Bush Brothers and Co.

1 reviews & complaints.

Bush's Grillin Beans - Baked Beans Move Front And Center Of Your Picnic Plate!
Posted by on
Bush's Grillin' BeansLike perfect summer days, picnics and get togethers with family and friends don't come along often enough. With that in mind I opted to try a new product from Bush Beans called Bourbon and Brown Sugar Grillin' Beans - described as "robust beans with a touch of natural bourbon flavor" which sold me right there.

I'm fairly familiar with the Bush beans products, often buying them as a cheaper alternative to most comparable products on the store shelves. This new product though wasn't with the bargain products but was on sale with the picnic stuff priced a bit over a dollar a can.

To me, baked beans or pork n' beans never have been the star of a summer picnic, at best I considered them little more than the supporting cast. That all changed over the holiday weekend as this Bush Brothers Bourbon and Brown Sugar Grillin Beans product warmed up straight out of the can stole the show.

The slow cooked brown sugar and bourbon flavor was not only an eye opener but also a crowd pleaser - the perfect compliment to grilled burgers, chicken and brats. I'm anxious to try the other varieties this summer and can't wait until the next cookout. Try these Grillin' beans at your next picnic, I guarantee you'll toot their praises too.

Rick Shaw
     
Read 25 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Slimjim on 2008-05-30:
I've never heard the term robust used to describe baked beans before. Bravo rick, I'm sure this review will steal the show as well as those beans did and be raking in them "helpful" votes from the in-the-know click any minute. Heck, you already got one the second this went up.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
thanks jim robust was the company's description not mine. did you mean clique?
Slimjim on 2008-05-30:
You're right rick! Say these beans sound pretty saucy. They weren't too drippy were they? Nothing spoils a day of ducaning like a paper plate malfunction above a pair of short shorts.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
jim you make me laugh, do you have problems eating?
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
I'm a fan of the regular Bush beans,and have seen the commercials for the grillin beans.I will try them this weekend.

Your writing style is very similar to a NIC that just left not too long ago.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
argh matey he does have a simiar patern.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
I just saw the commercial for these the other day and thought they sounded delicious - picked up some Smokehouse Tradition and Bourbon and Brown Sugar flavors for a BBQ this weekend, can't wait to try 'em now!
DebtorBasher on 2008-05-30:
I'm sure Ejack will be "tooting" their praises as well...LOL.

So, Mr. Shaw...are you saying you are a Bush Supporter?

Good review...I like the Bush baked beans...I'll have to try these ones as well.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
thank you new found friends, this is a good product.
Anonymous on 2008-05-30:
I suddenly have a cravin' for beans....
Suusan B. on 2008-05-30:
I tried what I think are called the Steakhouse variety of these beans last weekend and they're great!
GenuineNerd on 2008-05-30:
Eat more beans!!! America needs the gas!!

I love Bush's baked beans...a lot better than Campbell's or the store brands. Thanks for the heads up about the new flavors-I'll have to look for them next time I'm at the supermarket.
Starlord on 2008-05-30:
Rick, I fully agree with you and I have tried all the varieties of the Gerillin' Beans. I used the Smokehouse beans in a beef dish I made for my frineds in the SCA and they just raved about the dish, and the Smokehouse beands were the key to the wonderful taste. Bush's hit a home run with these beans. They are the greatest!
Starlord on 2008-05-30:
My idea of a benchmark for beans has always been Stokely van Camp pork and beans. there will be no more SVC in my pantry,nothing but Grillin' Beans in all four varieties. We just had the Buorbon and Brown sugar beans for dinner the other night and I flashed back to hour-s long baked beans that just made my mouth water with anticipation.
ejack053824 on 2008-05-30:
I have tried the Bushes Bourbon Beans....they are among the most gasiest beans I've ever eaten! Worse than my best broccoli fart! My commanding officer is sending Bushes a complaint letter describing the bean fart holocaust he experienced in his office last week. I never in my life seen a Full Bird Colonel get so pissed after using his private bathroom. All I heard was "CAPTAIN JACKSON! IF YOU EVER WANT TO SEE THE RANK OF MAJOR I SUGGEST YOU QUIT THIS PRACTICE!" LMAO!
ejack053824 on 2008-05-30:
I think I will eat a couple cans of those before seeing my flight surgeon again. LOL!
DebtorBasher on 2008-05-30:
And there you have it folks...Bush's Bourbon Beans according to Capt. Ejack! No one else's opinions mean anything!
DebtorBasher on 2008-05-30:
I was told everyone at the base knows when you're getting your physical...because the doctor is seen with his gas mask on....I bet he dreads the day he has to tell you to "Bend over and cough"...LOL!

Anonymous on 2008-05-31:
I have never understood how they are able to call their product BAKED beans. These beans have never seen an oven, in point of fact they are made in steam cookers. I think it is an injustice to the great local brands (like B&M) which truly are baked in ovens, and worlds better than Bush.
Anonymous on 2008-05-31:
I doubt that.
DebtorBasher on 2008-05-31:
http://www.bushbeans.com/jaynduke/spill_beans.php
Sunchaser1469 on 2008-06-10:
These are excellent! Have tried all the flavors and never was disappointed!
DigitalCommando on 2008-07-12:
I'm going to have to agree with rick on this one. Last weekend I tried the southern BBQ pit flavor and it was really good. I'm going to try the other 2 flavors this weekend. Thanks for the tip.
Anonymous on 2008-07-12:
Thanks Digicom, yep, it is a good product, almost as good as my review.
Gasman on 2012-10-30:
Bush beans taste best and lead to world class farting.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >