Dazzle White

8 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Mom's white teeth scam (free) no way!
By -

I fell for the mom's free white teeth scam as shown on the internet when all of us go on.

It says you just pay shipping only and you have to use both products.

Well guess what. in 30 days you get a 30 day supply from the company the same comp. using two different names. So it faults advertising and you get two different packages in the mail and each package is 69 to 89 dollars.

It's a super rip off and there is no Real Mom involved. Just another great American rip off scheme. Where is our legal system?

     
Replies
Dazzlewhite Scam
By -

Dazzlewhite a Scam ? Fraud ? Crooks ? Thieves ? Hucksters, Well you get the idea
Yes all of the above and more...

Aside from there deceptive web-site and fraudulent charges made to your credit cards.

They like to play games on the phone and with emails not telling you everything you need to know so you can cancel.

This is what I did ordered on 7/9/09 realized it was a scam and canceled 7/10/09
According to the USPS Delivery Confirmation this was processed through Dazzlewhite’s Sort Facility 7/13/09, 2:46 pm from Des Moines IA. Three days after it was canceled, this doesn’t look good for them.

The only problem now is should I return the unopened package within the 14 days or should I wait till they commit yet another fraud so I can take the matter to the AG or DA’s office….decisions, decisions.

Note for Dazzlewhite’s employees that scan these forums the name I used is [snip]. I'll let you figure out what state I live in and who I work for and no that is not my name however should you call the proper state agency they will let me know.

Have a great day I know I will.

Response to there BS....<

What a fast response, I’ts only been three months. I have no doubt this is how you treat coustomers.
Lets take a look at what you have posted. “confusion about your subscription” no its
Pretty straight forward how your company works.
“The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page” On most if not all web sites have a TOS where you receive a prompt as to whether you agree or not.
Your site has nothing that states your free offer is anything but FREE. Let alone the fact
when someone signs up they are signing up for other crap that will be deducted from
their bank/credit card account(s).
“we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers” Deceptive practices is
NOT being open with customers. “mistakes can be made” Sure they can, however Fraud, deceptive advertising and pratices are not “mistakes”. Well they are, but not in
the way you will like.
“Your satisfaction is our number one concern.” It sure is mine. As of last week we finished with civil complaint………You have a good one. : )

Company Response 10/13/2009:

Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way. Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers’ .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on

the order page. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions

in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 60-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call

us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,

     
Replies
These Companies Are Total Crooks
By -

As the above poster said; you send them 1.95 for a a free sample and just pay shipping, and they bill your credit card twice!! They don't give you an invoice or paperwork, so your credit card will NOT stand behind you, and you get ripped off. I have a Barclays Bank One, and am cancelling it and using another. It is officially a "Holland America'' card, but really Barclays, and they don't care. Beware any of the phony names they use for teeth whitening!!!!!

     
Replies
From Dazzle White
By -

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way. Our goal is not to inconvenience our customers’ . The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site, we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our 60-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U. S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at 888-948-5508 or visit our 24/7 live help at http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com/contactus.php and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks.

     
Replies
Buyer Beware, nothing is FREE in life
By -

Very misleading company. I received the product on the 28th of July, and immediately called to cancel so I would not be charged more than the $1.95 trial price. They then informed me I must sent the product back by the 8th of August in order to not get charged 58.00 after the 14 day trial period, which was never explained when ordering. I sent it back with post office proof of delivery, and received an email stating that they have cancelled my Dazzle White account. Apparently this company has a bad representative and continues to charge your account, because my credit card company called me to see if I am authorizing a charge from the company (they have this company flagged in their system) dated 8/13/09. They informed me the only way to stop them from continuing to do this is to cancel my credit card and get a new credit card number. Thank god my credit card company was on to them, or this could have become a nightmare. DO NOT give them your credit/debit card number or it will come directly out of your checking account and will be to late! Better yet, Don't order from them, and whiten your teeth the old fashion way with peroxide and baking soda! Supposedly this company also runs the ACAI Berry "free trials" too! If you can't get it in the store, don't buy it!

     
Replies
Don't Order this Product
By -

DE MOINES, IOWA -- Do not I repeat Do Not order this product on line. You will get charged $58.76 with your $1.99 shipping fee. Also, they automatically charge you two other memberships when you order this. Read the fine line when ordering ANYTHING on the internet. Don't be stupid like me and get ripped off.

     
Replies
Free Samples
By -

I saw a tip from a consumer about free samples for Dazzle White and with a promo code you received a free sample and only paid 1.95 shipping. Sounded great, RIGHT. NOT.

They charged my card 1.95 and then had a pending charge of over $58.00. When I called the company and complained they said I should have read the terms of the deal. Of course I didn't, it was a free sample. If I had not done this with my bank card it would have taken a lot longer to see that pending charge. The company said if I returned the free sample within 14 days, I would not be charged the 58.00. Their shipping time was between 7 to 14 days that I would receive it. Then they explained I would really have 60 days. Not even to tell me I could keep the free sample, no I had to return it to them, not used, and they would refund my money.

Beware of all these products that look good. I will never do this again. I wonder if that lady that promoted this great deal realizes that she paid more than she bargained for.

     
Replies
This is a scam
By -

The advertisement said that this was a free trial. That is a lie. If you do not read the terms and conditions you will be charged hundreds of dollars to be in their EXCLUSIVE club.
On top of scamming you out of your money, this product does not even work

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >