Ideal Image - Page 3

Star Star Star Star Empty star
4.1 out of 5, based on 69 ratings and
109 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Not Satisfied
Posted by on
WARNING: Only dark hair can be treated. You are told from the beginning. What you aren’t told is that …..THE HAIR WILL TURN WHITE!! The hair does not fall out.

I am halfway through my treatments. It was a deal that was half off the normal price. (Watch that for one thing) 9 treatments for 2,300 dollars for chin and neck (Lakeland FL) I have NEVER seen any of the hair fall out. THE HAIR TURNS WHITE.

I am "54" years of age and I know I went in with some white hairs, but not this darn many. I have one "lonely" hair further down my neck that I always had to ask them to get and this was a black hair, well now it's white, that my friend is proof that this laser treatment turns your hair white.

REFUND/TRANSFER: When I expressed my unhappiness, their offer was to have me transfer the rest of my treatments to someone else, then when I proceeded to do that, the same person told me a few days later that the management says they don't normally do this, but they could credit the person I chose transfer my services to the amount would be $432.00. WHAT? Are you kidding me? Please! (I think I was virtually slapped in the face) The explanation of such a low transfer fee was due to the treatment package being offered to me at such a low cost and that specific offer could not be transferred.

I am in the process of trying to get a refund. I plan on seeking out the bank who financed this and seeing what my options are, if I stop the procedures.
Advertisement: It is a fabulous concept and anyone that has embarrassing hair and wanting to get rid of it, will most certainly ponder the idea and act on it if possible, but this is a “fairytale” my friends.
Company Response 09/23/2011:
Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.
     
Replies
Manipulators
Posted by on
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- I went to Ideal Image because I heard that they had a 50% discount during the month of October. I went in just for a consulation and ended up agreeing and signing up for $2,700.00 worth of treaments. The sales person was pushy and did not seem to care about my situation. She was almost mad when I told her I could not afford more and at first said it was too late bc she had already got me approved for $3,800.00 worth of treatment. Finally she took off one of my areas after I stressed how unrealistic it would be for me to pay that much. In the deal she explained to me that I would have 2 years to pay off my treatments so I would make monthly payments of $113.00. When my first bill came it it said I only had one year to pay it off or I would suffer a 16% interest fee. I called her up expecting her to tell me it was an error and she would fix it. Instead she told me that technically I could pay it off as long as I like and I would only have a small interest rate and that she never said 2 year no interest. I told her there was no way I would have agrred to pay that off over only one year. She then said that if I hadn't been okay-ing everything with my boyfriend (we share our bills and expenses) then maybe I would have heard her correctly and it was part of her "ethics" to let customers leave without know what they've agreed to. I am beyond disappointed with this company and the sales person. On top of everything else, I've spoken with other people hwo have had laser removal done from other companies and they have told me that what I am paying (supposedly at half price) was more than what they paid at full price. Do not do business with this company, you will get ripped off. The only positive thing I have to say was that during my 1st treatment the technician was amazing, nice and caring. She had a far different attitude than her co-worker.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Does Not Work - Rip Off
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
OCALA, FLORIDA -- I am a male and did my whole face and my whole hair outline all around ( tape ) . I did all 8 treatments that I paid for which was around $2,000. After still having hair, they gave me 4 treatments for free and today I look worse than ever. I should have stayed shaving, it's not worth it. Now, I look terrible with hair patches on my face and still shaving.

When I went back after the last treatment, they said I had to start a new contract and pay way more money $$$$$ . I really hope this business goes down the drain. Don't waste your time and money trust me!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Full of Regrets!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA -- I went for a consultation and ended up buying a package to treat 4 areas.It was more expensive but they told me that medical and experts will be available all the time and I will be safe there compare to other Spas. After the 1 st treatment I got burned in 3 of the 4 areas. I called several times and email them until they give me a time for a consultation. they didn't give me a solution to my problem (I had to go to a dermatologist) and they said that maybe Laser was not for me. I suffered the burns for almost 3 weeks. At the time of canceling the agreement they charged me full price for the treatment I got. This place is a scam!!!! stay away.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worst Decision Ever
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA -- I went for a consultation and they offered me 9 treatments in a package. After the 1st section I have a bad reaction and areas were burned. I had marks, a rash and pain for almost 3 weeks. I went back to the office so they can see the scars I had and they only told me they had never seen such a reaction and they didn't give me a solution. I said that I was afraid to get treated again and they told me that I have to pay the full amount for the treatment I had.They were rude and they didn't care about my health only about the money. Really sad!!!!
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Free Consultation That Turns Into Opening a Credit Card and Taking All the Money.
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
BURLINGTON, MASSACHUSETTS -- I went there for a free consultation. First thing I knew I was pressured in signing a contract and opening a credit card account for 9300$. once I got back home and realize what I had signed there was no way possible to cancel. The company is headquartered in Florida where laws for canceling contracts are not in place. STAY AWAY they are way over priced and basically running a scam.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Love It. . . So Far!!!
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
DUNWOODY, GEORGIA -- Well, after YEARS AND YEARS of using shaving cream and razors, getting dark and nasty razor bumps, I finally said this is it and I needed to do something about it real fast. I called, made the consultation appointment and got a great deal since it was the 50% off services and I thought why not give it a shot! Although in the back of my mind I was still skeptical, I went ahead, signed on the dotted line and got my FIRST treatment that day. Well that was almost three weeks ago. In the first week of treatment, I still had to shave some, and noticed that with one pass through with the razor, the hair would disappear. Now it's three weeks later, and I barely have to use the razor AT ALL!! I mean BARELY!!! I've had to use it ONCE this past week.

My second treatment will be on the 8th of July and I am VERY anxious to see how much improvement I will get from this treatment since the first one was pretty good. Note to self... ORDER THE NUMBING CREAM CAUSE THAT STUFF HURTS!!! >.<
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
My Self-Confidence is Back!!!!!!!
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS -- This Ideal Image in Little Rock, Arkansas is so great!! From the first day I walked in, the staff has been so wonderful and made me feel at ease. I was nervous about doing this, but they all calmed my nerves, and now I love coming for my treatments. They have always been professional and courteous treating me with modesty. I also have started the bikini laser treatment, and I must say that my husband is loving it. LOL!! I have completed my facial treatments, and they have truly worked. Now, I am not self-conscious about being in front of others. I used to hold my hand over my chin when out in public, so that it covered up the hair. Now, I can go out with confidence. Thanks to Ideal Image, I have an extra smile on my face, and so does my husband.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Amazing Experience!!!
Posted on
Rating: 5/51
GARDEN CITY, NEW YORK -- My experience with the Garden City Ideal Image has been nothing but helpful and enjoyable!! My initial consultation with Maria was so informative and made me so eager to get started!!! When I finally got treatments I didn't start seeing hair for months, I have had a total of 5 treatments and I haven't seen any regrowth!! Whenever I walk in the guest services girl Ashley is always so welcoming and friendly, she always talks to me about my son and always seems to remember when I went on vacation! The nurses are very nice although I have had 5 different nurses for my 5 different treatments. They are so lovely and caring there I honestly can say money well spent!!!!
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Ideal Image Is Amazing and Changed My Life!
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
GARDEN CITY, NEW YORK -- The staff and services at Ideal Image are incredible! The healthcare professionals and guest services are very friendly, accommodating, and highly knowledgeable. I am nearing the end of my hair removal journey and love my results! It's unfortunate to read reviews dictating this company's services as a scam. I am proof it is not! I have been with them for a year and a half and at least 90% of my body hair is gone. I practically laser my entire body so that's massive success for me. The process requires baseline patience and intelligence. Laser hair removal is safe and effective but it takes TIME to see results. Patience is a virtue. I myself am a Pharmacist and am blown away by their patient care and exceptional knowledge base. I highly recommend Ideal Image at Garden City for those struggling with unwanted hair. Ideal Image is the permanent solution. They are the BEST there is!
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >