Preview Review

Next Review

Comcast Corporation Triple Play Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Consistently Poor Service for Internet, TV and Phone. Terrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT COLLINS, COLORADO -- Comcast has been the worst internet and phone service provider I have ever used and I am an experienced user. If there is another choice for TV, Internet or phone services my advice is to go with it. Customer service from the Philippines is friendly but powerless to get anything done.

We have had service issues for a year and I've been patient but they promise and never come through. The internet goes down or is extremely slow practically everyday. I've gone to the supervisor level and get promises that regional engineering is going to contact us and come up with a solution and it NEVER HAPPENS; I'm not talking about the solution. I am saying they never even contact us. It is unbelievably bad, worst service ever!

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Cable Provider in the Whole Country
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MURFREESBORO, TENNESSEE -- I have kept Comcast for almost three years because every time I will get upset with their poor service they will "reduce" or give me a better deal for my service. I have had the following experience with this company: rate go up gradually for the same service, my internet stopped working (several times), being charged for a pay-per-view I did not purchase, being charged late fees for a bill that was paid in time, and finally they are taking away channels and limiting what I can watch (they take away about 2 channels a day).

We also kept this provider because we will be at the current location temporary. I am very happy to say that we are finally relocating to a different state and will not be needing this horrible service anymore. This is one of the most horrible cable and internet providers that I have personally dealt with. Do not recommend it to anyone.

Replies
Comcast shows they care! Lowered our bill & issued credit
-

After reading a recent compliment from a member who successfully lowered his Comcast Triple Play bill, I made a mental note to have my husband call and try to lower ours. We had been paying $221 a month for some time now (although I do remember it being as low as $201 a month at some point). Well, I forgot about it for a few days until I logged in to Comcast to pay our bill and nearly fell out of my chair when I saw it had jumped to $236!!!

We hadn't ordered any movies so I scanned our bill to find out the reason for the increase. The only thing I noticed was two $7 modem rental fees, which I knew was incorrect because we only have one modem and have always had just the one. I made my husband call Comcast immediately to try to lower our bill and remove the modem fee. Within about 2 minutes, the Comcast representative lowered our bill to approximately $166 a month with taxes.

Next, the representative looked at the issue with the modem and determined that sometime in 2009, a change was made to our account and the second modem was erroneously added. She explained that the modem fee was $3 a month in 2009, went up to $5 in 2010 and had just went up to $7 in June 2011. She issued a credit for the 2 years we were double charged. My husband was on the phone for less than 5 minutes!! Thanks Comcast for showing that you really do care! If anyone else with internet service through Comcast noticed that their bill went up in June, $2 of it is because modem rental increased from $5 to $7 in June!

Replies
Comcast Doesn't Honor the Service Prices
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Potential Comcast user, please be aware that this company doesn't honor the contract agreed prices. I contracted Triple Play bundle at 99 dollars but couple months later they came back with the story that additional TV'€™s outlet (Bundle comes with only one) and telephone converter box rental prices were increased and start charging new prices. Don't be surprised, what they want is signing in you and then start breaking itemized prices that end up making your payment more than what was agreed initially. The initial bill was 121 and now it changed to 130 dollars. I am posting this complaint because I think this is not a fair business practice.

Replies
Advertisement
Company Does Not Care About Its Customers
By -

When I tried to get Comcast service (June 2008), I was told that I could not because I apparently had service in three different homes and businesses. I knew that I did not, so I thought someone stole my identity and got cable. This went on for over a month until a lady by the name of ** called me to tell me that it was a mistake. She apologized and told me if I still wanted service that they would work something out. Then I spoke to ** who promised me a few months free of service (6 months) and a year free of HBO and Showtime. Well, I should have looked at that as a sign, because that was a start to my problems.

My problems are: Cable is not working properly. Receiving constant error messages. Phone and internet works intermittent. August 2008 - Feb. 2009 I have met all of the techs at Comcast who could not fix the problem. I was given an additional 6 months of free service for the inconvenience and also to assist with finding out the problems. March 2009 - April 2009 The same problems along with new problems with the Comcast service and no one can tell me if the problem can be fixed. June 2009 - January 2011 I am having problems and the person that I am working within the Comcast corporate office does not seem to care of the problems that I am experiencing.

Replies
Comcast Triple Play Phone Order
By -

I spent 2 hours on phone ordering Comcast Triple Play service via toll free number on Comcast website. I was scammed... almost. Bridgevine company answer phone on behalf of Comcast. I told him I was looking at online promotions, he said because I was a current longtime cable customer he would give me Triple Play for 12 months, no contract @ 39.99 a month. I closed the deal with him, set up installation with the next department he forwarded me to.

I woke up this morning, called Comcast to confirm order. Bridgevine company, in behalf of Comcast had ordered me no cable TV, Internet @ 44.99 for 6 months and telephone for 29.99. I had received no documentation from anyone via email so I suspected the nightmare was in progress. While talking to Comcast to review order, I asked them to cancel entire order... what would they do if they were me? I was told to call their subcontractor and complain... What else can I do to make Comcast's life a little easier?

Replies
Comcast Is Overcharging for Everything
By -

Comcast has had nothing but complaints since they have started from bad customer relations to bad and slow internet speeds to extra charges for everything they do. I got tired of dealing with them so I switched to Stream DirecTV. I have been using my computer to do all my TV watching and always have HD channels and switch to Vonage for phone service. My overall bill has dropped to half. What makes it even better is that I hooked my computer to my LCD TV and can watch it all on my normal TV. Best thing ever.

Replies
Don't Take the TRIPLE PLAY PACKAGE You Will Lose Channels
By -

DELAWARE -- I would like to voice my complaints with your company and how you treat your customers. I took an offer which I thought would save me money and improve my cable service. I was not informed when I took the Triple Play package that I would lose 100 stations. The lady nicely told me what I would get and said nothing else would change. I asked all the necessary questions - fees, charges, early termination fee, what was included in the package etc. If I would have known that I would have lost 100 channels by changing to this package I would of never done so. The entire process was a waste of my time.

I got the telephone offer from sales on 07/10/09. The next day I received a message that my appointment had been rescheduled for the next Monday. The gentleman arrives around 6 pm for a 1-5 appointment slot. He did not have the DVR/HD box - told me I would have to go get this myself and hook it up myself. This is unacceptable service. Nothing happened the way I was told it would.

This entire process was a waste of time and money. I had to take off early from work. When I called about this nothing could be done for me and nothing was offered to me. It was made to be my fault. As if I called your company and requested this. I felt like my business was not appreciated. I do not appreciate the type of low down service you provide your customers with. I will be looking into other cable providers that won't nickel and dime their long time responsible customers. Thanks for hustling me into nothing.

Replies
Advertisement
Customer Service
By -

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- On 5-19-09 I had a problem with my bill, I called customer service for help. I spoke to someone who did not identify themselves or give me an identification number. It was hard to understand the gentleman which leads me to believe it was an overseas representative. I was told my bill would be adjusted by $71.14 and to submit a payment for $163.60 which I did the same day.

On 6/5 I received a bill with no type of adjustment except a change in my bundle. I called customer service, once again no identification. I asked for a supervisor and was placed on hold. I was than disconnected. I adjusted my own bill and sent out payment same day. My frustration is that I should not have to call the company on a monthly basis if there was follow-through with the employee that answer the call center phones. I am presently searching for a new carrier.

Replies
Comcast Cable Is a Big Rip-Off
By -

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- I've contacted Comcast numerous of times about ongoing problems and if it wasn't for someone posting the corporate office number I will be dealing with these incompetent people that works there. I'm not trying to be a mean person about this but when you have to constantly explain yourself to the representatives and they catch an attitude about YOUR problem, and when you ask for their supervisor I believe they are putting their friends on the line who will give you attitudes so what do you do?

You will find a good worker who is willing to give you the credits that you deserve and will help you but that's very rare. These workers sounds very young and inexperience. Call the corporate office like I'm doing now and hopefully you will get somewhere. Be polite.

The young lady at the corporate office that I spoke with was so polite and kept apologizing for all the bad services that I had received. Go over these people heads that work in the customer service department if you feel that you're not getting help from them or those supervisor. It's not worth going back and forth with them when they all have a boss and the people in the corporate office or Comcast isn't going to allow them (customer services) to lose money or their jobs over nothing so petty.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comcast Corporation Triple Play Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 10 ratings and
39 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comcast Corporation
1500 Market St FL 33e
Philadelphia, PA 19102-4782
215-665-1700 (ph)
215-981-7790 (fax)
www.comcast.com
Product/Services
Compare Cable/Satellite Services