Ideal Image - Page 3

Star Star Star Star Empty star
4.0 out of 5, based on 71 ratings and
111 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStar
This Place Is Awesome
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SOUTH WINDSOR, CONNECTICUT -- I've always been annoyed with the hair on my upper lip and between my eyebrows, known as the glabella. I’ve spent my life, until recently, bleaching, waxing and plucking. Bleaching was the cheapest but my skin reacted to it and I would have a bright red upper lip and glabella. It’s been an expense and an annoyance.

More recently a friend told me about Ideal Image who was running a deal on their laser treatments. She had just met with them and suggested that I go check them out. She knew that I had always found contending with the bleaching, waxing and plucking frustrating and expensive.

I was reluctant at first with the idea of having lasers used on my skin but decided to met with them and see what they had to say and learn more about the technique. I had my consultation and was met with a very friendly and informative staff. They explained how the laser hair removal worked. During the consultation I also made the decision to have my underarms done. I had previously had ingrown hairs that had become infected and had to go through the painful process of having them lanced. The upper lip and eyebrows were purely cosmetic but having my underarms done was going to be to eliminate a very painful and potentially dangerous situation. I signed up. The cost for my eyebrows, upper lip, chin area and my under arms was around $4,000 and a small cost for numbing cream, $10 – 30 dollars depending which you choice.

I was anxious on my first visit but that was met with a warm welcome and reassurances by the staff. The laser removal technician told me step by step what she was going to be doing. All Through the process she would check in with me to make sure I was doing OK. I didn’t find the process painful. You would get a quick zap when the laser was used but it was just that quick. There were certain areas I would feel a little more than others but I found it not to be anymore painful than waxing.

I can’t say enough about the staff at the Ideal Image in South Windsor they have all been friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would strongly recommend the laser hair removal with Ideal Image to anyone who has been annoyed with the prospect of getting rid of unsightly hair.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Ideal image, it really works!!!
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
SOUTH WINDSOR, CONNECTICUT -- Ideal image in South Windsor has great staff that is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the service I have received from them. Right from the beginning they walked me through the process of laser hair removal, what to expect, and the length of time. My appointments are always on time, no waiting! After 2 visits I could already see a huge difference. I am at 6 treatments now and don't have to shave anymore! I still have 3 treatments left, just to make sure we have gotten all the different hair cycles. I would highly recommend calling Ideal Image, I couldn't be happier with my results!! Thanks guys, your the best!!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Ideal Image is a scam.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Overall this company is a scam.

Pros: everyone is friendly and polite. Nurses who perform the procedures are very helpful, knowledgeable and concerned for your comfort. This may be why I was lured into giving them my money.

Cons: their business model rips off the customers. I'll explain. Customer's ("guests") pay for all treatments up front and you sign a contract with them binding you to it. They have your money. You will get an initial appointment but appointments after that will become harder to obtain. Trust me, I have said "any day and any time" to schedule an appointment and there are NO appointments available at all. ZERO. I have not been difficult to accommodate. Yet they continue to advertise specials to bring in more customers that they can't treat. Take the money and give nothing in return appears to be their motto.

If I knew how difficult it was to get appointments I would have shopped elsewhere. They are overpriced to begin with. BE AWARE! And go to another laser hair removal shop. Candela laser machines are not exclusive to Ideal Image. I'm here to warn every possible new customer to go somewhere else.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Don't be lured by the other cheap places
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Like everyone else out there, I was always opening up the groupon, and living social deals, and jumping on the "fantastic deals" I bought one laser hair removal deal, only to find out that they didn't have the machine yet!!! They were trying to get some money together to get a gentle lase machine. They had an IPL machine that they said that could treat me with if I didn't want to wait till they had the right machine. Guess what, they still don't have the machine yet!!!

I don't know about you, but I love a good deal, I paid $200 for nothing!!! A. K.A. "Sucky deal!!!" I fought it and got my money back, but I'm not wasting my time again for false deals.

I finally broke down and called Ideal Image. I had heard from my friend that they were pricey, but they actually have machine's and they work! The girl who did the consultation was really nice. I wasn't comfortable about my hair issues. She introduced me to the nurses that do the treatments, explained how everything works, showed me the machines and had the nurse come in to see how treatable I was. I found out that I was not a candidate for the area that I wanted to treat. She said that there was no way that they will treat something that would have poor results. The other place told me that I would have great results! The other place just wanted my money! They didn't care about me at all! What jerks!

Well, this story has a happy ending. Well, almost.... I still have hair on the area that isn't treatable. But, I am LOVING the treatments that I have started with on my bikini and underarms with Ideal Image!!! I am on my 4th treatment, and the hair is soo thin and with each treatment, there is less and less hair left! I know that they are more expensive than the cheap places, but I wouldn't go anywhere else. With the monthly payment plan, it is actually about the same price that I was paying for waxing anyway.

Please call them and listen to what they have to say! Ideal Image will honestly let you know if you are not treatable, and if you are treatable, you will love not having to shave!!!
     
Replies
Not Satisfied
Posted by on
WARNING: Only dark hair can be treated. You are told from the beginning. What you aren’t told is that …..THE HAIR WILL TURN WHITE!! The hair does not fall out.

I am halfway through my treatments. It was a deal that was half off the normal price. (Watch that for one thing) 9 treatments for 2,300 dollars for chin and neck (Lakeland FL) I have NEVER seen any of the hair fall out. THE HAIR TURNS WHITE.

I am "54" years of age and I know I went in with some white hairs, but not this darn many. I have one "lonely" hair further down my neck that I always had to ask them to get and this was a black hair, well now it's white, that my friend is proof that this laser treatment turns your hair white.

REFUND/TRANSFER: When I expressed my unhappiness, their offer was to have me transfer the rest of my treatments to someone else, then when I proceeded to do that, the same person told me a few days later that the management says they don't normally do this, but they could credit the person I chose transfer my services to the amount would be $432.00. WHAT? Are you kidding me? Please! (I think I was virtually slapped in the face) The explanation of such a low transfer fee was due to the treatment package being offered to me at such a low cost and that specific offer could not be transferred.

I am in the process of trying to get a refund. I plan on seeking out the bank who financed this and seeing what my options are, if I stop the procedures.
Advertisement: It is a fabulous concept and anyone that has embarrassing hair and wanting to get rid of it, will most certainly ponder the idea and act on it if possible, but this is a “fairytale” my friends.
Company Response 09/23/2011:
Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.
     
Replies
Manipulators
Posted by on
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- I went to Ideal Image because I heard that they had a 50% discount during the month of October. I went in just for a consulation and ended up agreeing and signing up for $2,700.00 worth of treaments. The sales person was pushy and did not seem to care about my situation. She was almost mad when I told her I could not afford more and at first said it was too late bc she had already got me approved for $3,800.00 worth of treatment. Finally she took off one of my areas after I stressed how unrealistic it would be for me to pay that much. In the deal she explained to me that I would have 2 years to pay off my treatments so I would make monthly payments of $113.00. When my first bill came it it said I only had one year to pay it off or I would suffer a 16% interest fee. I called her up expecting her to tell me it was an error and she would fix it. Instead she told me that technically I could pay it off as long as I like and I would only have a small interest rate and that she never said 2 year no interest. I told her there was no way I would have agrred to pay that off over only one year. She then said that if I hadn't been okay-ing everything with my boyfriend (we share our bills and expenses) then maybe I would have heard her correctly and it was part of her "ethics" to let customers leave without know what they've agreed to. I am beyond disappointed with this company and the sales person. On top of everything else, I've spoken with other people hwo have had laser removal done from other companies and they have told me that what I am paying (supposedly at half price) was more than what they paid at full price. Do not do business with this company, you will get ripped off. The only positive thing I have to say was that during my 1st treatment the technician was amazing, nice and caring. She had a far different attitude than her co-worker.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Professional, Recommend
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
O FALLON, MISSOURI -- Very Professional, pleasant place, and I read negative reviews here about hair growing back they told me I am paying for 9 times (same areas every 2 months) and my contract has up to 4 free additional treatments (touch-up) in writing until all the hair is gone after all the agreed upon treatments are met. They told me up front gray or white or very light hairs will not be removed. They also told me up front it takes about 9 treatments in my case BEFORE I signed the contract so they are honest about their service because the laser can only burn it out permanent in certain hair growth cycle(s). It takes multiple treatments to kill all or most of the hair because of different growths. They also have multiple nationwide locations so if you move you are likely to find one. They have a very good cooling spray on their lasers when it fires which makes a BIG difference. I also recommend the numbing gel the coarser your hair is, the more likely you'll want it. The people are licensed medical practitioners.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Full of Regrets!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA -- I went for a consultation and ended up buying a package to treat 4 areas.It was more expensive but they told me that medical and experts will be available all the time and I will be safe there compare to other Spas. After the 1 st treatment I got burned in 3 of the 4 areas. I called several times and email them until they give me a time for a consultation. they didn't give me a solution to my problem (I had to go to a dermatologist) and they said that maybe Laser was not for me. I suffered the burns for almost 3 weeks. At the time of canceling the agreement they charged me full price for the treatment I got. This place is a scam!!!! stay away.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worst Decision Ever
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA -- I went for a consultation and they offered me 9 treatments in a package. After the 1st section I have a bad reaction and areas were burned. I had marks, a rash and pain for almost 3 weeks. I went back to the office so they can see the scars I had and they only told me they had never seen such a reaction and they didn't give me a solution. I said that I was afraid to get treated again and they told me that I have to pay the full amount for the treatment I had.They were rude and they didn't care about my health only about the money. Really sad!!!!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don't Waste Your Time or Money
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
TUWILA, WASHINGTON -- The most important thing to remember and what they never tell you until a year after 'treatment' is that it's NOT "hair removal", it's "hair reduction". Only in rare cases will it actually remove your hair, no matter if you have light or dark hair. Staff is as nice as they can be, but it feels like they even know the whole thing's a fad, a scam.. a shame there's not an actual solution out there. Don't waste your time or money, be happy with your hair.
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >