Cityline Financial Group

1 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
I was screwed out of $900
Posted by on
1030 15TH STREET NW, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA -- I applied for a loan on the internet and a company called me stating that my husband had been approved for a loan in the amount of $5,000.00 we needed to come up with $900 to make the first 6monthes of payment. IF we were interested we needed to get a contract at the time my fax machine was down I the company faxed it to my local staples and I had to pick it up paying $1.00 per page. My husband had to sign pages 3 and 5 and fax it back to David Frost. The next day we had to send a money gram to CANDA to the person that was securing our loan. Meanwhile the company had us take out payday loans to get the $900. We sent the money gram and the loan was supposed to be deposit into our account on Thursday my husband gets a phone call from "Marty" he is now telling us that we can't get the loan in less we come up with another $900. My husband said I don't think so just give me my money back and now the company says it will take 3 weeks to receive his money back and no is returning our call. Does anyone know how we can go after the company?
     
Read 13 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Hugh_Jorgen on 04/09/2007:
It's called an "advanced fee loan scam". I din't know that you can do much at this point. Hopefully, others will come to sites like this one first and learn from your experience. Good luck.
grandma005 on 04/09/2007:
Don't send them another $900.00. Now you are not only out $900 but you owe payday loan sharks money too. You think you are in trouble. Your trouble is just getting started. These loan sharks charge over 500% interest. Beg borrow from family or friends and pay them off.
grandma005 on 04/09/2007:
Sending a money gram to Canada in a person's name instead of a company's name should have put up red flags. In fact don't deal with any company outside of United States. You can't go after a company that does not exist. Sorry but you are out the money.
Anonymous on 04/09/2007:
You can file a complaint at this web site: http://disb.dc.gov/disr/site/default.asp

Cityline Financial is supposedly based in DC but mostly likely really located in Manitoba, Canada. A quick search if them turns up many complaints, just like yours, in the past three weeks. Some have been scammed out of thousands.
Anonymous on 04/09/2007:
There is no company to go after... you were swindled, plain and simple. You might want to file a police report, but I wouldn't hold out much hope for any recovery.
adzidek on 04/09/2007:
grandma005, first of all, it is illegal to charge 500% interest on a loan - the payday loan people do not charge 500%. To get a loan at 500% you'd have to walk into a dark basement of a rundown shack in the Bronx and speak to some huge meathead-looking, wifebeater-wearing thug named Tiny, and sign in blood.

Secondly, to say that you should keep all your business in the US is ridiculous, and is exactly what your moron president would want you to do, along with "supporting your troops". It's called fear mongering.

But you did get the shaft, sungirljo - I doubt you'll ever see that money again. Good luck.
grandma005 on 04/09/2007:
Do you work for payday loan? Because you must. Read complaints about it. The loan is for only two weeks and you have to keep renewing and paying those fees and interest over and over again if you don't come up with the money. That is how a $300 loan becomes a 3000 loan balance. You don't know what you are talking about. Those people would make the Sopranos"s proud. When you take a loan out with them you might as sign in blood. As for our President I support him as I think Americans should after all he is our President. How can you forget so easy what happened on 9/11/2001? How could we let them get away with what they did? Why don"t you go live with them? Since you seem not to value your freedom.
adzidek on 04/11/2007:
HA! You Bush-lovers are all the same....how easily brainwashed....how naive. I'm going to leave it at this: do a little bit of research - if you dig deep enough, you'll find that the planes that hit the two towers were NOT airliners. They had NO AIRLINE DECALS. They were unmarked military FREIGHT JETS with explosives on the underbellies. Don't believe me? Take a look for yourself. Find and watch a documentary called "In Plane Sight". It'll change the way you think about that day in September. Then come back here and post a reply.
nanadel on 04/25/2007:
Re: Cityline Financial Group. I filed a complaint with the Dept of Justice in Washington DC. They responded to me today by saying it is an advance fee scam and are using my complaint in their investigation. The money will not be seen again.
grandma005 on 04/25/2007:
Alright I saw "In Plane Sight" and I don't believe that propaganda nonsense. Any scam artist can make their ideas seem real. Look at what happened to sungirljo. There is a new post about Cityline Financial Group today. The beat goes on.
bennettspugs on 04/26/2007:
don't feel to bad, honestly I delt with David Frost and A Martin and he also laughed and called me a stupid hooker that he f***ed last night and my u know what stinks and that I owe him money back, u better believe I want to get my hands on these people. they got me for 2700 dollars yes two thousand seven hundred dollars and had me send the money through money gram to a victoria peavy out of alberta canada. today I called to find out where my refund is and I don't get welcome to citiline financial if u know ur parties extension u may dial it at any tiime, I get clicks and then leave a message or page this person.......... that was my house payment. and the other half was my dads savings...........monica
grandma005 on 04/26/2007:
Bennettspugs - We need more information. Your post doesn't make much sense.
Pam N. on 05/10/2007:
As Far as the cityline complaint. I was one of the first three people that were scammed but my refund date was supposed to be april22 and nothing even on the 26th. I have talked to FBI, and the lady that managed the building they were supposedly using and no one thereby that or anyone doing that type of business, I also contacted authorities and there is nothing we can do. Before April 26 it was not a crime because they said we were going to get a refund but once that day passed it became a crime. They said unforunt. We have no way of finding these people because they had a number in us transferred three times into cananda same with the fax and all these people are probably just using other names same with the ones picking up money gram they have tons of fake id's, it is almost impossible to find them, and there is no company to go after. All I can say is my husband and I have a 6 month old daughter and we too took out a 900.00 payday advance and we owe now well over 2500.00 to repay everyone. I had already had a bankruptcy now all my new credit card accounts are bad because I can't pay anyone except rent, and vechile to get back and forth to survive and ultilies, food, gas, etc, and sad part is my husband had good credit and now payday loans are going to hit his credit, and we never received our 900.00 refund, so my advice is forget and remember to learn from your mistakes and never let it happen again, just try to catch up on what you already have to deal with.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >