[X]

Hi Dow


1 Reviews & Complaints

A Stimulating Experience!
Posted by on 06/19/2011
I generally tend to shy away from items like this, but my wife talked me into buying one (actually one for each of us). Well, let me be the first to say, these things are FANTASTIC! They are little electrode patches that you place on certain muscle joints and plug into what looks like an mp3 player.

There are 6 different cycles to choose from and you also select the strength of the treatment. I’ve been keeping mine on around 3, which is plenty riveting enough for me. The electric pulses twitch and pull at your muscles and it somewhat simulates an actual massage.

After a long day of walking down the Vegas strip, we rested back at the hotel for a short span while we placed these on our aches and pains. And in no time at all, we were ready to go again! Easy to follow instructions, and they recharge using a USB port.

     
Read 18 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
Don't get me wrong though, I still love a good ol' fashioned neck rub from human hands...namely my wife's hands:)
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
What I really wanna say will get deleted. Damn dirty mind!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
Does it work for headaches also?
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-19:
Yay, this product isn't what I expected from the product description. Very disappointing, but a good review nonetheless.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
If the headache is caused by stiff neck muscles, then I suppose so. But there are warnings about where to place them. In fact, it comes with a handy little anatomy chart for easy reference.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-19:
If the users of my3c could use one of these before posting a review...

The quality of the reviews might go off the charts. Just imagine if every review made sense and left no question unanswered.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
I have one of these, but a different model. You have to be careful not to turn it up too high. Lol, I put it on my arm and set it on high, and my arm bent all the way back by itself. It was a very weird sensation and I couldn't stop laughing!

These things are pretty neat, and can help. The electrical pulses really do feel like a massage, as long as the setting is not too high! Thanks for the review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
Hmmm I don't think these things are wally proof. I'd prob end up electrocuting myself lol.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-19:
Wally, lol...I'm not sure I would use this for a headache even if they claimed it was safe!
Posted by Alain on 2011-06-20:
Very good review and this sounds like a very interesting intrument!
Posted by Churro on 2011-06-20:
Never heard of this before. Nice product recomendation!
Posted by Anna Molly on 2011-06-20:
Good review...interesting. I have never heard of this before, either.
Posted by MRM on 2011-06-20:
Yes, interesting product. Thanks for reviewing this product. One thing that concerns me is that the pads can get worn out or dirty and will have to be replaced.
Posted by MRM on 2011-06-20:
For the pad replacement, go to Amazon.com and its $5.99 for sets of two.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-20:
What is the price range on these?
My Slightly Older Sister has alot of neck problems and all the heating pad, massage neck braces and neck rubs from her hubby doesn't help. Maybe this would work better for her. I've never heard of this product before, so thanks for the review. My Sister will end up getting surgery done on her neck, but she just keeps putting it off. I think the fact that she was a mail carrier for years has added to her neck problems.
Posted by Churro on 2011-06-20:
This google took all of three seconds. Man oh man some people.

http://www.amazon.com/Massage-XP-Micro-New-Improved/dp/B0043JLIVE
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-20:
What? Now you want me to copy and paste the link then actually read it? Geesh....I'm trying to write about my exciting venture Saturday with Mr. Guard.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-20:
thanks for the link stew, very helpful, very informative!
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >