Preview Review

Next Review

Burlington Coat Factory Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Very Bad Customer Service Ordering online With the Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I am very disappointed with this company online service. On Dec.14.2013 I order my grandson a kid chair for a Christmas gift. I received a email saying that I will receive it after Christmas and I was fine with that. Then Jan. 4. 2014 came so I email them and the company reply that my order is being process. So Jan. 10. 2014 I email again the company reply order being process. So I email them again and they reply late that day that my order cannot be filled - they don't have the product, they will refund my money. This was my 2 year old grandson Christmas Gift.

If I would have known this in a timely manner I would gotten him something else... I want customers to know that when you order from this company there's no phone number to reach anyone and no tracking number for your order. They have PISS POOR SERVICE AND COMPANY. I will never order from them again.

Replies
Advertisement
Would Not Return My Call to Resolve Issue
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA -- I ordered a car seat with an extra base. The base did not have the same name as what we ordered. We ordered a Snugride 35 we got a Snugride Classic Connect 30/35 LX. This is a Graco item and per Graco they are one and the same. I just want to know how I'm supposed to know they are one and the same, if the name has been changed then someone should update it on the website. I also had contacted them via email to check mailing status and I never got a response back. This was my first and last time ordering from them.

Replies
Sale Clerk and Store Manager Very Rude, unprofessional. Also the Main Office Had the Same Attitude. Will Never Shop There Again.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

STERLING HEIGHTS, MICHIGAN -- Went to the store to return an item that was purchased in April with tag still attached, never been worn, and had my receipt. Cashier refused to give me a full refund because the item is on sale now, and it is passed thirty days. Talked to the store manager which also refuse to do so. I did point out to the manager that they have the same item on the flower still with the same amount that I paid for mine. Manager and cashier had the worse attitude, unprofessional, rude, worse customer service you can imagine.

Today I called the main office trying to solve this problem. The main office customer service had even worse attitude!! Will never shop there again and going to tell all family and friends not to do so. Burlington Coat Factory, you need to set your customer service straight, no customer no business. And shame on you for cheating the consumer.

Replies
Avoid!!! They Do Not Believe in Customer Service Whatsoever!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

KIRKWOOD, MISSOURI -- Wanted to make a somewhat large PURCHASE from them. Kirkwood store manager was rude and unwilling to help. They act like they don't want to make any sales? Why are they in business then? I'm very confused by their attitude.

I went to another one of their stores and explained the situation to another manager. Within a few minutes, she was on it and made the sale. It was simple. Not hard. I let the main office know the situation... that the Kirkwood store did a horrible job, but the other store did a great job. Even the main office never responded to my e-mails. This company does not believe in Customer Service, and evidently does not believe in rewarding their good employees. Avoid at all costs. **Give your time and money to a company that cares about their customers!!!

Replies
Advertisement
I Purchased Bad Merchandise and Could Not Return It With a Receipt.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I purchased $100 of merchandise from BCF, which one item was a sweater for $19.99. I wore it about 3 or 4 times, and it began to bead up a lot. $20 is a lot of money, to pay for something and you wear it a couple of times and it looks like you have had it for ages.

I took the sweater back before my receipt expired and I could not even get a store credit. That's really bad, and the manager was very rude. I will never again shop at this store, ever again. Take your money to Kohl's or Ross, I know you will get good quality merchandise. At least you can exchange it if it tears up.

Replies
Cannot return the item which is worn once
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FREMONT, CALIFORNIA -- I got an expensive dress for my daughter, she wore it just once and it has the small yarn bubbles everywhere. When I tried to return it with the receipt next day, they said it is worn... I asked "is this the dress worth the money I put?" The guy was very rude and said he cannot take it. After few days my husband went to return it without the receipt. They took it back and gave half of the money I paid for it, saying that the current rate of the dress is that much... They just try to rob you when they get a chance. I stopped visiting Burlington... Target, Walmart, Kohls are much better.

Replies
Consumers Beware - Debit Card Purchase Double Charged
By -

HUNTSVILLE, ALABAMA -- On Dec 20, 2011 I made a purchase of 50.72 at Burlington coat Factory and my debit card transaction was "supposedly" not being accepted even after I had entered my pin. The cashier tried the transaction again, and still the same results. She then got the manager and same results. She asked that I now (4th attempt) to try selecting credit card vice debit and the transaction went through. I asked if the charge might have been made and was told that it had NOT because no receipt printed.

Today, I called my credit card company and sure enough, I was charged TWICE (SO FAR) for that purchase. Now I am thinking back on the many times that I have had similar experiences and might have been charged twice. Consumers Beware. I have not YET returned to Burlington to take care of this issue, but intend to soonest.

Replies
An Absolutely WONDERFUL Experience!!!
By -

STURTEVANT, WISCONSIN -- If you are looking for a motorhome, travel trailer, tent trailer - or any RV, definitely give Burlington RV a look. From the first time we set foot in the dealership, looking through the lot, making the deal, to the delivery of the motor home we purchased and beyond, we have been treated with the utmost respect and kindness. Jim ** was the salesman who took us through the whole process and was, and still is, extremely pleasant to talk to and deal with.

We continue to go to the dealership for RV supplies/parts and the people there go out of their way to help and are always so kind and respectful. You can tell the people there really care about their customers. They have a HUGE selection of all types of RV's in everyone's price range and their parts and supplies department has reasonable prices and a wide variety of products.

It has been almost 2-1/2 years since we purchased our RV from Burlington RV and when we made the purchase, the AC was not working. Jim promised that they would take care of it/make the repair. We waited almost a year after we made the purchase to take it to the shop for the repair and even a year later, Jim was there to help us out. I HIGHLY recommend Burlington RV. They are in no way like the typical auto/rv dealership. Extremely nice people and you can tell they really enjoy where they work - it shows in the way they treat their customers.

Replies
Advertisement
You Are A Rude Cashier!
By -

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I just had the most horrible experience at the Burlington Coat Factory on 23rd St and 6th Ave in NYC. I was waiting in line to be checked out. There was only one cashier for a while and then another came on. After about 10 mins, the new cashier must have called me, but I didn't hear her, because the other cashier said "What did you fall asleep? Next customer!" I was a little annoyed by this but ignored her and went to the open cashier.

While being rung up by a nice cashier, the heard the other one say "Jesus Christ... Actin' like I'm going to take the card. Where am I going to run to?" to the woman she was checking out. Then, she stated it again when the woman apologized. I was about 6 stations down and heard the cashier's rant clearly. I could not believe what I heard. To be that rude, taking the Lord's name in vain, AND repeating it again. WOW - she has nerve. After I was done, I walked down and looked at her name tag. It said **.

Well, [she] obviously hates her job and should not be in customer service. I'm in the hospitality industry and if any of my associates said even half that, they would be terminated on the spot! I know plenty of people who are out of work that would love to have her job... and would smile while doing it.

Replies
Burlington Coat Factory Returns
By -

I ordered a jacket from the Burlington Coat Factory a few days ago. I got the jacket fairly quickly, but it is way too big. I wanted to exchange the jacket for a smaller size, so I went online to customer return section. I entered my name, email address, phone #, the order #, and the reason for the return, submitted it, and got an error. EVERY TIME I try to submit this I get an error. There is no customer service number I can call for returns, it seems you can only do them online. Unless I am missing something (I hope). This website is not customer friendly! It's ridiculous!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Burlington Coat Factory Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 21 ratings and
47 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Burlington Coat Factory
1830 Route 130
Burlington, NJ 08016
609-387-7800 (ph)
www.burlingtoncoatfactory.com
Product/Services
Compare Clothing Stores