Frigidaire - Page 3

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
60 reviews & complaints.


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Worst Experience Ever
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
AUGUSTA, GEORGIA -- On May 9, 2013, I was promised full reimbursement of money I paid for different oven than yours. June 18, I was again promised the full reimbursement and while nothing happened I talked to Dee who says, that I will get reimbursement, but in August.

Today 8/5/2013 I talked to Irene and was very unhappy to hear, that I will get reimbursement bur much less I paid. Not to mention that your representative was arrogant and let me stay on line for very long, claiming she needs some help.

Not to mention I wrote a letter on May 10, 2013 and then in July I emailed your customer service and did not get any reply. I expect the full reimbursement which is: $ 236.85 because I did not get any services, nor any help. I consider your representatives very unprofessional a not telling the truth. I was not so disappointed with any other company yet, but with you.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Outer Glass Shattered. Big Explosion and Lots of Glass Fragments.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH -- Purchased a set of Frigidaire appliances from RCWilley. From the inception, we experienced problems with grease trapped between the two glass doors. Reported to Frigidaire before the one year manufacturer's guaranty. We received a set of instructions on how to remove the outer door and clean. The appliances are on a vacation home and are not used regularly. We purchased them on 3/10 and on 4/13, the outer glass shatters. Big explosion. Luckily nobody was hurt.

Now we are stuck with an appliance that is 2 years old and we cannot use. The model has been discontinued. One of their reps offered a glass replacement at a cost of $130 with no guaranties that it will not shatter again. We prefer that they haul the appliance away and recondition it. They can resell it once they make it safe. The right thing for them to do is to give us a credit toward the purchase of a new appliance.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don't Buy Frigidaire Products!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
I purchased a Professional Series refrigerator whose compressor quit after 5.5 years. This company DOES NOT STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCTS! They offered me nothing for buying a flawed product that they say has an extended life but quit after barely 6 years.

They could have salvaged a customer for a couple of hundred dollars by sending a serviceman to install a new compressor but they dug their heels in and made a very poor business choice instead.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Do Not Purchase Any Frigidaire/Electrolux Products
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
GREENUP, KENTUCKY -- We purchased a Frigidaire/Electrolux commercial upright freezer in 2011 at a cost of $2100.00. The first one, yes first one, was leaking cold air around the top of the unit. The service repair came to our house and looked under the gasket around the door. The screws in the door facing had been tightened down so tightly that it cracked the plastic lining. Well we had to order another freezer and when it arrived we transferred all our food to this unit, and after several days noticed ice on the inside of the freezer, it looked like a large frozen water fall. We called the Frigidaire/Electrolux company and they called a local refrigerator service and they would not come here because that stated, the Frigidaire/Electrolux would not reimburse for their service. Well it is December 2012 and we have yet to get our freezer serviced. Our packages of food adhere to the back of the freezer where the ice is located and it is almost impossible to retrieve these without tearing open packages.
So I am letting all my Facebook friends and all my e-mail contacts know what poor appliances this company is selling to the public.
DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING MADE BY THIS COMPANY.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Gas Cook Top Metal Grates Corroded and Rusted After Only 4 Months
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
LYME, CONNECTICUT -- I replaced the metal grates on my 36" stainless steel cook top Oct 2011 after they became pitted and rusted after only 4 months. They looked like they'd been splashed with acid and left out in the rain. Now 12 month's later the new ones are starting to corrode. I guess that's progress. Frigidaire customer service said there's nothing they can do except sell me another set because "this is normal wear" but I suspect there's something wrong with the quality of the metal or the protective coating. Their only advice is to clean with soap and water (which we do) and don't bang the pots and pans around (which we don't). Also, the painted symbols by the control knobs are wearing off, even though we only clean with damp wipes designed for SS. Beware.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Frigidaire Top Mount Refrigerator Freezer 21 cu. ft.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
AUGUSTA, GEORGIA -- Very unfortunate experience with Electrolux Canada Corp / Frigidaire US in Augusta, Georgia on a Model No. GLHT214TJK0, Serial No. 4A83804334, 21 cu ft. top freezer Manuf. Date: 09-08 produced in Mexico. On June 20, 2012 P.M. all cooling capacity fails. All freezer and refrigerator contents that could not be placed in another operating unit spoiled. Upon inspection service indicates all freon coolant has leaked from the compressor - further evidenced by the green discoloration on rear of unit.

Unit was never abused, coils frequently cleaned, residential only use with median cooling setting. Calls to Frigidaire US phone 800-374-4432 today 6/29/2012 Technical support merely confirms out of warranty (of which I am aware); transfer to Specialist Consumer Service indicates: sorry, out of warranty, can't help you. I asked what the life expectancy of their units is - answer: they do not have one. How less than 4 years product service life can be considered 'typical' for such a product is beyond reason. And they would not offer to compensate even say $100.00 for purchase of a new Frigidaire microwave, etc. So my experience says stay away.

I am thankful I did not spend extra for a three year warranty; it would also have been out of warranty from that added expense as well. And I can only question whether the quality of other Electrolux brands may also have deteriorated. Thus, I have replaced the failed sub-standard inferior product with a better quality made by a competitor - and I will continue to use other brands. From my experience, I cannot recommend Electrolux /Frigidaire.
     
Replies
Frigidaire French Door
Posted by on
GEORGIA -- What a piece of sh-t we have had 1 Electrolux french door fridge and 2 frigidare french door fridges have had them repaired under warranty all more than 3 times each and am now on my fourth fridge and am going to a different manufacturer the nice makers on these units break down faster than the deliverly guys can get fridges in the front door how does a company so big get away with selling such crap and then not even respond to letters written to them on what faulty items they have. Wso my response to anyone that would like to read is return your unit and go get a Samsung french door unit it may cost a bit more but you will be much happier in the long run no break downs better service better warrantys and way better ice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
Replies
Please Don't buy a Frigidaire product...ever!
Posted by on
After remodeling my kitchen, I purchased a Frigidaire Gallery refrigerator, dishwasher, mircowave and stove. Within the first 12 months the dishwasher motor broke and had to be replaced. The brackets to the under the cabinet microwave stripped when we were installing it. Luckily we caught it before it came crashing to the floor. Now only 16 months after the purchase date, the refrigerator is broken. The ice maker no longer works and the freezer is as warm as the 4th of July! So 3 out of 4 appliances are "lemons". My advice is to stay away from this product. Stay far, far away!
     
Replies
Frigidaire does not honor dehumidifier warranties
Posted by on
I just came across a review elsewhere, in which the consumer has a 6-month old dehumidifier that stopped working. He contacted Frigidaire about service within his 5-year warranty, and here is their reply:

"I would like to offer you a 60% rebate towards a new unit." My response to that was, quoting the manual, "The unit has a FIVE YEAR WARRANTY period during which 'Frigidaire will repair or replace any part in the Sealed Refrigeration System....,' so why should I have to pay 40 percent?"

Their reply: "We apologize we will not be able to arrange service for your dehumidifier. Regrettably, escalating service costs have rendered repairing dehumidifiers a thing of the past as these units are no longer serviced.

Please let us know if you wish to accept the rebate offer so we may assist with issuing a rebate letter outlining details of the rebate as soon as possible. Please also note that not only will you receive the 60% rebate but as an added bonus when you receive the new dehumidifier the warranty will start over again from day one."

I wrote them again, requesting that they honor their written warranty. They replied "Thank you for contacting Frigidaire. We apologize that we are not able to assist."

Flabbergasted, I looked elsewhere on the internet and found similar complaints. It's always a good idea to research appliances before purchase, but if the warranty is virtually useless, it is even more so.
     
Replies
Does Anyone Stand Behind Their Work Any More?
Posted by on
This refrigerator was manufactured in February of 2008 (only used since purchase on 8/1/2208) and it has already stopped working. First, the freezer would frost over (supposed to be frost free) and that would cause the refrigerator temperature to rise. Second, the compressor quit working on February 21, 2011. When I called the customer service number and was routed around several times the first thing they want to know is "did you purchase the extended warranty?" It would be nice to see a company actually stand behind its work!

I guess that's what you get when products like this one were "made in Mexico".
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >