Comcast Corporation - Page 5

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 112 ratings and
425 reviews & complaints.
www.comcast.com

Product/Service Menu >

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Repair and Service
By -

AUGUSTA, GEORGIA -- This is a copy of the fax sent to corporate.All Reference to names etc, X'ed out.It is now 7 Feb still no contact from Augusta or Corporate and Guess what Packet loss still,speed slower than dial-up And no line crew seen in the area by the neighborhood watch homes or retired families in the area.

From: The XXXXX 18 January 2007
Account no. XXXXX
Augusta. Georgia 308XX

To: Comcast corporate
1500 Market St.
Phil. PA 19102
FAX 215-981-7790

To whom it may concern:

My high speed internet and cable TV service was ordered on 3oct.2006 and installed by a contractor for Comcast on 5 Oct 06 at that time the tech. informed me it couldn't be done because there was a pc problem. I informed the tech that I am a certified. IT security specialist there was nothing wrong with my PC.The tech then went outside for a while then came back and informed me that he would have to cancel the job and that I would have to call Comcast to come back to install the internet service because he didn't have very much cable on his truck and that he also couldn't access the crawl space under the house. I then walked to the side of the house and slid open the skirting then walked over to his truck pointed out to him that he had at least 10 ft of cable to do the job. He completed the job after approx.3 hours.

My internet connection speed has never been consistent but packet loss has been .Packet loss was 80-100% So I called support at 706-733-7712 and the 1800-Comcast number on 8 Jan 07 numerous times and could not get through so I called 9 Jan 07 and after a 45-50 min wait talked to CSR she verified 68% packet loss of 50 sent and 90% at a hundred sent she then placed an order for three days later (11 Jan 07)

On 10 Jan07 Comcast Augusta, GA. polled the modem with an 80% and polled 4hr.-24hr.and 7 day history and verified a good few drops

On 11 Jan 07 I left from North Carolina early to be at the house and meet with the Comcast tech. At approx. 10:00 or 10:15 am. I received a call from a person stating he was a Comcast tech. and he could not find my address and that he might have to cancel the job? (Famous words) I then told him to stay where he was I would come and get him This was approx. at 10:30 I found him at a gas station and noticed that he was a contractor for Comcast. .I then had him follow me to the house. When he came in he was preparing to swap out the modem without checking any thing outside or any thing on the PC. I asked him if he had a signal meter So he went outside to get his meter. In doing so I noticed he didn't have any kind of latter or shovel just basic tools and supplies just thrown in to a storage container in the bed of his truck. When he came back in he didn't seem to know what to do So I showed him how to access the CMD prompt to check for packet loss and verify ip address and how to check the modem stats using (192.168.100.1) snr:33.6db at 513.250 mhz, fwr:-6.2dbmv,return at 26.5dbmv at 31.0 mhz.I then gave him a tour and showed him the rg-59 outside at the house box also the compression fittings inside and out where the center conductor was protruding ¼ inch past the fittings I also pointed out the dielectric was !/4 inch inside the fitting and not flush (suck-out) The contractor then stated you seem to no a lot about the internet .I then informed him of my back ground . He then went out to his truck and called his supervisor after 10 min approx .He returned to me and handed me the phone. The supervisor ask me what the problem was not is. And then came the BS.I shared with him (fore- mentioned.) and my back ground .His attitude changed toward me and stated he was sorry and that my internet would be working before the tech .left He then asked to speak to the tech. I went back in and the tech. was outside for a good while he came back in and said he would have to re-sch .the job because he couldn't access under the house (more famous words) I showed him how to assess the crawlspace and where the house box is. {which I had to open).I left him alone again He replaced the rg-59 with a new rg-6 and also replaced the connectors inside and out he came back in to have me sign the work order he then got into his truck and started to leave when I asked him if he balanced the modem he didn't know what I meant .And if he closed the house box (he forgot to).after he closed the box. He soon departed faster than he came. After he left I looked over the work order again and noticed he wired 2 outlets he did not. In the associated check list column he had checked cust. Ed handout which he didn't and that he had performed a drop certification??? No ladder to access the Tap at the pole. And the time on the work order was wrong displaying 55 mins of work time instead of close to 2 ½ hrs.

On 11 Jan 07 same days Ms.XXXX came home and pointed out to me the skirting on the entire side of the house was thrown on the ground and the cable that was replaced was not buried aprox 6ft and was exposed through the fence. I then reset the skirting. While I was doing this Ms.XXXX came out and told me the internet was out. (Go figure send out an install contractor with No tools and No PC knowledge to do a service order). Who routes Comcast work? And is there any training required other than a driver's license?

On 11 Jan 07 same day I called Comcast Augusta 706-733-7712 after another long wait A CSR answered she was rude first off I then explained to her the problem She stated your problem is "not" my job I'll have to transfer you she did she hung up I then called back and asked to speak to a supervisor . A CSR supervisor came on the line I informed her of the problem .She was very nice but again she had to transfer me. I was sent to a voice mail. Which I left a message I then called again this time I wanted the number to Comcast corp. to make a complaint I was informed By the CSR that know one there has the address or the phone number to corporate and that she would transfer me to a different supervisor again voicemail I left a message called it a day after 3 plus hrs run around.

On 12 Jan 07 (am) no word from any supervisor I called Again this time I was told it was a contractor issue and they transferred me to the voice mail of a Mr. Kenneth XXXXXXX I left him a brief message of the problem and the address, home phone number and cell number

On 15 Jan 07-17 Jan 07 again packet loss every day 60% to !00%

On 17 Jan 07 (pm) called to set up a service call again. Can't contact a supervisor, and no return calls from any supervisor. I set up a time for a service call for 18 Jan 07 and told the CSR please note on the work order do not send a contractor or I will have to cancel my service and go to DSL and a Sat system (speeds are slower but consistent and better customer support thus far)

On 18 Jan 07 no show no call from 0730-11:30 am from anyone from Comcast (time frame has been missed!). At approx.12:25pm same day received a call from D A Tech.706-4XX-XXXX confirming my am service call? (Just a little bit late wouldn't you think?) I asked if they were being sent for the service call she stated yes I then informed her I requested a Comcast tech. I thanked her for calling and that I was going to call and cancel my service she asked me not to cancel the service she would call Comcast. At approx 12:35 pm I called Comcast after a 30min. Wait A CSR answered and I told her I wanted to cancel my service( finely I'm speaking to nice person I wish I could have taken down her name) she showed concern and asked me not to drop Comcast service .She asked me to hold and she was back with me very fast! She talked to dispatch and informed me that there would be a tech from Comcast sent in the pm. and that she gave me service credit and credit for the contractor missing the appt.

At 1600 hrs a Comcast tech. # XXX called to say he was on the way at 1639hrs he pulled in to the drive way as he said he would (he met his time frame) He informed me on everything he was doing He checked the PC all the levels from the tap ground block and the modem .During the check he found leakage from the tap to the house he went under the house and at grn block and found the leakage one of the connectors (very bad suck-out) and 5 inches from the same connector crimp in the cable to the point of just breaking the center connector. All from one of the contract company's ether CTIF tech # 464 from the first install fore mentioned or DA technologies tech # 318 from the service call on 11 Jan 07.Tech.# 223 also called his Supervisor XXXX and informed him of what he found and that a line tech will be needed to check for the second problem on the main line. The tech a Mr. XXXX # and his supervisor should be commended they were polite, professional, and Knew there jobs. And I will keep my services awaiting the line tech hopefully Comcast tech! As far as the rest of the crew I think this letter sums it up. (Slack) I had planned to switch over to your other digital and mostly your phone service but even with battery back up I fear that any 911 needs would place this home in peril.

Thank you,

Contact information on file

     
Replies
Comcast Makes Mistakes and Covers Them Up
By -

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA -- To Whom It May Concern:

I am a very angry customer (or about to be ex-customer) of your Comcast cable company. For over two years now, I have enjoyed your company's service, especially the WWE pay-per-views that I purchase every month. But, as of January. 28th, 2007, I can no longer accept this brutal mistreatment of a loyal customer.

On the 4th of August, 2006. My girlfriend and I put in a request to transfer services to our new apartment. I wrote a check, (which is enclosed) for 90.00 dollars for the first month's bill for our new apartment. So, my girlfriend and I moved into our new apartment under the idea that everything was taking care of cable wise. Three months pass and I look at our cable bill and see that we are paying way over the amount that was quoted to us, even after all the pay-per-views. We call our local Comcast and a customer rep was very helpful in assisting us. Come to finds out, that we were being charge for a bunch of extra options that we didn't even have... We had been charge for internet, additional cable channels, such as Showtime and another movie channel that we did not sign up for, and we were charged for two DVR boxes and two remotes. Which in reality, we only have one box and one remote. And on top of that, we only had cable in one room. So, the sale rep credited us back all of our fees from the internet, extra cable channels and the extra box and remote that we were being charge. She also sent out a tech. to give us another DVR box for our second room. The tech came the very next day, which was on a Sunday, and did a great job in installing everything. That is how you are supposed to treat a customer.

But a month later, it was totally different and I couldn't believe this was the same company who had been treating us fairly. A month later our cable service was disconnected with no notice or anything. I called Comcast and they actually told me that we were three months behind on our bill... (WHAT!!!) Comcast stated that we owed over 400.00 dollars on our bill. After further argument and researching, I found out that these quotes were false. Yes, I do admit, the last check that my girlfriend and I wrote did bounce, it was written off of the wrong account, and I even told the customer service rep. that and we will fully pay the amount and any fees with that check, that was our mistake. But, come to find out, that the 90.00 dollar check that I had written to Comcast back in August for the first months bill, went to the wrong account. Then, once they found out that it went to the wrong account, they refunded my check to the account at my old address... Comcast also owed us 188.00 dollars for internet services that where never requested in my new apartment. Comcast said that the work order stated that the tech. that set up my new apartment came inside and set up the internet. (THAT IS A LIE) First of all, it took the tech. a week to come out to set up our new apartment, and when he did finally come, the only thing he did was check the outlets, because I had already hooked up my cable because I kept my same DVR box.

Now that leaves us with the problem today, January 28th, 2007. Comcast said that they would not turn on my service until all balances are paid. Over 400.00 dollars in our new apartment and a back old balance of 270.00 in our old apartment. (WAIT) For one, we never had a back balance in our old apartment; that was all paid-up. BECAUSE I know, you can't transfer cable in the same name to another address if there is still a balance, so where did they come up with 270.00 of cable fees in my old apartment. I even ask the lady, to make sure, who's name the cable is under, and she said the accounts are under both names. Really, I didn't know you can open up a ton of accounts in the same name, that's news to me!!! And the fact that the work order said that he install a modem and internet in our new apartment, really, our laptop crashed well before we moved into our new apartment, so what computer did he hook it up to??? We don't owe any money on any old address and we don't owe over 400.00 dollars either. I didn't authorize that 90.00 check to go anywhere but to my new apartment on my new account, not on some other person's account and then to an old (made-up) account that was pulled out of thin air. So minus that 188.00 dollars, also that 90.00 dollars from this ridiculous 400 dollars plus bill and you get something like 145.00. That is how much that I agree to pay, 145.00 and plus the returned check fee of 36 dollars. That is all that I will agree to pay, and we didn't have cable for half of January so, prorate that.

Also, the customer service rep. was very nasty, Thomasine Carter... And her number is 804-266-1900 and her extension is 7417, she laughed and giggled on a number of occasions, it wouldn't be so funny if this was to happen to her... The young girls that I spoke to about this same account through this month and last were way more professional then her, you should listen to all the recordings since December. The number I call from was either (937) 603-1730, (804) 287-6569, or (804) 349-8881. One young lady named Maria was very knowledgeable and helpful. Ms. Thomasine Carter also refused me when I asked countless times to speak with a supervisor. I am pretty sure that if I call any other business and ask to speak with a supervisor, unless he or she is not busy, I will get a supervisor. Ms. Carter flat out told me that her supervisor is not going to deal with this today, (please listen to the recording) of January 28th 2007, at 1:30pm. And whoever the supervisor on duty was that day, needs to be fired for lack of a backbone!!!!

So again, I will pay the amount of 145.00 and the return check fee and that is it!! I am in the process of terminating my account and service with Comcast and I will be DISABLING THE CABLING and moving to DIRECTV. As a customer I have never been treated like this and I will make sure and tell everyone I can about the heinous mistreatment that I have been met with by Comcast. No one is perfect, and computers mess up to, if you make a mistake, don't cover it up, admit IT and correct IT, so we can all go on living our lives. Thanks you for attention

Very Angry Customer/ Ex-Customer,

Brooks J. Blake

     
Replies
The same NO-response Game you're familiar with
By -

MANASSAS, VIRGINIA --
I am emailing because I wish to file a corporate complaint as well as vent about the service (lack of)of Comcast in the Manassas, Prince WIlliam County, VA market, or at least in my neighborhood. The story is basically the same as the article published in the Washington Post in June 14, 2005 titled "Six Weeks Stuck in Comcast Limbo". It is listed if you google "Comcast Corporate Complaints"

I am an owner/publisher of advertising magazines and work from home, so does my wife, a realtor. I depend on high speed internet to transfer large files to my corporate office in Charlotte, NC and when the system is slow or down, I am out of work. This has been a problem consistently since last October 2005, about a year.

In Oct '05 I switched to broadband internet access with Comcast since the files were getting much too big to transfer through dial up service. After 2 years of waiting since my driveway is very long, about 1000 feet, Comcast finally agreed to offer service to me Back in 2003 they refused. I think it was because they were so busy it just wasn't worth their time to run the cable, even though my neighbor had one whose driveway is about the same length, and despite the offer that I would pay for the installation. It has been a nightmare ever since.

The internet never worked very fast from day one. I did not know what was normal since I had just switched from dial up, but I certainly knew when it just wasn't working at all. On or about June of 2006, I added television service since my DISH Network system was worn out. I figured I would take advantage of the discounts available by multiple services and the Comcast people assured me the problem would be fixed immediately. Since I had no experience with Comcast ever before, I trusted they would do what they promised. Another problem was that since I traveled so much, at the time, I did not realize that the Comcast signal was not only too weak to run both services but was in fact too weak to run just the internet alone properly. I had no choice since Verizon does not offer DSL here, or I would have switched to Verizon in a heartbeat. I just thought it was an occasional problem, a "things happen" kind of thing and they would be responsive to fix problems when they arose. They also assumed that since I did not call to complain regularly that everything must be OK. I did not call because I was often out of town for extended periods. Everything was certainly NOT OK.

Once I stopped traveling as much, I worked much more from home (or attempted to do so) and the volume of file transfers I need to send has increased dramatically. I waited, called, complained, pleaded and begged them to find the problem and fix it, to no avail. Maybe I was much too nice or patient. I NEVER received a single return phonecall. NEVER a kept promise. In the summer of 2006, about 3 months ago, I called to complain once more, finally decided to cancel and return to DISH for television, spend more money but thought "at least it works", and was "sold" by a Comcast rep that everything was fixed and they assured me it would work as designed. At that moment it was working. It actually worked fine for about 3 days before and about 3 days after that telephone call when he convinced me it would be fine. I really wanted this to be true. It was not.

The rest of the story turned ugly. The Comcast rep was so sure everything was fine he convinced me to take advantage of the offers and the savings, so I even added Comcast VOIP service to now have ALL of my communications through Comcast even though I told him that I cannot risk going without communications and that I did NOT want to find out later that the bugs are not fixed. It was a major problem from day 1 of setting up the phone service. For months I would telephone, telephone techs would run tests and have me unplug and do tests from their scripted troubleshooter guidebook. I would reboot the modem, etc, etc. and eventually they would give up a schedule a Level 1 field tech to come out, waste more of my time and they would fix nothing. At one point a Comcast tech showed up and actually asked me what I thought the problem was. ..Unbelievable! I would constantly run up and down the stairs to the basement to switch the cable from television to internet and HOPE it was strong enough to run the just the internet and the telephone. Most of the time it was not and I was "out of business" for a few hours to a few days. I spent many hours of time and aggravation playing this cable swap game, usually to no ultimate benefit. By this time I could BE a Level 1 tech for Comcast.

For months the billing department did not seem to have any problems with their billing system. They had no problem calling me for payment but seemed to have a lapse of information to answer the question about a credit for service I was not receiving. I was paying for phone, television and internet without a single small courtesy adjustment for my trouble, or the lack of service????? I think ?I finally received one small token adjustment in August although for months I paid for services which I could only use one at a time, never together at the same time.

For months my family was not able to watch Television while the cable was connected to the modem (not even actually "on-Line"). This was because the signal was not strong enough to connect the internet cable AND the Television AND the telephone at the same time. It seems that there was enough signal to run the phone and TV but not the internet. Sometimes it was too weak to run the phone and the internet together, OR the phone and the TV. NEVER could it ever run the internet with TV service and the phone at the same time. I would have settled for slow, like Mr. Gandhi, but I had nothing. Sometimes there was not even enough signal to run the phone and internet and I would be forced to disconnect the phone just to have internet service, sometime I had no internet service at all even if nothing else was connected. What about a router? Certainly not at any time.

To add insult to injury, a level 3 tech finally came out and diagnosed the problem. All the other less qualified techs tested the "tap" as the street and diagnosed no problem. The level 3 tech realized that the driveway is 1000 feet long and referred it to "Construction" to run a new "Tap" or a "Plant extension". It seems that Comcast normally runs only 250 to 400 feet of cable before they come up and install an amplifier to carry the signal strength adequately to it's final destination. This was the problem. There was a cable installed with a 1000 foot run with no amplifier. It seems the level 3 tech had serviced my neighbor who had his "drop" reduced by moving the "tap" or installing a "plant extension" or perhaps it was installed correctly the first time, I do not know. There seems to be adequate signal carried to his home. So why was this such a problem for Comcast? Why does it take so long to fix what should have been an easy fix? This has been a problem for a year and finally diagnosed about 3 months ago! Still no correction.

I have a very long history in the Comcast Customer Service records. I have been complaining nicely and patiently for about a year. I have waited and waited because I want it to work, I need it to work, and I trusted that such a big company would fix the problem in a reasonable timeframe. But no.

It is now October 12, 2006 and I am still waiting. The telephone just rang while I'm writing this email and the caller cannot hear me. A Comcast problem that has happened several times before. If I wait a minute or they call back in two, it works again. Sometime eeven today I cannot get on the internet, I'll wait for a few minutes and maybe I can-Maybe. There is no consistency, no trend as far as time of day or day of the week. It is a completely random and sporadic signal. I have since cancelled Comcast television service and gone back to DISH. I plan on canceling the telephone service tomorrow and going back to Verizon. This will cost me a lot more money for three different Utility companies, but at least I can HOPE to have internet service occasionally (the cable will be dedicated only to internet access) without having to run up and down the stairs to change the connections at the cable box in the basement. I am not terribly optimistic though, since I know from experience that even when it is JUST the internet, I have no confidence it will work even then.

I WISH I had the luxury of a "Six Weeks Stuck in Comcast Limbo", but for me it has been the better part of a year.

What can I do??

Signed, "Frustrated and Exhausted";

Kevin M. Germain
PO BOX 533
Bristow, VA 20136
kmgerm@comcast.net (If it's working-Maybe)

     
Replies
Customer Commendation
By -

COLLEGE PARK, GA, GEORGIA -- Dear Comcast,

The matter concerning a credit to my account has been an ongoing, agonizing situation for me since November, 2010. I was charged for a month's service I did not receive and an upgrade I did not request. Since November, 2010 I have called continuously about once a month in reference to this matter. Various customer service representatives indicated to me that my account was noted, yet did not care enough to note the records. Frustrated with requesting return phone calls from supervisors, I turned in my equipment to AT&T.

I am a previous telephone employee and know the importance of noting the records when customers call regarding various concerns. On June 17, 2011, I got lucky when Ms. Beverly Travis answered my phone call. It took quite a long time reviewing and re-reviewing my account. She asked if I had the time to look over my records and took the time to actually listen to my concerns. After re-reading the records and looking at the date that I actually picked up the equipment, November 14, 2010 and checking and noting that the date the service technician came to activate my service was a month later, she realized that I could not have been receiving the digital service for which I have been charged from November to December. Ms Travis read the notes indicating that I still had the limited basic plan that ran around $15.00 a month until December 13, 2010 when the service tech came to my home. Only she also realized which was clearly noted in the records that the 49.95 credit to my account was requested from the service technician because he had to call the office for them to activate the box. And per Comcast policy, if the equipment is hooked up correctly, the customer is not charged. Thus, she realized the credit received was for the activation only.

It a shame that it has taken so long for someone to understand and comprehend what I had stated endlessly and what is written plain for any representative to view. Before this fiasco, I was very pleased with my Comcast service. I had been a customer for years, paid faithfully and paid my account in full just before turning in my equipment. Because of continued phone calls to closed ears and what I considered as uncaring and inefficient customer service, I returned my equipment. Hopefully, with this resolve, I can reinstate for service in the future.

I would like to render a gracious ‘thank you' to Ms. Beverly Travis located in the Hazelwood, Missouri customer call center. She took the time to make me feel that my concerns important. She didn't put me on hold for long periods of time, she informed me when she was reading the notes and kept me abreast of what she was doing. You advertise your commitment to customer service, yet I can vouch for one Comcast employee who has demonstrated this promise and displayed the time and professionalism to illustrate that she does care and that I am considered as a significant person to Comcast. She made me feel that ‘I matter'.

Sincerely,
Neeka Davis 6/17/2011

     
Replies
Lack of customer service
By -

Policy regarding Customer Service.

Yesterday my wife tells me that she has spent 2 times 40 minutes speaking to someone in the far-east who didn't even listen to her and suggested that the order for a self install cable box would not be here in time for the Stanley Cup final, game 7 and the final game. I am a fan of the Bruins.

However when I arrived home there was the cable box neatly packed and left outside my front door. I collected and examined the contents reading the instructions and realized it wasn't rocket science. All I had to do was connect three wires. I completed the task in less than a couple of minutes and waited the compulsory 20 minutes for something to happen. Nothing happened. In fact 4.25 hours later I was still in the same position, but by this time I knew the Bruins had won 4-0. How did I know? Because my wife emailed me and told me the result. I still didn't have television.

In the interim I had spoken to at least three different Asian young ladies and a male supervisor. They are always polite, but achieve zero except increase my blood pressure. By 11.45pm I had given up. The supervisor who should be fired put me on hold and the phone went on and on and on until in the end after an inordinate amount of time the call dropped. The three young ladies had me pressing buttons on my remote. They asked me to undo and reconnect cables. It was all designed as a nonsense exercise. They were obviously reading from a script and they couldn't deviate from that script.

How dare you call yourselves number in cable television? I have direct TV at my home but it is not available at my city apartment. It looks like I am going to have to seek alternative arrangements. Frankly your service is dreadful and you should all be ashamed of yourselves. The customer is your future and to treat him so badly is shame on you.

This morning I called to ask them to collect the equipment that they dumped on my doorstep and was promptly told to deliver it by hand to the local Comcast office. I am not the UPS or FedEx or the USPS and I am not going to return it. I will leave it in exactly the same position that I found it. I waited to arrange for a collection because I want to be reasonable and guess what, I waited and waited and waited and no reply. I called again and the same thing occurred. I have made 7 calls to Comcast, and my wife has made two before me. When will you understand people are not prepared to wait 40 minutes every time they need to speak to anyone.

The cheek of trying to market your company on the basis of putting the customer first is galling. That is a joke and if it wasn't so frustrating I could laugh.

This morning I spoke with Lisa at your executive head office and asked if she could resolve the issue. She said she would. I am prepared to wait until the end of business hours today to see if it is resolved. I am not going to take time off work to put right your wrongs.

My advice to all of you at Comcast is to look for another job. Comcast is big but not that big that they can't fail. If they keep this up that is exactly what will happen.

I know they can get it right; they did at my business for 6 years without any trouble. OK there was teething problems getting it working, but once it was working, I never had any trouble. You should be striving to get it right and not fob people off by getting Sunshine (that was what she called herself) and Rani and others to fob the customer off. I am going to write to my senator asking him to look at your monopoly position and to determine whether the federal Government can intervene on behalf of the consumer

     
Replies
Worst company ever- Comcast
By -

Dear Comcast,

Your customer service is really really poor and bad. I've been using Comcast for over 5 years, not because I love the service, but because I don't have any other company's service where I live.
However, it's been so unbelievably annoying and terrifying whenever there is an issue with Comcast.
Whether it was cable or internet or just box outside of the building, I would call the customer service and they will have technician come in to fix the issue. Not only they are not on time, but they don't know what they are doing most of the time.

Almost every time, I have rude customer service representatives on the other line. Since I moved into new address and transferred the service to new house, I wasn't getting any OnDemand movies. I wasn't able to purchase movies and I had 3-4 technicians came, but no one was able to figure it out. So I gave up. But I'm still paying the same bill as everyone else who gets the service.
The corporate says I can't get the credit back or money back because it's just a service. Yeah, and I'm not getting that service... is this that hard for you to understand??

At least the free movies worked, so I was fine with what I have. But then recently Comcast cable box broke outside of the house, and the tech person came to fix it. After that I wasn't able to get the free movies through OnDemand either. When I called yesterday after waiting for couple of weeks to see if it's going to work again, the customer service representative reboot the box etc., and I asked her how long I need to wait til I check the OnDemand again. And she said 5 minutes, and I asked her more questions about 'what can she do if it doesn't work just like the OnDemand movie's not working?'. She was soooo rude and keep repeating herself. Yeah, I already heard that, but you are not answering my question. When I asked her the same question she is not answering, she immediately transferred me to technician without asking me whether it's OK or not or at least some other company reps. tell you 'please hold or something'. In the middle of conversation, she was gone. All the sudden this tech person is saying hello and I needed to repeat everything again. She was not only speaking rude but her action was ridiculously rude. I wish I had her name written down. But then this tech person had also same annoying rude tone in his voice when I told him what just happened.

This is so typical every time I call to Comcast and this is getting ridiculous. I'm not the only one who has so much bad experience with the Comcast service. Not only your customer reps stinks, but your service has so much issues. I practically call almost every month or every other month to report the problem. My colleagues at work also agree with me. They hated your service so much, they switched to other cable company. If I could, I would switch the service right away.

The problems? I think your company needs to hire quality customer service representatives. If you don't have resources to hire and pay more for better personnel, then TRAIN them!!
Even last night that lady representative told me to wait 5 minutes until open the OnDemand, but then when I spoke to the tech person on a very same phone line, he says I need to wait 30 minutes at least. What is wrong with your employees or say what is wrong with your company?

Also, TRAIN your technicians. Every time someone comes to fix the thing, they say the different thing, and it doesn't look good on your company. Don't spend money on the TV commercial which people like me don't even believe because we are so annoyed by your company. And start investing hiring a quality customer service reps and training technicians. Whenever I see your TV commercial, it makes me so mad and I just change the channel. Because your words don't match with your service!

Your customer service representative are really really rude and have very poor attitude. I don't think your company will survive very long with this poor service. Bankrupt is only thing I see if you continue this.

     
Replies
Thank You Comcast
By -

THE VILLAGES, FLORIDA -- It all started Jan 3rd 2011 Cable TV was installed in my home not a great TV signal Not HD was requested but almost as acceptable as Antenna TV signal on Jan 4th @ 5pm TV went out a call to Comcast advised a technician could not be sent out til Thursday Jan 6th (great). A cable TV contractor working for Comcast arrived @ home and confirmed that there was no signal TV or on outside wall of home. He advised my wife that it was late in the day and that trouble was in big green box in front yard and that he would return first job Friday Morning with Supervisor since that was above his qualifications. At 2pm still a no show I called Comcast and was advised problem was fixed previous day by a technician and I related the conversation from my wife but what do we know. The Representative advised he personally contacted the Repair Department and a technician would be dispatched soon. Told JUST WHAT I WANTED TO HEAR and hung up. Well @ 5pm I received a call from my wife she did get a call from the technician and all ne did was complain that since it wasn't fixed the first time he would have to return @ his own expense and would be reimbursed for travel or time. Well it was 7pm before we knew it which prompted another call to Comcast. Due to unusually high call volumes a wait of 10 min + referring me to Internet. I waited and spoke to another representative at the call center explained the problem and was told problem was cleared the day before due to a major outage I explained to her it has been out since Tuesday and blah blah blah dead silence and a big OH? Well I started my rant again being understanding I finally explained if I could not get an answer on exactly when service would be restored "I Will disconnect Service " Tel #,s were taken and I was assured a Representative would return a call ASAP. Well it is now 0933PM Sunday I have checked my Message line, Answering machine Cell phones 1 and 2 no voice mail has been left.

At 5pm I called Dish Network service will be installed Tuesday Jan 11th. I wasted a weekend about this BS not really went over to friends home watched football games TV on satellite TV great signal. Glad I didn't take Comcast offer on Internet and Voice imagine what that would be like. Monday morning will be fun time to call Comcast and Disconnect Service OH yeah what service. Comcast can contact be but the answer is still NO!

     
Replies
Be Aware Of Automatic Payments
By -

So we had automatic payments with Comcast ever since we signed up with them about 4yrs ago. So beginning of this year we had to change our card so I went online and change the card and set up automatic payments again. Well apparently the automatic payments NEVER went through. And I got to admit we don't really monitor it closely so we have been paying late fees ever since January.

We have tried to set up automatic payments over the phone and you guessed it for some reason they never get ACTIVATED. So yesterday I come home to no TV. So I called and I thought it was a technical issue. Well The tech told me that the account had been put on hold, because of the account being overdue for 60 days. So he checked the card number store in the account and it was the right account number so he transfer me to the billing department.

Immediately the lady on the phone had an attitude and surprise surprise the card again was the correct account but she said the card couldn't be charged automatically, because according to them the payment was refused. But how convenient is it that if we made a payment online the card work and over the phone with them the card also worked and they also charge a "convenience fee of $5 for making the payment over the phone.

If you are a customer of COMCAST and are thinking about setting up automatic payments. DO NOT. They will never be activated and you will not get a notice in any shape or form that your account is delinquent.

Not only that but when we confronted the lady in the phone just told my husband have a good day and hang up.

Stay away from Comcast. We are changing to satellite once we move.

     
Replies
Billing/Customer Service/ Management
By -

Back in Feb. 2009 I decided that I would get Comcast since they have On Demand and my girls and I both like that. So I called and got Customer Service and the lady told me that I could get a package w/ cable and internet and this package also included 1 premium channel. Well I was like OK, we don't watch the movie channels but if it comes with it I will just discontinue it after 6 months. Well the tech was supposed to be there at 3:30 to install, well I got a call from Comcast at 3:30 stating that they are going to have to rescedule. I was like why, well you have a cut in your line. I was like no I don't, I had Comcast years past and had no issues and the people that live on the other side of me don't have any issues w/ their service. Well this is what the tech is reporting. I get home and I am put on hold for 15-30 minutes. While I am on hold, I go out to my cable box and connect my line. I go in and I have cable. Tech comes on the phone and I am telling them what was said and they said no I just missed the service tech by 5 minutes and that they needed to come in my house to make sure it is working. I tell them that it is and they are like well how do you know this, I am like because I hooked up the cable at the box right outside my living room. They are like really? I then tell them that I will go by the office and pick up the boxes for my house. They then go on to tell me that I will still have to be charged for the service call. I was like why they didn't do anything I did. You need to pay me. Well they did come out and you weren't home, I told the person that when I talked to someone form Comcast that I wouldn't be home until 3:50 but then got a call back from them stating that they couldn't hook it up. Well needless to say they said that I wouldn't be charged. Well I got my first bill and it was almost $200.00. And yes they did charge me the service call and the free premium channel and the full amount for internet. So I called to discuss my bill was on hold for another 20-30 minutes. The lady I talked to didn't know what she was talking about. Well I talked to a manager and he said he fixed it. Well 2 weeks later I got another bill. It seemed like my bills were coming every 2 weeks instead of once a month. I had to call every month. Well in June I moved and I went to the local office to discontinue my service and return my boxes. Well in Aug I was still getting charged for having service at the place I moved from. My bill right now is over $400. I have wrote a letter to Corp. and I got turned over to collections. Before I wrote the letter, I called Customer Service and was told that I had to pay for the 3 months that I didn't live there because I didn't turn in my equipment. I was like you need to check your records again but I did turn my equipment in. She said oh yeah I see that but you still have to pay for the additional months that you didn't live there. I was like that is one thing you are wrong about because that is not my fault that my service didn't get turned off it would be Comcasts. So that is when I wrote the letter and was turned over to collections. Now it is on my Credit report. So what should I do? pay the bill or wait it out?

     
Replies
Wow, Really?
By -

I have a commercial internet account with Comcast, as I am a web designer and my Internet is my company's lifeline. After experiencing a lack of service on and off for most of the morning, I called to report some issues.

I was told someone would be out to my location (between 5 - 8 PM), and after a call at 11:00 AM to see if I was at home, the tech finally arrived at 7:00 PM.

He was obviously frustrated, as I was most likely his last stop of the evening. My office is located in the back of the house, while the modem is in the den (where the geniuses insisted it be installed). There is no computer near the modem, but I assumed his first task would be to check the signal of the cable line to ensure the signal was being received. Instead, he asked if I had a laptop. I said I did.

"Well, you need to get that," he remarked. I found his tone with me unacceptable.

I said (almost playfully) "What ever happened to ASKING these days? I understand you have had a long day, but I have as well, with missed deadlines. I think you could talk to me a little better than that."

"I don't have to be here," he snapped. "I am trying to help YOU." I was shocked at his need to make this point. "I can leave right now," he said rudely.

I stared in shock that this man had the nerve to come into my home, boss me about, and then talk to me as if I were nothing. "Do you see my children standing here?" I asked. 'Why would you speak to me that way in front of them?"

"You know what? Goodbye." The tech gathered his things and began to head for the door.

Flabbergasted, I said "If you leave over something like this after I have been stranded with no service all day, I WILL be canceling my contract." I walked behind him in disbelief.

"I don't care," he retorted, slamming my door and walking out to get into his van. I followed behind, and he drove away as I stood outside his window asking him why he was doing this.

The tech then went to his supervisor and said I was belligerent with him, and used profanity - an out and out LIE. Unbeknownst to the technician, my husband was home the entire time, listening to the entire conversation on a baby monitor in the upstairs room. After my husband and I explained every detail to the "supervisor" who called, we were told that "his side" needed to be heard, and then there would be some "looking into" this.

ARE YOU KIDDING COMCAST? TELL ME YOU ARE KIDDING!!!!!

DO NOT EXPECT BUSINESS CLASS SERVICE FROM THIS COMPANY. THIS IS JUST ONE OF MANY INSTANCES IN WHICH THEIR PROFESSIONALISM AND THEIR INTEGRITY AS A COMPANY HAS COME INTO QUESTION DURING MY BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH THEM. I WILL NOT STOP POSTING THIS STORY UNTIL SOMEONE APOLOGIZES TO MY FAMILY AND MAKES THIS RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >