[X]

Crush Soda

1 reviews & complaints.

Very Sugary Soda 12 Pack
Posted by on
Today while shopping at the store I saw they had a 12 pack of Crush Soda on sale. I tend to buy the two liter version, its very good. I never bought the 12 pack crush. I took a sip of the canned version it was very sugary to a point where all I tasted was sugar, I looked in back of the can and saw it had 50 grams of sugar holy smokes that's a crap load of sugar for one little can of soda.

The two liter version has about 35 grams which is still very sugary but it tastes good. I love orange flavored soda such as crush and sunkist but I'll stick to getting the two liter one since the sugar content is less
     
Read 39 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Never noticed the difference in sugar content. I too love Sunkist and Orange Crush. Probably give the nod to Sunkist.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
REM - Orange Crush
Was wondering how your battle with soda was going Wally.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Soda won the battle for now Ript lol
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
The combination of sugar and caffeine wields a mighty sword.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
There's no caffeine in orange soda. Wally, I always look at the labels and see how much sugar is in something before I buy it. I look at sodium too.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
My two liter Sunkist soda has 27 grams of caffeine in it. and 35 grams of sugar.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
I don't take to heart what anyone says. I got to check it out for myself. I'm nobody's fool but my own.
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
DIRM, mistakes are made by everyone, no point in making it an issue. There are better ways of bringing it up.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
I was merely trying to correct her. My apologies if it came across the wrong way. It was not intentional, despite what some may feel.

*Must be all the caffeine and sugar in this Coca-Cola I'm drinking* lol!
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
yaya, is very knowledgeable and tends to always give superb advice. Like a few members said people make mistakes that's why pencils have erasers its not nice to always call someone out when they make a mistake.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
justice, the terms of service state that often people post with incomplete or inaccurate information at their disposal. The point is, the consumer had a positive intent in writing their message; in helping themselves, in helping other consumers, in helping the subject business provide a better product or service. This positive intent, as perceived by My3cents.com, is a requirement for a consumer to post a message to My3cents.com. Intent being key here. No one would believe shorty had a negative intent.

DebtorBasher on 2011-03-27:
It's not the size of the product, you have to take a look at the portion size and number or portions in that can/bottle of the POP.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Basher, your in my Review where we go by the term Soda.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Ignorance is bliss. I'm done, and so is Shorty, so drop it Ript.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Basher> Wally's got a point with this being his thread! LOL!
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Excuse me justice? Did you not ask me to re-read the terms of service? And when you start signing my checks, maybe, just maybe, you can try telling me what to do.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Telling me to go pour kerosene on someone else's candle wasn't "telling me what do"? Hypocrite.
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
Coke
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
BTW, very helpful Wally, shows ya need to read the fine print in everything.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Well this hypocritical candle has gone Roman, and is aimed at your backside. And it wasn't telling you what to do, it was telling you where to go.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
jktshff1> Funny enough, we used to use "Coke" for slang in meaning pop or soda. Bring me a Coke, meant to bring me a soda from the fridge.
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Very helpful review. I would never have known about the caffeine in orange soda or the disproportionate sugar content. Shame about the bickering though :(
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
jktshff1> HERE-HERE! I toast this as being a good review that teaches us to read the finer print in life. Raising my glass of orange soda, caffeine or not, and sharing with LittleShorty:)
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
blue> If I've learned nothing else on this site, the one thing I have come to find out is that it's our personalities and occasional bickering that makes this place interesting and keeps many of us coming back. If we all agreed in life, then there would be no difference of opinions or any reviews at all, for that matter. Kind of an oxymoron of sorts, I suppose?
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
I don't drink soda, DIRM
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
I shouldn't either. Everyone has their vice in life, and soda pop happens to be mine.
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
well shorty, add some vodka to it.
ript "Well this hypocritical candle has gone Roman" LMAO...can I use that?
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
jktshff1> The saying or the candle?
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
It is yours jkt.
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
the saying
jktshff1 on 2011-03-27:
thanks
Anonymous on 2011-03-27:
Serving size of two litter bottle 8 oz
Serving size of a can: 12 oz

35 grams of sugar in an 8 oz serving is actually slightly higher than 50 grams of sugar in a 12 oz serving although I attribute the difference to rounding.

Regardless the same exact soda that's in the bottle is also in the can.

Sometimes you got to do the math.
Venice09 on 2011-03-28:
I was just about to post what LR already said. The difference is the serving size. The amount of sugar per serving is the same. I'm not sure why it tasted more sugary, Wally. Maybe the can makes a difference?

Sunkist orange soda does have caffeine. Most people assume it doesn't because orange soda usually doesn't have caffeine.
Alain on 2011-03-28:
I never knew there was that much difference between the two.
MRM on 2011-03-28:
I drink soda on occasions, such as dining out or birthday parties.
MRM on 2011-03-28:
I mostly drink water and Gatorade.
Anonymous on 2011-03-28:
I haven't seen Crush soda's in forever.....

The strawberry was my fave,and also very sweet..
MRM on 2011-03-28:
Those strawberries soda that feels syrup almost tastes like medicine.
Anonymous on 2011-03-28:
I haven't either, GLG.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >