[X]
Feedburner count

Brachs Candy


1 Reviews & Complaints

New Soda Popper Candy...Very GOOD!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 02/02/2008
I was at my local drugstore today and was cruising the goodie isle. As I was looking at the display of packaged candies, looking for my Boston Baked Beans...I came across something I haven't seen before. Brach*s Soda Poppers Filled Hard Candies. The 7oz. bag includes 7UP, Dr.Pepper, A&W Rootbeer and Orange Crush flavored candies. Although the name should be corrected and called POP Poppers instead of Soda Poppers...The cashier told me she tried those and found them to be really good. She said they tasted just like the real pop, but she thought a little sweeter. So, I'm trying them now. I had the 7UP and yes, indeed it really does have a very strong 7UP flavor and the DR.Pepper does as well. I'm sure even Liddy would enjoy those! The Rootbeer is nothing new, it taste a lot like those Rootbeer barrows that have been out for years. But still with a lot of Rootbeer flavor. I haven't tried the Orange Crush yet...but I am already a new fan of these new candies. Can't wait for a Coca-Cola flavored candy.

Oh...and although it is a hard candy, the inside is soft and chewy with even more flavor. For those who are looking for something new to try...I highly recommend the Brach*s Soda Poppers!

Soda Poppers Filled Hard Candies

     
Read 17 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-02:
isle/Aisle
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-02:
Yummmmmm....the Orange Crush is really good too!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-02-02:
Well at least you know it's really called Soda and not pop, good job DB!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-02:
NO LIDDY...if you read the review, you will see that I CORRECTED them...but, I have to call the product by the name it is...however wrong it may be!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-02-02:
It's OK Little Debbie as long as you have admitted it in your post and a good review it is. (VH)
Posted by Starlord on 2008-02-02:
DB,neither pop nor soda is more correct. It is personal preference and regional. Maybe where you are from, people call it pop. and someone else is from an area of the country that calls it soda. Shucks, in the South, people still call sodapop dope. Enough with the pop/soda arguments, please. You remind me of my late father-in-law. We were discussing meat one day, and I said I thought beef tasted better than pork. He said I was 180 degrees wrong. I came right back at him and said it was my opinion, how can an opinion be wrong? Soda, pop, dope, who really cares? It's liquid candy.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-02:
I know it's a prefence, it just so happens that my preference is right. LOL! Paper or Plastic!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-02:
"It's liquid candy"
In this case it's Candy Liquid!
Posted by sarahnkrystal on 2008-02-03:
Sounds delicious!
Posted by Principissa on 2008-02-03:
OOOO I want to try these. They sound so good.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-03:
Good morning, Princi!
Posted by Principissa on 2008-02-03:
Morning Basher! How was your night?
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2008-02-03:
Morning Basher, Princi.
Posted by Principissa on 2008-02-03:
Morning chuck. How are you today?
Posted by Ponie on 2008-02-03:
Wow! I haven't seen these yet but tomorrow when I stop at a couple of places, I'll be sure to look for them.

I enjoy the pop/soda controversy. Of course, I'll agree that it's POP. Believe it depends on which area of the country you live. My niece who spent her teen years in TX and CA (she's an AF brat), calls it soda. Whenever she's over and asks if I have any soda, I tell her I don't--but I have some POP. Don't think I know anyone who spent most of their life in MI call it soda.
Posted by Ponie on 2008-02-03:
Those in Indiana have some odd expressions for everyday items. The paper or plastic at supermarkets we call bags--they call 'sacks.' The road doesn't have a shoulder--it has a 'berm,' even though the road side signs report 'Low' (or 'No') Shoulder. You don't give someone a lift in your car or drive them somewhere. You 'tote' them. I lived in a small town there for a little over 8 years and many times was told they liked to hear me talk because of my 'accent.' Oy, vey! :)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-02-03:
I always use the term "bag"...but when I lived in PA, I referred to a bag of ice as a sack of ice. So, when I was checking out, I told the cashier, "I also want a sack of ice"...she looked at me funny and asked what I said. I said, "I want a sack of ice"...she still didn't understand, so I just said, "ICE"...she laughed and said, "OH! I'm sorry, I thought you said you wanted a sacrifice". I have no idea why on Earth I called it a sack when I always said Bag. Maybe it was a PA thing I had picked up while I was there...but it was funny, I was wondering why I was getting strange looks from her. Now, everytime I buy Ice and have to ask for it I think about that and simply say, "I need a bag of ice" and hopefully they won't think I'm saying, "I need bad advice"...LOL.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >