Conn's Appliances - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 22 ratings and
108 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Defective/Used products and horrible customer service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHANDLER, ARIZONA -- Had a couch delivered Monday July 7 at 11 AM, I did not notice the problem area(s) until after the delivery. On the back of the couch (where the back panels meet in the corners) it's peeling back on most of the corners and you can see screws and Staples. There is also material that has been rubbed off on the corners, like its been dragged on the ground.

I was told by delivery that I had 72 hours to call if there was an issue. I called 623-882-2400 at 8:30 am on July 10 (NOT YET 72 hours). Once I received a call back at 1:53 PM (now after 72 hours) I was told that it's over 72 hours (because Conn's counts days not hours) and they will send someone out to repair it. Why do the delivery drivers say 72 hours if it's not really 72 hours?

I called customer service and no one can help you. They tell you to call the store, the store tells you to call customer service and they in turn transfer you to the "correct" department, but it's never the correct department. They open tickets and then close them as resolved without ever communicating what the resolution is. They tell you, "Oh I am waiting for corporate. Let me call you back" And they never call. On Saturday July 12, I finally called the manager at the Chandler store, **, and he told me that they were going to replace the defective section of the couch.

The delivery people called that same day to set up a time to come out and replace the defective couch. Sunday, July 13, the delivery driver is at the house and tells me that Conn's ordered the wrong one. You deliver a couch that is already falling apart and then when you try to correct the problem you mess that up too. I had other items that we purchased (oven, rug and microwave) that have not been delivered and I have already canceled those.

On Monday July 14, I called customer service yet again and asked them to come pick up their defective couch and to close the credit account.. I was told they could come get the couch, for a $129.00 fee and then I could exchange it for something else, or I could do a voluntary repo but I am still responsible for payment.

When you make a big purchase, such as a couch, you are not only paying for quality merchandise, you're paying for quality customer service. Since the couch was delivered defective and then you sent the wrong couch out to "fix" my issue and the complete lack of customer service, I would like for Conn's to come pick up their defective couch, which still has all the tags on, and close my credit account with no negative impact on my already good credit.

     
Replies
Conn's Refuses to Replace Defected Computer and Loses It!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

THE WOODLANDS, TEXAS -- I am or should I say I was a long time customer of Conn's. I purchased numerous TVs, lawn mower, TV mounts, refrigerator, but my complaint is on the computer that I purchased in January 2013.

The computer stayed in the box for 3-4 months due to office remodelling and once we opened and started using it the computer crashed after about 6-10 hours of use! It didn't even last a week! I took it to Sugar Land to get it fixed and when it was being fixed I contacted the store I purchased it from, which was in The Woodlands, and spoke to manager. The manager agreed to replace it and if there was a cost difference I would pay.

It took me some time to go over to The Woodlands. I live about an hour plus away from there, and when I was ready to head over I called to let him know and he said it was too late! Apparently there was an expiration on the replacement! Too bad he failed to mention that the first time he spoke. Why he wouldn't, I have no idea. We argued over the phone and I gave up. So I went to Sugar Land to pick it up and spoke to the manager there, he suggested that I contact Conn's directly. So I left the computer and tried with no success to get it resolved, no returned calls, nothing! All the while, I had paid my bill every month for a computer that I did not have and did not even work!

I finally went back to the store to go pick up my computer, and even though it was in the store (yes I said in the store) Conn's refused to let me pick it up because their computer showed it was "in transit." So I left again with no computer and extremely angry. What a waste of my time and money! I am finally at the point were I refuse to pay for this computer. I get 3-4 calls a day on my payment, but NO calls on the lack of their customer service, no calls on the repair or replacement of my computer that they have! Today the last straw I spoke with Conn's and they show in the computer that I picked it up!

NO, Conn's you still have or lost or sold or whatever you did to it, I don't! I am not a complainer. I typically don't write review or anything online, but this is just ridiculous! I will tell everyone I know about this experience and tell them to never to go Conn's! Don't waste your money at this store.

     
Replies
Keeping Track is Hard to Do!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

HOUSTON -- I've bought MANY things at Conn's. I've had several accounts – and have paid those accounts off in full. In November I went in to purchase a washer and dryer. I was VERY VERY specific with the sales person, “I have TWO accounts. I do not want this purchase set up on a THIRD account.” You know every time you call to make a payment over the phone they charge you $3 for EACH account – and having three was ridiculous. So the sales person promised me faithfully that it would be set up on TWO accounts. I make my payments – via the phone – calling Conn's corporate to make the payment.

Long story short – the sales person “missed” one of my open accounts (after all there were TWO) – and then created a third account for the new purchase. NONE of my payments had gone towards the new account – and their friendly collections department started calling me – and did not accept my story that there should only be two accounts. SO, it's another phone call to the store – a trip back to sign a NEW contact condensing two accounts into one.

Meanwhile – while I'm waiting for this to be straighten out I can't make the UNEXPECTED payment until my next check, collections is calling my cell phone at 9 pm, and calling me at work. Plus I'm pretty sure that when it's all said and done someone will eventually inform me that I've lost my 0% financing because of the late payment. Joy. I asked the sales person – who was basically responsible for this mistake – to call off the collections call – she cannot. “Just ignore them.” Up to this point I was a happy camper - but this is just unnecessary stress that I didn't need. This will be my LAST purchase from Conn's. Customer Service has just gone OUT the window. Not happy.

     
Replies
Microwave Don't Work and Getting Run Around, Techs Coming Wrong Dates Wrong Address
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MESQUITE, TEXAS -- I am very displeased and upset. My microwave gave out and it hasn't been 8 months since I bought it. When I initially called to report this, I was told a local company would call me. Service tech was for 3/24, I hear representative call out wrong address. I corrected her 3 times and tech shows up wrong house, so I had to reschedule for 3/28. The tech comes out and states they can't fix it and will forward the information to Whirlpool. I have no one calling back to give me an update, instead they are trying to schedule another tech and actually scheduling a date without my permission.

In the meantime, I am calling and following up between Conn's service and Whirlpool, which should not be my job. I am the consumer, this should have been replaced per 1st tech that came out. Instead it's just dragging now. This last tech showed up on 4/7 and took my microwave. He said he would see what the problem is and get back with me sometime next week.

Meanwhile I have a gaping hole above my stove, looks very ugly not to mention having to go without a working microwave. I am at my wits end. I just want to either have this replaced or my account credited. I will say this, I will close this account once it gets resolved/paid out. I will never buy anything else from this company again. I have never experienced this in my life. Reps type your wrong address, while I am correcting them on the phone and still sends the tech to wrong address, again and again and again.

If it wouldn't be for me to go out there across the street today on 4/7 I would have probably missed this tech as well. I asked the tech, "are you here to service my microwave?" He states, "I'm told to go to 2625." I advised you are at the wrong address my address is across the street **. So he follows me back across the street to my house. I can't even get a tech to come to the right address to service the ** thing to begin with and now they take the microwave. I want to be compensated for the whole month I've gone without a microwave and want my account credited for my family being inconvenienced by this whole deal.

     
Replies
Conn's service department is a CON
By -

BEAUMONT, TEXAS -- First issue is when I initially bought this window unit, I also bought another unit in addition for my master bedroom. I was told by the salesperson that this was an excellent product and that her brother had it and it would "freeze" his room. When I got it home, it would not cool off my room at all because there was not enough BTU for the room. I called the store on the next business day and they told me that I could not return it, so here I am stuck with a AC that I can't use due to the salesperson lack of knowledge on the unit and also informing me of false information. I still however had the unit in question in the living room and LOVED it.

Well on Wed, Aug. 6, 2008, after having it at only 3 months it stopped working. So we went to Conn's and bought a new one for the bedroom since it would not cool off the room, needless to say it would not cool the house off either if we opened the doors. So we got a new unit from Conn's on 08/06/08, came home and put it in and was too late to bring the broke living room one in. So my husband took the day off from work so he could bring it in to the service dept. He was told to wait in the lobby because they had nothing in the back and they would be able to look at it right then. He waited for about 20 min. before someone came out and asked if he had been waited on.

He told them that it was back there and they told him to wait some more time that it would be looked out. After waiting another 20 min. approximately, they came back out and told him that it would be another 15-30 min and for him to come back. Well he told them that he would have to come back home since we don't live in that city and he had nowhere to go. They told him that they would call him and let him know what they found. I waited on Friday and Saturday for a phone call and nothing ever came.

Well on Saturday I called the "service dept" and found out that they closed at 5 pm and it was 5:22 pm. I called corporate to complain and figure out why no one called to let me know what was going on. Well I spoke to a Customer Service Representative and he let me know what the manager's name over the local service dept. and told me that he could not really do anything that I would have to call on Monday. He also told me that they could have "loaned me out an AC." I was so excited over the news that I could possibly have an AC unit until I would get mine fixed.

I waited until Monday at about 1:30 pm and tried calling the Service Dept. again thinking it would have been enough time for lunch. I called the automated answering service and waited 8 min. and hung up and called again and waited 10 min. I called the College St. store and asked if the Service Dept. had another number that I could call, because I do not live in the same city so I could not just drop in.

He let me know what they were at "lunch" and I told him about the "loaning out an AC" and he told me that they stopped doing this YEARS AGO and that the Customer Service Representative just told me something so he could get off the phone. So that right there really upset me. I waited a few more min. because the person at the store told me to wait because they were at "lunch."

I finally called again and waited for someone to pick up the phone with no avail. I finally called back to the store and they told me that I had to WAIT on the phone until someone answer. He gave me an extension number of #81, even though they automated answering service says 4 digits, no 2 digits like he told me. He told me to get comfortable and don't hang up that it would take a while before they answer. I called again and waited 16 min. before I hung up.

I then called corporate again and got this wonderful person on the phone who told me that she would get an Expedited Form on it and make it a priority. I told her that I was going to run to the Service Dept. since they were not answering the phone to see what kind of progress they were doing. I walked into the Service Dept. and they looked up the service slip. He told me that there was no "update" on the status of work. I asked him why they told my husband originally on 08/07/08 that they would call him. He told me that he didn't know why because they don't tell people that.

He then told me that they don't tell people to wait while they look at it because it takes up to 14 days to EVEN LOOK AT IT, NOT TO GET IT FIXED. I told him that I would like a timeline and he said that according to when I brought it in that it would be 14 days to look at it. He said that it could be while before it got fixed. He then went on to tell me that he could not "prioritized" my service to put it in front of others, that it would not be fair.

I then told him that I was not saying that I was anyone special that I just wanted some answers and wanted to know if I needed to go ahead and buy a new one while it was getting fixed. He would never look me in the eyes and never would give me a straight answer.

I asked him to get the manager. He told me that he would be with me in a minute. The manager came out to the lobby looking at who might have wanted to talk to him. I told him that it was me that wanted to speak with him. I told him that my first issue was with them not answering the phones. He then told me that the calls go to a Call Center at corporate and they don't get any calls. I asked if they had a direct number and he told me NO! Then I asked why my husband had to unnecessarily wait on 08/07/08 and he said he had no idea why they told me that because they don't do that.

Then he told me that there was nothing that could be done that it would get looked at in the order that the services were brought in. Which is totally understandable. I just want some answers. I told him that I was not happy with the treatment that I have had and that it would be the last time I spent any money at Conn's. I told him that I had contacted Corporate on them and that there was an Expedited Form being put on it to get fixed, so I guess they had never seen that yet because he had no idea what I was talking about.

He then told me that I had his word that he would get someone to look at it this Wed or Thur, 08/13/08 or 08/14/08. I once again asked if I had his word on that because I didn't want to have to raise HELL. I just want my AC fixed. By this time, the woman behind me proceeded to tell me that it has taken 3 months to get her weed eater to get fixed that they had just called her and she was there to get it. I asked him if this is the normal procedure about how long things get fixed. Then there was others in there by this time and I asked them if this had happened to them. I had one guy tell me it took 4 months before he got his laptop computer back.

Another guy told me that he has brought his AC unit back 4 TIMES. He also told me that each time he has been in there that there was always someone else complaining about their service. Another woman told me that it took 3 months for her camera to come back. I then asked him again if this was normal. He said that with the weed eater that the Lawn and Garden is a different dept. than the Appliances. He told me that when they had their stuff in there that they had been extra backed up and it was rare for it to be like that. I then asked if it was going to be 3 months before I got my AC back.

He told me again that someone would look at it on either Wed or Thur of this week. I then told everyone in the lobby that everyone needs to write to the local paper and express our feelings at Conn's Service Dept and Conn's itself.

I didn't want to start trouble I just wanted answers. I told him that if you say something, then you should act upon it. If someone at the Service Dept. told my husband that they would call him back, then call him back and let him know that it is still getting looked at. And when someone brings something in to get fixed, then their policy should be that they tell the person that it would be up to at least 14 days to get around to it.

I told him that after this was paid off I would NOT buy anything from Conn's again, thinking this could happen again. I have had the worse time with Conn's service, Customer Service on the phone and in the store with regards to the Salesperson telling me false information. I am very upset and will make sure others know of my problems with them. I have now bought a total of 3 window units in 3 months, 1 of which should not have been purchased at all.

I have now written to the BBB since they are a member. I also sent a letter via email to "customer service." I also told them if I didn't receive feedback on this matter that I would be taking my story to all local papers. I know it might not do anything, but it would at least show people what kind of crooks that Conn's are.

     
Replies
Cons at Conn's
By -

First of all in my line of work I deal with the public and I mean a lot of people which are now not shopping at Conn's due to my personal experience. Conn's has owed me a little over 100.00 dollars for 5 months which they took out of my personal checking account after I paid off my mattress set. They have given me the runaround at least 2 times a week since October. I have been a loyal customer for 3 years. I should have been aware after the dishwasher I bought for 475.00 broke down 3 days after warranty and they would not send out a repairman.

I paid 75.00 for a repairman from my area to come to fix it but, he said that the dishwasher had internal problems and could not be fixed. Because 3 days is 3 days and I try to follow the rules of a establishment that I do business with, I accepted the situation and bought one from Sears, which is still working great after 2 years. Well a good sell at Conn's turned my head and I again bought from Conn's, a mattress and box springs. Which I paid in good faith, even paying off early. Conn's let the consumer set up payments 3 months in advance so that is the how I set my payment plan up with Conn's. Every 3 months I called and set up the 3 payments from my checking account.

I paid off my mattresses off early and told Conn's to not take out any more payments due to pay off. The next month they took out a payment. I called them and told them of the mistake on their part. They wanted proof so my bank sent proof. They said they would send me a check in 10 days. In ten days, no check. But 10 days late another withdraw to Conn's was taken out of my account. I called, was sent to 3 different departments, said again to send the proof. I did this. I called a week later and found that I had been taken out of the system. It took 2 more phone calls to get me back in the system. I have ask to talk to a supervisor and have been told to leave my number.

Five months later I have never received a phone call from a supervisor or anyone else for that matter. So, I have taken the matter to a Lawyer, and me and about 32 other people are sending out mass emails and forwards telling people to stand together and don't let the big businesses take our hard earned money out of our pockets anymore. And start holding them responsible for how they treat the people that have made them who they are. We have lined their pockets the least they can do is return to us respectable, fair and courteous relations.

Conn's will lose a lot more if everyone stands together and stops buying from businesses like Conn's that get rich off of people that look for deals and have to watch their pennies. Most people that buy from Conn's live from paycheck to paycheck. We deserve better treatment. I now save my money and pay cash and only when the item is on sale. That interest that you will save by not buying at Conn's on Credit will hit them hard if you take your business elsewhere. Thanks.

     
Replies
Conn's Repair or Avoidance?
By -

I'm pretty sure there are a lot of dissatisfied customers out there... with complaints such as this. We are probably just considered unlucky. As people from my country say, "we have to pay for the broken dishes". BUT here's my complaint: Why should the time it takes for an appliance to be repaired (or the time it takes the ordered parts to arrive) be included in the warranty?

We bought an Ashley set of leather couches at Conn's about a year or two ago. Within a month or two the leather's color was fading. I didn't know leather faded just like that. We called in for repairs and they came and the repairman told us that the leather was no good... and that the couch (the three-seat) was poorly made. We never thought to ask him for a written statement (which was pretty dumb of us)... but once he left, my mother called again to tell Conn's... and guess what happened?

They sent another repairman... and HE said he needed to order some parts. We called two weeks later.. and they told us that the parts had not arrived. We called again the next week and they said parts arrived and that the repairman would be there within a week. He never dropped by. We called again and they said he DID drop by... but that no one was at home (we hardly went out). However, don't they leave notes?

After that... the warranty wasn't valid anymore... and they wouldn't do a thing about it. We took a trip to the store we bought it from. And the manager called Ashley Furniture (the manufacturers?) but they never answered so she left a message. I guess I should give Conn's credit for at least calling Ashley Furniture for us, but what about the delay? Shouldn't Conn's have replaced the couches within the year warranty if they were no-good to begin with?

What's more... we were never able to talk to Ashley's Furniture about it... and my mom insists Conn's should take care of it... since they didn't do a thing when we were within the year warranty. Something like that happened to my computer too... but that's a whole other story.

Company Response 2/15/2010:

Dear Conn's customer,

We would like to apologize for the problem you have had with our company and would like to resolve your complaint for you. Please contact us at:

1-877-358-1252 or via the web at http://support.conns.com

Thank you

Conn's customer support

     
Replies
Deception, Fraud, Wrongful Terminations
By -

BEAUMONT, TEXAS -- I am a previous employee of Conn's Appliance. The attorney generals office recently sued them for Fraud in Houston Texas. I will let you know that this company is a horrible employer with employees being discriminated against as well as customer discrimination. I am going to explain to you that I have documentation of everything that I mention in this email. I need help. I have some lawyers who will be handling my personal case, however some of you on these complaint boards were victims of credit fraud. In fact this company writes up to over million dollars month worth of it.

I am just going to brief you on some of the things that I have. If you need details and want to help me give the company what it deserves then send me an email about your situation at **. I will address all emails. I want to know if you received random payment books or harassing phone calls when you did not buy anything. I want previous employees to contact me if you were terminated for no reason. Conn's directed district staff to let all associates who want Sundays off for church could quit. We were told to worship around Conn's time. Anyone who would like to get involved with a class action lawsuit or if you just are tired of being harassed by them let me know. Now what I have.

Over 1.2 million dollars of credit fraud from just one day. Proof of Conn's not allowing associates to worship. (I am also sending this to all churches and would like them to help me as well). Proof of discrimination. Unfair credit practices. Wrongful terminations. Unfair consumer practices. i.e. returns, service and customer complaints. Taught us if you come in with a problem, call your wife or someone else and pretend you are trying to help them. I have numerous letters from Previous employees and current regarding fraud against the consumer. This company is dirty from the top down. And I want all the ammo I can get. Please help.

     
Replies
Beat Conn's
By -

If you buy a product from Conn's and it's not working properly, simply call Conn's 409-832-1696, the operator will pick-up, just simply ask for the Legal Department. Tell the legal department that you are hiring a lawyer to represent you in court. Ask the person for their name and extension number. Ask them who should the citation be issued to?
Ask them if they have notated your account properly that your product was sold to you defected? *More than likely Conn's Legal Department will not sue you on default payments if it's notated properly that the product was sold defected and you have not gotten proper service on it. Call as soon as you feel your product is not right.

Also, if you have a medical issue that is keeping you from making payments make sure you tell them the exact medical issue. Conn's do not like to notate cancer, hospital, death, shot, fire, etc. Because this will keep the attorneys from pursuing it as a legal matter. Listen to me! Always call this number and ask for the legal department and give your exact medical situation. Do not talk to LDRT-Legal Dispute Resolution Team, they do not care! You want the Legal Production team. Have Legal repeat to you what they have notated in your notes. Never settle for the terms "medical issue" or "health issue".

Tell them what you want it to say, it's your account. *You have a 99% chance that your account will never go to court. You may get a demand letter, sue letter. If a case is filed, more than likely it will be dismissed. *THEY WILL SEND YOU A REINSTATEMENT LETTER, BUT NEVER SIGN IT. Another smart move is to have the Post Office send your mail back to them as Temporary Away. Don't answer the phone, do not have your name on your voicemail, tell neighbors do not answer questions concerning you, other than you moved to Mexico. LOL. Conn's will call you from personal cell numbers in your area, don't answer the phone.

They won't leave a voicemail, they will wait for you to call the number back and say "Hi.... this is Conn's." You simply state, "I don't know you." and hang up. They have 5-10 local numbers to call you on. It's not unheard of for people to buy a house full of merchandise and move to Mexico, or become suddenly ill, or suddenly die. They won't sue in Mexico or a dead person! Also, never say you are married, they will harass your spouse... Never say you are married, they will harass your spouse.

Don't take my blog as a means of legal advice, contact a lawyer. This is my sole opinion, just in case you have someone that try to retaliate. There are plenty lawyers right now suing Conn's for harassment, record your conversation and call one today. I almost forgot. If you have an unauthorized payment on your account, call the Legal Department and tell them. For sure they will not sue. Fax proof to Legal Department fax number. Make sure you get it from them. As always, I hope you are dancing!!!! Conn's cannot win................

     
Replies
Conn's, The Name Says It All!
By -

TEXAS -- I have been without an oven since 3/9 on a stove that has only been used for a little more than 2 years. This means we were unable to have our traditional Easter family lunch and dinner. The stove was purchased brand new with an extended warranty from Conn's. The stove and the extended warranty have been paid in full for some time. The stove is a GE glass top, stainless steel model number GLEFZ379FC also not recommended. The extended warranty is through 11/16/2010. Total paid was $1,004.54; all paperwork is available for proof. I previously purchased a chair, a refrigerator, a dishwasher, a microwave, air conditioner, and a TV.

I have repeatedly called and I have been repeatedly promised that someone will call me back. There was to have been a service person to repair the stove on 3/20. The person never called and never showed up. When we called the following Monday we were promised that someone would call us back, but we also found out that no part had been ordered. This game went on and on and we were repeatedly promised that the part had been ordered and that someone would call us back with an explanation.

On 4/03 someone slipped and admitted that the part had not been ordered, but that it could not be ordered until Monday 4/6 because of inventory and we were promised a call back confirming the ordering of the part. Needless to say no call came Monday 4/6 and 4/7 I called and no part had been order and there was no explanation of why, when a part would be ordered, an offer for a manager to call us back, and no apology whatsoever!

The customer service is beyond atrocious and the only responses I get are sarcastic "I do not knows" and "I cannot answer for someone else" and there is NEVER a manager available to speak to me. I called one of the stores in an attempt to get some help and they openly admitted that they cannot get any further with the situation than what I can. The store number I called is 512-335-1001 and the customer service number, if you can call it that, is 1-800-280-1514. The store that attempted to help me called and acted as if they were me and they were equally as appalled by the customer service attitude.

The person at the store repeatedly apologized that there was nothing he could do, but there was no way for him to push anything any further and that his service manager said that I needed to call customer service; the manager still said this even after the helpful person told him that not even a Conn's employee could get an answer out of customer service.

With this experience, I am MORE than shocked to see A+ BBB rating especially coupled with the number of complaints filed in the last 36, which totaled 1,930! These circumstances are making me rethink my belief in using and the credibility of the BBB itself and businesses that are BBB accredited.

Update 5/5/2009: This all started with a repair issue on my oven, see above. Well, once I filed a complaint with the Texas Attorney General and the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (they deal with warranty issues) my stove was magically fixed the following day. People need to file complaints with state and/or federal organizations, these entities work off of numbers and unless the public registers complaints they never know there is an issue to be investigated. The real kicker is that it took 5 minutes, yes 1, 2,3,4,5 whole minutes for the part to be replaced and the oven to once again work. Conn's is so messed-up that they called 3 days later to schedule a repair person.

However, now what is most concerning is that the BBB actually sent me a response from Conn's that was 2 sentences. The stove was fixed on 4/20 and we are sorry for the inconvenience. In my BBB complaint I specifically requested an explanation of why it took so long, what would be done to improve customer service, and a full apology from Conn's.

I obviously rejected the BBB letter as settling the matter and stated I wanted what I requested along with an explanation from the BBB as to why Conn's still has an A+ rating with 1,972 complaints in the last 36 months as of 5/5 and why the BBB would accept such an unbelievably weak response from Conn's on my complaint. I requested this explanation from the BBB on 4/18 in a separate e-mail to the BBB of Southeast Texas and in my rejection letter on 4/22 to the BBB.

I have yet to receive an acknowledgement of my request for an explanation from the BBB, much less an explanation. I will wait a full month for a response from the BBB and then I will file a report with the Federal Trade Commission for deceptive practices and contact one of the local news stations. All I can say is do not trust the reports on the BBB and look-up complaints on the BBB; once you do you will see that there are many legitimate complaints on the organization! People need to be educated on what a scam the BBB really is!

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >