[X]
Feedburner count

Fox Valley Birkenstock

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Do not ever purchase anything from these people
Posted by SOSINWI on 02/25/2010
APPLETON, WISCONSIN -- This business is known by several names and is based out of Appleton, WI and Green Bay, WI I strongly urge you never to purchase anything from these people. Just read the tons of bad reviews and customer complaints online as well as their BBB rating of an "F" and numerous BBB complaints. Sketchy business practices bordering on illegal to say the least, and they definitely do not care about their customers. Its all about getting your money. So be sure to read up all you can on them and pass it along to anyone else considering doing business with them.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-02-26:
So exactly what is your complaint?
Posted by Lynn Kurszewski on 2012-09-13:
09/12/2012 I am a very satified customer with this company I have ordered several pairs of shoes on line and they always come back to me in the sizes that I ordered and the correct color. thank you for the very good customer service your company has given to me. thank again Lynn Kurszewski
Posted by Lisa B on 2013-01-31:
Kathleen, the owner, charged my account for 2 pair of shoes. I received one pair from the manufacturer, but have never received the second pair. Neither phone number works. After emailing that she would look into it, I've never heard back from her and she won't respond to numerous emails I've sent her since. There have been complaints about her since at least 2007. I agree with original post, DO NOT DO BUSINESS or at least be warned and do business at your own risk.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Do Not Purchase From Them
Posted by Judycvt on 09/30/2012
APPLETON, WISCONSIN -- I purchased a pair of Birkenstocks from fox valley Birkenstock. After I purchased I went to reading reviews about this company and their other company vagabond shoes. After my purchase did not arrive in a timely manner I got suspicious. I got a hold of some customer service gal ( this is after not hearing anything back via email) she stated that the owner was the only person who could help me and that she was out of town and did not know when she would return. I contacted the Wisconsin BBB and set a complaint on this company. Meantime I tried one last email concerning my purchase ( I must have worded it such that the owner contacted me). I finally received my shoes but after much apprehension on my part about whether I would receive them. They were the correct size and color. I was thankful that I did receive them. I cancelled my complaint wit the BBB but I would stress to anyone DO NOT buy anything from fox valley or vagabond shoes. I believe they also go by another company name but I can't recall it's name. Just becareful! Not worth the mental anguish with this company. Stay with Birkenstock central, online shoes or Birkenstock express or Birkenstock of San Diego .
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-09-30:
Why specifically would you not recommend this company? It sounds like you received what you ordered.
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-09-30:
Only after repeated hounding. I'd say it's a legitimate complaint.
Posted by Judycvt on 2013-02-25:
Like I mentioned I did not initially receive them in a timely manner. Also I could not speak to the owner by phone and the poor reviews of others who had a much worse experience than I did. I am trying to save others the anguish I had with this company. Go right ahead and try them if you would like to but I have given my fair warning.
Posted by Judycvt on 2013-02-25:
Yes I felt I had a legitimate complaint. I know that I will not be ordering shoes from fox valley or vagabond shoes from the experience I had and other people's complaints about this company(companies)
Try at your own risk this is my fair warning !
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >