Front Row King

1 reviews & complaints.

Concert Tix Never Received From Front Row King/Corporate Tickets
Posted by on
Prior to this experience, I never purchased tickets from anyone other than Ticketmaster or Live Nation, and I will NEVER AGAIN use a broker after what I have recently been through. Prior to placing my order, I researched Frontrowking.com, and felt good knowing that there were no complaints posted on the BBB or other consumer sites about this business. However, here is the catch: When purchasing tickets from frontrowking.com, it is NEVER disclosed who the real seller is until after the transaction is complete; which gives the consumer no opportunity to research the “real” “true” seller of the tickets.
I find it very misleading and disturbing that FRONT ROW KING would be affiliated with Corporate Tickets, a seller who has a rating of “F” with the Better Business Bureau. According to the BBB, 21 complaints were filed against Corporate Tickets in the last 36 months (15 of which Corporate Tickets never even bothered resolving). Click here to read about Corporate Tickets on the BBB site: http://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/ticket-sales-events/corporate-tickets-and-event-planning-in-sugarland-tx-22010378/. Why would Front Row King “partner” with such a poorly rated, positively shady ticket broker? They obviously do not research the reputation of the brokers they sell tickets through. And to their consumers, it is a crap shoot, because you never know who you are *really* buying from. DO NOT TAKE THE CHANCE LIKE I DID!
Here are the facts:

-On 6/25/09, I purchased concert tickets MONTHS before an event is scheduled to take place (ALICE IN CHAINS, 09/08/09/- FILMORE AT IRVING PLAZA, NYC). My credit card was charged immediately and I received a confirmation email from Front Row King stating that “you will receive a shipping tracking notification. On occasion, the tickets you purchased may not be available for immediate delivery. If this is the case, you will be notified via email by Corporate Tickets with an estimated delivery date. Once available, your tickets will be delivered using your previously selected on-time delivery method.”
-I then received an email from the “real” seller, “Corporate Tickets” on 7/1/09, that my tracking information was received by FedEx, with a 2 day air delivery method. My tickets should have arrived before July 4th.
-A month later, no tickets were received. I contacted the Front Row King affiliate seller, “Corporate Tickets” (located at 4519 Topaz Trail Drive, Sugarland, TX 77479, Phone: (877) 554-6554) and the following different excuses were given as to the whereabouts of my tickets:
*Irving Plaza does not release the tickets until a few weeks prior to the event.
*Irving Plaza has not printed your tickets yet.
*The promoter who is directly affiliated with the venue is waiting for the tickets to be printed and as soon as we receive the tickets from the promoter we will send them
*We are waiting on the promoter, who is directly affiliated with the venue, Irving plaza
*We have started mailing out tickets this week, I will call you back and let you know when your tickets are mailed
*Your tickets will be mailed no later than the last business day before the event, or you will receive “Will Call” tickets on the day of the event
*We will overnight the tickets to you if we have to, (even though the day before is a holiday when FedEx is CLOSED)
*You can not receive a refund because all sales are final
*You want me to give you a date when your tickets will be mailed? Lets pick a day! How is September 4? Or September 6? Or September 7?
* These are discounted tickets. OK actually we are making 100% profit on the tickets (they were purchased for 100% more than Ticket Master/Live Nation is selling them for)
*TRUST US YOUR TICKETS WILL BE RECEIVED WELL BEFORE THE EVENT (this was said 4 business days prior to the event) or I CAN GIVE YOU A REFUND RIGHT NOW WITHIN THE HOUR FOR 125% of the purchase price, plus a $25 gift card.
*We can not issue a refund immediately because it has been longer than 30 days since your order was placed. Our system will not allow us to refund after so many days, that is why we are now sending a check to you. It will go out with our other orders and you should have it tomorrow. I understand your frustration and I sympathize but there is nothing we can do if our system will not allow us to refund the credit card.

As a result of dealing with Corporate Tickets, I have spent countless hours following up on an order I placed months ago which I have not yet received tickets for. They could not give me an exact date on when the tickets will be sent. So today, when speaking with Brad Hrbacek, I was offered me a 125% refund plus a $25 gift card, in a very “fast talking” way. He told me the refund would be processed “within the hour”. I did not receive a reference number or confirmation number for this refund, and based on the BBB reports I found, I am very worried that my refund will not be received. I requested a confirmation number for my refund from Corporate Tickets. They are now saying that my refund could not be processed immediately because I made this purchase over 30 days ago, and that I would now have to wait for a check, which I am sure they will bounce Their story changes over and over and over and this is by far the WORST most unpleasant buying experience I have ever experienced. I am filing complaints with the BBB, Attorney General, Consumer Affairs, and rest assured I will be posting reviews on many consumer websites about this experience, which I would never have had if I didn’t use your website, FRONT ROW KING.
The saddest part of this is the time I lost following up on this, a gift I purchased for someone never arrived, and I will not be attending an event that I was looking forward to very much. This has been a complete letdown, and truly feels like highway robbery.

Company Response 06/23/2010:
I work for Front Row King and I must state that these claims are not 100% true...

First off, there is a POLICIES PAGE, DISCLAIMER PAGE and a CUSTOMER SUPPORT NUMBER!

When browsing tickets, there are notes from the brokers that own the tickets. Some say they are shipped at a later date because in some cases, the tickets have not yet been printed. This is true with any ticket company, even ticket master.

If you had a problem, t could have been solved by dealing with us directly. There are hundreds of brokers across the USA and Canada that belong to our ticket pool and your complaint should be directed at the company that goofed up, not us! Please call our customer support next time! We offer a ticket guarantee and stand behind our claims!

Thank you for using Front Row King and if you choose to use us again, I assure you that we will do everything possible to make your experience a better one. We have had nearly 25,000 satisfied customers in the past few years.
     
Read 13 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
madconsumer on 2009-08-28:
great review.

very helpful.
Skye on 2009-08-28:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Very helpful and informative!
trp2hevn on 2009-08-28:
Very helpful and good taste in music!
old fart on 2009-08-28:
Alice in Chains" is music?
Eloise on 2009-08-28:
It sure is, Old Fart! Sorry that you did all that research and still got screwed
TheMightyBoosh on 2009-08-28:
Can't really think of Alice in Chains without Layne Staley. Let this be a lesson to you... go see indie shows!
old fart on 2009-08-28:
Eloise... I have never heard "Alice in Chains" and I suspect I've lost nothing as a result... to each their own however....
Eloise on 2009-08-28:
I remember when they were playing small venues in Los Angeles.
moneybags on 2009-08-28:
Contact your credit card company for a chargeback.
BokiBean on 2009-08-29:
What an unholy mess. Thanks for letting people know!
frk on 2010-06-23:
I work for Front Row King and I must state that these claims are not 100% true...

First off, there is a POLICIES PAGE, DISCLAIMER PAGE and a CUSTOMER SUPPORT NUMBER!

When browsing tickets, there are notes from the brokers that own the tickets. Some say they are shipped at a later date because in some cases, the tickets have not yet been printed. This is true with any ticket company, even ticket master.

If you had a problem, t could have been solved by dealing with us directly. There are hundreds of brokers across the USA and Canada that belong to our ticket pool and your complaint should be directed at the company that goofed up, not us! Please call our customer support next time! We offer a ticket guarantee and stand behind our claims!

Thank you for using Front Row King and if you choose to use us again, I assure you that we will do everything possible to make your experience a better one. We have had nearly 25, 000 satisfied customers in the past few years.
Mark on 2013-01-23:
Thanks for warning me and everyone else about Front Row King. It sounds shady and you've just confirmed it.

Front Row King - instead of attempting to discredit a consumer with a legitimate complaint against YOUR business (your business being passing customers off to dodgy ticket resellers), perhaps you should use the time to ensure you deal with respectable businesses.

I personally won't be buying any tickets through your rubbish site and will make sure everyone I speak to does the same.

A total con job.

Good day.
Jennifer Rybolt on 2013-05-20:
Same experience as with Ticket King out of Minnesota. This should be against the law. I was misled and paid almost double what the tickets cost for circus tickets this past weekend. I am utterly amazed at the scams out on the internet.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >