Preview Review

Next Review

Charter Communications Internet Service Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Charter Communications Somebody Has Fallen Asleep
By -

PLATTSBURGH, NEW YORK -- Since I live in a little tiny town in the middle of nowhere, the choices around here are limited. Needless to say, after this month I will no longer be an unfortunate subscriber to Charter Communications' cable TV service. One year ago, I had no complaints. Everything was OK, I could manage but within the past 6 months it has been a nightmare. First, the internet service works when it wants too. I have been through 3 modems and it seems like #3 is almost dead now. At least once a week, I have to deal with a speed that is comparable to watching turtles race. They have no good explanation as to why.

I would cry computer problems but I know that is not the case. Now for their TV service, pardon me while I laugh for a moment. A good 25% of my channels either drop out or lose audio. It is the same on all TV's in the house, so it being my TV's problem has been ruled out. The DVR service has a mind of its own, it will pause, skip to either the beginning or end of the taping whenever it chooses. I have replaced the boxes, as they suggested and yep... still does the same thing. Any channel above 200 will randomly drop out and cause this god awful audio screeching after about 20 minutes.

Except channel 303 and thriller Max, they just don't come in at all anymore. I will say that their HD channels look great (when they actually come in). Charter has disconnected me when I have made my payment. Then when they admit to me that my services should not have been turned off, they don't hesitate to charge me the reconnect fee. This is after I get confirmation that they will not charge me since it was their fault to begin with. I gave up paying over the phone since their 'not seeing my payment' was rampant that way, now in the past 2 months it has occurred even when I paid in person.

I know they are in debt but screwing people with the nickel and dime stuff is not helping. I would gladly pay extra if it worked but it seems like every time they raise rates around here, the service goes from worse to horrid. The past two times I have paid in the office, I had to wait an extremely long time to get to the desk because of the long line of people terminating and returning their equipment. I found that hilarious, apparently the little dishes popping up like crazy in this area is not getting through to them about the quality of their product.

For the past two years, I have someone on the other line telling me, "it will get better once we get the telephone service running in your area." Well, if their telephone service is as great as their cable and internet, then No Thanks. I have contacted satellite and in a couple of weeks, it will be I who is standing in a long line telling them what they can do with their service and sub-par equipment.

Replies
Advertisement
Charter Communications Customer Service Nightmare...
By -

ST LOUIS, MISSOURI -- Charter cable customer service is absolutely terrible. Over the last 4-5 years that we have had Charter we have experienced several nightmares. First a tree fell across the street and brought down the power and cable lines. Charter connected the service by laying a cable in my front yard in the grass and it took me about 14 calls and several personal visits to their office over nearly a year to get them out to hang the cable. Second our internet service never worked properly. A tech came out and ran a new cable from the house to the pole and it worked better for a while. After a year, the cable is still laying in our yard.

Third, about 8 months ago they called to ask if I wanted to upgrade to a digital package with a six month "trial rate" lower rate than we already had, so I accepted. They told me the tech would be out a few days later and we arranged a time. He never showed at the stated time and they never called to confirm or check it out. I noticed several statements later that this upgrade was on my bill but since I was getting a better rate for six months, I blew it off until the "trial rate" was over.

Forth, and the best. At the same time our internet was still not getting good reception so I called on 11-03-08 to cancel both the digital package that I never received mentioned above and our internet service. I was told that I could not cancel my internet because I had an "outstanding balance" ($171.21) and that they "would cancel my internet once it had been paid". I immediately paid it and the 171.21 payment cleared my bank 4 days later. Guess what, my December statement STILL HAD BOTH SERVICES, NEITHER HAD BEEN CANCELED.

When I called a couple of days ago (12-31-08) to question this and get it resolved the customer service person "**" advised that when my outstanding balance was paid "I was supposed to have called them back to tell them back to remind them that I still wanted my internet service canceled".

When I told him that no one had told me I had to "call back after my payment had cleared" and asked why I had to call them back he said that they couldn't cancel my service "without my authorization". I said "WHAT"!!! I just told them 4 days before the payment cleared that I wanted it canceled and asked, "did they have record of that conversation?" He said yes, but I was still supposed to call and tell them again and that "that was the way their system was set up". I told him it's not my problem the way their system is set up. I lived up to my end of the agreement by paying in full like I was asked to.

I went through TWO supervisors, "**" and "**" and they all sounded like robots telling me the same thing and even adding that they STILL would not cancel it even now (12-31-08) nearly 2 months later because I had another "outstanding balance" ($105.65) which included the 2 services that I asked them to cancel nearly two months ago!

In other words, they are now charging me money for 2 services that I have already asked them to cancel nearly two months ago and no longer use (I have had AT&T internet since October) and one I never had, and STILL will not cancel because they want payment for those 2 services which I told them that I did not want nearly 2 months ago in the first place! It was absolutely incredible display of customer disservice and I feel may have even breached a few consumer protection laws. I am looking into that.

I felt like I was talking to people from another planet. I have never heard of someone not being able to cancel their service anytime they wanted without a contract. I was so upset I immediately paid the $105.65 and told them to cancel my cable TV now as well and did not ever want to do business with them again. Charter has been criticized for poor customer support and frequent billing consistency issues, causing the Better Business Bureau to post a warning to consumers about the company:

The Better Business Bureau has received numerous complaints regarding this cable, digital TV, and high speed internet access provider. Complainants primarily allege that the firm had improper billing practices, referred customer bills to collection agencies in error, provided poor customer service, used misleading advertising, provided defective internet or cable performance, used improper sales tactics or misrepresented the actual costs of installation and service, failed to properly install or maintain service, damaged customers' property, and failed to honor service appointments.

According to Wikipedia, PCWorld also ranked Charter's cable Internet service as worst among 14 major Internet service providers.[10] Charter High-Speed is the second-worst-rated cable ISP on DSLreports.com [11] and Consumer Reports indicated in their February 2008 issue that Charter's television/Internet/telephone bundle collectively is the worst of all major national carriers. Bottom line... DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS, YOU WILL LIVE TO REGRET IT!

Replies
Horrible internet
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGLES, CALIFORNIA -- The people at Charter really don't know what they are doing. Their WiFi is always slow and it never works. It is commonly at a speed of 5 mbps, I pay for 60 mbps. Their customer service is extremely non-existent. Charter needs to clean up their act.

Replies
Charter Complaint
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FOND DU LAC, WISCONSIN -- I initially called on July 10th to move my service from one city to another. I didn't need phone service, so wanted just Internet service. I was paying about $40 for both services. I was then told that I would be paying $49 for just Internet in the new city. This did not make sense to me and I asked if I could just move my current deal and this also was not an option. I told Charter I sure didn't understand why I'd pay more for less. Perhaps I should just cancel and have my Wife register the new address as a new customer. I then told them to cancel the relocation as I had some research to do.

I called back on July 20th to cancel my account. The Charter representative on that day told me that I COULD move my account to Internet only and get the $29.99/month deal for 12 months as my move would be considered a new account since the address was changing. I asked her to make sure since that differed from what I can be told. She assured me this was the case. I then told her to go ahead.

My first bill arrived and it was for $49. Called Charter and they said sorry - that's the deal. The second representative was wrong. After trying to get them to understand that they had created this situation with a misrepresentation - they refused to budge. They said I was free to cancel and have my wife call to start a new one. I told them to cancel the account. My wife called and they said she was "authorized" on the old account which she certainly never was and they refused to open a new account. Supervisor also refused to help or honor what we were told on the 20th.

I again called to try to understand why we are now blacklisted. The representative I talked to this time said I had "leveraged" my account to try to get a better deal. Calling around until I got a representative to say what I wanted. I explained that I had only called once on the 10th initially and then once on the 20th. The representative said we had lost the ability to transfer our old service package deal when they processed the cancellation.

So I then verified that I COULD have transferred my bundled voice and Internet service to the new city for the original $40/month? He then got very non-committal and said he couldn't deal in "IFs" or suppositions. He was very uncomfortable as I pressed him about this point.

Charter is in my opinion operating as a bait and switch for these types of moves. Essentially they told me something when I called to actually cancel to keep me as a customer and stop me from going to their competitor. They then processed it as Internet only to the higher monthly rate. In the process they destroyed my ability to transfer my existing deal. Now they have "no way" to restore anything. I am a Chief Information Officer. I know for a fact that for any "system", anything is possible if the company wished to honor the deals that had been communicated by their representatives.

Charter created this situation and now they refuse to correct it or even give me the deal I actually WAS eligible for before they pulled the bait and switch. Unfortunately they are losing a good customer. In the words of Clark Howard, "Customer no-service" unfortunately.

Replies
Advertisement
Here We Go again...
By -

WEBSTER, MASSACHUSETTS -- Charter cable, internet and telephone are pretty decent when they work. When they don't, it's a nightmare trying to deal with the company. I am go-round #3 for the past couple of years. Summary:

Internet and telephone began dropping on or shortly before Oct 20 of this year. Symptoms: Phone has no dial tone or has dial tone but can't make a call; internet is so slow that most page loads time out. Problem is nearly always at night and usually clears in the wee hours of the morning. Last night I was out from about 7:28 pm till 10:30 or so. It came back and worked fine till about midnight and then came back sometime before 7 am.

Have called Charter repeatedly and have made several appointments. In three cases, the technician found an "area outage" and didn't bother showing at the house. One time, he did call but had to leave a message (because the phone wasn't working... the problem he fixed didn't actually apply to my house). Technician did come out last Sunday after failing to show for a Saturday appointment. He felt it was a line issue and said someone would come out in the week. They apparently did so but that didn't fix my problem.

Last night, I called Charter three times. The first person said we had outages because of the bad storm (huh? It was almost clear outside). He said he'd call me back in 2 mins... I'm still waiting. Second call the guy wanted me to hang around today in case a technician got free. He transferred me to the internet people but I got cut off. Third call I talked to a woman who acknowledged she could see my modem dropping out and she transferred me to the internet people who transferred me to "escalation" who set up an appointment for next week. So, at this point it's been 18 days and I am sent to the back of the line.

I wrote the "umatter2charter" email address and got a fairly prompt reply from ** saying he would look into it. I got an email a short while ago from ** who advised that they would get to me when they can and might escalate this to an area outage. What ** doesn't realize is that that is code-speak for the technician will again not show. My umatter to Charter reply... still seems like I've been pushed to the end of the line 19 days after my problem started with the best-case scenario being that a technician may or may not come next Monday:

"Local technicians are working as quickly as possible to get to all open service calls. We see this has been escalated to local operations for possible consideration of an area issue so it's possible this may be resolved without the need to come to your residence.

However, just to be safe the service call remains open and you should receive a confirmation call when this job is routed to a technician. If you don't answer after the first attempt, two more calls will be placed to you. Please let us know if we can help you any further. We'll let you know if we receive an updates about the area."

Replies
Billing Error of Questionable Motive
By -

LONG BEACH, CALIFORNIA -- All five years I was a customer of Charter Communications, I was badgered by promotions through the mail and on my telephone. Big deal to include digital phone (I resisted), but when they offered a slight discount if I'd agree to a 2-year "price guarantee" I decided to look into it. I went to their sales office and was given the spiel. When I looked over the agreement they wanted me to sign I noticed an early termination clause. I told the salesman (stated that he was the manager) that it was a deal breaker because I considered it likely that I'd be moving before the end of the two years.

The salesman asked if I knew where I'd be going. I named three possible destinations. Two of those did not have Charter's cable service, we found out. But he hastened to assure me repeatedly that it is the company's policy to wave the fee if a customer moves to an area not serviced. Based on that assurance I entered into the agreement. Eventually I did move to one of those two areas not served. I asked the agent when I phoned to disconnect the service, and the assurance was repeated.

I also asked the customer service person in the office at which I returned the equipment. Again, I was assured there would be no fee (both the agent and the CSR knew my new address). Three months after the move I received a bill at my new address from Charter Communications for $110.00 for early termination. At 3:43 PM PST on November 13, 2010 I phoned (as advised on the Charter Communications website) to dispute the bill. After the usual few minutes of hazing by the automated answering system I was connected with an agent named **.

I'm not certain that it's not intentional that I got the impression that I'd need to add the value of the speed of light to an IQ score to achieve a positive number. After the answering-droid took my information and garnered the purpose for my call, I was required to yet again tell ** all the same information plus the security code printed on the bill. During the course he had to leave the line twice to "check my account". Of course I had to repeat the purpose of my call to him. I somehow managed to remain civil.

When I explained to ** that I had multiple assurances that I would not be billed an early disconnect, he merely reminded me that I had signed that 2-year price protection contract and explained that the system automatically prorates the fee. No remorse, and not a hint of intent to cancel the erroneous charge. So I again reminded ** that I had been assured both when I executed that agreement and when I turned in my equipment, that I'd not be billed early termination if I moved into an area not serviced by Charter before the end of the agreement period.

So ** replied by telling me to hold the line as he had to again "check my account." After being on hold for about seven more minutes, I got the hint and hung up. I believe that this is a ruse foisted upon the unwary. It appears to me that either I was lied to by three employees, or the company has the intent to make representations they have no intention of honoring as a matter of policy. At the time I entered the contract I was aware of the possibility in the distant future that I'd be moving. I specifically asked about how that applies to early termination, and was given assurance that it's the company's policy to wave the fee were I to move to an area they do not serve.

I relied on that statement when I entered into the agreement. I can't help but wonder how many people in that situation got a bill as I did and just paid it without considering the issue. Maybe it's OK for some, but for me $110.00 is not loose change. Never was. Most businesses for which I've worked make sure the AR department knows what the Sales department is selling; and that they deliver what they're selling (another issue I had during my time as a Charter customer). That way they keep their customers. And former customers are not compelled to run around bad-mouthing them.

Replies
Billed post Disconnection - Not ready to refund!
By -

TOWN AND COUNTY, MISSOURI -- Charter has failed to refund billed amount (482.08$) which was billed post disconnection. I was a Charter Communications customer for Cable TV + Internet from Sep 07 - Oct 08 in Monona, WI. I had called Charter to disconnect Cable 1st week of Oct 08 and also asked them to disconnect Internet end of the month of Oct 08 and I was verbally confirmed the request was under effect. I again called on 31 Oct 08 to confirm the disconnection and to ask about the equipment return center's address and hours. I was unable to return the equipment and had to leave the City and State as I was shifting to Chicago.

I had not noticed until August 09 that I was charged by Charter until March 09 for varying amounts in the tune of 482.08$ post disconnection. I called Charter customer care number and got the representative ** who looked at the account and advised me that a probable error in the billing might have happened and told me he'd put in a case of escalation. I should hear back about the refund in 6-8 weeks. I called 6 weeks later to reach another representative who said the request was still under way. In Oct 09, I was advised by a different representative that the escalation had not happened and she would put in a fresh request again.

I was stalled for 6-8 weeks again and told earlier in the year that I should return the equipment first to facilitate any of the refunds. I was also asked to submit my bank records to the same facility which depicted the over-payment post disconnection. I finally managed to go to Madison, WI back and returned the equipment in April 10. I faxed the copies of the bank statements to the facility in Madison, WI later the same week. There is no phone number to the facility and the Charter reps kept on saying they couldn't reach the Madison office themselves! I received a check for 99$ for the returned equipment in May.

I again called the Charter call center about the over payments and all the reps kept on telling that since it was a new year (2010) they could not verify anything about the last year!! I tried 5-6 times to convince someone and also spoke to Managers who ended the call saying there was absolutely nothing they could do. I was completely helpless with no information on how to proceed. Finally I was able to search internet for similar cases and write about my experiences in a couple of sites where in I was contacted by the 'UMatter2Charter' team via email asking me for my info to start the case again.

I exchanged emails with 3 guys **, ** and **. The latter finally replied after a month or 2 saying he wasn't able to dig up the account and referred me to this 'Customer Care Advocacy Team' on theirs housed in Town and Country, MO. They tried to call me and weren't able to (?) and sent me a mail to my address saying so. It has been a couple of months I have been trying to advance the case in their books (the person assigned to my case is **). I have provided all the relevant documents upon their request (usually it's a week or more of delay before they respond and usually never call me with any updates).

I am utterly exhausted and frustrated with the quality of service I have been receiving from Charter; It's been more than 2 years since my disconnection with Charter and more than a year for me trying to get a refund from them.

Replies
Charter customer service was horrible
By -

My experience with Charter started on the 1st of the month and was finished by the 9th. When we originally placed an order for service the salesman ** could not speak clear English. We understood one thing and received something totally different. He gave us a business card and told us to personally call him if we needed anything in regards to our service. So they set up our internet services with them on the 1st. We had a service interruption on the 1st as well. They stated they were doing "upgrades" in the area. So being a new customer and the area being a new service area for Charter I assumed that it would be a one-time situation and I moved on.

Four days later they came to install our cable services, they brought out the wrong equipment. This came from ** the salesman, he stated one thing on the work order agreement and we thought we were getting something different. I thought we were going to receive a dual TV DVR. He told us that Charter was able to provide this service. When the technician got to our home he stated that was not correct that Charter is unable to provide dual DVR's at this time but they equipment upgrade should come at some point within the calendar year. So the equipment was set up and the tech left.

My husband was home for this install not me. When I got home and realized we did not have a dual DVR. I called back to charter and they set up to come back to our home to set up a new DVR. They also did not set up the right cable channel package that I had order through the salesman **. So again, another phone call to set up the correct cable package. On Tuesday the 9th I received a bill for 89.77, when I called to find out why I had a bill for service and I had only been a customer for 8 full days I was told that 44.78 was a previous balance. I was shocked seeing that I have NEVER been a Charter customer prior to the first of the month.

I repeatedly told the agent on the phone that I had never had charter services and she could not figure out why I had a previous bill that dated from 2/24/10 when my service only began with them on 3/1/10. She refused to adjust the charges telling me to pay the bill and they would adjust charges the following month. I refused to do that. They also had my internet service priced incorrectly. It should have been 29.99 per month and they had my services at 44.99 per month. Once the representative had all this bill squared away I hung up and I called my old cable provider and they set my old service back up.

At this point I just did not want to deal with Charter I realized this was probably going to be an ongoing headache with their service. So I called back on the 9th the same morning I had already called about my bill and I got the WORST customer service representative I have ever spoken to from any company I have ever done business with. She proceeded to tell me that I was receiving free services from for basic cable through my HOA, and that what more could I want from a rental property.

I told her first off I am not in a rental property and I pay my HOA dues and the cost of our basic service is included in the fee schedule for my HOA dues so NO my service is not free of charge. I also informed her that my HOA dues were paid up through the year so technically Charter has already received prepayment for my basic service for one year. She then proceeded to inform me of how she is a Dish Network customer and the differences in "better" service through charter. I told her that I just want my services canceled that was all. She began to over-talk me and her tone became very rude as if she were taking the cancellation personal.

I asked to speak with another representative because he and I were obviously not seeing eye to eye and she refused and continued to try to "sell" me on the Charter bundled services. I continued to refuse and then she told me she was going to go over the cancellation of my services. I listened and she told me that she was not going to raise the price of my internet service package because I was not longer "bundled" my rates would increase. I have to have Charter as my internet provider because no one else services my area. Again, she was rude and I asked to speak with a new customer service representative or a supervisor and again I was refused.

I had to ask her 6 times to speak with someone else. I had to raise my voice above hers and tell her to please stop speaking to me and get me someone else to speak with. Finally she placed me on hold for 10 minutes and when no one still came to the line I hung up and tried back again. This time I got someone who was in the next cubicle over from her and he said that he had heard parts of the conversation and he was surprised that I got him. He fixed the issues and canceled my service.

I will never recommend or use their service again. When another internet provider becomes available to my area I will switch services. I have had 2 service interruption in 8 days for "upgrades". I don't know how this company is still in business. Beware if you use them.

Replies
Advertisement
Charter Cable
By -

HOLLY RIDGE, NORTH CAROLINA -- Charter offers Bundles starting out at like 64.99 for all 3 services you get basic cable the lowest Internet speed and the basic digital phone service so if you upgrade to basic expanded then it will cost you like 20.00 more they throw so much at you that you think you are getting a good deal: Great Internet speed, great channel line-up, and phone sounds real good. OK check your line up they have moved a lot of the channels to the digital and digital view that costs extra, then your Internet works great when first installed then after a few days it slows to a crawl, so you call up just to find out you have the slowest speed there is.

And you thought you were getting all these great channels but noticed that the channel line-up had changed. No one told you about that when you were placing your order either but they sure let you know that the day of installation of your services by 3 different technicians, that you would have to have 30.00 for the phone guy and 60 for the cable guy and like 30.00 for the phone. Wow, let's see, that's like 120.00 you just put out for something, you're told the majority of it is applied to your first bill.

WHOA the bill comes and you have a bill of almost another 100.00 or more so you call and of course we all know that we are charged for the TV box, the phone modem, the Internet modem and then let's not forget the remotes, and let's see... the state tax, the FCC, the usage tax, the toll tax. Oh wait, I think I have left out a few things, oh well that's the reason your bill is high and you are told the first bill is always the highest then the second bill comes in and what you should be paying for that bundle pack should be 64.99 then add like 20.00 to step up your cable TV and add like 25.00 for taxes and all that hidden junk.

Your bill should be about 110.00 which is just plain out price hiking to me but your bill says you owe 155.00 excuse me, then you call talk to different people and not one of them give you the same story and your bill is still high. None of the people who work for Charter know the first thing about the words that just rolled out of their mouths, and you continue to get bills each month for about the same amount.

I stood in the office in Holly Ridge one Saturday about a year ago and ask the employer there why my phone bill was almost 50.00, the excuse was I was late paying my bill so that knocked me out of my special bundle pack and late charges of almost 25.00 and just a bunch of bull. My daughter was with me and I asked the lady did she think I was that ignorant and asked her to show me the charges on my bill the lady really couldn't show me anything. I stood there I know 30 minutes going back and forth with her and each time it was something different she had not the first idea as to what she was saying.

I believe that you and I are being overcharged for our services and I believe that someone should check into it, because we as the consumers if we don't start standing up for ourselves we are going to be paying 3 times more than that in the next 10 years if that long these cable and satellite co. know that if we want to watch TV we will pay whatever the cost. Guess what, not me! That's too much money to pay out just for TV and Internet and phone service.

I have had service with them for 4 months, I have paid my first 2 bills and as of Monday of this week I owe them 485.00 and guess what, my bill was supposed to be less than 100.00 a month now when I called like 125.00 but you do the math, it rounds out to be about 160.00 when it started out just to be 64 or 69 then was told after calculating everything, that it would be like 92.00 Yeah right!!! Start checking your bills, oh yeah the day our phone was to be installed the guy called almost an hour after the schedule appt. and said he would be like 30-45 minutes more and would be on his way.

Now this was after he was supposed to be here, so I called and cancelled had places to be, was promised a 20.00 credit haven't seen that credit yet. Never ever will I use them again and I do intend on making a formal complaint, anyone else who has been overcharged and promised something and didn't get it needs to do the same I personally think a lot of bad things are going on with this company. That's my opinion and I am entitled to voice it!!!

Replies
URGH!!!!!!!!
By -

That is my only reaction! I transferred service about a year ago, and that was a complete and total nightmare! After I transferred service, they did not disconnect service at my old address, so I was making payments on my old account and not on my new account (since I never received a bill from Charter at my new address, because they had the wrong address on file). After about a month, I called Charter and they said I had cancelled the disconnection date, so that is why the service was still active at my old address.

After explaining the situation to a representative, they said they would change all the information in the computer, and they would transfer the payments made on my old account to my new account (since I hadn't made a payment on it yet). About 1 month later, I start getting collection calls from Charter saying my amount is past due and I need to make a payment or else my service will be shut off. I called back and once again explain the situation. The representative told me not to worry about it. About another month later, the cable gets turned off. Once again, I call Charter and explain the situation and they turn everything back on.

The very next week, the services get turned off again, and I call Charter, and they tell me my account is 45 days past due and there is nothing they can do about it - I need to pay the minimum balance to get my services turned back on. The representative told me there was no record of a "credit" to my account, and I had to file a claim with the billing department. The billing department told me the credit would just be applied to my account and that would take care of the minimum balance, and they resumed my services.

The next week, my services get turned off again! They tell me the same thing - my account is over 45 days past due and unless I make the minimum payment by a certain date, they will turn off my services (which means that if I didn't pay and I wanted to get reconnect my services I would have to pay a reconnection fee, deposit, etc.). I explained to them what the billing department representative told me, but the representative told me the check was mailed out a few days prior and would take a week or two for me to receive it!!!

Well, I am moving to a new apartment next week, so I need to transfer my services once again. I called last week to set everything up (e.g. Disconnect date, connection date, etc.). So, I called today to confirm that everything was still set up correctly for next week (good thing I did), and they had set up a connection date of 9/5/2009 at my new apartment (which is the day I move in), but a disconnect date of 8/31/2009! I honestly can't understand how many incompetent people work in the call centers - it is ridiculous. This company is horrible, and I wish there were more options!!! Sorry to make it so long! Hope this helps!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Charter Communications Internet Service Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 38 ratings and
131 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Charter Communications
12405 Powerscourt Drive
St. Louis, MO 63131
1-888-GetCharter (ph)
www.charter.com
Product/Services
Compare Phone/Mobile Services