[X]

Dominos Monticello


1 Reviews & Complaints

Domino's Stores Need To Close!
Posted by on 10/11/2008
Ok, so I'm obviously not the first person to have a complaint about Domino's and I'm sure I won't be the last. They have no clue how to deal with the public and should honestly hire competent people and the most aggravating thing is that the people who are suppose to be in charge of these stores are even MORE rude then the people without the superior title.

So my complaint goes like this, 2 months ago I ordered a special that nobody in the store was even familiar with so I ended up repeating it about 6 times to the point that I finally asked to speak with a manager. I was shocked and disgusted that this manager had an even worse attitude and hung up on me 4 times, every time I called back, had to listen to that stupid recording about specials they offer that no employee is even familiar with.

Long story short, it took 35 minutes to order a pizza that I ended up getting at no charge because of this poor customer service. So because I know you should give a place another chance and I like their pizza I've ordered from this location since, that is until tonight when I placed the same order, the same special and still the same problem!! I placed my order with a girl that sounded stoned and once again had to REPEAT my order 4 times. I waited an hour and decided to call and check on my order and big shock, the stoned female employee never put my order in and apparently left for the night.

The same jerk manager I had words with the 2 months previous when they screwed up my order basically accused me of lying about the fact that I even placed the order an hour previous, like I was some prank teenager looking for a free meal! Once again this guy in charge of this store hung up on me several times after I asked for a general manager or a corporate number. He refused to give me numbers or names of anyone that could handle my complaint and said it basically wasn't his problem and didn't care.

I took it upon myself to research and find some numbers of professional people in charge of Domino's and made a call to a District manager who also said, that's not my store and if you have a complaint you should E-mail the complaint line on Domino's website. I believe in giving people a second chance because everyone makes mistakes but it seems that Domino' makes mistakes a general practice and then don't care if they lose a customer or not and why is this? I have a theory, they are a multi-million dollar corporation and there are a million other people that order their over priced food and enjoy the abuse if something does go wrong with their order. I for one have had it with Domino's and the disgusting approach of managers who are supposedly trained to handle customer complaints, and even though I'm writing about this experience with Domino's, sadly it won't make a difference and I have wasted 2 hours of my Saturday trying to get some satisfaction. Domino's you suck and I'd rather eat a frozen pizza then ever order from your abusive stores again.

     
Read 20 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-11:
Lemme splain sumpthin to ya buddy...
Why do you keep calling back? Aren't you the slightest bit worried that if you did happen to get a pizza delivered in the middle of these combats, it would come with way more ingredients and toppings than you ordered.
I did have a little problem with Pizza Hut honoring a special a few years ago. There was 2 problems actually - A. I was drunk. B. The special I was ordering was at Pizza INN.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-10-11:
You kept calling back after being hung up on? Hmmmmm...I'd say you were incompetent enough to work there yourself!
Posted by madconsumer on 2008-10-12:
guess next time you will order what they are familiar with.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-12:
LMAO, C2O!!
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2008-10-12:
Learn to make a simple pizza crust, buy some pizza sauce (yum) & a few toppings. You'll save money & make the crust taste the way you want it to taste & won't have to deal with delivery drama ever again! This is how we handle things in my house. :)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-10-12:
little bit of an attitude will get a pizza a la spit...and I don't mean cooked over a fire....
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-12:
When we living in Hong Kong, we were craving pizza one night. The only place to order one (where we lived) was Pizza Hut. The people could barely speak English and even they got our order correct. (Of course, that speaks for the better work ethic.) In the US, there are plenty of good places to order pizza. Even in my small town, we have a great privately owned one. Driving (or walking there) is no biggie and takes 5 minutes or less. Check out your other options where you live--you may be surprised at how much better pizza is. Pizza Hut isn't really pizza if you've had a real one. And, like beanbag said, you can always make your own. Sometimes, though, you just don't feel like cooking. I totally understand that.
Posted by Ponie on 2008-10-12:
Domino's just ain't the same since Tom got out of the business. Tastes too much like cardboard with a splash of ketchup on it. Although I prefer to stay away from the chains also. But then, when coming home from a night of being out on the town, I sometimes stop to pick up one of those quick $5 pizzas. At that hour of the night (morning?) doesn't make much difference to me.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-13:
I agree with beanbag, and, I think Domino's pizza is just plain nasty.

Anyone tried their oven baked subs yet?

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-14:
Hey, sucks boy... I received your nice little IM. Thanks!
It cleared up who really owns the problem with Dominoes.
Care to specify how many times you've had your ass kicked?
I know you lack one real good one!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-10-14:
C2O, yea, I got one also. I got your back!! He's missing a couple of other things also!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-14:
LOL! The guy is a real piece of work!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-10-14:
'k guys..the op sent me an M3C message that was in no way polite. I don't know what happened, but the messages are gone or I would have copied and pasted them.
Long story short, the op is a "college kid" that thinks he knows it all.
as for you dominos...I'm many years ahead of you, couple of degrees, very successful salesman, very old and don't toot my horn unless it's required.
My post was based on experience, which, apparently you do not have.
I have the time to do postings on here because I've worked my a** off and am in the position to do whatever I like and still make money..lots of it.
I noticed your messages are no longer in my inbox...wassamatter kid...ya 'fraid of what might come back at ya?
Just a sign of the times.
You got a lot to learn.
I apologize for the rant, but C02 can vouch for me.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-10-14:
JKT...I've noticed sometimes I am missing IM's after I've gotten them. I had one just the other night that disappeared...but then it was back again on page two. So, I thought maybe as it gets bumped off the first page, there's an "in between" time until you get another IM from someone that will push it to the second page...check page two after you get or send another IM.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-10-14:
will try....nope, not there.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-10-14:
Mine is missing as well, DB. The guy nailed me perfectly too!
I can't remember everything but there was something about a pimple faced fast food flunkie, blah blah blah.
Man, as soon as I get out from behind this fryer...
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-10-14:
something in mine 'bout no education.
The op ain't worth dealing with. they gotta long row to hoe in life if this is what sets them off.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-11-13:
I'm just curious, why do some of you have to be so nasty? It's a public forum with informal OPINIONS, key word there. In my opinion, no matter what the service you are paying for, food, auto repairs, it doesn't give anyone the right to be disrespectful when services paid for are unsatisfactory. If everyone had the same attitudes like the replies I have read to this post, fast food businesses would be obsolete, people should get what they pay for without argument. "Learn to make a simple pizza crust" Are you kidding me? Pretty sure the majority of these people have ordered a pizza in their fast paced, busy lives. It's not the 1940's anymore and people just don't have the time to make that 4 course meal like their mothers did.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-11-13:
Stressed, my post to the op was in no way derogatory or disrespectful. It was his "private" message to me that was the reason I came back so hard. Don't have to deal with bs.
Stick around, ya might learn something.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-11-13:
I have definitely learned something already jktshff1, there sure are a lot of hateful, ignorant people in this world. It's a real shame.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >