[X]
Feedburner count

Ezeyes.com

Star Star Star Star Empty star
1 Reviews & Complaints

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
A TV product that is worth it
Posted by Starlord on 04/07/2012
We have been seeing the ads on TV for a computer keyboard that had a high contrast keyboard with letters four times normal size on the keys. We both had been discussing getting new keyboards, so I went to the getezeyes.com and checked out the offer. The main promotion was two ezeyes keyboard $14.95. There was a bonus of two mice being included. There was more. I ended up ordering two deluxe keyboards that glow in the dark and have a lifetime warranty, two mice, shipping and handling, all for $40.85. I called and the girl on the phone didn't know if the mice were rollerball or optic. Due to massive orders, the merchandise was back ordered, but when the package arrived, we were not disappointed. The keyboards are great, easy to use and waterproof. The mice were optic mice that were virtually identical to a mouse at WalMart that sells for thirty dollars. We did some math and found that the keyboards and mice cost us about ten dollars apiece, a price WalMart cannot meet. This TV offer is good.
     
Read 14 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2012-04-08:
It's good to see a TV ad that actually had something worth buying! Thanks for the heads up, Starlord!
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-04-08:
Excellent review.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-04-08:
very helpful review.
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-04-08:
I dont like ordering on tv but if i see this product at walmart or walgreens, i would definitely buy it!
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-04-08:
Did your charge go through ok? because been reading some other sites about people being charged 100 bucks weeks after the purchase. This is why i dont order online or tv, is why i was asking. I hope if its as good as it looks, that it can be sold in stores.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-08:
That's what I do Cwazy...you can't always go by those infomercials...especially with the way they make everything else look so back, to make their product look good. Like squeezing the guts out of a tomato when they slice it...LOL!
I always judge by what products I see a lot of at the Goodwill stores. Like that pancake pan that you close and flip over, there's a 1 inch space all the way around it that doesn't close, so you KNOW the batter is going to leak all out! They don't show that on TV, but they line the shelves at the Goodwills...along with that Presto Pasta and those pots that have the straining lids on them. IF there are that may being donated in new condition, you KNOW they aren't any good!
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-04-08:
Yea and if its somewhat decent, you would think they would sell it in stores...and not "on tv only"...some as seen on tv products are cool (turbo twist is awesome, i like my snuggie that i paid 10 bucks for at shopko.) So some products are good, its just the whole shipping and handling thing i wont do.

Never thought to go to goodwill to see what they have lol. Just like to come online and research before i buy. I bought a total pillow and that was a total waste...the beads fell out all over the place, was slit open and not worth the 15 bucks..lesson learned. Brought it bak to walmart, got a replacement, same thing.
Posted by MRM on 2012-04-08:
Iron Gym is another cool "As Seen on TV" product. You hang this exercise bar on top of door frame and do your pull ups. I bought mine from Walgreens.
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-04-08:
Cwazy,

Here the CVS stores as well as Meijer have aisles of "as seen on TV' stuff
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-04-09:
I dont have any CVS or meijer, all i have is walmart, kmart, shopko, lewis or walgreens to resort to such products. Shopko has a lot of them on sale a lot. They all have aisles as well. A lot are expensive though. And some are just plain rediculous (shake weight? seriously? i could just move my fists up and down)
Posted by Barb K. on 2012-05-16:
Speaking of products "as seen on TV", avoid Robostir! Yep, it stirs..when it feels like it... and only in very small pots! Use anything larger and it falls over!!
Posted by astevens18 on 2012-05-20:
I purchased this item(EZeye),the company sent me4 I tried them all they did was make my computer screen go black and say keyboard eror. I ended up sending them back,hoping to get refunded.
Posted by Starlord on 2012-06-12:
I wish you luck, astevens. I stand by my review, I did have a spot of trouble with the letters coming off the keys on my board. I called Customer Service and they sent me two new keyboards and mice. This board seems to be holding up fine, and I have a spare board, yet.
Posted by Demi93 on 2012-11-27:
This keyboard is one of the biggest scam products to make it inside our home. The keyboard wiring is so screwed up I thought I had a virus/trojan. Several keys didn't work or gave you 3-4 random letters at a time when you pressed just one key. Or I would get things like the 5 on the numbers keypad acting as the Delete key. I checked for malwear and reloaded an older registry to see if that was the problem.

Now I have my old keyboard plugged back in and my computer is fine.

On researching it "after the fact" I found over 300 online complaints. I also read the FEDS/IRS are looking into this company.

It would be awesome if it worked. Hope I can get my money back.



Close commentsAdd reply


Top of Page | Next Page >