Indochino

2 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Complaint
Posted by on
VANCOUVER, B.C. -- A 3-piece suit was ordered and paid for from Indochino and in spite of perfect and accurate measurements submitted properly on the Indochino order form, Indochino delivered the suit with most of the measurements completely off (trouser waist was 2" smaller, the arm holes and upper body of the suit jacket was too tight and too small, etc.). The suit is completely unusable because there is not enough fabric for a professional tailor to correct the faulty measurements.

Indochino placed the onerous burden upon me to pay for the return shipping costs and would not facilitate picking up the suit at their cost. Indochino did not provide me with a customer service telephone number and the return policy is very inadequate. I have not been refunded the money and as of today's date (11-17-11) Indochino has all of the profit and my complaint order has not been handled properly.

In my opinion the quality of the suit was poor and the price point for purchase was too high for the caliber of suit that was delivered. All buyers need to be aware of my circumstance so that they can protect themselves from the same bad experience my son and I have had.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Alain on 11/19/2011:
You are not alone in your experience with Indochina suits. A took a moment to look at other reviews about Indchina and it appears they are not particularly good in both quality of material and proper measurements. Of interest: http://www.mensflair.com/shopping-guide/review-indochino-suits.php
You may wish to file a complaint with http://www.consumerprotectionbc.ca
Thanking you for taking your time to report your experience to your fellow consumers. I prefer to pay a bit more for my suits by dealing with local shops and tailors. In this way, I can inspect the material and I can be sure of a proper fit. I find that having a tailor that I can trust saves me money in the long run as the suits I have will last longer and my suit fits well upon receiving it.
jktshff1 on 11/19/2011:
I haven't wanted anything Indochina since '69
Alain on 11/19/2011:
Their suits weren't much good then, either, Jkt.
jktshff1 on 11/19/2011:
suit I was wearing was much better quality.
DRH on 07/17/2012:
I bought an Indochino suit. Terrible fit. Poor workmanship. The pants had a moth hole. Very inconvenient to run around to tailors’ to have them tell me the suit cannot be fixed. I finally gave up. Save yourself the trouble and buy your suit from a local store.
JD on 05/15/2013:
A co-worker and I recently purchased suits from Indochino's pop-up store in Boston (April, 2013). The suits were so disproportionate that two separate tailors stated they were unfixable and should be returned. I returned the suit in the condition I received it in (out of pocket cost $40) and Indochino is refusing to credit my account for $599. My co-worker is still waiting for a response from the company.
The company’s product is unreliable and the employee’s actions are unprofessional. I’ve contacted the Better Business Bureau and will continue to pursue this matter until I’m refunded.
I rarely, if ever complain on line about purchases, but I feel compelled to do so in this case. The level of service provided by this company is very poor, and the blatant disregard for their return policy is egregious. Do not purchase from this company and avoid the frustration.
WW on 06/16/2013:
Have you approached your bank/payment card servicer? payment card protections?
http://www.econsumer.gov/english/resolve/payment-card.shtm
I also purchased a suit from Indochino's Traveling Tailor in Boston in April 2013. The suit I received was also so disproportionate as to be unwearable and unalterable. It truly made me wonder if they have a warehouse full of irregular suits that they send when confronted with too many orders. My free "tailored shirt" was too short to even be tucked in as well as the suit coat being too short--it stopped at the top of my butt. There were many more thing wrong with the suit, and it just does not make any sense. Why would I go to Indochino's tailor to get measured for a product that is so blatantly mischaracterized from the marketing campaign? The concierge emails state that I can now measure my ill-fitting suit for adjustments and send them pictures to fix it--which I suppose would be reasonable if I were a tailor. From what I can understand, each remake and error will cost me another shipping charge.
What also baffles me is that Indochino never sends their polcies with the e-receipt--it does not accompany the order, confirmation, shipping or survey. There is not even an invoice in the shipment.
I am presently exploring a resolution.
Close commentsAdd reply
Complaint on Indochino Refund Policy
Posted by on
KANSAS -- I have spent many weeks attempting to get Indochino to refund the cost paid to them (Indochino) on a black 3-piece suit, but as of today, 12-26-11, Indochino still HAS NOT refunded the money owed. After being bullied by Angie with Indochino and forced to pay for returning the improperly tailored and unusable suit, and in spite of complying with a number of onerous burdens placed upon me by Indochino, Indochino still HAS NOT refunded the money paid for the unusable suit. Now Indochino has the suit returned AND the company has not honored their promise to refund the money paid. I offer a stern warning to anyone dealing with Indochino that in my case, I have been completely ripped off and I am completely dissatisfied with everything associated to Indochino. I will probably have to file a lawsuit in small claims court against Indochino in order to get the money refunded, now that Indochino has the suit back, and they also have all of the money paid as well. Very unethical on Indochino's part.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
clutzycook on 12/26/2011:
Just dispute the charge on your credit card.
Old Timer on 12/26/2011:
Good advice Clutzy. Modelman74, you only have so long to file a dispute, then they win. They get to keep your money and the suit. So it would be best to file that dispute ASAP. Indochino will also mysteriously come to life when they get the dispute too and want to work with you. Chargeback's are a real pain for a merchant.
trmn8r on 12/26/2011:
The Indochino website describes the process in detail for altering or returning a suit that must be remade. It does say that the buyer is responsible for return shipping. I note that the initial shipping is free.

If you have the suit altered locally, Indochino issues you a credit. If you apply to have the suit remade, you send it back. If the second time around it still doesn't fit, then you can ask for a refund.

Where does your complaint fit into this process; ie what has been tried so far?
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >