Services, and received a letter in the mail today stating the "business has refused to cooperate and the file has been closed unsatisfactorily".

All I want is to have 3 months credited toward my shrinkage plan, and not two. This isn't much to ask. I have threatened to change cell phone companies, which they don't care about, but I can't afford to purchase a new phone right now.

Replies
Cell Phone Service
By -

I cancelled my account on Aug 17. However, on 9-15 and 10-15 they still charged my credit card for 74.55 each time. They have record that I cancelled the account, but won't refund the additional 2 months because I didn't specifically ask them to remove my credit card from their system. This is fraudulent charging because I am not receiving anything from them and my account was cancelled.

After many phone calls and being transferred from 1 dept to another they are refusing to give me a refund. They said that when I cancelled the account that I didn't ask to have my credit card removed from the account and that when I agreed to the terms and conditions they could continue to charge my credit card monthly until I cancel the account.

Why would I cancel the account and still want my credit card charged for something I didn't get. I have never dealt with a company as bad as this one. When I asked to speak to a manager they said that managers don't take calls and that the person I was speaking to was the highest I could go. That is ridiculous.

Replies
They Don't Care About You, Just Your Money
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

THORNTON, COLORADO -- For two years I had good service with Boost Mobile then days ago I couldn't send or receive calls or anything else. I walked a block away and I could dial out, so now if I want to use my phone I need to go for a long walk. While I am at home I can't receive my clients' calls (emergency or otherwise). I tried to contact Boost Mobile to find out what's going on but their version of help is to give you more options on how you can pay them more money, to make an extra payment, or the latest phone they want to sell you.

It's all about them and they couldn't care less about you. They were OK for a while but when something goes wrong you can't depend on them for anything, not even hello. It looks as if I will need to get another phone carrier since I can't resolve this issue, so, boycott Boost, boycott Boost, boycott Boost!

Replies
Boost Mobile's severely limited "unlimited" plan for Blackberry users
By -

If you have a Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve with their $60 per month unlimited plan, then you cannot receive phone calls unless you are within Sprint's 3G service area. Furthermore, you cannot make a phone call on a Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve outside Sprint's 3G coverage area unless you speak to an operator and charge the call to a credit card. This is true even if you have five bars on your phone.

I recently bought a Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve. These phones use Sprint's 3G network and require you to sign up for the $60 per month unlimited plan. All well and good. However, after you buy the phone and the unlimited plan you discover that to make a phone call anywhere outside the Sprint 3G service area (quite a large area -- look at their map), such as from your home for example, you must use a credit card to complete your phone call. This is true even though five bars may be showing on your phone.

Friends who have Boost Mobile phones are able to make and receive phone calls from my home. But because I bought a Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve, I CANNOT make phone calls from my home unless I charge them to a credit card. Furthermore, even though there are five bars on my phone at home, I cannot RECEIVE phone calls there either. If you are considering getting a Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve, please take into consideration this unwelcome limitation of their "unlimited" service plan.

Replies
Advertisement
Boost Cellular took 4 days and counting to activate my old telephone number!
By -

I bought a phone and paid for the monthly unlimited service plan. The phone was activated and $50 was on the phone. I was told that it would take two days to get the number they gave me switched to my old number. When I called them to get my old number put back on, Boost hung up on me repeatedly.

I then went to the store where I purchased the phone and they hung up on them twice. Then they told us that the $50 that was put just 4 days ago on the account could not be put onto the account with my old number. So another $50 was put on my account by Best Buy to activate my old number. We had to go around in circles with Boost for over an hour. And my phone still is not on and will not be on for another 24 hours.

Replies
Fraudulent selling tactics
By -

I went with Boost Mobile one month ago and was happy until I added international calling to my account. My wife is currently in Canada with her mother who has cancer. I called 611 on my boost Mirro phone and was told that if I wanted to add calls to and from Canada to my account it would be $10 per month more. I asked specifically if there was a per-minute charge on either incoming or outgoing calls and was told "NO". I asked the person helping me to make sure. I heard him ask someone nearby who also said there were no per minute charges.

Today I tried calling Canada and a message told me I didn't have enough money in my account to allow the call. I called 611 and after a myriad of departments finally got a human being who told me that there is a 10c per minute charge on international calls. This is misleading and lying to customers who only want to be treated fairly. I have since found another cell provider "Metro PCS" which offers Canada and Mexico and NO per-minute charges at all.
GUESS WHO I AM SWITCHING TO! Sincerely, Pissed Off.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Boost Mobile Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 14 ratings and
31 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Boost Mobile
6591 Irvine Center Dr # 100
Irvine, CA 92618
1-866-402-7366 (ph)
www.boostmobile.com
Product/Services
Compare Phone/Mobile Services