Forever 21

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 10 ratings and
38 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Poor Customer Service Following (Missing Orders)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I made two Online Order On October 11, 2014 for $228.40 and October 12, 2014 for $33.28 via PayPal for FOREVER 21. UPS says they delivered the goods on October 17, 2014, (left at front door) yet the packages cannot be located. This was reported to UPS and Forever 21 on October 18, 2014. Both via telephone and email

UPS opened an investigation Incident 141018-006867 which is now closed, however I am still getting the run around from Forever 21 who at first told me to wait until October 27, then again October 31. On October 31 I mysteriously could not get anyone on their online chat, I had to call them, they kept putting me on hold and said I only reported the loss on Oct 22, I told the Rep Sarah H. I made the report from Oct 18 and sent her email as proof. They claim not to have heard back from UPS who I then emailed and they confirmed they had finalized the claim with Forever 21 and I should contact Forever 21 directly to resolve the matter. I am now being told today November 4, 2014 they are "investigating" and I need to wait another 8-10 business days on top of the 8-10 business days I have already waited. Forever 21 has LIED to me that they sent a Loss Affidavit for the order for $33.28 on Oct 24, I had to stay on the phone with a Supervisor Maria on Oct 31 to get them to email the Affidavit while I was on the line, this I emailed to them same day and also took the Liberty to also email a Loss Affidavit for the Missing Order for $228.40 They also lied that that UPS had finalized a claim with them. They seem not to be interested in paying me especially for the order for $228.40. I had to send them the email UPS sent to me confirming this. I am tired of this run around and shoddy customer service when I have to be dealing with the shock/loss/possibility that someone was brazen enough to steal my orders from the front door

     
Replies
Awful Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FAIRFIELD, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a jacket online that didn't fit me so naturally I went to the closest forever 21 to my town (30 minutes away) because apparently you have to pay for shipping to exchange or return. Never mind that, I went into the store and asked if they could help me find the jacket in my size. It turns out that they can't even keep track of their products so I couldn't find it even though they had some in their stock. So, I asked them to give me a store credit so I can reorder it online and they did.

I went home to order the jacket and as I put in the gift card code it tells me I only have $14 dollars worth of credit even though I should have received $37. Obviously there is something wrong with this picture. I called customer service, which btw I don't even understand why they exist because they never do anything to help you, and ask them what's going on. They told me that apparently forever 21 reuses old card codes and that they couldn't do anything for me and that I have to go back to the store. So, now I have to bot only pay for shipping to order a new jacket but I also have to waste my gas going back to a store that [snip] up in the first place.

Oh I almost forgot, after calling the store multiple times they finally decided to pick up. I tell them what happened and they just can't believe that happened claiming that that couldn't happen and they kept asking me if I was sure as if I was lying. Then I ask to speak to the manager who is unavailable and whom I'm still waiting a call back from. I don't know [snip] happened to this company but they suck now. They use to have great customer service and I never had any problems exchanging or returning but after this and multiple other things they've done to me recently I think its time that I spend my money elsewhere.

Oh and corporate if you see this, you guys suck and before you know it your going to have [snip] all of your loyal customers and they are going to spend their money elsewhere. Not that you care now you greedy [snip]. I wish I could rate this company 0.1 stars and that's feeling generous.

     
Replies
Did Not Receive Order Will Not Replace or Refund
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE, NEW YORK -- Re order number: 38218086
I have not received my merchandise with Forever21, they refused to replace the order or cancel the order, yet they have initiated an insurance claim with UPS and have told me that UPS will have to refund the order.

Despite UPS's claim to have delivered our package and left it at our front door, we have not received our package. Unfortunately our town and nearby towns have streets with the same name, and UPS, whenever its usual deliver person from our area is on vacation, assumes the address on the package is incorrect and then delivers packages sometimes three towns over and to a different number. When this happens and if we are awaiting a package, every other company resends the package, files a claim with UPS, and they receive compensation from UPS for a misdelivery. Everyone is happy - and these are companies that care about their customers.

Unfortunately, after speaking with the person who declared he is the top phone customer service person for the US and Canada, I am dumbfounded at why Forever21 will not replace the items, will not cancel the order, and is asking me to wait until an investigation through UPS is finished. They declare that their "user based system" prohibits customer service from refiling an order or even amending an order. To declare that you have a user based system without actually being able to fix a problem (ie, not having received items - it was your decision which carrier to use - a carrier which misdelivered my package - my agreement was with Forever21, not the mail carrier, and it is with Forever21 who has chosen to not fulfill its agreement with me - I am left without the items I purchased and waited for, have been charged for them, and now must await a refund from UPS, rather than Forever21. In essence, Forever21 has decided that their customers are not their top priority.
I paid for items and have not received them am being charged for them and was told I should just drive to a Forever21 and repurchase items.

     
Replies
Order Not Received, Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OREGON -- Here's my HORRIBLE customer service experience with FOREVER 21. I ordered a simple gift card for a niece's birthday on July 31 for an Aug 9 birthday gift. At the same time, I ordered four other birthday gifts from other companies, all others of which I received within just a few days, without any problems. Three days later, however, FOREVER 21 sent me an e-mail to inform me that my order was on hold because I had never ordered with them with my credit card before. WHAT? Who does that? When that was finally cleared up, I knew I barely had a chance of receiving my niece's gift by her birthday in time to get it to her.

Finally, on Aug 3, I received a notice that said my order had been shipped, however; the tracking number that was given in the e-mail DID NOT WORK! I went to the USPS site and figured out the tracking with my order number. For the next TEN business days, as I checked on the status of my order, USPS still had not received my order from FOREVER 21. The only thing they had was an electronic notification that they would be receiving a shipment.

I contacted FOREVER 21 four or five times via e-mail and phone with my concern, only to receive very insufficient responses and no reassurance about my order dilemma. After the “required” ten business days before FOREVER 21 will apparently give a crap about a missing order, I wrote them again asking where my order is. Yesterday, I received an e-mail from them, now telling me I have to fill out an Affidavit form that will take THREE WEEKS before they will begin the investigation as to where my order went!!!!!!!!!! IT’S A GIFT CARD, FOR CHRIST’S SAKE! Do they not care at all about their customer’s satisfaction?

Since USPS NEVER received this item, my assumption is it was NEVER shipped from FOREVER 21 in the first place, as this is just the appalling quality of their business. If FOREVER 21 has any concern at all about the satisfaction of their customers, they would apologize for this oversight and inconvenience and would OVERNIGHT me the gift card that I ordered 19 days ago. I feel terrible that my niece has not received her gift from me yet. I even asked for them to do just that, which is when they simply sent me the Affidavit form.

I WILL NEVER, EVER ORDER FROM FOREVER 21 AGAIN, even though I have three wonderful nieces who love their clothing. I urge all to beware of the very poor organizational skills and customer service, or lack thereof, they have provided. I will share this story with as many people as I can until I receive an acceptable resolution from FOREVER 21.

     
Replies
Grand Opening at the Forever21 in Tucson
By -

TUCSON, ARIZONA -- I recently attended the Grand Opening at the Forever21 in Tucson, Arizona at the Tucson Mall on Saturday the 21st of March. I wanted to write you and tell you a little bit about my experience. I work at a group home for girls and as you could imagine the girls were very excited to hear that they would be giving away gift certificates to the first 300 guests. I got to work early on Saturday to take two young girls who had gotten up at 6 am to the grand opening. The store was to open at 9 A.M. We arrived to the mall and got in line at 7:20 A.M. There was a line in front of us.

A Forever21 employee came through the line counting people in line out loud. She had a Forever21 necklace badge and had long dark brown/red hair. We were numbers 229, 230, and 231. As time passed the line grew tremendously both behind us and in front of us. There were several people cutting in line with their friends or would just walk up and stand in front of people. There were Forever21 employees walking around at various points and when our group as well as several other groups pointed out that people were cutting and were continuing to cut in line they all responded that they hadn’t seen it so oh well or they couldn’t do anything about people cutting.

There were several employees who clearly saw people cutting in line but did not do a thing about it! One employee even walked through the line smoking a cigarette and not really paying attention to anything! The longer we waited in line the further back in line we became. My small group as well as several others complained and no one helped us or seemed to care. Imagine our surprise when at 9 A.M. the doors opened and guests started filling through the doors when the last gift card was given to the person in front of us. In the end we ended up being numbers 301, 302, and 303. The girls were heartbroken! I think it is terrible that we waited since 7:20 in the morning in line and waited for nothing because of all the people who cut in front of us.

The worst part is that no employee would listen or help when all of the other people would cut in line. I am currently eight months pregnant and got to work several hours early to take these girls who love Forever21 and were very excited to get a gift certificate. We got there early enough and they should have gotten a gift certificate. These girls live in a group home and really don’t have many possessions. This event was poorly organized. It is not fair that we would keep getting further away from the door as time went on. I called the corporate office to let them know of the situation. They gave me the number for district manager. I called her to let her know and she was very rude, unprofessional, and unapologetic to me.

She answered the phone and sounded very annoyed that I was even calling, she told me, “I doubt one of my employees would even be counting out loud so people could hear.” She then stated, “Well, it is what it is”. Her overall attitude was that she was annoyed that I had even called and couldn't care less! I am very disappointed. My friends and I loved Forever21 and had never had a problem with them in the years that we have been shopping there. Due to my experience this time and poor customer service that I received I will not be continuing to shop at Forever21 and will no longer recommend Forever21 to friends, family, or colleagues.

     
Replies
Do Not Order From Forever21 Online
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered gifts for my sons that per tracking information were supposedly delivered on 12/19/14. I did not receive them and called to advise Forever21. I was told one order was delivered by UPS, the other via USPS and that UPS would have to do an investigation and that I would have to wait 10 days before signing an affidavit to initiate a USPS investigation.

Since 12/22/14 I've called Forever21 customer service approximately 15 times, and have emailed 4 or 5 times.

Every step of the way they've dropped the ball. Two different supervisors assured me they would follow up but didn't, and customer service will not give you the name of, or connect you to, a customer service manager.

The long and the short of it is BUYER BEWARE - Do NOT order online.
Forever21 does not require delivery signatures. Right now I am out $200 and
I'm still getting the run around.

     
Replies
Horrible Manager
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GENEVA, ILLINOIS -- I bought some pieces yesterday at the Geneva, IL store, and when I got home I realized that one of the items I bought was in the wrong size; so I went back today to exchange it to the right size, same item, same color. However, I was sadly surprised with a very rude manager saying that that piece was from a final sale, and it couldn't be exchanged. I told her I didn't know that, and that the cashier didn't explain it to me during my check-out yesterday. She then said that this info it is on my receipt, and also at the cashier's location sign (all I saw was a 'hiring now' sign, no wonder...). I told her that I usually shop during my work lunchtime, and because of that, in a hurry, I took the wrong size by mistake. She just said "it is what it is". Anyways, after she treat me like a @#€! $*.., I left the store hoping that the "hiring now" sign could in the near future attract a staff more client oriented, and more focused on customer satisfaction. Manager name is Lisa.

     
Replies
Emailed Them and No Reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- I had four hair bows out of five that I ordered that were horribly made. One was hot glued lopsided onto the barrette, so when I wear it, it's not straight. The other three weren't centered, so one side was bigger than the other. I asked them if they could do anything about it via email since it wasn't a big deal and there was a confirmation that my email was sent successfully on the screen. Guess what? I got NO reply from them and not even a confirmation email in my inbox or any piece of evidence that I sent something to them. I was very nice in the email, and also very professional. It is super rude of them to just ignore an email. Very dissatisfied...NEVER buy anything online from them. I did however receive everything in great condition, so it's just the quality control that has a bit of a problem for hair bows.

     
Replies
Poorest Customer Service Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE -- My daughter ordered several items from this company. Their IT dept screwed up the order, cancelled it after two weeks and then their customer support team tried to tell us it was US that cancelled the order. After clearing that up, they said WE needed to go to the effort to redo the order, and they would give us a 10% discount and express shipping IF we did it in 2 days and WE would have to email them to get the credit for the discount and the shipping!

I have not even received the credit for the first order after 3 weeks! I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE READING THIS REVIEW THINK TWICE BEFORE DOING SO AS WELL. This is NOT how I expect to be treated by a so called Christian company.

     
Replies
No Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

My daughter tried to buy several items online, but the site said that due to a maintenance issue, her order did not go through and to try again later. A few minutes later, she did try again and it went through fine.

Then I got two emails saying that we had placed two orders and my debit card was charged twice. I went online immediately to cancel the second order (as you can easily do on Amazon or almost any other online store, but there was no way to cancel the order online. I called their 800 number, but got only a busy signal.

I emailed them and got no response. It's been days now and still no response. I've tried their phone dozens of times and get only a busy signal.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >