Dazzle White

8 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Mom's white teeth scam (free) no way!
Posted by on
I fell for the mom's free white teeth scam as shown on the internet when all of us go on.

It says you just pay shipping only and you have to use both products.

Well guess what. in 30 days you get a 30 day supply from the company the same comp. using two different names. So it faults advertising and you get two different packages in the mail and each package is 69 to 89 dollars.

It's a super rip off and there is no Real Mom involved. Just another great American rip off scheme. Where is our legal system?
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Skye on 2009-09-09:
You didn't read the fine print.
saj80 on 2009-09-09:
Well guess what: nothing is for free, and as skye stated, reading the fine print would have informed you to charges if not cancelled. Hopefully no one in our legal system is desperate enough to take on something this ridiculous.
MaggieMcT on 2009-09-09:
Where was your spelling teacher?
madconsumer on 2009-09-09:
did you cancel in the appropriate time frame? if not, they will charge you.
PepperElf on 2009-09-09:
Next time... ask your dentist first.

I'm still very astonished how many people buy into these "whiter teeth" scams without ever even calling up a dentist to ask "hey how can I get my teeth whiter?"
GenuineNerd on 2009-09-09:
A $1 answer to white teeth:

"You'll wonder where the yellow went when you brush your teeth with Pepsodent".

Most "whitening" toothpastes, even the cheap ones, do just as good a job at whitening teeth as these expensive "scam" products sold on the internet. Pepsodent is a typical bargain-brand toothpaste.
leggzee on 2009-09-18:
I was scammed by Dazzle White and dentech...not only did they charge me for what was supposed to be a promotional item but they shared my account info with other companies that also started to charge me. they refuse to give your money back but they will close your account. the problem is that you don't know how many scam companies they have "sold" your account info to. you have to wait until you get a statement and a rotten surprise. I now have to close my checking account so I won't get anymore surprises. I am going to make a formal complaint to consumer affairs and I suggest everyone else does too.
Anonymous on 2010-01-30:
Wow, different names each time with the same lame response. Seems to me someone is going through and trying to make it look like dazzle actually gives a damn. Cmon now. If you actually DO care, then DO something about it. Don't come on here and post the same lame response for every single complaint on here. We are not morons.
ndrulez on 2010-01-30:
This is the same company that has infiltrated the Internet with websites chock filled with great reviews for their product. If you try as a novice to research this product offer, you will hit a pretty impressive web of self planted mis-information. What I find that really sucks about this group is that they have their ads on all the major websites and none of these sites will ask them to be more upfront with their astronomical charge that you WILL incur 10 days after the initial "test product" has shipped. These websites will look the other way, because they are all about the advertising revenue, and in my opinion are just as guilty of the deception...
ndrulez on 2010-01-30:
For everyone looking for whiter teeth: Baking soda and Hydrogen Peroxide will whiten your teeth. Total out of pocket cost about a buck ninety five. this is free advice and I won't be charging your credit card 168 bucks next month...
Anonymous on 2010-01-30:
haha ND nice....I go to Dollar tree and pick up my whitener. a little 15 ounce bottle lasts me 2-3 weeks. Just swish a little between my teeth for 30 seconds and spit. Its good stuff, costs a buck. Can't beat it.
Carole Johns on 2010-02-01:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way.  Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page, they are stated on the order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the top of where your credit card information was entered. There is also a link at the top of the home page that opens up the terms and conditions in a separate window. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 30-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,
Close commentsAdd reply
These Companies Are Total Crooks
Posted by on
As the above poster said; you send them 1.95 for a a free sample and just pay shipping, and they bill your credit card twice!! They don't give you an invoice or paperwork, so your credit card will NOT stand behind you, and you get ripped off. I have a Barclays Bank One, and am cancelling it and using another. It is officially a "Holland America'' card, but really Barclays, and they don't care. Beware any of the phony names they use for teeth whitening!!!!!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Ytropious on 2009-10-13:
I didn't even read what this complaint was about, just saw the company names and thought "I bet they're saying they were scammed"..and I called it! But seriously, 9 things out of 10 that use banner ads to advertise are scams.
cirilo tonche on 2010-02-07:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way.  Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on

the order page, they are stated on the order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the top of where your credit card information was entered. There is also a link at the top of the home page that opens

up the terms and conditions in a separate window. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not

aware of our terms and conditions in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 30-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call

us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,
Anonymous on 2010-02-07:
Here we go with these automated responses again. what a bunch of BS. If I didn't know these people were scam artists before, I do now.
Close commentsAdd reply
Dazzlewhite Scam
Posted by on
Dazzlewhite a Scam ? Fraud ? Crooks ? Thieves ? Hucksters, Well you get the idea
Yes all of the above and more...

Aside from there deceptive web-site and fraudulent charges made to your credit cards.

They like to play games on the phone and with emails not telling you everything you need to know so you can cancel.

This is what I did ordered on 7/9/09 realized it was a scam and canceled 7/10/09
According to the USPS Delivery Confirmation this was processed through Dazzlewhite’s Sort Facility 7/13/09, 2:46 pm from Des Moines IA. Three days after it was canceled, this doesn’t look good for them.

The only problem now is should I return the unopened package within the 14 days or should I wait till they commit yet another fraud so I can take the matter to the AG or DA’s office….decisions, decisions.

Note for Dazzlewhite’s employees that scan these forums the name I used is [snip]. I'll let you figure out what state I live in and who I work for and no that is not my name however should you call the proper state agency they will let me know.

Have a great day I know I will.

Response to there BS....<

What a fast response, I’ts only been three months. I have no doubt this is how you treat coustomers.
Lets take a look at what you have posted. “confusion about your subscription” no its
Pretty straight forward how your company works.
“The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page” On most if not all web sites have a TOS where you receive a prompt as to whether you agree or not.
Your site has nothing that states your free offer is anything but FREE. Let alone the fact
when someone signs up they are signing up for other crap that will be deducted from
their bank/credit card account(s).
“we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers” Deceptive practices is
NOT being open with customers. “mistakes can be made” Sure they can, however Fraud, deceptive advertising and pratices are not “mistakes”. Well they are, but not in
the way you will like.
“Your satisfaction is our number one concern.” It sure is mine. As of last week we finished with civil complaint………You have a good one. : )



Company Response 10/13/2009:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way. Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers’ .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on

the order page. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions

in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 60-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call

us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
From Dazzle White
Posted by on

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way. Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers’ . The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 60-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U. S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
charlie24201 on 2009-10-01:
To peter R.;
You make it sound so simple but you and I know it's NOT.
You and your co-horts make it impossible to cancel within the allotted time and YOU know it!
You are lying to put an acceptable spin on your scam dealings.
Furthermore, your crap don't work, if it does, prove it and NO fake testimonials or worthless guarantees.
Anonymous on 2009-11-09:
"We have always honored our 30-day guarantee and will continue to do so."

Uh, in the "informative" review, it says 60-day guarantee. Has that changed in a month?

And you just pretty much repeated everything that was said in "informative" review to the person that commented on the "informative" review. How about actually answering concerns instead of just copying and pasting what's in your handbook.
Anonymous on 2009-11-23:
Shouldn't companies be responding while LOGGED IN as the business??
Close commentsAdd reply
Buyer Beware, nothing is FREE in life
Posted by on
Very misleading company. I received the product on the 28th of July, and immediately called to cancel so I would not be charged more than the $1.95 trial price. They then informed me I must sent the product back by the 8th of August in order to not get charged 58.00 after the 14 day trial period, which was never explained when ordering. I sent it back with post office proof of delivery, and received an email stating that they have cancelled my Dazzle White account. Apparently this company has a bad representative and continues to charge your account, because my credit card company called me to see if I am authorizing a charge from the company (they have this company flagged in their system) dated 8/13/09. They informed me the only way to stop them from continuing to do this is to cancel my credit card and get a new credit card number. Thank god my credit card company was on to them, or this could have become a nightmare. DO NOT give them your credit/debit card number or it will come directly out of your checking account and will be to late! Better yet, Don't order from them, and whiten your teeth the old fashion way with peroxide and baking soda! Supposedly this company also runs the ACAI Berry "free trials" too! If you can't get it in the store, don't buy it!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2009-08-14:
I'm guessing that's the same company with those gross banner ads all over the internet. The one with the nasty lips and teeth.
Close commentsAdd reply
Don't Order this Product
Posted by on
DE MOINES, IOWA -- Do not I repeat Do Not order this product on line. You will get charged $58.76 with your $1.99 shipping fee. Also, they automatically charge you two other memberships when you order this. Read the fine line when ordering ANYTHING on the internet. Don't be stupid like me and get ripped off.
     
Read 20 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
MRM on 2009-06-25:
Thank you for alerting your readers of this scam and preventing them from making same mistake as you did.
BokiBean on 2009-06-25:
Reading the fine print is EXCELLENT advice for any of these "free trial" offers..VH
Anonymous on 2009-06-25:
Thanks for the heads up on this.

I may be showing my age here but how about not buying ANYTHING off of the internet?
BokiBean on 2009-06-25:
Wrong zz! I'd be verklempt without online purchases.

I just ordered this great little cast iron pan for ebelskivers and some books that were unavailable here.

I try to shop local first, then look elsewhere. But you can bet I am reading the fine print... :)
Anonymous on 2009-06-25:
Yeah, I guess some things we need can only be purchased online.
I was looking at some deep fryers and the one that I wanted was sold online only as opposed to the store stocking it. Go figure.
MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-06-25:
Thanks for the warning. Usually if it sounds too good to be true it is. There's no such thing as a free anything. You'll pay one way or another. VH
madconsumer on 2009-06-25:
"Read the fine line when ordering ANYTHING on the internet."

as one should always before making a purchase online.
MRM on 2009-06-25:
"Onlineacholic" that sounds just like me! Today I just bought another stuff from my favorite online store... yep you guessed it, Newegg.com!
GenuineNerd on 2009-06-25:
A 50 cent bottle of hydrogen peroxide and a tube of "whitening" toothpaste, both from any drugstore or mass merchant, will do the same job of whitening your teeth as those expensive internet or "as seen on TV" products. Pre-rinse your mouth with the hydrogen peroxide before brushing, then rinse with antiseptic mouthwash after brushing.
shonee80 on 2009-07-01:
I totally agree with you unlucky5. You are not the only one, it happened to me as well. I received the so called Dazzle White "free trial" and paid $4.95 s&h. Then got charged another $4.95 for Insider Secrets, which I thought I did not agree to. Just recently I got charged $7.14 for some weight loss service I've never used.

I had to call to cancel these services, but could not get reimbursed. These charges all linked to Dazzle White. I also got charged the $58.76, but am in the process of getting refunded because I'm still within the 60 day refund window.

I had to mail in the used Dazzle White sample (ewwww! hopefully no one else gets the used one), but I made sure I sent it certified mail for tracking and proof that someone signed for it. Dazzle White had my package for at least two weeks and had not processed my reimbursement. I had to call for them to process it. So now I am waiting for them to post the reimbursement back to my card. I did receive an email stating that my reimbursement is being processed and it would take up to 10 days to post.

The good thing is I used a pre paid visa gift card. So I plan on using all the money on it and if they decide to charge me again they will be the ones looking stupid. So my advice is if you want to purchase something online use a pre paid visa for your safety, research the company, and definitely read the fine print.
wesaidso on 2009-07-17:
Dazzlewhite a Scam ? Fraud ? Crooks ? Thieves ? Hucksters ,Well you get the idea
Yes all of the above and more ….
Aside from there deceptive web-site and fraudulent charges made to your credit cards
They like to play games on the phone and with emails not telling you everything you need to know so you can cancel.
This is what I did ordered on 7/9/09 realized it was a scam and canceled 7/10/09
According to the USPS Delivery Confirmation this was processed through Dazzlewhite’s Sort Facility 7/13/09 , 2:46 pm from Des Moines IA. Three days after it was canceled ,this doesn’t look good for them.
The only problem now is should I return the unopened package within the 14 days or should I wait till they commit yet another fraud so I can take the matter to the AG or DA’s office….decisions ,decisions.
Note for Dazzlewhite’s employees that scan these forums the name I used is Paul Mc Cune ill let you figure out what state I live in and who I work for and no that is not my name however should you call the proper state agency they will let me know.
Have a great day I know I will.

.

tinydancer89 on 2009-07-19:
good advice shonee! I never thought of that but next time I need to make an online purchase (which I absolutely dread) I will definitely pick up a pp visa for it.
Better Judgement on 2009-07-31:
Great information! This is the new marketing scam on the net. They advertise something for cheap, then charge your credit card on a reoccurring basis!
Bluebell46 on 2009-08-02:
DAZZLEWHITE PRO

I too have been duped by this unscrupulous crowd. They have deducted two separate payments from my account amounting to just over £46. I did authorize the p & p deduction which was $1.50 and became £9 something. I haven't received anything from them as yet. On the 21st July they stole another £37 pounds from my account. This surely is tantamount to fraud. I spent 1 hour and 20 minutes in my bank on Friday. The long and the short is that my debit card has been cancelled. I've tried to get my money back, but have to return some tube or other, how can I return something that I've never got. Surely a tube of something doesn't cost £46 +

I know that you don't get something for nothing, but never knew that you got nothing for something.

Bluebell46
Moffatt on 2010-01-27:
Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way., Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page, they are stated on the order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the top of where your credit card information was entered. There is also a link at the top of the home page that opens up the terms and conditions in a separate window. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 30-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,
PepperElf on 2010-01-27:
basically don't ever trust any company that tells you it's free
and then asks for your ccard number

I've heard that some of the major credit card companies are starting to block that company
Anonymous on 2010-01-30:
Leenda, it looks like your friend moffatt has beat you to the punch and this review is seven months old. You and your company are a sham. You've proved that the companies lack of customer service is in full force. How can anyone in the company you represent say "Your satisfaction is our number one concern" with a straight face?
Anonymous on 2010-01-30:
Pro, they don't have to say it with a straight face. They type it with one. Wow, identical responses too. How interesting.
Anonymous on 2010-02-07:
I get my whitening for a dollar. They sell a 15 ounce bottle of whitener at Dollar Tree, you swish it around for 30 seconds and spit. Then brush as usual. Costs me a buck. Save your money on this BS and go to the dollar store.
Anonymous on 2010-02-07:
Obviously Moffatt is an automated program of some sort... they've already commented on this review.
Close commentsAdd reply
Free Samples
Posted by on
I saw a tip from a consumer about free samples for Dazzle White and with a promo code you received a free sample and only paid 1.95 shipping. Sounded great, RIGHT. NOT.

They charged my card 1.95 and then had a pending charge of over $58.00. When I called the company and complained they said I should have read the terms of the deal. Of course I didn't, it was a free sample. If I had not done this with my bank card it would have taken a lot longer to see that pending charge. The company said if I returned the free sample within 14 days, I would not be charged the 58.00. Their shipping time was between 7 to 14 days that I would receive it. Then they explained I would really have 60 days. Not even to tell me I could keep the free sample, no I had to return it to them, not used, and they would refund my money.

Beware of all these products that look good. I will never do this again. I wonder if that lady that promoted this great deal realizes that she paid more than she bargained for.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Suusan B. on 2009-06-16:
The company was right - - it is your responsibility as the consumer to read the terms and conditions of the offer.
MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-06-16:
There is no such thing as a free sample if they ask you for a credit card number. Stick to retail stores that hand you freebies. Suusan B is correct...it is your responsibility to read the terms and conditions of the offer.
PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
and before you go to the internet for some tooth whitening samples


consider asking your dentist to see what he or she recommends or what they personally use


you'd be surprised...
like the dentist I went to as a child... he made his own toothpaste.


so far I've now heard bad complaints about TWO tooth-whitening products sold online.


I think that's saying a lot right there.

Koh Yin on 2009-12-23:
Maybe the lady is paid for the advertisement. I become curious about "free trials" once in a while and try them. So far, the "free" trials have not failed to reconfirm the saying that there is no such thing as "free". If it sounds too good, be weary.
Close commentsAdd reply
This is a scam
Posted by on
The advertisement said that this was a free trial. That is a lie. If you do not read the terms and conditions you will be charged hundreds of dollars to be in their EXCLUSIVE club.
On top of scamming you out of your money, this product does not even work

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-10-05:
If you have to give your credit card or bank account number then you are being scammed...
Anonymous on 2009-10-05:
Ahhh, those banner ads with the rotten teeth pictures. I can believe people get suckered into buying that stuff.
Anonymous on 2009-10-05:
Nothing is free, buddy.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >