Preview Review

Next Review

Forever 21 Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Worst Experience Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEWYORK, NEW YORK -- I bought 42 items online which in the end cost me $409!!! I double checked my items and edited it before purchasing. I went to the store as well to double check my ring sizes. And I said, "Good thing I went to the store to check my ring size."

In the end of the day, I didn't notice that everything I edited didn't pull through. Assuming I did everything right. I patiently waited for the package and every size was wrong. Called customer service. They told me to go to the store to change it. When I went to the store they told me I can't change my products because it's final sale and the reason I bought it online. They said, "It's different. You cannot exchange this in store" even though I told them about the situation.

FRUSTRATED at the customer service for giving me the wrong information, I asked them to fix the issue and they said they can't do anything - it's the company's standard not to do an exchange and I told them, "This is not my fault. This is your website's fault." Then I asked to speak with the supervisor. They told me he will call me tomorrow morning. It took me 3 days calling them back about where is the supervisor that was supposed to talk to me?

And then today I got the chance to talk to him. He told me it was my fault for not reading the confirmation email as well as the advice he gave me, "Just sell it to another third party" and he wasn't friendly at all or being even sympathetic about the issue! Is this what customer service is now!?? That is embarrassing!!! How dare a supervisor tell that to a customer. He should get fired telling a customer straight up "It's your fault and there is nothing I can do." You should be fired by saying that!

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Customer Service Following (Missing Orders)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I made two online order on October 11, 2014 for $228.40 and October 12, 2014 for $33.28 via PayPal for FOREVER 21. UPS says they delivered the goods on October 17, 2014, (left at front door) yet the packages cannot be located. This was reported to UPS and Forever 21 on October 18, 2014. Both via telephone and email. UPS opened an investigation incident ** which is now closed, however I am still getting the runaround from Forever 21 who at first told me to wait until October 27, then again October 31.

On October 31 I mysteriously could not get anyone on their online chat, I had to call them, they kept putting me on hold and said I only reported the loss on Oct 22, I told the Rep **. I made the report from Oct 18 and sent her email as proof. They claim not to have heard back from UPS who I then emailed and they confirmed they had finalized the claim with Forever 21 and I should contact Forever 21 directly to resolve the matter. I am now being told today November 4, 2014 they are "investigating" and I need to wait another 8-10 business days on top of the 8-10 business days I have already waited.

Forever 21 has LIED to me that they sent a Loss Affidavit for the order for $33.28 on Oct 24, I had to stay on the phone with a Supervisor ** on Oct 31 to get them to email the Affidavit while I was on the line, this I emailed to them same day and also took the liberty to also email a Loss Affidavit for the missing order for $228.40.

They also lied that that UPS had finalized a claim with them. They seem not to be interested in paying me especially for the order for $228.40. I had to send them the email UPS sent to me confirming this. I am tired of this runaround and shoddy customer service when I have to be dealing with the shock/loss/possibility that someone was brazen enough to steal my orders from the front door.

Replies
Awful Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FAIRFIELD, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a jacket online that didn't fit me so naturally I went to the closest Forever 21 to my town (30 minutes away) because apparently you have to pay for shipping to exchange or return. Never mind that, I went into the store and asked if they could help me find the jacket in my size. It turns out that they can't even keep track of their products so I couldn't find it even though they had some in their stock. So, I asked them to give me a store credit so I can reorder it online and they did.

I went home to order the jacket and as I put in the gift card code it tells me I only have $14 dollars worth of credit even though I should have received $37. Obviously there is something wrong with this picture. I called customer service, which btw I don't even understand why they exist because they never do anything to help you, and ask them what's going on. They told me that apparently Forever 21 reuses old card codes and that they couldn't do anything for me and that I have to go back to the store. So, now I have to but only pay for shipping to order a new jacket but I also have to waste my gas going back to a store that ** up in the first place.

Oh I almost forgot. After calling the store multiple times they finally decided to pick up. I tell them what happened and they just can't believe that happened claiming that that couldn't happen and they kept asking me if I was sure as if I was lying. Then I ask to speak to the manager who is unavailable and whom I'm still waiting a call back from. I don't know ** happened to this company but they suck now. They use to have great customer service and I never had any problems exchanging or returning but after this and multiple other things they've done to me recently I think it's time that I spend my money elsewhere.

Oh and corporate if you see this, you guys suck and before you know it you're going to have ** all of your loyal customers and they are going to spend their money elsewhere. Not that you care now you greedy **. I wish I could rate this company 0.1 stars and that's feeling generous.

Replies
Do Not Order From Forever21 Online
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered gifts for my sons that per tracking information were supposedly delivered on 12/19/14. I did not receive them and called to advise Forever21. I was told one order was delivered by UPS, the other via USPS and that UPS would have to do an investigation and that I would have to wait 10 days before signing an affidavit to initiate a USPS investigation.

Since 12/22/14 I've called Forever21 customer service approximately 15 times, and have emailed 4 or 5 times. Every step of the way they've dropped the ball. Two different supervisors assured me they would follow up but didn't, and customer service will not give you the name of, or connect you to, a customer service manager. The long and the short of it is BUYER BEWARE - Do NOT order online. Forever21 does not require delivery signatures. Right now I am out $200 and I'm still getting the runaround.

Replies
Advertisement
Grand Opening at the Forever 21 in Tucson
By -

TUCSON, ARIZONA -- I recently attended the Grand Opening at the Forever 21 in Tucson, Arizona at the Tucson Mall on Saturday the 21st of March. I wanted to write you and tell you a little bit about my experience. I work at a group home for girls and as you could imagine the girls were very excited to hear that they would be giving away gift certificates to the first 300 guests. I got to work early on Saturday to take two young girls who had gotten up at 6 am to the grand opening. The store was to open at 9 A.M. We arrived to the mall and got in line at 7:20 A.M. There was a line in front of us.

A Forever 21 employee came through the line counting people in line out loud. She had a Forever 21 necklace badge and had long dark brown/red hair. We were numbers 229, 230, and 231. As time passed the line grew tremendously both behind us and in front of us. There were several people cutting in line with their friends or would just walk up and stand in front of people. There were Forever 21 employees walking around at various points and when our group as well as several other groups pointed out that people were cutting and were continuing to cut in line they all responded that they hadn'€™t seen it so oh well or they couldn'€™t do anything about people cutting.

There were several employees who clearly saw people cutting in line but did not do a thing about it! One employee even walked through the line smoking a cigarette and not really paying attention to anything! The longer we waited in line the further back in line we became. My small group as well as several others complained and no one helped us or seemed to care. Imagine our surprise when at 9 A.M. the doors opened and guests started filling through the doors when the last gift card was given to the person in front of us. In the end we ended up being numbers 301, 302, and 303.

The girls were heartbroken! I think it is terrible that we waited since 7:20 in the morning in line and waited for nothing because of all the people who cut in front of us. The worst part is that no employee would listen or help when all of the other people would cut in line. I am currently eight months pregnant and got to work several hours early to take these girls who love Forever 21 and were very excited to get a gift certificate. We got there early enough and they should have gotten a gift certificate. These girls live in a group home and really don'€™t have many possessions.

This event was poorly organized. It is not fair that we would keep getting further away from the door as time went on. I called the corporate office to let them know of the situation. They gave me the number for district manager. I called her to let her know and she was very rude, unprofessional, and unapologetic to me.

She answered the phone and sounded very annoyed that I was even calling, she told me, "€œI doubt one of my employees would even be counting out loud so people could hear."€ She then stated, "€œWell, it is what it is€." Her overall attitude was that she was annoyed that I had even called and couldn't care less! I am very disappointed. My friends and I loved Forever 21 and had never had a problem with them in the years that we have been shopping there. Due to my experience this time and poor customer service that I received I will not be continuing to shop at Forever 21 and will no longer recommend Forever 21 to friends, family, or colleagues.

Replies
A Nightmare!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BROOKLYN, NEW YORK -- I've had the worst experience in this store. The sales associates have such a nasty attitude and were not very welcoming. The store itself was just a complete mess. Undergarments were tossed everywhere and clothes were not where they needed to be. When asked for help from a manager they were not very helpful and gave me a sense that I was not wanted. I vowed to never shop at this store again. As far as location never shop at the Forever 21 in Fulton Street Mall!

Replies
Don't Order Online
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WASHINGTON -- Beware of ordering online. They will charge you the wrong price and then, even when you prove it by showing the tag on what you received, they won't adjust anything because they say it was a markdown. It was the original tag with no writing on it.

Replies
Imply We Have Done Something Wrong
By -

ARCADIA, CALIFORNIA -- My daughter bought me a top for Christmas that didn't look good on me. I also noticed that part of a seam was not sewed. We tried to return it but Forever 21 staff claimed that the price tag was adhered by tape and wouldn't accept it back. I then emailed corporate and after a very long time got a response to contact the store manager and they gave me her name. When I went to the store they had to call the manager (I had her phone number on the email). Forever 21 would not take the return because 1. The tag was not on. 2. The top had a seam that was not sewed on and 3. It looked worn.

They sold my daughter a defective merchandise and sold her merchandise that should never have been sold due to their policy of "not selling items with tags not adhered correctly." And now their own sales staff think an item looks worn when in actuality I only wore it a few minutes to try it on. So they are selling inferior looking clothes. I know I am not going to get this resolved so I am letting everyone know about their horrible return policy. They make customers feel like they have done something criminal. For me, I wasted probably 4x the cost of the top in time. I am just doing this because I don't like the injustice and how I was treated.

This site has a note at the bottom of this page that Forever 21 may attempt to contact me regarding resolution. I very much doubt it. They don't care about their customers. Can you believe all the implications that we are doing something shady for something less than $20? Macy's, Target and just about everyone else treats their customers so much better.

Replies
Advertisement
Did Not Receive Order Will Not Replace or Refund
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE, NEW YORK -- I have not received my merchandise with Forever 21, they refused to replace the order or cancel the order, yet they have initiated an insurance claim with UPS and have told me that UPS will have to refund the order. Despite UPS's claim to have delivered our package and left it at our front door, we have not received our package. Unfortunately our town and nearby towns have streets with the same name, and UPS, whenever it's usual deliver person from our area is on vacation, assumes the address on the package is incorrect and then delivers packages sometimes three towns over and to a different number.

When this happens and if we are awaiting a package, every other company resends the package, files a claim with UPS, and they receive compensation from UPS for a mis-delivery. Everyone is happy - and these are companies that care about their customers.

Unfortunately, after speaking with the person who declared he is the top phone customer service person for the US and Canada, I am dumbfounded at why Forever 21 will not replace the items, will not cancel the order, and is asking me to wait until an investigation through UPS is finished. They declare that their "user based system" prohibits customer service from refiling an order or even amending an order.

To declare that you have a user based system without actually being able to fix a problem (i.e., not having received items - it was your decision which carrier to use - a carrier which mis-delivered my package - my agreement was with Forever21, not the mail carrier, and it is with Forever 21 who has chosen to not fulfill its agreement with me.) I am left without the items I purchased and waited for, have been charged for them, and now must await a refund from UPS, rather than Forever 21.

In essence, Forever 21 has decided that their customers are not their top priority. I paid for items and have not received them, am being charged for them and was told I should just drive to a Forever 21 and repurchase items.

Replies
Order Not Received, Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OREGON -- Here's my HORRIBLE customer service experience with FOREVER 21. I ordered a simple gift card for a niece's birthday on July 31 for an Aug 9 birthday gift. At the same time, I ordered four other birthday gifts from other companies, all others of which I received within just a few days, without any problems. Three days later, however, FOREVER 21 sent me an email to inform me that my order was on hold because I had never ordered with them with my credit card before. WHAT? Who does that? When that was finally cleared up, I knew I barely had a chance of receiving my niece's gift by her birthday in time to get it to her.

Finally, on Aug 3, I received a notice that said my order had been shipped, however; the tracking number that was given in the e-mail DID NOT WORK! I went to the USPS site and figured out the tracking with my order number. For the next TEN business days, as I checked on the status of my order, USPS still had not received my order from FOREVER 21. The only thing they had was an electronic notification that they would be receiving a shipment.

I contacted FOREVER 21 four or five times via e-mail and phone with my concern, only to receive very insufficient responses and no reassurance about my order dilemma. After the “required” ten business days before FOREVER 21 will apparently give a crap about a missing order, I wrote them again asking where my order is. Yesterday, I received an e-mail from them, now telling me I have to fill out an Affidavit form that will take THREE WEEKS before they will begin the investigation as to where my order went!! IT'S A GIFT CARD, FOR CHRIST'S SAKE! Do they not care at all about their customer's satisfaction?

Since USPS NEVER received this item, my assumption is it was NEVER shipped from FOREVER 21 in the first place, as this is just the appalling quality of their business. If FOREVER 21 has any concern at all about the satisfaction of their customers, they would apologize for this oversight and inconvenience and would OVERNIGHT me the gift card that I ordered 19 days ago. I feel terrible that my niece has not received her gift from me yet. I even asked for them to do just that, which is when they simply sent me the Affidavit form.

I WILL NEVER, EVER ORDER FROM FOREVER 21 AGAIN, even though I have three wonderful nieces who love their clothing. I urge all to beware of the very poor organizational skills and customer service, or lack thereof, they have provided. I will share this story with as many people as I can until I receive an acceptable resolution from FOREVER 21.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Forever 21 Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 13 ratings and
41 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Forever 21
3880 Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90031
888-494-3837 (ph)
www.forever21.com
Compare Clothing Stores