DMV Drivers License Restoration Services

1 reviews & complaints.

Consumer deception
Posted by on
ATLANTA -- Beware, this is a bogus company, this is not legit. they take your dollars and never contact you again.

[They] insists that you send him a certain amount of money in a cashiers check, then when he receives it he may return a call or two then eventually, never answering your calls again.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Skye on 08/09/2007:
Umm, what made you think some fly by night company could restore your suspended license???

I thought only motor vehicle and judges had that power. I could be wrong, never had my license suspended.
Anonymous on 08/09/2007:
I'm with Skye on this, good question.
Anonymous on 08/09/2007:
It's different in each state, heres a few places to look.

NYS DMV - (Brochure) Suppose Your License Were Taken Away: A...
COMPLIANCE - Turn in your driver license to a court or to the DMV when your driver license ..... Your request must be accompanied by a $25 restoration fee, ...

www.nydmv.state.ny.us/broch/c12.htm - 30k - Similar pages

http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/broch/c12.htm
New Jersey Suspended Drivers License Information and Procedu...
If a driver's license is revoked, restoration depends on the types of offenses ... DMV.ORG does its best to get the correct information for the New Jersey ...

www.dmv.org/nj-new-jersey/suspended-license.php - 48k - Similar pages

http://www.dmv.org/nj-new-jersey/suspended-license.php
Connecticut Suspended Drivers License Information ...
The Connecticut DMV can and will suspend or revoke your driver's license for reasons .... You can call (860) 263-5720 to obtain suspension and restoration ...

www.dmv.org/ct-Connecticut/suspended-lice... - 52k - Similar pages

[ More results from www.dmv.org ]

http://www.dmv.org/ct-connecticut/suspended-license.php
NCDOT Division of Motor Vehicles: Driver Handbook
Click at DMV. All of our online services are linked below. ... In addition, you may pick up a handbook from any Driver's License office. ...

www.ncdot.org/dmv/driver_services/drivershandboo... - 47k - Similar pages

http://www.ncdot.org/dmv/driver_services/drivershandbook/
[PDF]trend doc use this
12-month period. Driver License Restoration. North Carolina law requires that a restora-. tion fee of $50 be paid to the DMV before a sus- ...

www.ncdot.org/dmv/driver_services/drivershandb... - Similar pages

[ More results from www.ncdot.org ]

http://www.ncdot.org/dmv/driver_services/drivershandbook/download/NCDL_English.pdf
Louisiana License Restoration - DMV.ORG
Find information for License Restoration and other Louisiana DMV information. ... DMV DRIVER LICENSE LINKS Renewing Your Louisiana License} Replacing Your ...

search.dmv.org/dmv/Louisiana/license%20restorati... - 72k - Similar pages

http://search.dmv.org/dmv/louisiana/license%20restoration
Iowa License Restoration - DMV.ORG
Find information for License Restoration and other Iowa DMV information. ... Summary: Information on renewing your Iowa drivers license - Steps required for ...

search.dmv.org/dmv/Iowa/license%20restora... - 71k - Similar pages

[ More results from search.dmv.org ]

http://search.dmv.org/dmv/iowa/license%20restoration
NYS DMV - (Brochure) The Drinking Driver Program: Informatio...
New York State Licensed Drivers: If your driver license is suspended, ... Send a letter requesting restoration to the DMV Driver Improvement Adjudication ...

www.nysdmv.com/broch/c40.htm - 29k - Similar pages

http://www.nysdmv.com/broch/c40.htm
NYS DMV - Suspension Termination Fee Payment - FAQ...
For example, a 31-day suspension of your driver license under the DMV driver .... that prevent the restoration of your driver license or driving privilege. ...

www.nysdmv.com/susFeePmt/susFeeFaq.htm - 20k - Similar pages

[ More results from www.nysdmv.com ]

http://www.nysdmv.com/susFeePmt/susFeeFaq.htm
North Carolina Driver License Exam BrainDumps: Study Guide f...
To have a revoked driver license restored, you must... visit a driver license office, pay a restoration fee, and reapply for a license. ...

www.jaytomlin.com/NCDMV/2006/09/study_guide.html - 59k - Similar pages
Skye on 08/09/2007:
Op, you might want to check out this link for your state.

http://www.dmv.org/ga-georgia/suspended-license.php
Anonymous on 08/09/2007:
You could always try this in NC.
http://www.jaytomlin.com/NCDMV/2006/09/study_guide.html

Study Guide for the NC DMV exam
To obtain a North Carolina driver's license you must pass a written exam consisting of 25 poorly-written multiple-choice questions. To pass, you must answer at least 20 questions correctly. There are several different versions of the test, but they all use the same basic pool of questions.
Many of the questions asked are so insipid that they fly in the face of common sense, and reading through the 108-page driver's handbook offered at the DMV will not necessarily help you to pass. Memorize the brief list of facts below, especially the bold parts, and you should do fine. This is not a complete list of questions or a cheat-sheet, just an aide to help you when the right answer is an arbitrary choice among several common-sense responses.
Skye on 08/09/2007:
Maybe the op lost their license due to non payment of child support, tickets, accidents, DUI's, etc.

Starlord on 08/09/2007:
What do you expect? Georgia does not have a reputation for the best. It was years and years that the guards at Georgia prisons were trustees. It used to be that each gas station had a box of driver's licenses. You could pick up a handful and no one said anything. It was a two part form, you filled out both parts and one part was your license while you mailed the other half in and waited for it to come back stamped. You could have a whole series of driver's licenses under all sorts of names.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >