Ideal Image - Page 3

Star Star Star Star Empty star
3.9 out of 5, based on 76 ratings and
116 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Amazing Experience @ Ideal Image
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

TAMPA, FLORIDA -- I always heard about Ideal Image on the radio but as with most things I was very skeptical. I decided to call and take them up on their free consultation at one of their many locations. Upon arrival I was offered one of several available beverages and greeted by friendly caring staff members. I didn't wait long.....under 5 minutes before I was greeted by Marietta, the sales consultant. I thought I was in for someone nonstop pressuring me but to my wonderful surprise it was nothing like that. I had no idea what to expect so I did not have questions at first and that was OK. I was given a tour around the facility. I was taken to the room where the procedures take place and was shown everything in the room and what it is or could be used for. After my tour we went back to her office and she asked if I had any questions. By that time I had quite a few. It didn't bother her at all. She was very knowledgeable and patient as I asked very important questions and some pretty silly ones. Once my questions were answered she asked some non-invasive questions about me to find out what services I would benefit from. I felt so comfortable and was treated like their only client. I signed up right away. I am a single mom in between jobs right now and have the worst credit score in the world. I had no idea how I was going to be able to afford this. Marietta went above and beyond to help me out. I was able to qualify for credit to help with their already low prices. I got my first treatment before I left that day. It was not painful and the whole procedure took less than 10 mins. When I was done I made my next appointment for about 2 months later. I was told that I might see some hair loss after the first treatment but it might also take a couple times. About 2-3 weeks after my first treatment I have next to no hair. I don't have to shave or tweeze and I haven't even gone to my second appointment yet. The entire experience from the second I opened the door til long after I left the office has been absolutely amazing.

     
Replies
This Place Is Awesome
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SOUTH WINDSOR, CONNECTICUT -- I've always been annoyed with the hair on my upper lip and between my eyebrows, known as the glabella. I've spent my life, until recently, bleaching, waxing and plucking. Bleaching was the cheapest but my skin reacted to it and I would have a bright red upper lip and glabella. It's been an expense and an annoyance.

More recently a friend told me about Ideal Image who was running a deal on their laser treatments. She had just met with them and suggested that I go check them out. She knew that I had always found contending with the bleaching, waxing and plucking frustrating and expensive.

I was reluctant at first with the idea of having lasers used on my skin but decided to met with them and see what they had to say and learn more about the technique. I had my consultation and was met with a very friendly and informative staff. They explained how the laser hair removal worked. During the consultation I also made the decision to have my underarms done. I had previously had ingrown hairs that had become infected and had to go through the painful process of having them lanced. The upper lip and eyebrows were purely cosmetic but having my underarms done was going to be to eliminate a very painful and potentially dangerous situation. I signed up. The cost for my eyebrows, upper lip, chin area and my under arms was around $4,000 and a small cost for numbing cream, $10 30 dollars depending which you choice.

I was anxious on my first visit but that was met with a warm welcome and reassurances by the staff. The laser removal technician told me step by step what she was going to be doing. All Through the process she would check in with me to make sure I was doing OK. I didn't find the process painful. You would get a quick zap when the laser was used but it was just that quick. There were certain areas I would feel a little more than others but I found it not to be anymore painful than waxing.

I can't say enough about the staff at the Ideal Image in South Windsor they have all been friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would strongly recommend the laser hair removal with Ideal Image to anyone who has been annoyed with the prospect of getting rid of unsightly hair.

     
Replies
Ideal image, it really works!!!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SOUTH WINDSOR, CONNECTICUT -- Ideal image in South Windsor has great staff that is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the service I have received from them. Right from the beginning they walked me through the process of laser hair removal, what to expect, and the length of time. My appointments are always on time, no waiting! After 2 visits I could already see a huge difference. I am at 6 treatments now and don't have to shave anymore! I still have 3 treatments left, just to make sure we have gotten all the different hair cycles. I would highly recommend calling Ideal Image, I couldn't be happier with my results!! Thanks guys, your the best!!

     
Replies
Ideal Image is a scam.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Overall this company is a scam.

Pros: everyone is friendly and polite. Nurses who perform the procedures are very helpful, knowledgeable and concerned for your comfort. This may be why I was lured into giving them my money.

Cons: their business model rips off the customers. I'll explain. Customer's ("guests") pay for all treatments up front and you sign a contract with them binding you to it. They have your money. You will get an initial appointment but appointments after that will become harder to obtain. Trust me, I have said "any day and any time" to schedule an appointment and there are NO appointments available at all. ZERO. I have not been difficult to accommodate. Yet they continue to advertise specials to bring in more customers that they can't treat. Take the money and give nothing in return appears to be their motto.

If I knew how difficult it was to get appointments I would have shopped elsewhere. They are overpriced to begin with. BE AWARE! And go to another laser hair removal shop. Candela laser machines are not exclusive to Ideal Image. I'm here to warn every possible new customer to go somewhere else.

     
Replies
Don't be lured by the other cheap places
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Like everyone else out there, I was always opening up the groupon, and living social deals, and jumping on the "fantastic deals" I bought one laser hair removal deal, only to find out that they didn't have the machine yet!!! They were trying to get some money together to get a gentle lase machine. They had an IPL machine that they said that could treat me with if I didn't want to wait till they had the right machine. Guess what, they still don't have the machine yet!!!

I don't know about you, but I love a good deal, I paid $200 for nothing!!! A. K.A. "Sucky deal!!!" I fought it and got my money back, but I'm not wasting my time again for false deals.

I finally broke down and called Ideal Image. I had heard from my friend that they were pricey, but they actually have machine's and they work! The girl who did the consultation was really nice. I wasn't comfortable about my hair issues. She introduced me to the nurses that do the treatments, explained how everything works, showed me the machines and had the nurse come in to see how treatable I was. I found out that I was not a candidate for the area that I wanted to treat. She said that there was no way that they will treat something that would have poor results. The other place told me that I would have great results! The other place just wanted my money! They didn't care about me at all! What jerks!

Well, this story has a happy ending. Well, almost.... I still have hair on the area that isn't treatable. But, I am LOVING the treatments that I have started with on my bikini and underarms with Ideal Image!!! I am on my 4th treatment, and the hair is soo thin and with each treatment, there is less and less hair left! I know that they are more expensive than the cheap places, but I wouldn't go anywhere else. With the monthly payment plan, it is actually about the same price that I was paying for waxing anyway.

Please call them and listen to what they have to say! Ideal Image will honestly let you know if you are not treatable, and if you are treatable, you will love not having to shave!!!

     
Replies
Not Satisfied
By -

WARNING: Only dark hair can be treated. You are told from the beginning. What you aren't told is that …..THE HAIR WILL TURN WHITE!! The hair does not fall out.

I am halfway through my treatments. It was a deal that was half off the normal price. (Watch that for one thing) 9 treatments for 2,300 dollars for chin and neck (Lakeland FL) I have NEVER seen any of the hair fall out. THE HAIR TURNS WHITE.

I am "54" years of age and I know I went in with some white hairs, but not this darn many. I have one "lonely" hair further down my neck that I always had to ask them to get and this was a black hair, well now it's white, that my friend is proof that this laser treatment turns your hair white.

REFUND/TRANSFER: When I expressed my unhappiness, their offer was to have me transfer the rest of my treatments to someone else, then when I proceeded to do that, the same person told me a few days later that the management says they don't normally do this, but they could credit the person I chose transfer my services to the amount would be $432.00. WHAT? Are you kidding me? Please! (I think I was virtually slapped in the face) The explanation of such a low transfer fee was due to the treatment package being offered to me at such a low cost and that specific offer could not be transferred.

I am in the process of trying to get a refund. I plan on seeking out the bank who financed this and seeing what my options are, if I stop the procedures.
Advertisement: It is a fabulous concept and anyone that has embarrassing hair and wanting to get rid of it, will most certainly ponder the idea and act on it if possible, but this is a “fairytale” my friends.

Company Response 09/23/2011:

Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

     
Replies
Manipulators
By -

SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- I went to Ideal Image because I heard that they had a 50% discount during the month of October. I went in just for a consulation and ended up agreeing and signing up for $2,700.00 worth of treaments. The sales person was pushy and did not seem to care about my situation. She was almost mad when I told her I could not afford more and at first said it was too late bc she had already got me approved for $3,800.00 worth of treatment. Finally she took off one of my areas after I stressed how unrealistic it would be for me to pay that much. In the deal she explained to me that I would have 2 years to pay off my treatments so I would make monthly payments of $113.00. When my first bill came it it said I only had one year to pay it off or I would suffer a 16% interest fee. I called her up expecting her to tell me it was an error and she would fix it. Instead she told me that technically I could pay it off as long as I like and I would only have a small interest rate and that she never said 2 year no interest. I told her there was no way I would have agrred to pay that off over only one year. She then said that if I hadn't been okay-ing everything with my boyfriend (we share our bills and expenses) then maybe I would have heard her correctly and it was part of her "ethics" to let customers leave without know what they've agreed to. I am beyond disappointed with this company and the sales person. On top of everything else, I've spoken with other people hwo have had laser removal done from other companies and they have told me that what I am paying (supposedly at half price) was more than what they paid at full price. Do not do business with this company, you will get ripped off. The only positive thing I have to say was that during my 1st treatment the technician was amazing, nice and caring. She had a far different attitude than her co-worker.

     
Replies
Expensive and Horribly Managed
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WEST JORDAN, UTAH -- Do not go here! It is so overly priced, for the same laser down the street you will save hundreds and even thousands. They say their laser is better than competitors its not. Its the same laser as many other offices, and I don't think it makes that big of a difference if a nurse or someone trained in aesthetics does the procedure. They sell you even if the your hair isn't the right color and won't give your money back because you signed a contract! Go somewhere else!!! You will be glad you did, and so will your wallet.

     
Replies
Hair Removal? Don't!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

TAMPA, FLORIDA -- Yes, it's a nice, private, clean, nice staff, yada-yada...but that doesn't take away from the fact that it's a scheme, a scam! I paid around $5,000 for 5 areas. It was considered 5 areas just to keep adding thousands but in essence I only had a few coarse hairs here and there on my face, neck, & chest area that I was tired of plucking and didn't want to shave. I was told in the consult that I would get free touch ups for life. So, I thought, smooth skin and no blemishes from plucking? I will take it!! Once I came back to sign contract, I was told touch ups would be a small copay.

Almost 3 years later: the hairs aren't as coarse, but they STILL grow and now WAY MORE! I went from having 2 or 3 hairs on my jawline, to a full 12 o'clock shadow, peach fuzz so I feel like I HAVE to go get the expensive touch-ups or shave. It's so much hair now that shaving will make my face look like my hubby's. I can't even afford to get touch-ups in all my original areas, for I would be paying hundreds per visit. Keep your money & do a pay as you go deal with another company. They will tell you, "maybe you have a hormonal imbalance", but don't fall for it. It initially seems awesome with having to shave less, but years later I am absolutely ashamed of the way I was handled with Ideal Image.I can't even get into the bumps and scarring from the laser.

     
Replies
Big Waste of Money & Lied To
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BOCA RATON, FLORIDA -- I am in a very bad financial situation but also, really need to feel better about myself. They had a groupon sale and I got it even though I shouldn't have. I was promised that I would notice a difference in my clothes. Just about eight pounds over weight, but can't get rid of a flank problem. I was promised I would notice a difference by the sales person and then once again by the person who did the treatment. I explained that I really could not afford to do this but if it would make a difference in the area that I couldn't lose I would do it. Have not lost even a pinch. Of course the person I met today was not either person that promised me that there would be a difference and she said they never should have said that. Bait & switch. Waste of $2500!!! The women who took the pictures was trying to tell me that she could see the difference, but trust me, NONE. Don't believe what they say or waste your money unless you can afford to have many treatments & then maybe it would work. I only have a small problem and it did nothing! RIP OFF! Will never go back there for anything again

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >