[X]

Frontier Pharmacies


2 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Online Pharmacy Scam - FrontierPharmacies.com and Affiliates will Steal your money!
Posted by John M on 06/14/2007
As a web user, and an online consumer, I feel it is pertinent to inform Yahoo and Google that the quality and reputation of Yahoo Search Marketing and Google Adwords is being jeopardized.

Recently I was considering the purchase of Phentermine online. I used the Yahoo.com search as usual, trusting that the Ads were screened and that companies appearing there were, at least by some standards, reputable. But what I was shocked to find out, only after I had done my own looking, was that two of the top sites appearing at the top of Yahoo’s paid advertising had in fact scammed numerous people, and under different aliases.

In specific, on Yahoo.com I am referring to the two affiliate pharmacy websites: www.drugstorescripts.com and www.elitedrugstore.com and on Google.com the two affiliate pharmacy websites: www.elitedrugstore.com and www.usmedcenter.com.

Here’s what I, just a simple web user, not a skilled webmaster like I would expect to be in the employ of Yahoo or Google advertising, was very disturbed to find.

Drugstorescripts.com says that it is “an affiliated website to urxpharmacy and the order process, customer support and any other user interaction will be handled by urxpharmacy”. I tried to find a homepage for urxpharmacy, but I had no luck. I did find a number of Rip-Off Reports about this pharmacy, but still no homepage to show me a legitimate pharmacy, contact numbers or anything else. It was only until I went through to the shopping cart on drugstorescripts.com that I realized that their affiliate pharmacy is NOT urxpharmacy, but rather Frontier Pharmacy at the url www.fprxpharmacy.com.

www.fprxpharmacy.com is a mirror site for www.frontierpharmacies.com, which is the pharmacy for the affiliate site Elitedrugstore.com. What is happening here is that, due to the overwhelming Rip-Off Reports against Frontierpharmacies.com, they have bought a new URL and mirrored this site. In doing so, consumers do not have the correct information about this pharmacy and are once again vulnerable to being taken advantage of by an Online Pharmacy that has a very poor reputation.

To provide you with even more information, I have included a list of RECENT Rip-Off Reports for concerning the online pharmacy Frontierpharmacies.com, its aliases and its affiliates:

http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchresults.asp?q1=ALL&q5=Card33.com+&submit2=Search!&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0

http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchresults.asp?q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search!&q5=Frontier+Pharmacies

http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchresults.asp?q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search!&q5=Frontier+Pharmacies

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/199/RipOff0199617.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/236/ripoff0236550.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/171/ripoff0171853.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/145/ripoff0145468.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/151/ripoff0151485.htm

These are only a sampling of the most recent Rip-Off Reports filed against this scamming online pharmacy under its numerous aliases and affiliate websites. For a full list go to the site http://www.ripoffreport.com and enter the names of the pharmacy and affiliate websites I have provided. The number of negative reports is overwhelming.

I took the time to find more affiliates of Frontier Pharmacy, as I tend to publish this letter everywhere possible in order to warn other consumers. The following is a list of affiliate websites that I have been able to find for this corrupt online pharmacy:

www.drugstorescripts.com
www.elitedrugstore.com
scriptsatdiscount.com
www.atcostpharma.com
safeusmeds.com
www.medsforcost.com
www.usmedcenter.com

Pharmacies selling prescription medications, such as Phentermine, must be first approved by the company PharmacyChecker.com. Thus, it is also the responsibility of PharmacyChecker, as well as Yahoo and Google, to monitor the business conduct of online pharmacies in order to provide a safer consumer environment. www.frontierpharmacies.com (aka www.fprxpharmacy.com) and all of the affiliate websites previously listed above are not acting in an ethical and legitimate manner, which is made obvious from the number of dissatisfied customers and ongoing registered complaints. Frontier Pharmacy, its aliases and affiliates should not continue to be approved by PharmacyChecker.com.

I am a cautious consumer on the internet, but I still expect some level of consumer protection when it comes to buying from companies that are advertising with the major search engines Google and Yahoo. I am fully aware that both Google and Yahoo financially benefit from the clicks made on the advertisement posted by these advertisers. So, in this case of an online pharmacy ranking #1 for a huge search term such as Phentermine, there is no doubt that Google and Yahoo are benefiting greatly. PharmacyChecker.com is also financially benefiting by collecting monthly dues from each affiliate site of FrontierPharmacies.com. Whether Google, Yahoo and PharmacyChecker are knowingly benefiting at the expense of online consumers is unknown, but now that this letter has been sent to all three companies, none of them can claim ignorance about this matter.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-14:
Google, Yahoo, MSN etc... All that matters to them is the money, period. Who ever pays the most for the ad click gets to be on top of the list. They screen no one, all they want is money, money and more money.
Posted by Tony Nash on 2007-09-01:
It's all a lot worse than people want to think. Pharmacy Checker is also a scam. Many of their so called "certified" pharmacies are owned (or controlled) by the same bandits who run PharmacyChecker.com and Consumerlab.com. They are ex-FDA staffers who have connections big enough to convince Google, Yahoo, and MSN that they are some kind of watchdog doing a public service, when all they are doing is controlling the market for themselves.

Pharmacy Checker certifies the following online pharmacies in the USA (for starters):
Kwikmed, Medicinesfast, SelfservRx, and they all sell Viagra, Cialis, and Levitra and do not require a prescription as Pharmacy Checker certifies.

Kwikmed, Medicinesfast, SelfservRx are essentially identical websites and they all state:
• No prior prescription needed

Here is a Pharmacy Checker Certified site in India:
https://overseasrxdrugs.com/html/cart/Finalize.asp
Order form states: I will fax or email the prescription or personal declaration form to complete my online order. Gee, I can say I have a prescription and that is good enough!

Almost all of the other "certified" pharmacies are in Canada and they all will break US Federal law and ship drugs into the USA. They all even say it is illegal on their websites. Well its not illegal for them, it is illegal for the poor American trying to save a few bucks.

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-09-01:
These are drug companies and they now run them on the same principles as drug dealers. Some day we will begin to see the truth
Posted by briaster on 2007-11-26:
Good luck making Yahoo, Inc accountable - they're as bad as the scammers in customer service; word to the wise NEVER EVER USE YAHOO SERVICES FOR ANYTHING!

If something goes wrong you have to call their support which operates in a vacuum; anyone with authority can never be reached, and if you ask for their legal department, they're so arrogant and condescending as to respond "We don't have a legal department."

True scumbags
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-26:
If you pay Yahoo or Google to advertise they will take the money and run the ad. They have no morals, it's all about the money, not doing business ethically or knowing who they are running ad's for. It's all about the MONEY!
Posted by dobbs on 2007-12-20:
Here is the address of DRX Pharmaceuticals, who advertise under the names Med Med and medrx-one.........both sites are rip-offs.......I am 81 yrs of age, a WWII veteran who ordered medication on Nov. 3.......it is now Dec. 20th and I have not received the medication or a refund......total amout spent........48.00 dollara and 19 dollars.....

DRX Pharmaceuticals........100 York Blvd suite 501B Richmond Hill Ontario, L4b 1JB Canada
tel:.....1-905-886 7 886 email Mail@DRX corp.ca.

But perhaps the whole thing is just a rip-off including the address............something must be done to these scam artists who prey on the elderly.
Close commentsAdd reply


Get A Link To Report To The FBI About Frontier Pharmacies Fraud
Posted by Billc1 on 01/13/2008
WESTON, FLORIDA -- Go To the FBI internet scam report site. The IC3 gives the victims of cyber crime a convenient and easy-to-use reporting mechanism that alerts authorities of suspected criminal or civil violations. Help shut these thiefs down.

http://www.ic3.gov/

To file a Complaint you might need this info

Frontier Pharmacies
1940-5 N commerce parkway
Weston Florida 33326

Phone# 8663855090

E-Mail= info@frontierpharmacies.com

IP = 24.244.170.207


     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-13:
And why do we need to file a complaint?
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2008-01-13:
Have you ever had a fraudulent erection? (Sorry, I couldn't pass that one up.)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-13:
LMAO!!!!!
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-01-13:
Is this about all those emails and bots that fill out my sites forms with Viagra ads? That's spam, not fraud. Of course, I'm just guessing because nothing is really said here.
Posted by Starlord on 2008-01-13:
One of the best ways to clog up the FBI site is to post a bunch of silly posts about some alleged fraud. Only you can file a complaint about fraud is you, as you are the only one claiming it. Why should we risk arrest for false reporting to support you? Get a life!!
We would need a whole lot more info than you put in your post.
Posted by billc1 on 2008-01-13:
The original info posted here is for people that have been ripped off by the offender. After reading dozens of complaints I thought I would be helpful.

Have a nice day!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-13:
Well bill, could you post some specifics? How were you/they ripped off and possibly a link to the "dozens" of complaints?
I've never heard of Frontier Pharmacy. You're on the web, not your local paper.
Please, more information.
Posted by billc1 on 2008-01-13:
I work on the internet and was looking for a pharmacy company to become an affiliate with, when I found the link below leading to my3cents.com

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=23167

complaining. Some other sites have people losing hundreds of $, I was just offering them a choice other then just blogging a complaint.


This site has 16 pages of complaints. Approximately 234 Reports.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchresults.asp?q1=ALL&q2=&q3=&q4=&q5=&q7=&q6=Frontier%20Pharmacies&searchtype=0

This is the ironic one. One of the offending websites affilites USMedCenter.com shows up in the Google adds on the site next to the complaints and its been going on so long (YEARS). I just hate to hear of thiefs ripping off people, nobody likes it when it happens to them.

http://frontier-pharmacy.pissedconsumer.com/


_________________________________________________________
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-14:
Thanks
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-01-14:
Your welcome
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >