[X]

ER Solutions

8 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Collection Agency Calling For Someone That Is Not Me Just Has The Same Last Name
Posted by on
I have been receiving calls without displayed numbers or names, it says out of area, for a few weeks now.

I also received a few calls that showed some 1-800 number that I did not recognize that did not display and company name.
Today I received 2 calls.

Just after 11:00 while I was asleep 1-800-759-9854
The first call I ignored and tried to go back to sleep then they called again, so then I picked up the phone, it said don’t hand up this is an automate call and call blah blah number, so I hung up.

So then I was awake and pissed so then I called back the 1-800-759-9854
And asked who they wear calling.

She said give me your name, I said I will give you the number you are calling, and if this is not for me, your company is in big trouble.
She looked up the number, and said this was given to her by an Anthony or Antoine.
Not me.
Not their number.
And I don’t know these people; no one in my family has those names or anyone that I know.
She said he gave them the number.
Just a big fat lie!
I said give my your address.
How can they get a non-published phone number?
Liars.
The morons went down a list of numbers hoping to find this moron.
Well I am not happy.
I told her give me her supervisor.
I told them they woke me up and pissed my off for no reason besides call me for no reason, and the Attorney General, FCC, FTC, and anyone else that I could think of later, besides post online complaints with all their contact information.
She hung up.
So I took that as giving me permission to do so.

Really how can they just call anyone and everyone looking for 1 moron?
They can’t and it’s personal privacy issues besides harassment of innocent people.

So now that I am awake and pissed.

Here is their company contact information for there companies and their CEO’s contact information.

So others that have complaints against this asinine company can call their CEO’s and others at home and wake them the hell up.

ER SOLUTIONS / Convergent Resources, Inc.

OTHER COMPLAINS:

http://search.complaints.com/search?q=ER+SOLUTIONS&client=complaints&proxystylesheet=complaints&output=xml_no_dtd&site=complaints

http://hoovers.com/ers/--ID__114941--/free-co-factsheet.xhtml

ER SOLUTIONS
500 SW 7th St #A100
Renton, Washington 98055
1-800-444-8485

Is also

Convergent Resources, Inc.
6 Concourse Pkwy., Ste. 2920
Atlanta, GA 30328 (Map)Phone: 770-730-0015
Fax: 770-730-0144
Toll Free: 866-256-3209

[snip]

http://www.cri-usa.com/

http://www.sos.state.ga.us/cgi-bin/corp.asp?CorporationName=Convergent+Resources

CONVERGENT RESOURCES INTERNATIONAL, INC.
Corporate Officers

[snip]

CONVERGENT RESOURCES, INC.
Corporate Officers

[snip]

http://411.com/10668/search/Find_Person?firstname_begins_with=1&firstname=PETER&name=KACER&city_zip=&state_id=&metro_area=1
Peter Kacer
street address not available
Marietta, GA 30062
(770) 645-6982
Does not accept non-displayed numbers - so think this is he.



Think this is the one!

[snip - no personal info please]
     
Read 25 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous04 on 2005-07-16:
Yah, also I am on the do not call list.
I just put in a complaint to the FCC.
The FTC site was temp unavailable for online complaints at this time.
If anyone else can think of somewhere else to post a complaint let me know.
Thank you.
DebtorBasher on 2005-07-21:
They don't have the wrong number...you said they were looking for a moron...well, they found one.
DebtorBasher on 2005-07-21:
The "Do Not Call" list is for solicitors and telemarketers...not collection agencies.
Irish eyes on 2006-06-13:
Hello.I so sympathize with your dilemma. I think there's a branch of ER Solutions in Houston. I started receiving phone calls just like you, 7:45 am, 6:00 pm (dinner time!), all different times, every day of the week except Sunday. Every time I return home, there are many messages on my voice mail that just repeat their menu but give no tollfree callback number.
It is an automated dialer and recorded message that gives 3 options: 1) press if "Ed" needs time to get to the phone, 2) press if "Ed" is not home right now and 3)press if you will have "Ed" call back later. I was waiting for option 4, Ed doesn't live here !!!
I live in FL and I looked up the area code -it's TX. I'm not paying for a long distance call to Texas where I'll be on hold for whom knows how long. No listing for the number can I find on any online service. It shows up as ER SOLU INC on caller ID.I found your link as I was searching.
I discovered that Ed and family used to have this phone number but lived in a different town. I get a lot of calls from collection agencies for Ed. One conversation I had with a live person at an agency was funny. I guess because I am female, she referred to me as Mrs.-----(Ed's last name)! I told her I was not Mrs. So and So and of course she didn't believe me. I guess these debtors will say anything and/or deny anything to the collection agencies. She continued to call back and tell me to put Ed on the phone! Finally, I was repeating that I told her the last time she called (the day before)that Ed did not live here! She insisted that I did not say that, that I said he was not at home. So I told her what she could do with Ed, herself, her job, and her headset, and surprise surprise, they never called back.
We try to joke about it; my husband threatens to change his name to Ed, answer the phone and use some really vile curse words!
I've had this number for 15 months. Sheesh, how quickly does the phone company recycle a number?
I get calls for two families(Ed's and Nino's) and one single guy(Kenny)who all had this phone number before me.
These agencies try really hard to find people. I went online to the free lookup services and after a bit of searching, found Ed and family in the same town he used to live in, but at a different address and lo and behold, a new phone number. Couldn't they find this with their money and high-tech resources and leave us innocent people alone ? I guess I just have to spew some curses at ER SOLU INC now. OR I'll ask my EDDIE to call them.:+}
Hope you know that this is happening to other people and we share in your frustration and bewilderment. Enjoy your week.
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
This is kind of long, but bare with me.

A few months ago I overdrew my bank account and it was sent to collections. "E.R. Solutions" was the name of the collections company that got my case. They kept calling me and asking if I was Elena, but wouldn't tell me who they are or why they're calling. I would get dozens of calls a day from different phone numbers, some of which looked like cell phone numbers. They wouldn't leave a message, they would hang up if I picked up on them or there was quiet and giggling in the background. After a while I stopped picking up calls from strange numbers and they stopped calling. All of this was around October time.


On 1/31/2007 I tried opening a bank account and got denied. I remembered that the name of the company and searched for their phone number online. First time I called, someone by the name of Lorena Porter took my call. After he asked me a few questions about my income he told me that the balance is six hundred and eighty something dollars, but they're willing to settle for five hundred and fifty one. I told him that the amount was still a little too high and asked him to make it five hundred even. He put me on hold. He came back a few minutes later and told me that he spoke to his supervisor and that the lowest they'll go is five hundred and fifty one. I started to explain that it's not going to work because the most I can pay is five hundred, but he interrupted me and said "It doesn't matter anyway... You're not paying, so nothing is working for you!" after which he hung up the phone before I even got a chance to respond. I called back and this time a woman picked up, she refused to give me her name or any other information that could be used to identify her. I asked for her supervisor, but she laughed at me and started arguing with me in a very rude manner. I asked her to not interrupt me and that I don't appreciate being hung up on or laughed at. She laughed at me again and told me to hold on. After a few minutes a different woman picked up the phone and was even more rude than the previous one. I hung up the phone and called back. Lorena Porter took my call again and I told him that it was very inappropriate for him to talk to me like that, but he started arguing again. I asked him for his supervisor and he transferred my call to someone by the name of Tammie Ramirez. She claimed to be a supervisor, so I started to explain the situation, but she interrupted me and yelled at me and told me that she is too busy to even talk to me and that unless I'm willing to pay six hundred eighty dollars she has nothing else to say to me. I asked her to lower the balance, but she said no and hung up.
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
Here are a couple of helpful links:


You can add to my complaint to Better Business Bureau here:
http://www.thebbb.org/complaintconsumer.html?cid=22104357&auth=2fqcrt

or

File your own complaint here:
http://www.thebbb.org/commoncomplaint.html




Submit a complaint to Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Bureau of Consumer Protection here:
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01




Some more information on Credit And Banking Laws And Regulations: http://www.cardreport.com/laws/statute-of-limitations.html

p.o.dinarkansas on 2007-09-22:
RE: E R Solutions
These people call and call and call. Whether it is 11:00 at night, or 7:00 on a Saturday morning. They are calling regarding a bill that is NOT our responsibility, and we have told them this time and time again. And yet, they STILL KEEP CALLING!!! I refuse to pay a debt that is not my responsibility! Someone give me some advice, tell me how to make them LEAVE ME ALONE! Who do I call, or write, or e-mail? HELP!
mystry on 2007-10-26:
I received calls from this place lately, what the person who works from them doesn't realize is, they're all computer generated calls!! There is NO ONE to talk to on these calls!! The number they give doesn't even lead to a real person. The number on the caller ID, just leads to a "full mailbox" msg. They are actually violating collection practices acts because they left a message that they were collecting a debt. This was on an answering machine, they hadn't even verified that it belonged to the person they were trying to reach, it asked if it was the home of the person they were trying to reach, but gave no way to have the number removed!!!
Anonymous on 2007-10-26:
Mystry, log a complaint at http://www.whocalled.us.
Quicksword on 2008-01-03:
RE: ER Solutions. Just get a flavor of the comments made by ER Solutions staff members on this board along with others that work in the collections industry and you will get an idea of the sort of humans they are. I don't know if any of you have applied to be a collector, but these agencies DO NOT hire Mother Teresa types. Birds of a feather F*$# together. They are the dregs of our society and are not regulated to my way of thinking. I am posting because I just received a call from them with my caller ID showing "ER Solu Inc." and a phone number. I did not pick up the phone,,not knowing who these clowns with a dialing finger were. After my outgoing voice message, all I heard was someone's last name and then they hung up. So in this case they were cavalier with the number that they were calling. TO all of you collectors out there that post or read this board,,,please take stock in what you are doing. Sure there are some good people in this industry, but not many.
kennyj110 on 2008-11-14:
Well well well, this is all interesting, I work for ER Solutions phoenix office, I can honestly say its a great job and everyone is stable paying there bills. these comments I have read are classic, I hear the same thing on the phone when people call me. the funny thing is that the honest hard working americans that aren't in collections(like me) aren't affraid too answer unknown numbers when they call our phones(we have nothing too hide from). the people that have had problems and have ended up in collections accually do call us and set up arrangements too take care of debts they have created. YES we accually try and help people and the people I have helped have sent my bosses as well as the owner of our company thanking me for my understanding. all I see on this page is people complaining about the way they aren't brave enough too answer a phone call so they go online and look for ways too blame THE COLLECTION AGENCY! I know that there are cases where there is fraud and mistaken identy but we can't fix the issues unless people answer there phones. Bottom line I have job security as long as we have PEOPLE NEGLECTING THERE BILLS!
notourfault on 2009-02-18:
ER Solutions is a debt collection agency. If YOU have an account in our office, it is because YOU have or had a debt with another company who HIRED us to resolve it. I can understand the frustration of having a debt collector call, it is never any type of convieniance, but bear in mind, we deal with debtors who cuss, yell, and are consistently rude and nasty to us all day long for just doing our job. I cannot speak for everyone in this business, but I do NOT speak harshly even when I am called the nastiest names I have ever heard, when I am not the one with the debt, I didn't put the accnt here, and I was nothing but nice while trying to find a solution for paying the debt. 99% of debtors in our office are here for one reason....they were given chance after chance to pay , half the time never tried to resolve with the company before account came here, and have not paid a dime in over 60- 120 days. Pay your bills, or make some type of arrangements before account comes to my desk, and ER Solutions would never have a reason to call you.
old fart on 2009-02-18:
Wow... this complaint is almost 4 years old...aren't there enough current problems left to solve..LOL
Anonymous on 2009-02-18:
Respectfully, notourfault, the original post was about being erroneously called (repeatedly) by your firm. I have had only two types of experience with collectors: 1) I hired four different agencies to collect bills for my office. I fired them all because they were abusing my patients...a short road to angering a patient into suing doctors. I did my own collections in-house and found I collected 25% more than the abusive collectors. 2) I have been called in error. However, when I calmly explain the error, the caller (universally) demands personal information so I can 'prove' I am not the debtor. About 75% of them explicitly call me a liar. So, my friend, it is not just those who are delinquent on debts that get calls from your agencies. It is a lot of us who pay our bills and we don't deserve to be harassed by the collections industry.
JM87 on 2009-04-14:
We understand that you are just doing your job, but there is no need to call people liars and demand us to pick up our phones. You have to realize, sometimes being in debt isn't entirely the debtors fault. Although we did intend to pay the bill initially, there are other contributing factors like losing a job that prevent us from doing so. If we don't have the money to pay and have no income right now we apologize but this DOES NOT mean we are bad people. Can you really blame us consumers for not answering when our phone says UNAVAILABLE or PRIVATE number and no message of ANY kind is left? I don't know a single person who answers for those numbers. I have never cussed out or been rude to a debt collector and that's pretty hard when they refuse to make any sort of arrangement for less than the said amount of the debt. We ignore you people because we CAN'T pay not because we are trying to run from it. I can't speak for everyone on these message boards though. I know there are some people out there who purposely run away from their billed, I'm just voicing my opinion.
got2bajoke on 2010-04-01:
When you put your personal email on a public site or forum....don't be offended when you get responses!
got2bajoke on 2010-04-01:
I was used as a reference for a cell phone company by a relative without my knowledge or consent. My husbands was also used as a reference.
We harassed for 6 months by the internal collections dept. for this company.We did not give this company permission to call my our private, unlisted cell phone numbers.
The account was then turned over to E.R. Solutions for further collection.
We did not give our permission or consent for E.R. Solutions to call either of our numbers.
We have been called numerous times each day, sometimes 5 times a day, including times well before 8 am and after 11 pm (central) and also on Sundays.
My husband and I have both told the callers that the person who owes the debt does not live with us and does not take phone calls at either of our numbers. I told them we would pass along the information (which we did) and then politely asked them not to call either of us again, as this was not our debt.
They ignored the request and continued to call. I then blew up and started screaming. The caller "buzzed" or muted me 5 times, which made me even angrier. I told her if she did it one more time, I would hang up and call an attorney.
I then told her that if they didn't stop calling, I would call my attorney and file a lawsuit against them for harassment and fair debt collection violations.
She then started yelling at me and threatening me. I hung up and called a second (different) number.
I spoke calmly and told the person the situation. I was told that the number would be marked as "BAD" and I would no longer be bothered.
My advice to everyone. If you don't answer these calls, they will continue. If you answer and the person refuses to give you their name and te company name, try to explain that you do not want to receive any more calls from them and demand the company name so you can send them a formal letter asking them to stop calling.
If the person refuses again. Hang up and call back. Keep calling until you get someone who is not rude and will listen.
In the letter, list every number that you do not want them to call, including your work, cell and home numbers.
It is very frustrating dealing with collection agencies, however, we have to remember that the people calling are doing their job and when dealing with people all day(some rude) it is hard not to be rude in return.
When you get one of these, ask for their name, the business name and a phone number. Hang up and call the number back.Do this as as many times as it takes to get the situation resolved.
I would also like to comment to all of the collection agents. Please try to remember that some of the people your are dealing with have had some horrible things happen to them (like cancer or some other illness or loss of income, etc.). Not everyone is in debt because they refuse to pay their bills. For a great majority is is the opposite. They want to pay their bills but can't. Try to treat everyone you deal with respectfully. Treat them the way you want to be treated if the situation were reversed.
PepperElf on 2010-04-01:
well it's been 5 years now
hopefully the situation's been rectified?
got2bajoke on 2010-04-01:
One final thing. I forgot to put in my last post.
If you do not owe a debt and are just a contact for another person, there are laws that govern how collections are to be handled. You can go online and type in fair debt collection laws. Read as much as you can before dealing with any collection agency.
You also need to go online to find laws governing collections in your state. These laws have to be followed by the collection agencies first and in addition to federal laws.
got2bajoke on 2010-04-01:
To PepperElf....This just happened to us yesterday. E.R solutions is doing this to many people for a very long time. Hopefully the situation for us is resolved but for others, it is still a problem.
Anonymous on 2010-04-01:
Got2bajoke -- Pepperelf was saying the review you're commenting on is 5 years old... not your comment.
PepperElf on 2010-04-01:
from what I've been told companies don't review the comments
only the original letters

which means your issue will probably not get read by them since its attached to a 5 year old letter

you may want to consider starting your own up, to ensure that it's sent to the company
got2bajoke on 2010-04-01:
My purpose is to tell others in my situation what I have gone through and some advice on how to deal with collection agencies.
I found this site when trying to find E.R. Solutions company contact information so I could file a complaint with them and ran across this site.
This stuff happens all of the time and there are so many agencies across the U.S. that treat people like they are dead beats.
I don't expect E.R. Solutions to respond to or act on my posting.
I just want people who read it to know, there are options.
Anonymous on 2010-04-01:
"My purpose is to tell others in my situation what I have gone through and some advice on how to deal with collection agencies."

The point is this review is 5 years old. If you want people out there to know there are options... do your own review. That will most likely get read than a review that's 5 years old by a poster that no longer exists in the system.
It's better to post your own experience that will most likely get read instead of being buried in a review that's 5 years old.
But, that's just my opinion. Some people, like me, when reading reviews of companies or products; don't go passed 3 or 4 years because a lot of things can change between then and now.
To each his own.
Leave me the hell alone on 2012-04-25:
I called them back and told the why do you hang up on me. I told the girl who called me to F**k off and called her a bitch. It was fun to do this. I'm going to call them back every hour and do the same. I'm also going to put their number on a fantasy sex chat and have them called all day.
Close commentsAdd reply
Collection Agency
Posted by on
A few months ago I overdrew my bank account and it was sent to collections. "E.R. Solutions" was the name of the collections company that got my case. They kept calling me and asking if I was Elena, but wouldn't tell me who they are or why they're calling. I would get dozens of calls a day from different phone numbers, some of which looked like cell phone numbers. They wouldn't leave a message, they would hang up if I picked up on them or there was quiet and giggling in the background. After a while I stopped picking up calls from strange numbers and they stopped calling. All of this was around October time.


On 1/31/2007 I tried opening a bank account and got denied. I remembered that the name of the company and searched for their phone number online. First time I called, someone by the name of Lorena Porter took my call. After he asked me a few questions about my income he told me that the balance is six hundred and eighty something dollars, but they're willing to settle for five hundred and fifty one. I told him that the amount was still a little too high and asked him to make it five hundred even. He put me on hold. He came back a few minutes later and told me that he spoke to his supervisor and that the lowest they'll go is five hundred and fifty one. I started to explain that it's not going to work because the most I can pay is five hundred, but he interrupted me and said "It doesn't matter anyway... You're not paying, so nothing is working for you!" after which he hung up the phone before I even got a chance to respond. I called back and this time a woman picked up, she refused to give me her name or any other information that could be used to identify her. I asked for her supervisor, but she laughed at me and started arguing with me in a very rude manner. I asked her to not interrupt me and that I don't appreciate being hung up on or laughed at. She laughed at me again and told me to hold on. After a few minutes a different woman picked up the phone and was even more rude than the previous one. I hung up the phone and called back. Lorena Porter took my call again and I told him that it was very inappropriate for him to talk to me like that, but he started arguing again. I asked him for his supervisor and he transferred my call to someone by the name of Tammie Ramirez. She claimed to be a supervisor, so I started to explain the situation, but she interrupted me and yelled at me and told me that she is too busy to even talk to me and that unless I'm willing to pay six hundred eighty dollars she has nothing else to say to me. I asked her to lower the balance, but she said no and hung up.

I researched them, and I did not find a single good review. There are posts all over the internet from people who have been harassed by this company. They're rude, inconsiderate and completely unprofessional.

Here are a couple of helpful links:


You can add to my complaint to Better Business Bureau here:
http://www.thebbb.org/complaintconsumer.html?cid=22104357&auth=2fqcrt

or

File your own complaint here:
http://www.thebbb.org/commoncomplaint.html




Submit a complaint to Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Bureau of Consumer Protection here:
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01




Some more information on Credit And Banking Laws And Regulations: http://www.cardreport.com/laws/statute-of-limitations.html


     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

tnchuck100 on 2007-02-01:
Never talk to a collection agent on the phone. It will never help you. Communicate with them only via Certified Mail/Return Receipt Requested. Be sure the certified number included in your letter (this proves WHAT you sent). Keep a copy for your records.

Send a Cease Communications request. State that they are not to call you on the phone and that they are to contact you in writing only.

If at all possible you should try to work this out with the original creditor. If you make any deal with collection agency be absolutely certain you all of the details in writing before sending any money. Send a money order. Do not give them bank/credit card information. Any details not addressed will hurt you in the end. Also be aware any payment to the collection agency will re-start the 7 year reporting period with the credit bureaus.

FDCPA (FAIR DEBT COLLECTION PRACTICES ACT)
http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fdcpa/fdcpact.htm

KCRovert on 2007-02-01:
Excellent comments tnchuck.

Or.....she could pay the overdraft when it happens. Thus removing the collection agency from the equation.
Anonymous on 2007-02-01:
How do you go to the BBB and file a complaint that they have the nerve to demand that you pay your bills? I think you have a lot of brass to even call and ask for a reduction. If this sounds like I don't have a lot of empathy for you... you're right, I don't.
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
KenPopcorn, I don't think you understood me.... It's not a money issue anymore.... I would pay the full amount, but first of all they refuse to accept anything by mail, they don't even want to give out the mailing address.They want you to make a payment over the phone. Even if I wanted to, I can't because I don't have a bank account and I can't get one until I pay them.

Second, KCRovert, logically speaking.... if I could've paid it back then, don't you think I would've? I was out of a job and living in my car.

And third, I don't even care about the money... I'll pay it... But the way they treat people has got to be illegal...

rhondam718732 on 2007-02-01:
We all agree that bills should be paid. However, some people aren't as fortunate and run on hard times and can't pay bills. Let's not look down our noses at everyone in this category. Yelenaily... Your point is well taken. The debt is water under the bridge. At this point you want to clear it and move on. And if the company is acting like fools, then go back to the bank. My husband had a similar incident happen but his debit card was stolen and his account was overdrafted. We dealt with the bank (even after they initially didn't clear the fraud charges) and left the collector out fo it. Then we asked the bank for a letter to be sent to us and the cvollector that the debt was satisfied. Try that if you can.
Anonymous on 2007-02-01:
Awesome comment rhondam!
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
thank you rhondam
Close commentsAdd reply
Phone Harassment
Posted by on
ER Solutions has been harassing me by phone for three months. They are looking for a woman who has the same last name as me. My husband and I bought our house early 2006, our house was once owned, more than three years ago, by some distant relatives of my husband. We all have the same last name. Apparently the previous owners of our home have been turned into ER Solutions to collect on an outstanding debt. When ER Solutions did a "last known address" search on this other woman, they saw the phone was listed under a person of the same last name, assumed it was the person they were looking for, and began calling my home. The first two times they called I simply let the machine pick up, I did not recognize the number and knew I had nothing outstanding, ER Solutions left a message for this other woman. After the third call in a week I decided to answer and explain the problem and ask these people to please stop calling. The man on the other end of the phone was extremely rude, calling me a liar, laughing at me, and insisting I "confess" to being this other person. The conversation ended with me screaming into the phone and calling this man several choice names. The next week I got another call from this company looking for the same woman, I again explained the situation, this time calmly, and was told we would be taking off of their calling list. I received two more calls from ER solutions, each time I explained what was going on, that yes, we had the same last name of the previous owners, but no we were not the same household, each time I was told our phone number had been removed. Four soliticing calls, four requests to be left alone.
The calls stopped for six weeks. This morning I received the fifth call. I asked immediately to be transferred to a supervisor. The "supervisor" insisted on calling me by this other womans name, even though I told him, twice, of the situation, and that I was not this other woman. He insisted that ER Solutions had just gotten this file and this was only the third time they had called this number. (By my count this was the sixth call we received) He even put me on speaker phone so I could her him and another woman laughing at me and calling me "a stupid b**** liar." This was the point that I lost my cool and the phone call ended, once again, in a screaming match. At some point during the conversation I was told that our number would be marked as "do not call". I'm not to inclined to believe this person.
I am at a loss as to what to do. I filed a complaint through the National Do Not Call Registery. My phone company charges to have phone numbers blocked, I'm sure they have more than one number, and I do not feel that my husband and I should have to pay because this company.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

DebtorBasher on 2006-11-16:
If you know the distant relative, give them her contact information...othewise send them a cease and desist letter to stop any contact with you by phone and by mail,explain once again what you have already told them on the phone...send it registered with return receipt then they can not call you again...if they do, you can have a lawsuit against them...good luck.
Anonymous on 2006-12-20:
Call them at (800)444-8485 to talk to a more "normal" person and explain the situation.
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
First of all, robwolf100, there are no "normal" people at that number... trust me, I've tried...

Here are a couple of helpful links:


You can add to my complaint to Better Business Bureau here:
http://www.thebbb.org/complaintconsumer.html?cid=22104357&auth=2fqcrt

or

File your own complaint here:
http://www.thebbb.org/commoncomplaint.html




Submit a complaint to Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Bureau of Consumer Protection here:
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01




Some more information on Credit And Banking Laws And Regulations:
http://www.cardreport.com/laws/credit-laws.html
Close commentsAdd reply
Collection calls
Posted by on
I was getting some calls from this Er Solutions Collection Agency I asked them who they were looking for because the message I got on the answering machine was not for me or my hubby. I have no idea how they got my phone number but they were looking for my nephew who lives over 2 hours away from us. I told this guy twice I do not have their phone number or have a way to get in contact with them well this week I got another phone call. How many times do I have to tell them wrong number. Also my phone number is fairly new and he said they had been trying to get a hold of them for over 2 years. I have enough problems with a husband who is going on disability without this garbage.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

DebtorBasher on 2010-01-09:
They may have gotten your phone number if your nephew gave your name as a reference at some point. First of all, they should NEVER have disclosed that they are a collection agency to you...you are a 3rd party and they are in violation of the FDCPA's 3rd party disclosure law. You're nephew can sue them for that...you'll find a link on my blog, if you click on it, you can send them a 'ceast and desist' letter, stating they are not to contact you by phone or mail, that they have the wrong party and you want your contact phone number removed from their dialer. Be sure to send it certified with return receipt. If they contact you after they were notifed with the C&D letter, they are once again in violation of the FDCPA Harassment law. If you have anyway of contacting your nephew, it's best to either tell your nephew to contact them and take care of his business, or give them his contact information. If you don't have his phone number, I'm sure you can get it from another family member, or just give them his address if you have it...OR send me an IM of his name and city he lives in and I'LL find him for you in less than 15 minutes...that's what I do for a living and I won't even charge you! But, don't be one of those family members that refuse to give the contact information to protect a debtor from their responsibilities. I'm not saying YOU are, but collectors come across people like that everyday. They don't realize, they are not doing them any favor by helping them ditch their responsibilities.
Ytropious on 2010-01-09:
And DB wins another one. I wish I would have known you when I kept getting harassing calls from a collection agency for a woman I've never met. She must have had the same number at one point. I just ended up changing service providers.
cycolbur on 2010-01-09:
I did give my sister the information and if she gives it to him that would be good considering they also listed her husband. My phone number is unlisted so it is a mystery to me.
DebtorBasher on 2010-01-09:
Oh OK...there's nothing much more you can do from there, except to send them the Cease & Desist letter. And again...if they disclosed the fact that they are a collection agency, you're nephew can easily sue them for 3rd party disclosure, ($1,000.00 penalty) and may even be able to have the debt wiped clean.
DebtorBasher on 2010-01-09:
YT...when we got this phone number last March, we were constantly getting calls for the person who had this number before us. Many of them are bill collectors and they still call. They did not disclose that they are bill collectors, but I know they are by the way they handle the phone call. Anyway, the woman who had this number before us, called me one day and gave me her new phone number, and asked if I'd be so kind as to give her new number if anyone was to call here for her and her husband. She had this number for about 25 years. I said sure, no problem...so now, I just give the bill collectors her new number when they call...guess she didn't think about THAT! LOL! I SHOULD tell the collectors that I want a 'finder's fee'.
Starlord on 2010-01-09:
Crysxtal kept telling me that we were getting calls for my ex. The next time they called, I took the phone and informed them that, 1. We were divorced in 1988, and 2. She passed away two years ago, and 3. If they called us again, I would start legal proceedings. We had no business with them, and our number is on the Do Not Call registry. We have had no further calls since. A more maddeningly disruptive call was when we kept getting calls for 'Brandi.' The first few calls, I politely told the (obviously) teenage girl that there was no Brandi here. Then she became belligerent and said Brandi had given her the number, and she knew this was her phone. I asked her what number she had been given, and it was our number. Finally, I called variations of our number, thinking there might have been a transposition. I would call and ask for Brandi, and on the third number, Brandi answered. I told her about the harassment, and let her know using a phone to harass or annoy is a Class 1 Misdemeanor in Arizona, and asked her to contact her friend and stratighten out the mistake. The calls ceased.
Close commentsAdd reply
Harassing phone calls
Posted by on
HOUSTON, TEXAS -- For 3-4 months we have been receiving phone calls from E R Solutions, a collection agency. They are looking for someone we have never heard of, doesn't have similar name, and has never lived here. The calls are computer generated, and we are given the option to push a button if they've called the wrong number. This doesn't work. We have pushed buttons to get a live person on the phone and have told them all the above information. This doesn't work. We have notified the police department and faxed E R Solutions telling them, in writing, that this will be handled by the authorities ~ this doesn't work. They call morning, noon & night, up to 7 times a day.

It's harassment, pure and simple. If anyone has had these experiences with this company and have found a way to end it, we would really appreciate the info.
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

jktshff1 on 2008-01-17:
The Basher can probably add to this with a better reply but,

You need to send a registered letter, return receipt requested, explaining the situation and telling them to stop calling.
Mario The Great on 2008-01-17:
After you receive one of these calls, dial *57 (STAR-5-7)Your phone provider will then receive this information. After 3 *57 traces, the police will be dispatched to the caller and either a ticket for harassment will be issued or a warning leading to a ticket will be issued. I would let them pick. Not only that, but after they've been dispatched, I would call the company and harass them for a few days. OK, maybe not, but you get the point.
BobJohn on 2008-01-17:
see http://www.privacyrights.org/fs/fs3-hrs2.htm. I am still skeptical but this site talks about the *-5-7 and note it is only for LOCAL service area.
DebtorBasher on 2008-01-17:
Faxing a letter to stop calls will not give you the paper trail you need. You need to do as JKT said...send them a CEASE and DESIST letter, stating they have the wrong number and they are not to call that number and any further calls to that number after they receive that letter is a harassment violation under the FDCPA and that you will file a lawsuit if the calls continue. Be sure to send the letter registered with return receipt and keep track on any calls you may get once you know they received the letter. Keep track of dates and times even before you get the receipt back because it takes awhile for the receipt to get back to you. For example, you may get the signed receipt back on January 30 and find it was signed on January 19th. If you received any calls AFTER the 19th, like on the 22nd, they are violating the FDCPA...it doesn't matter WHEN YOU get the receipt back, but when THEY SIGNED it.
jktshff1 on 2008-01-17:
I told ya she would have more to say
Close commentsAdd reply
Poor Customer Service
Posted by on
N/A, MICHIGAN -- I am not denying that I owe(d) a debt. I called this company because they sent a letter regarding a debt I did owe. However, when I spoke to the "representative" he was EXTREMELY rude and LOUD. I think if I would have been standing in front of him he would have shaken or slapped me. I was trying to make payment arrangements for the balance I owed and asked questions regarding the information that they wanted from me. That was when he thought he could treat me like dirt. He then passed me on to someone else, who in her own turn treated me the same way. I did finally hang up on her. They were telling me that I had funds available and exactly how much I did have available, but when I tried to tell them I did not have access to those funds they said I was choosing NOT to pay and that I would be turned over to the courts.

When I told the second person that I was treated rudely by the first one she said I should not make generalizations about people. When they consider everyone that owes a debt is not worth their time or consideration then they too are making generalizations. I did not CHOOSE to not pay my bill. They also could not tell me where I had the available funds they thought I had, but they did want ALL my personal information, which, whether I owe money to someone or not is absolutely none of their business. All I wanted to do was pay what I owe. I activated a credit card, that I neither want nor can afford just so I could pay them. However, when I called back they told me they did not accept that particular card. I talked to three different people at that company and during the conversation with each one I had to hold the phone away from my ear. Must be part of their training procedures.

My daughter was sitting next to me and heard them yelling. I have never been treated ruder or made to feel so worthless trying to do the right thing. I hope those people never find themselves in dire straits - or maybe I do. I honestly cannot get over how rudely I was treated. Guess they don't really care how they treat people as long a they get paid.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Collection attempt from ER Solutions
Posted by on
In January of 2006 I pulled my credit report from all three credit bureaus. On each report I discovered a collection from ER Solutions stating I owed $393.00 on a closed account from Washington Mutual. I have never had a bank account with Washington Mutual. I quickly disputed this charge on my credit report and all three bureaus removed the account from my credit report on the basis they found no proof the account belonged to me.

During the first week of November 2006, I received a phone call from ER Solutions attempting to collect this debt once again. I informed them the account did not belong to me and that it had been removed from my credit report. They refused to listen and threatened to place the account back on my credit report. I faxed all the information I had from the credit bureau’s showing the results of their investigation. ER Solutions accused me of typing the letters myself in an attempt to get out of paying the debt…!

I was in disbelief they accused me of doing such. I understand they have a job to do, to collect debt from people who are avoiding their responsibility. However, they have to understand in this day in age more and more cases of identity theft are increasing. I believe ER Solutions are closed minded people who are unwilling to listen.

Doug G
Deputy Sheriff

     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Slimjim on 2006-11-11:
Ask them for validation of the debt, which apparently they won't be able to provide. It's pretty simple, they cannot put the debt on your credit report once you have disputed it and they couldn't verify it was yours. You can sue them if they place it back on. It's relatively easy and you'll win.
SerenitysPraise on 2006-11-11:
All the information in regards to ER Solutions has been very helpful and I thank all who posted their experience with this company. I just received an automated voice mail from them saying they were attempting to collect a debt. First this is a brand new phone number, unlisted so that definitely raised my eyebrow. The computerized version of my name as correct but how did they get my new phone number. It seem that this company is a scam. Most legitimate collection agency's will send out written request of bills when asked. The scary thing is what if there just a group of people trying to get your money because they've somehow gotten your private information. They should be reported to the BBB and any other consumer agency that oversees such actions. I immeditately put them on my block call list. Make sure you consistently pull your credit report. These instances are happening more and more. Good luck.
DebtorBasher on 2006-11-11:
Serenity...if they left a voice mail stating they are attempting to collect a debt...that is a violation of the FDCPA and if you keep that recording,it is an easy win lawsuit...agencies are not allowed to leave a message on a machine using any terms that indicate you owe a debt or that they are a collection agency...a voice mail is treated the same as a 3rd party...and that statement they left is a 3rd party violation...they can not state you owe a debt, they can not state they are calling from a collection agency or indicate you owe a debt, they can not give the amount you owe on a machine...be sure to keep that message and see a lawyer. The only thing they can leave on a voice mail is your name, their name and call back number.
warddw1526 on 2006-11-12:
Quick question. You say the problem is with ER Solution in your post, but seem to give a pass to Washington Mutual. If they found you had no account, and then sold it off to a collection agencu, are they not the bad guy here?
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:
Here are a couple of helpful links:


You can add to my complaint to Better Business Bureau here:
http://www.thebbb.org/complaintconsumer.html?cid=22104357&auth=2fqcrt

or

File your own complaint here:
http://www.thebbb.org/commoncomplaint.html




Submit a complaint to Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Bureau of Consumer Protection here:
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01




Some more information on Credit And Banking Laws And Regulations: http://www.cardreport.com/laws/credit-laws.html
Ikandykorn on 2007-08-21:
This company has been calling an old number and using my maiden name to try to find me. I moved across the county over a year ago and this account with Washington Mutual was opened from an address in Georgia (where I do not live) and sent to collections with ER solutions. I tried and tried to get information regading this account as I did not open it and repeatedly tried to call ER solutions to get information. I finally left them a message regarding the account and of course they disregarded what I had said and just changed the number on file to the one I had left in the message. They called me last night and were extremely rude, used profanity, and would not listen and went straight into yelling at me when I was trying to explain that I had not opened the account and was trying to get this resolved. He informed me they would not pull my social out of mid air and it was my debt and if it wasn't I would have called the company (which I have and until last night nobody could find an account with my social with them). The guy threatened me and was so unprofessional that when I finally got to speak to a manager at Washington Mutual last night I informed him of the behavior that is representing his company and he was not very happy. He gave me the information how to file a police report on behalf of the identify theft and assured me he would call ER solutions and have them stop calling me. I have never dealt with such a group of rude people in my life!
mr_hickle on 2008-12-16:
ER Solutions they are bottom feeders if they are on your credit report the day they post keep your eye on them the day they post dispute them and they will be removed rely quick. I know how they work they buy debt that is not even traceable they just take debt and fined ssn numbers and post and wait for some man who love's big business. look out for these guys they think they have ever duck in a row but they don't want to admit they steel your ssn number and use it to your disadvantage.
OMGru4real on 2011-02-23:
A few simple points to consider before complaining ...

1. If you have never had an account with the creditor they represent, the creditor is who your complaint is with not the collection agency; they simply pursue you based on the information provided by the creditors.

If you are not the right party, cooperate with the collection agent to confirm this and they will not call you again.

2. Are you the person their looking for?

If so, then you have an obligation that has not been fulfilled, and you must do so in a timely fashion.

3. If the collector you are talking to is unprofessional ask for an officer of the company, most agencies have a compliance officer.

4. Without the agencies aggressively pursuing debtors who have not paid, every "of age" citizen is now carrying the burden of the debt by paying higher interest rates and tougher qualification requirements. Not to mention more taxes for the bailout of these larger corporations.

5. If you are the indebted party and are upset with the calls to reach you, you need to reevaluate your efforts to resolve the issue.

If you truly are unable to pay the debt back, the bankruptcy courts will bring the account to its final conclusion, whether it is a personal debt or a business debt.

The problem in my opinion is people get frustrated with the embarrassment of their inability to pay and have learned in our society that if you complain loud enough you can sometimes avoid the obligation all together as the creditors are not looking for a fight and will stop pursuing the debt as a course of least resistance.

Most of the people who complain on these blogs fall into this category.

If the collection agents are threatening action outside the abilities of actual legal recourse they are acting criminally and your complaint is best addressed by Law Enforcement.

My suggestions are as follows:

If you owe a debt… pay it!!!

If you can’t pay it… file the relief the creditors are entitled to by filing Bankruptcy!!!

It is a tough job to be a collection agent, most parties are in denial and attack the collector and the methods legally approved by The F.D.C.P.A. in an effort to avoid their obligations.

ON the flip side if more people would talk to the collectors they would find that they have insight on ways to resolve the issue to the satisfaction of the creditor and the debtor.

I have been in the industry 25 years and have been able to help THOUSANDS of parties resolve the problem of not only the creditor I was representing but other creditors they had in delinquency as well.

Collectors are not the problem, people hiding from or ignoring their creditors are the problem.

If you have any questions on how to address debt issues please reply to my blog I will be happy to assist in any way possible, and it will not cost you a dime, only your time to research the best solution available.

Respectfully

OMGru4real


Close commentsAdd reply
Unethical Tactics
Posted by on
HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Last week I started getting calls asking to verify my name. The name would be off by a middle initial or wrong social security number (can you believe this?) I would tell them, "No, I'm not that person." Before responding to any phone inquiry, I attempt to identify the person who is calling me. All I would ever get is a first name. These people call at all hours from early morning until late at night.
Recently, the calls escalated until this company identified my name. They claimed I owed a bill from 1990! "Who are you people?" I argued for 10 minutes with them to get their address and phone number. I asked for a supervisor, which they refused to do. They hung up on me. I called them back asking for their corporate address and phone number. Again a refusal from them now adding insults (I got the same agent when I called back). "You are a loser. You refuse to pay your bills. You are in a judgment and garnishment of your wages situation." Then the agent proceeded to reel off private information including my social security number. Now, I am researching this situation, it is disturbing that such an unethical company has access to my private information, what's to keep one of their agents from stealing my identity when no tactic is below their standard of conduct? Also, the agent claimed to be calling from Houston, TX but my research shows they are located in Renton, WA
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Shakra on 2006-10-24:
I bet you wished you had paid that bill now.
abobo on 2006-10-25:
Tell them that you legally changed your name to Bender Bending Rodriguez and that you won't pay your bill until they send you a written bill with that name. Also tell them that calling you by your previous name is insulting and that you'll hang up if they call you that.
Anonymous on 2006-10-25:
Change your phone number to an un-listed one and forget about them. Then report the number and any info you have found on them to the FTC, FBI, CIA and anyone who will listen.
Anonymous on 2006-10-25:
ER Solutions Incorporated
800 SW 39TH St
Renton, WA 98057-4975
(206) 322-4500
bigmack on 2006-10-25:
Re: Shakra's comment "I bet you wished you had paid that bill now." I say, "Wish I knew what bill I didn't pay." I have no collection accounts on any of my credit reports. So it's annoying that I am "out there" somewhere and I have wasted 2 hours trying to track down some alleged bill I didn't pay. Does it ever bother anyone how diligent we have to be to protect our private information?
Anonymous on 2006-10-25:
Bigmack that is what we pay our great a glorious government for to protect our private information and us. Of course they sell it to anyone who will pay. You should report identity theft and start get it back under your control before they do anymore damage. Good luck
warddw1526 on 2006-10-25:
IF the alleged bill was from 1990, it would be off your credit report.
ness78 on 2006-11-06:
I have been a lot of call's from ER Solutions.The women I talked to in the beginning was very nasty,to the point of screaming @ me.This because I wanted an address to mail my payment in,she said I had to pay it right now over the phone.I told her she could get it in the mail or forget, I did not trust her to give her my bank information over the phone. She would not tell me an address or anything else,just that she was typing in right now that I was refusing to pay.I told her I did not refuse to pay, she was refusing to accept my payment by mail.Needless to say she put me on hold,then we were disconnected.I have been trying to locate this company for some time. I even called Dish Network who they were calling on behalf of, and they would not tell me where this company was. I was told they did not have this information.I have finally located them. I want to let anyone know you needs this information how to find ER Solutions. Their website is http://www.e-r-solutions.com/ ,their main office is located @ 500 SW 7th St. Ste.A100 Renton,WA. They have call centers in Phoenix,AZ; Houston,TX;&Atlanta,GA.The # they call me from is listed in Bellevue,WA. I do hope this can be useful information to others.
senya on 2006-12-16:
The same thing happened to me yesterday. I owed a bank because my ex-husband overdrew our account 5 yrs ago. I called for payment options info, and the girl threatened to redflag my name to the credit bureau if I didn't pay her over the phone "now". Also they put two bills on the transunion credit report. The girl told me there is only 1 but they reported it twice. So,I asked for her supervisor and his extension. She refused and threatened me again with the red flag for refusing to pay. I didn't refuse, I just wanted to get some information before mailing it. I'm afraid to pay them, because if they're unethical over the phone, who knows if they'll actually remove the bill of my credit report? What kind of people will I be trusting with my money?
usagold on 2007-01-25:
I got my phone call yesterday from ER solutions on behalf of Dish Network. The girl was rude, threatening and even cussed at me? Isn't this harassment?
yelenaily on 2007-02-01:

Here are a couple of helpful links:


You can add to my complaint to Better Business Bureau here:
http://www.thebbb.org/complaintconsumer.html?cid=22104357&auth=2fqcrt

or

File your own complaint here:
http://www.thebbb.org/commoncomplaint.html




Submit a complaint to Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Bureau of Consumer Protection here:
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01




Some more information on Credit And Banking Laws And Regulations:
http://www.cardreport.com/laws/credit-laws.html
mbgriffith1 on 2011-10-25:
I too was being harassed by this company, even after calling to remove my name 5 times. I do not owe anyone anything - they were looking for the previous owner of my phone number and I explained that each time I asked them to remove my name. Fear not, though: I found the CEO's name and phone number: Michael A. Micek, 402-496-2332, 13617 Nicholas St, Omaha, NE, 68154. I called him and he agreed to remove my number.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >