Good Feet - Page 3

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
2.5 out of 5, based on 100 ratings and
125 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Positive Experience, Found Relief
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I stepped into the Houston store at the beginning of this Year (2014) a little skeptical about this product, I have seen the infomercial several times and I said to myself that I will give it a try. I was greeted by the personnel and ** offer me his help. He ask me several questions and the reason of me being there. I told him that I was having calf pains, knee pains and back pains. He asked about my job. I'm a machinist and stand on my feet for 12-14 hours a day. He recommended the whole system exerciser, maintainer and relaxer.

And he mentioned that if I was not satisfied or that the expected results were not there to bring them back and that he will change them until I will get the results meaning my pains. And he mentioned that the products was warranty for life that will not have to pay for replacements any more. I left the store. Went back to work and follow his instructions to wear the arch supports, within a day or two I noticed the difference. My knee and calf pain went away and then back felt better and I was able to work and walk a lot better and pains at all, I wanted to tried them also for running and again no knee or calf pain. I'm totally satisfied with the arch support.

I recently went back and got an extra set of arches for my running shoes and also a replacement for my working shoes. And at that time ** was there and he remembered me when I first came to the store and once again with the same friendly approach he took care of me and recommended to move up on my arch support for my working shoes. I would recommend anyone that suffers from aches and pains give it a try you will feel the difference I know.

     
Replies
Bad for Your Pocketbook
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ALBANY, NEW YORK -- $525 later my feet were worse than when I started wearing these inserts and my pocketbook took a drastic hit. The salesperson overall, was a red flag and instead of listening to my own common sense I listened to my feet. Time flew and went past the return time so I was out of luck and considerably poorer. Do yourselves a favor, Run, Run, Run from Good Feet and pay a professional orthopedic Dr. to determine the way to go. I have, and I'm thankful for the help. Orthodontics may not be the total answer for everyone but spending $525 with a Dr. vs. a salesperson selling you a piece of plastic (sm. med or large) is the better choice.

Company Response 11/21/2012:

Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your purchase of the Good Feet orthortic system. Customer satisfaction is our number one concern and we would welcome the chance to make you more comfortable. A small percentage of users need to be re-fitted due to the reshaping of the foot with the orthotic system. Please come into the store to rectify the situation and ask for Jim.

     
Replies
They did help me, but BEWARE of their sales contract!
By -

FORT COLLINS, COLORADO -- I have extremely flat feet and plantar fasciitis, on a recent business trip to CO my feet were killing me, it had been getting progressively worse and nothing was helping, and I could no longer stretch my feet out enough to ease the pain, and I was losing sleep to it as well. So I went in to the Good Feet store hoping to find relief. After fitting through a few different supports I decided to bite, the pain was really bad that day and I was on the road for 3 weeks so no doctor visit was possible.

Earlier a Physical Therapist friend said that it would be hit and miss with doctors trying to fix this as well. So I paid the big bucks -$700 for 3 support sets and a pair of new shoes and thought if it doesn't work well I'll take another financial beating. I had already spent probably over $150 for all the Doctor Scholls type garbage during the previous months and that got me nowhere - it never helped and any of those store bought arch supports caused more pain. I'm on week 4 since my visit to GF and the things are working, I'm able to walk with minimal or no pain, sleep without interruption and I am now working out again, something I had stopped 6 months ago due to this.

So this process seems to work for me, but I can understand others having complaints. The bill of sale is a real snake oil deal with you only able to get store credit if you want to return. I was surprised when I read over all of that in the store and I almost walked out, except my feet weren't hurting as much after I walked around for 10 minutes with the "exerciser" support. I'm not sure how they stay in business with this type of contract. Had I not been on the road, I would have immediately walked out after reading the Good Feet "sales contract" and found a podiatrist.

Judging by the other reviews - getting relief is hit and miss, I think it was more luck then science that these things are working for me. I look forward to trying these while skiing, I have custom orthotic foot beds for my boots - 3 years ago I spent $200 on those and I could hardly stand the pain they inflicted - no refund on those either, so again I feel I'm just lucky with Good Feet.

     
Replies
Mass Produced Orthotics For An Astronomical Price
By -

FRESNO, CALIFORNIA -- I have chronic foot pain, and wear orthotics. Mine were custom made a few years ago and are getting worn out. I went to Good Feet store at a shoe salesman's suggestion. As it turns out, they sell mass produced orthotics for an astronomical price. The salesman took an imprint of my shoe, acted very knowledgeable, threw out some terms about my food pronating, etc. He then got me a handful of orthotics matched one to what I already had in my shoe, and stuck it into my shoe. He told me it was 189$! ...and when his I told him that my custom made orthotic had been made for much less just 5 years ago, he gave me some song+dance about it having been 'so long ago', etc.

Since I needed them, I bought them. Soon, in a few hours, my feet started hurting badly. I went to return them, and, well - you guessed it - they do not take them back as they have been 'custom fitted'. That is a lot of non-sense. These plastic orthotics are probably made in China for 1$ each, and are hugely marked up. This is probably the most expensive piece of plastic you can buy! I realized that I could have gone to a podiatrist and he/she would have custom made these + insurance would have covered (some of) the cost of the podiatrist visit.

Plus, there are online stores that actually custom make orthotics for much less. What makes these salesmen qualified to 'fit' these orthotics?? As it turns out - 1 week of training in the subject. Probably enough to learn some technical terms to impress people. Avoid this store!!!

     
Replies
Good Feet = Unethical Practices
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LEXINBGTON, MASSACHUSETTS -- I was in a lot of pain and it was still 3 weeks before I could see my orthopedic doctor. I went into the store and was sold 2 pair of inserts plus a pair of black inserts. I was given a schedule on how to use them. After 3 weeks my foot problem was not any better in fact my good foot was now hurting. My doctor said that these were too hard and not to wear them. She said unfortunately Good Feet takes advantage of people and people on fixed incomes spend a lot of money and then cannot return them. She said that she wishes someone would picket them.

The following Saturday, I went into the store and the owner was not there that sold them to me. Another women working there wanted to change the inserts but I said no I want my money back and that they were hurting me. She took them back and signed my receipt and told me a check would be sent for $211.00 and that was less the $20.00 restocking fee which I agreed to. A week later the owner called me and said that he was not going to take them back and that they were mutilated. "come in and we will talk." I said no and that I want my money back. My doctor said that they were hurting my feet. "Have her write me a letter " he said. It was within the 30 day return policy. I was angry and was not nice to him on the phone I will admit. Within a week he left a message and said I put a check in the mail. When I got the check It was for only half the amount. He said he would not pay me back for the sales tax because it was already paid to the state.

In Massachusetts, it is a state law the sales tax has to be returned if you have a a sales receipt to the customer. I printed off a copy and brought the check and all of my paperwork to him. I showed him the receipt with his sales clerk signature on it along with the amount to be refunded and he asked me, who it was? I said "you don't even know who your employees are? Do you think I forged this? "okay what do I have to do to get rid of you?" I told him I wanted my money back.

Please do not solicit this store. Go to CVS and buy their inserts which I have done. They have given me much relief for a fraction of the cost.

     
Replies
These Inserts Helped My Disabled Knee/foot
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

URBANDALE, IOWA -- I had received a new knee replacement after several major knee cartilage injuries. I lost 20% of my knee extension and despite all the PT there was just no way I would ever physically be right again. I also suffer from major arthritis in my right foot. After receiving a pair of orthotics from my podiatrist, I was still suffering from leg pain and cramps. My knee would go out without warning and down I would go. I'm 56 so not a spring chicken anymore. Well my mom asked me if I had tried the Good Feet store and I told her no but I would certainly check them out.

When I arrived I had a great sales woman who was very knowledgeable and helpful. She told me of the 3 step insert plan, but didn't pressure me to buy all three. I ended up getting the 2 necessary inserts. She even set up a payment plan so I didn't have to pay for them all at once. I have been wearing the inserts since day one. I am a Bio Lab Tech and a Federal employee. Only a few more years to retirement. All I can say is these inserts have strengthened my bad leg and I walk a lot straighter than I used to. When my knee is tired and tries to go out- the inserts regain my balance, catch me and I have not had another fall since I bought them.

So my personal experience has been very positive. Because of these inserts I will be able to keep working until my retirement age at 60. I can't brag enough on how these inserts have been a life saver for me. I won't have to go out on disability at this point and am so happy about that. So thank-you Good Feet for helping me be able to get better on the right leg/foot, and even though the inserts are expensive I would highly recommend others to try them.

I think the most important thing before going into a Good Feet store is to know for sure what type of correction you need. If the staff is not friendly, try another store. In my experience this store and staff are top notch! Thanks Good Feet for helping me to get to retirement, and thanks mom for telling me about Good Feet!!

     
Replies
Good Service, Pricey but Worth It
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

CLACKAMAS, OREGON -- I was greeted by Justin and was immediately comfortable with him. He offered me bottled water and sat me down in a chair with a back support. He spent time doing imprints, balance tests, measuring my feet with the good old metal device shoe sales used to use. I explained my Morton's Neuroma, sciatica, and peripheral nerve pain. He listened and charted all my problems, left me with a few forms to fill out and a price list as he went back to select the inserts for my needs. I was mildly shocked but not intimidated by the prices, but was eager to find a fix.

After trying a few primary inserts and taking a few laps around the store he surmised from my responses that I may need a different one.

Once we settled on the first insert he explained the break in procedure of all three inserts. He explained that it is like starting any exercise routine, you start out slow and build up your comfort level and it is similar to Physical Therapy (which I am VERY familiar with) You have to take in steps, be methodical, and have patience.

He explained the no return policy, but said to come back in a month for a new imprint to check on progress, good or bad, and make any adjustments and I had a year to come back in as necessary.

I believe most who are unhappy with Good Feet didn't go with the full program to save money, or didn't follow the instructions or didn't give the system time to work. It's like getting braces on your teeth. You won't get results right away. In fact braces cause much discomfort before they start to work.

I don't think Good Feet would be expanding through the country if they weren't doing something right. The cost of the inserts isn't about the cost of making of them, it's about the research and patents behind them. Same as with the drug companies.

     
Replies
Thank you Good Feet
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

THE WOOD LANDS, TEXAS -- I am a longtime sufferer of sever back pain. After several professional opinions, I realized I was going to have to live with the pain or have surgery. I decided not to have surgery & just deal with significant daily pain. That was until Kristy Hulvat fitted me for my Good Feet inserts. I was EXTREMELY skeptical, but in just hours I started to notice a difference. I am now able to go throughout my days with little to no pain, including intense CrossFit workouts! Good Feet is AMAZING! I now have my daughter, who is a competitive cheerleader/tumbler and my husband, a firefighter/rescue swimmer wearing their Good Feet inserts. Thank you Good Feet & Kriisty Hulvat for giving me my life back!

     
Replies
Kiss Butts in the Beginning, Rude Customer Service Afterwards
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PORTLAND, OREGON -- In the store the inserts felt good. I was told to wear them for just a bit each day until gotten used to. When I checked out, after payment was made, she said they did not have my size that she fit me for but she had some that would work. Why could I not have the ones I wore in the store? Why did I not throw a fit, because I believed her, she is the professional. Well, in calling back and complaining, NOT one person in that store has good customer service. While trying on a lady walked in and was yelling how they were a rip off, I should ave walked out then. I walked in that store with tears in my eyes because of my hurting feet. I was under the impression they could help me. Boy was I wrong! I also had an issue with my card being declined for my second payment because it was a temporary. Every phone call I had with them about getting it resolved was very rude. I saved every message from them just in case needed. I am very disappointed!

     
Replies
Good Feet Made My Plantar Fascitis Worse
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- I am on the same boat. My horrible plantar Fascitis pain took me in to the Good Feet store and at the moment that I tried the classic arch support I felt good and bought them for 300$ plus tax and 50$ for the insoles that goes on top and now that I'm stock with a store credit the insoles made my condition worse 1 week after having a shot of Cortisone. I was feeling 75% better from my pain before walking in the Good Feet store and 1 day later after buying their arch support my pain was like before the shot. 100% pain.

Thanks God that Cortisone shot on the plantar fascia last about a month working and in 2 days I was a lot better.

Educate yourself before walking in Good Feet. If you have plantar fascitis just get a pair of good shoes like SaS Or Prop├ęt and buy the POWERSTEP PINNACLE MAXX INSOLES and you will be thankful at the end when the pain disapear.it will take some ice and stretching of the plantar fascia so please educate yourself about it.

I learned the hard way!

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >