Home Paramount Pest Control

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 3 ratings and
8 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Do Not Waste Your Time and Money
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MECHANICSBURG, PENNSYLVANIA -- I had an inspector come out to my residence to assist in identifying a possible wildlife problem (bats). Upon completing a full inspection of the house, he identified not only possible entry points of the bats, but various other possible pest situations that may occur if not treated for properly. Two being termites and mice. He quoted us on all treatment options for every situation and at the present time my main concern was rectifying the bat problem. He suggested filling numerous cracks along the chimney and also to replace the chimney cap.

After discussing the option I decided to go ahead and schedule technicians to complete the job. The total price was quoted around $345 and a check was written in this amount. This will be my first complaint of having the check cashed before the work is completed because upon the arrival of the first technician(which he sat outside my house awaiting his partner for almost 2 hours) explained that he was not able to replace the chimney cap and fill all the gaps because of height issues, meaning no ladder he had was tall enough to complete the whole job.

After his partner arrived, maybe 3-4 of the 5 gaps were filled, no chimney cap was placed and now I have a “glob” of filler from the job on the side of my chimney which I’m sure potential buyers on my house in the spring will question. So I ended up paying $212.00 (not sure why because the chimney cap couldn't be completed and all 5 holes as stated on inspection sheet were not filled) for a poorly judged inspection, a tech to sit outside my house for almost 2 hours, a few pieces of mesh and foam filler. I have the receipt from the job totaling the $212 and not the amount my check was cashed for before the work was completed (fail on service provider part). I’m sure if you were to ask any respectable contractor in the area and explain the situation that has unfolded here, I’m sure it may come to the conclusion that I should have called another service other than Home Paramount to complete the job.

Now I am being told from the accounting department that my refund for the chimney cap will take 30 days to find its way to my mailbox, which by the way was noted as ludicrous by my financial institution because the local office should have cash on hand to remedy the situation. When I called the Mechanicsburg office and spoke to the manager on duty, I was told that he called the Corporate Office and had my refund “moved to the front of the line”. Are there really that many refunds to process? Sounds like customer service is anything but “Paramount” as stated in your voice system when callers are on hold. The refund has yet to find its way back to my account. (Another poorly handled situation). One item I have come to realize after all this is I will not be placing a call to this place in the spring to treat for termites as I initially stated before this abomination of service took place. My business will be taken elsewhere.

     
Replies
Home Paramount Pest Control - Don't use their company
By -

FOREST HILL, MARYLAND -- I paid for a year contract which gives me pest control services every three months. Each time they provided service I received an invoice. The last time I asked if they could fix it in their system so I wouldn't have to call to get them to correct it each time. They said no they couldn't....I would have to call them every time. On Tuesday, November 9, 2010, I received a survey call from this company to rate their recent service. I did not get contacted nor did I have service set up. I answered negatively to each of their questions. The next day on November 10, 2010, I received a call from the Service Manager, Tom. He said he wanted to make sure he got my problems straight with Home Paramount. I told him about the invoice problem and I also explained I don't want someone just coming by my house spraying without my knowledge, knowing that I have dogs. They were the ones that told me that I needed to be careful when letting them out in the yard after they spray. One of my dogs had gotten sick shortly before I received the survey call. I didn't understand what made her so sick. I also explained that I needed service inside the house as well since I have seen spiders. He said he would come out himself to service my residence. We planned for him to come by on Friday, November 12, 2010 at 11:00 A.M. I took off from work on this day. He never showed and never called.

When I called the company, they put me back in touch with him. He said he didn't know what happened, but he had me down for Saturday. He said he would come out right now. I said, "No, you can't because I'm leaving now and I have things to do this weekend as well." I told Tom that I was done with this company. All he could do was apologize....not pro-rate this contract I paid for and return the money I am out now.

I think if this company doesn't want me to tell everyone I know and see how horrible they are, then they should return money that was basically unused because of their screw ups.

     
Replies
Do not hire Home Paramount Pest Control
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FOREST HILLS, MARYLAND -- Contract with Home Paramount Pest Control to solve ant infestation and provide quarterly service beginning July 2011. First treatment in July unsuccessful, service provider contacted 10 days later, second treatment unsuccessful. Service provider comes back one week later to do "quarterly treatment" two months early. We call to protest and refuse any additional service for failure to live up to warranty. We personally correct ant infestation ourselves. Service provider ultimately sends bill to collection agency. In February, service provider is contacted and situation is discussed. Credit is promised as well as informing collection agency to cease contact. In March (and through April) the collection agency continues to pursue non-existent debt; service provider is contacted again in April and again, we are promised this will be taken care of. On April 24, service provider contacts us while we are out-of-town and informs us that it is time for our Quarterly service. (We had not had any contact with service provider except for billing and service issues since previous summer.) We protested saying we do not have any relationship with them anymore; service technician treats anyway and leaves a bill for current treatment and past due treatment. Still attempting to speak to an executive at service provider but getting the same story as the previous two conversations.

Situation referred to Better Business Bureau.

     
Replies
Be aware of Con Artists
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WOODBRIDGE, VIRGINIA -- We called Home Paramount because we found mouse dropping in the kitchen area. The technician came and walked around my house for about 15 minutes. Then, he came in to tell my husband that he put some bait boxes outside and spray a bit of liquid on our wall. Then, he told us that his branch manager will come for a free inspection. Rick, the branch manager, coded us for $9500 after he briefly climbed up to one of my 3 attics and told us that it was totally unsanitary. He also asked us to change all our insulation in the attic. The true of the matter is we had just put on new insulation in the attic. Then, we called 3 more companies to do the same inspection. The inspectors checked around and inside my house and found the Paramount did nothing at all other than putting down 1 small mouse bait box in my basement. But, none of them said that we need to put on new insulation or described out attic as bad as the Home Paramount described. Then, we called and asked for the refund for the initial visit. They denied and claimed they did the service. I will never ever use this company at all !!!!! They are just bad and dishonest people.

Home Paramount Pest Control is a dishonest company. They are here to con and trick you like mouse into a trap. Therefore, I am writing to warn anyone, who is looking for pest control. DO NOT call Home Paramount for any of their service unless you want to be tricked for your hard earned money.

Update 02/18/2015:

We called Home Paramount Pest Control because we found mouse dropping in the kitchen area. A technician came and walked around my house and claimed he put some bait boxes to catch the mouse. Then, he said his branch manager will come for a free insulation. After Ricky (Br.Mgr) looked at 1 of our 3 attics, he coded us for $9500 and then asked us to change all our insulation.
As a matter of fact, we just replaced our insulation in the attic. We then called 3 other pest control companies for their evaluation. They walked around with my house inside and outside my house and found Home Paramount did nothing at all other than putting up 1 small bait box in the basement. I called the branch and regional managers and asked for refund but they declined. They claimed their had done their service.
Home Paramount is a dishonest company. I am here to write that no one will call them for any kind of service.

     
Replies
Poor Customer Service
By -

WALDORF, MARYLAND -- In the contract it says call before coming. never called just sprayed front of house only and charged me. Asked to speak to a manager 3 months ago to solve the problems and the supervisor never called. Once they get your contact they don't care about you all they care about is the money. This company has the worst customer service. I will never recommend this company to my friends.

     
Replies
Thieves and Liars
By -

We have had a contract with Home Paramount Pest Control for about three years. At the beginning of this year, they inadvertently deleted our account and terminated us as customers, without us knowing this. It was a mistake, but when I realized we no longer had a contract with them, I called to rectify the problem because I still was in need of their service. To make a long story short we had horrible customer service in just trying to get our account set back up... then I was told I would have to back pay for the three months in which we had NO service from them, just to keep our account active and ongoing. Well, I complained about that so one of their representative relinquished and agreed that I would not pay for the three months in which we had NO service. I thought everything was fine until I received my credit card statement and saw that they HAD, in fact, charged me for those three months of service, even though we had been terminated at the time.... I called to complain numerous times and they are still refusing to refund my money. They charged my credit card without my consent, for a service that we never got. I call that robbery.

     
Replies
Horrible company
By -

SHORT PUMP, VIRGINIA -- Do not use this company for your pest control needs! They are not members of the BBB for a reason - they stink! I hired them in April 2005 to get rid of ants in my home and by the time I cancelled them in Sept. 2006 the problem had gotten worse. When I hired another company to come take care of the problem they informed me that hundres of thousands of ants had formed colonies in my crawl space, because Home Paramount had essentially driven them thereby only treating the small number of ants being seen in the house. The ants are in my walls and everywhere now. Additionally, Home paramount could not seem to get their scheduling right. They would either not show up when they said they would or show up without letting me know they were coming. The technician who came to my house would spend about 20 minutes spraying some stuff here and there and then leave. I had to request that he go in the crawl space and spray the yard before he would do it. It almosts seems as if they didn't want to get rid of the ants because then I would be done with them. They offer no guarantees. DO NOT use this company! What a waste of money.

     
Replies
Don't Use Home Paramount
By -

MARYLAND -- We purchased our house 10 years ago, Home Paramount did our pest inspection. They had a crooked employee who would pass houses off as being okay but in turn have termite problems which is what happened to the house we purchased. When we brought it to their attention, they offered to pay for half of the Sentricon system ($1500) and then we had to pay for a yearly update cost of $250. Doesn't seem fair that we had to pay for their crooked ways. After we cancelled this service, they talked us (against our better judgment) into signing a contract with them for home pest control. We did and have never had more problems with them than we did recently. I tried to cancel my service and was told by their employee that it would be taken care of. It never was and their technician showed up at our house unannounced and claimed to have sprayed the outside of our house. Of course this is something we can't confirm because we weren't there to see it. We've asked them to stop coming to our house and since then, they have sent their tech to our house two more times without being told they were coming. They do this so they can nail you with a bill for services rendered. I can relate to "MADMOM" because her situation sounds similar to us. These companies purposely send out their crews when you're not home to fill their sales quotas. I would never ever use this company again and would never recommend any one to do so either. You will get ripped off, you will be lied to and you will wind up paying for their mistakes.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >