Preview Review

Next Review

J.C. Penney Company, Inc. Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Discrimination and Harassment
By -

MINOT, NORTH DAKOTA -- This letter is to discuss the experience at your Minot, North Dakota J. C. Penney store. The experience was the worst form of harassment and discrimination that we have encountered. To start with, we went to exchange a pair of pants for our young diabetic son who is 8 years old and has encountered many hardships in his life, this should not have added to his hardships. The visit to J. C. Penney had included my wife, 2-year-old daughter, 8-month-old son, and our 8-year-old son. Pushing the two strollers should not have made us look suspicious. While we we're at your store we decided to do some more shopping, we like the clothes that your store offers.

My son likes to look at the rest of the mall also. He is a very happy 8 years old. My son had to use the bathroom so he went to the one in the mall. My 8-year-old son had to use the bathroom because he is diabetic and sometime is immediate with his body than with a non-diabetic's body. My wife took him and my 2-year-old daughter. While I waited in the store with our 8 month old son, I noticed that there was a woman who had been following us. The security personnel continued to follow us. While the rest of my family was gone, the security continued to follow my 8-month-old son and me.

My wife did eventually return and the security woman proceeded to follow all of us again through the infant area, the toddler area, the young children's area, then to the young teen area where my wife and I looked for our other two teenage daughter's clothes who are 13 years old and 15 years old. It was very disturbing that this was so blatant and obvious, and the fact that she was continuing to follow us through the entire store. It was so apparent what she was doing because there were so many people in the store and she just kept following my family and me. The other people in the store were of no concern to this security guard.

The experience reminded me of a story that I had been told about 4 years ago by a person who had worked there and been told by the staff and security to watch the Native Americans when they came into the store. The former associate told me she was offended. She told the staff about her husband being Native American and they asked her what tribe he was from, when she responded what tribe he was from the staff told her they meant the other tribe in North Dakota from Belcourt, North Dakota. The tribe the staff is referring to is the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians, which I come from. So you understand my ethics and beliefs.

I was never taught to run from adversity, I was never taught to scream the word discrimination or to hate anybody for his or her skin. My parents are very proud of being Americans. We are a very strong family. Our core principles are God, education, hard work community service and a faith that others will treat you fair. I have always been independent. I have always taught my five children to better their lives by education, handwork, and the strong belief that we can do better by hard work and believing in God's word. I do not believe in stealing. I have never taught my children to steal nor do I believe anyone should steal under any circumstances.

This would never be acceptable to me. I believe that we do learn from the past and believe me the past is still in play in this store, there are generations of prejudice here in this particular store and the status quo is not ready to change without further urging of the corporate office, the CEO and the President of J. C. Penney. I do believe that you do have to identify the obvious in order to change what is taking place and this store has a serious problem with whom they racial profile and that they choose to employ people who discriminate.

I do hope you appreciate what it feels like to work all your life to undo people's unfair and unwarranted stereotypes and prejudices and to have this happen to your children who you love and care for. I hope you know what it feels like to explain to your children that they have done nothing to deserve this treatment. When my wife and I got to the checkout counter, the person who was the cashier went to exchange something for a different size for us. The security person continued to circle us, which by this time I was very frustrated with this behavior.

We were fortunate that another checker came by because she asked if she could assist us, she started to ring up the merchandise. I let her know how hurt and offended I was, and that I just wanted to pay for our merchandise and leave. I let her know that I was feeling very discriminated against and insulted that this was occurring. I explained to her that the security person even continued to come by and harass us as we stood by the counter waiting for the cashier to return. She asked "was this person blonde?" and I replied yes. The second cashier came back and I filled her in about this situation.

She seemed generally apologetic and at that very time, the person walked again by us and acted as if she was leaving the store. What she really did was go into the security room. I asked the checkout clerk if she would please relay this message to the manager. She stated she would. As we exited the store, I saw the security person again coming from a room by the exit and I told her thank you for making our shopping experience so pleasant. It was very odd how she left when we left, and how she invested a whole hour to just following us. I immediately called the store back when I arrived home and asked if I could speak to the manager.

The supervisor on duty Jackie answered the call. Jackie stated the two cashiers had not yet mentioned the story to her when I asked. I then explained to her what had happened and she said she did not believe that this person was doing this intentionally. I explained to her the circumstances again, there was no mistaking what had happened. She almost seemed like it was finally getting through to her, then she said I would have to speak to the Assistant manager tomorrow. Why did she want me to speak to the assistant manager? I even asked her to view the tapes. I called the store today 08/29/08 the next day around 1330cst.

I initially asked for Jackie the supervisor to see if she had spoken to the manager. Jackie the supervisor then transferred me to the assistant manager Penny. Penny explained that she would have to speak to the cashiers. I asked her Penny to call me back and she asked why? I explained to her that I wanted to have a response to the complaint. She told me sorry but she did not feel that I am owed an explanation.

I felt that she did not even have the customer service skills at this point in our conversation to assure me that she understood my family's concerns. I was very disappointed that some people never find prejudice old and tiring. I am especially hurt that the staff of J. C. Penney did not even feel they owed it to us to properly address this issue.

Replies
Advertisement
Cashier Cut Up My J.C. Penny Card!
By -

BREA, CALIFORNIA -- I have been a LONG time good outstanding customer with J. C. Penney's for YEARS! I am NOT the type to get store credit cards because it just ruins my over all credit score. But since I use J.C. Penny so much I did accept theirs and have had one for at least 15 yrs now. Well I just recently went to JCP and bought a few things and went to purchase them. Took forever to find someone to check me out. Everyone was looking around the store for a cashier. Very frustrating! I finally snag a girl and I gave her a card that was mailed to me that allows me to receive a FREE JCP catalog. She takes the card and tries to scan it and it doesn't work.

I TRIED to tell her I've gotten free catalogs before with these cards and you DON'T need to scan it or do anything! I said NICELY..."you just need to take my card that says I get a catalog and give me that book." (The end!) Well she makes a BIG production out of it. Long story but she gets another guy that works there and he tells her just what I did..."you DON'T need to scan anything...just give the customer the catalog." (I swear. How stupid can someone be.) So now that she ALREADY has been a bit annoyed and frustrated I had her the few items I bought for my hubby.

I give her my JCP card and she runs it through their machine and says "Have you used your card in the last 8 months"? I said "YES". She said "When?" I said "I don't remember the last day I used it." I've been busy going through cancer treatment. I said "maybe a few months ago or so?" She said "well it MUST have been 8 months or longer because if you DON'T use your card in that 8 month period they will cancel your card." I said "What? I've NEVER heard of such a thing. This is ridiculous!" She starts RAMBLING on and on trying to convince me this is company policy and it happens.

I have a freaking headache and was TRYING to be nice. (God only knows why?) She starts telling me I can pay cash or OPEN A NEW card with JCP. I told her "I don't like that idea because NOW on my credit it will look like I am opening up another credit card and that affects my over all credit score." I let her know I'm not happy with that and I again told her my OLD card HAS to still be good. She rambles on again and convinces me to open up a new JCP card.

And with that I will get 10% off my purchase that day and ALSO another coupon for 15% off on my NEXT purchase. (I just WANTED to go home. It had been a long day so I said OK.) (Kidding myself in the head now!!!) I get home and this is STILL bothering me that she said I had to open a new account since I had not used my card in 8 months and I KNOW I had. I look it up and it had been 4 months since my last purchase at JCP. So NOW I am PISSED. I call the store manager and tell her what happened with this cashier and how she actually CUT UP MY CARD! The manager said "you have to be kidding." I said "I wish I was."

I told the manager the entire story that the cashier says you guys cancel cards if they aren't used in an 8 month period of time. She said "that is just not correct." (DUH) She asked if the cashier called anyone or anything about this? I said no. Just told me matter of fact that this is the way it was. I also told the manager maybe this girl tells customers that so she can get CREDIT for having customers opening up NEW accounts. The manager said "she wouldn't do that." I said "it looks that way to me!" Plus I told the manager I wasn't happy that this girl is taking all my information at the desk and asking for MY SS number to put into the computer.

I said "how do I know she isn't trying to get my info and use my identity." I also told that manager while she was doing all this she also told me after she punched in all my info that I was APPROVED for $2000 and that is REALLY GOOD. (Why the ** is she paying attention to how much credit I am entitled too? That is NONE of her freaking business!) I told her "$2000 is low. My OLD JCP credit account allowed me over $5000. So NOW you've cut it up and lowered what my credit amount at the store." So after telling the manager all this she said she would talk to the girl and call me back.

She did call right back and she DID APOLOGIZE for what happened and said she doesn't understand why the girl did this? But she would like to mail me a $25.00 gift certificate and as far as re-issuing me my OLD card number I would have to call another 800 # and see if they could open it back up and close the new one the dumb girl opened for me. What a major pain! The manager also told me that the cashier told her that she called on the phone and talked to another manager that day about my card and was instructed to do that with my card. I told this manager that she is a FLAT OUT LIAR.

She called NOBODY because I even asked the cashier that day to call someone and she wouldn't! The manager did believe me of course and again she just kept apologizing. She said she doesn't know of any stores that cut up your cards. (And believe me. This girl literally cut up MY card!) So other than an apologize and a free $25.000 gift card I called this guy at the 800 number to re-issue my OLD MasterCard number I had with JCP. I asked him NOW that this girl canceled my old card and opened a NEW one, I said "isn't that going to reflect on my credit score that I opened a NEW account?"

He said he was very sorry but yes it would. :( Darn it all!!! I work SO HARD to keep GOOD credit and she does this. There is no way to remove it. Now it looks like I opened a new account one day and closed it the next day. Why do I HAVE TO PAY FOR THEIR MISTAKE!!! So needless to say I am pissed. JCP should be careful who they're hiring. I spend good money in there. Well I did. Not sure if I'll even activate my new card they just sent me. A $25.00 gift card doesn't seem like enough after all I went through. I think she should have had this girl call me personally and apologize. So BEWARE if you have a JCP card and get told some cockeyed story like I did.

I REALLY and truly believe this girl did this to either get my information for identity theft. (Why else would she notice how much credit JCP OK'd me for?) That was strange to me. Or she is getting CREDIT for each new customer she gets to sign up for a JCP credit account. I have a cousin in retail and they get credit when they talk someone into opening a store credit account. I am so ticked off at this store...that idiot cashier...she couldn't even give me my FREE catalog without a major hassle. Where do they find these people? (I'm done with my rant now.)

Sorry but I'm still pissed and just thought some should be warned. Not sure what game this cashier was playing. At my age I should have known better. I've never had ANY store tell me they will cancel your card if you don't use it. JCP has gone down hill anyway. It's a shame but soon they will be shutting down their stores like all the other ones are since they have all Hispanic clothes in there and nothing for us white people. (They SHOULD have clothes for EVERYONE not just ONE race.) Nor cashiers that know what they are doing. I think I will shop elsewhere. JCP is waste of my time.

Replies
Never Contacted Me. Updated August 1, resolving in 30 days
-

HUNTLEY, ILLINOIS -- I moved several years ago and due to a recent credit report found out Penney's did not keep my current information up to date in their billing section. They did not change my address or keep a current record of my phone number. Because of this they supposedly billed me for items I purchased a year ago, but I never received a bill since they failed to update my records. This bill went to collections but NO ONE has the decency to tell me what items I purchased and what store I purchased them from. I spoke to the guy at litigations and he was quite sensible.

I also spoke to JC PENNEY and was told they no longer have records on me so they couldn't possibly tell me what my purchase was. I spoke to AIS and they also said they were unable to tell me the items I purchased. I was given at least 4 to 5 other phone numbers to call to get answers to my questions. Most of the people I spoke with were pleasant but Tamara ** at AIS was rude and actually hung up on me when I told her my biggest problem was paying for a purchase I (supposedly made) and not being reminded of what it was from a year ago.

I asked her "Would you remember what you bought one year ago, when you have bought numerous items from this store over the years?" It especially bothers me that I was a past employee of Penney's with very good standing. How is it that I have paid for items by check and other means with my address appearing on there within the past year but yet their computers don't have a current update? How do they continue to send me sale fliers and catalogs but their systems did not have my current address, etc. I am very disappointed with Penney's and will pass the word about what has transpired.

The bill has been paid and I still don't know what I paid for, I would appreciate knowing and getting an apology from JC PENNEY. I hope this has been cleared on my credit record!!! Humans are a species of constant error! I had a check off list of all my contacts to inform of an address change before we moved. Was the error due to a computer glitch, data entry entered error or did I somehow miss that one company? Regardless they have had numerous opportunity by recent purchases to come across my current address and phone number. The refusal to remind me of what my (supposed) purchase is totally uncalled for.

I take pride in getting my bills paid and show a strong history of this. I would not take the time or bother to let the public know about this unless I felt it would be of benefit to those who care about such things as I do. I realize there are many people that are without conscience and don't feel that they have to pay for their purchases but thank God I am not one of them. Currently thieves are becoming craftier at their profession. As a consumer we have the right to know what we are paying for regardless of the company who is the informant. In this case the collection agency should be able to provide that information.

I still believe an apology should be initiated and I have the RIGHT to know what I paid for. For the third time on my credit report an alert has been sent to me showing the same unpaid bill from Penney's. The only change on the information posted is 3 different June dates. I spoke to Litigations and asked why they continue to post this since the bill has been paid. Litigations said the payment will not show for up to 90 days and this would be on my credit record for 7 years, what kind of doo doo is this?

I also told them I want a receipt of my payment. Litigations mentioned as far as having some proof of what my purchase was from a year ago I have to write the credit company who posted the alerts. All this for the (supposed) purchase of item(s) totaling under $100. I wrote the credit company and I have written Penney's and consumer care. The credit companies response was I must write them back with valid id's ensuring them that I am who in fact I say I am or no such luck to find out what my item(s) is that I just paid for. (Explain to me please why anyone else would be interested in clearing my credit.)

My unrest will continue until someone answers my question about "What was I billed for and what location did I purchase it from." Anyone have any suggestions how I can get some results? I spoke to the Vice President of Operations, Jason ** and this issue is near being resolved. It will take 30 days to adjust my credit rating back to good standing. I will also be reimbursed for the extra charges that were applied to the bill. The error took place when the item I ordered went to the current address and the bill went to an old address. I understand Penney's is in the planning for querying addresses so this type of error does not continue.

I spoke to Jason last week and he was uncertain how long it would take to clear this matter up with my credit companies but by Wednesday he had the final answer. I appreciate everything Jason has done for me and this is the type of man you want working for you, one who is good for his word.

Replies
The Barstool Bungle
By -

MAPLE GROVE, MINNESOTA -- My Grandfather was generous enough to give my husband and me our choice of bars tools from the JC Penney's catalog as a gift. We made our choice and they were ordered on 4/23/07. It is now 6/18/07 and I STILL have not received my bar stools! The first time they came in (5/5/07) the oak wood was coming off of the metal part of the stool. Since then they have been ordered 5 times and each time they've come in with a CHERRY finish...not oak! Each time JC Penney tells me they will have the stools "hand picked" from the warehouse to ensure the right finish and each time they come back wrong!

I then asked to have them shipped to a store closer to my home so I wouldn't have to drive 45 minutes one way to discover another mistake and was told that would cost my grandfather an additional $100.00 for a delivery fee! I couldn't believe it! After some discussion I got them to send the order to the store near my home. By now it's 5/30/07. I was told the stools would be "Hand picked" (Heard that before) and sent to the store near my home and they would be in on 6/6/07.

I called on 6/6/07 and was on hold for 7 minutes (I timed it) I was told there was a delay because they were being "hand picked" from the warehouse and they wouldn't arrive until the following week. I called again on 6/13/07 and was on hold for 5 minutes (I timed it). I was told they didn't make the truck and they would be in on 6/15/07. I called on 6/15/07 sat on hold for 10 minutes and spoke with the same individual I spoke with on 6/13 and he told me the stools had never been ordered. (Even though my grandfather's credit card had been charged). I asked him how could that be when he told me 2 days before that they didn't make the delivery truck.

How could something that has "never been ordered" be assigned to be on a delivery truck (But not make it on to the truck)? He could not give me ANY explanation for not having my product when he told me just 2 days before that they would arrive the day we were speaking. He also could not tell me how something that has been charged to my grandfather's credit card "never got ordered". He then did something that REALLY upset me. He started laughing and said "I really can't believe this." I asked him to please excuse me if I failed to see the humor in this situation. His laughter was very short lived. I then demanded to speak with a Manager.

I explained the entire scenario to the manager and she was very sympathetic and said she was going to look into it and get back to me with some answers. Well, here it is 6/18/07 and I had to call JC Penney AGAIN because no one called me back. The manager told me the same thing she had told me from last week and has yet to explain to me how employees of JC Penney can LIE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS and never be held accountable for it!

My grandfather's credit card has seen more activity with these bar stools than it has the ENTIRE time he's had the card! This is the LAST time I EVER do my shopping with JC Penney and I plan on telling every person I come in contact with what kind of substandard customer service and incompetence is being conducted within their company.

Replies
Advertisement
Do Not Buy From JC Penny (Poor Service & Money Issues)
By -

MYRTLE BEACH, SOUTH CAROLINA -- Do not buy from JC Penny! I ordered baby furniture including crib which can convert to full bed, hutch, and conversion rails (totaling above $1500.00). This was ordered on the 4th of the month. The website and customer service employee informed me of a delivery time of 2 weeks. They stated that the delivery company would call me to set up delivery time. A few days after the 2 weeks I called to be sure I had not missed the call. The first time I was told that they didn't run my card and had a question of the address verification on the card, however all the information was correct and the associate could not figure out why it was in there like that.

She said it must have been a error sorry. My credit company said no verification was ever done. Again I was told 2 weeks delivery time. This is just the beginning!! Thinking this was the issue and now resolved I looked forward again to getting my order. Another 2 weeks passes, no merchandise. Upon calling I am told they have not shipped the order and not sure why but that it has been processed. They would check into it and inform me of the issue. Another week no return call from JC Penny. I'm calling again. They said there must have been an issue with the vendor processing and completing the order. They now have it and should be delivered in 2 weeks.

During this my son is now born and we have no furniture for his arrival. Thanks JC Penny! Settling down a little I call once again, since again 2 weeks no delivery or call. I get informed that it finally has been shipped and I should get it any day. A few days pass no delivery or call so here I go, call again. Now they say the delivery company has it and it's in transit (again). Fed up I insist to call the delivery company myself to get a status. Finally a true fact from JC Penny they do have it and are changing trucks to have it delivered. The delivery company was super nice, my only problems are with the huge company of JC Penny.

The delivery company filled what they said they would do. Now upon delivering to my door there is a tear in the box. According to the delivery guy (who kept his word) the condition of the box was as they received it. We decided to look into it since JC Penny told me earlier if I accepted it for any reason there would be a charge to ship them back. Cannot imagine the struggle I may have with this! However if I refused it there would be no charge. I figured I better look with all the misleading statements I have been told so far. Guess what, it's damaged! The frame is broken in two and the back board torn off.

So on the 16th of the following month, almost 6 weeks later - yeah should have been a 2 week delivery, I refuse this order and call JC Penny. I am assured that I will have my credit within a few working days, Wed the 21st at the latest. She took the time right then and verified the delivery company had the merchandise. As of today the 1st of the 3rd month I get my statement and no credit, called the card company and no credit. So here I go call JC Penny and get a supervisor. She sees the notes from earlier and says she cannot help me since it's night time. They took my $1500 at night but cannot help me get it back! Now they want me to continue to wait.

She mentions that a request for the credit is still being reviewed. Now I am days away from 2 months for a 2 week delivery and they have had the merchandise almost 2 weeks and I still a newborn son with no furniture. Again, thanks JC Penny, guess your kids don't have bedrooms either. Why do you even sell this stuff? I just want my $1500 credited to my card so I can buy my kid his furniture somewhere else that treats their customers better.

Replies
Sent Them a Payment by Accident, They Have One Excuse After the Other. Sent Me to 2 Collection Agency.
By -

In June of 04, I click on JCPenney and sent them $50.00 through my online banking. I didn't owe them anything. I just sent them money by mistake. I called them and told them what I had done and they issued me a check for the amount. In May of 05 I began receiving a bill from a collection agency. I called and they were to investigate it, but never heard anything else from them. A month or 2 later another was sending me a bill. I called and had a shouting match with the collection agency Nationwide representative. I called JCPenney again.

They told me that I owed them $50.00 and the rest was late fee's and finance charges. I explained what I had done in 05 and did get a refund check, the rep told me they were not supposed to send a check to me. Well is that my fault?

They removed the fees and charges, and begin billing me again. I called and spoke to one of the supervisors. She told me that they never received the check and that my bank probably canceled it since I didn't owe. I contacted the bank and got the statement showing where indeed I did send it and NO they would not cancel an electronic payment. This was an online conversation and I sent that and the statement to them. They sent me bills with new finance charges and late fees.

I called again and this time they told me that they issued me 2 checks for that refund. After becoming irate with them I asked for an investigation and to send me the copies of the checks showing my signature on them. I received a copy of one check. I called back, the supervisor this time told me that they sent 2 check copies and didn't I get the 2nd one. I told her "no, sure didn't, got 1".

Again I told her to send me proof, copies of the 2 checks. I got the same copy of one check and still getting charged late fees and finance charges. I've sent my 2nd letter to them and have called this company 7 times. They are calling my house and just sent me a brand new credit card. lol

They say I signed up with their master card and they sent me the 2nd check. This is the most ridiculous company and the supervisors, representatives are about as dense as a bird. I am fed up with this. They have no right to put a charge on my card when in the first place it wasn't a purchase, it was a mistake and if they sent me 2 checks it's their mistake. I told them when they prove that I received 2 checks I will gladly pay them the $50.00. I have filed a complaint with the FTC and whoever else I can complain about these thieves to. It's mind boggling how corporations think they can just rip you off like this.

Replies
Replacement for Faulty Part Saga
By -

The Promise: Our Quality Message: To offer our customers trend right, quality merchandising at quality prices. Our Quality Guarantee: "Always 1st Quality" at J.C. Penney quality is tradition. Until last week as a loyal J.C. Penney customer who recommended your company to other consumers both in the US and abroad I would have agreed. But unfortunately, J.C. Penney'€™s quality took a decline for us this week.

The Situation: In 2005 I personally contacted to your company about the wedding registry offered. I explained very clearly our situation. We were to be married in England, UK on the 2nd July 2005 and moving to Texas in 2006. Guests preferred to buy us presents rather than gift cards. We enquired with J.C. Penney if the website accommodated international purchases to be delivered to Texas. It did.

I made further enquiries to you with regards to the fact that my elderly mother-€“in-law to be would be receiving the deliveries on our behalf as we were out of the country. She would be unable to check the items as they were oversized furniture and would therefore remain unopened until the purchase of our house in Texas. I stated that my concern of dealing with any faulty goods and was informed by a J.C. Penney Customer Care Representative, that as long as the goods were not damaged by ourselves or returned for any other reason, should they be faulty, J.C. Penney would be happy to deal with any situation should it arise.

The Problem: J.C. Penney has provided us with a dining set that is perfect except for one component that is faulty. It is part of one of the chairs. It is cracked, my husband has not even attempted to assemble that chair. The three other chairs are perfect. The table is wonderful. We would just like to have the fourth chair in just as perfect condition. The initial response from your company was a refusal to acknowledge the conversation in 2005. It then chose to hide behind its 7-day return policy. However with a little persistence this response was sent:

Thank you for contacting us regarding order number **. Due to the length of time that has passed since the order was received, we will not be able to replace the chairs or offer credit for the chairs. However, we may be able to offer a discount on the chairs if you were to reorder them. Your other option would be returning the chairs to your local Catalog desk to see what they can offer you. We have located the invoice for this order if you need a copy to return the chairs to a Catalog desk. Please let us know what you would like to do. Thank you for shopping with J.C. Penney.

The Resolution: What J.C. Penney needs to do is acknowledge the fact that it sold faulty merchandise. That by offering a discount and using an option of the catalog shop it is merely trying to rid itself of what it is regarding as a problem of little concern. We would like J.C. Penney to uphold the statement that it makes, of "quality being its tradition"€. Furthermore, we would like the company to refresh its memory of the words spoken by its founder:

"When this business was founded, it sought to win public confidence through service, for it was my conviction then, as it is now, that nothing else than right service to the public results in mutual understanding and satisfaction between customer and merchant."

To remember: "So far as the Penney Company is concerned, our first consideration is due to our customers. For without their confidence, we should soon find ourselves playing a losing game." The only resolution in this case is to: (a) replace the whole chair, or (b) replace the faulty piece. Preferably, in a timely manner with as little fuss as possible. Thus restoring trust back to a loyal J.C. Penney customer and upholding its reputation and promise for quality and excellent customer service.

Replies
Slogan Consumer Items
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ANY, NEVADA -- The slogan does not make any sense. "When it fits you feel it"??? The same thing could be said of purchases made in any store. I am particularly displeased that they discontinued so many items which were reliable with regard to size, color, etc., i.e.. Cabin Creek jeans for women. I think JCP has done a disservice to its customers. They now have inferior merchandise and nonexistent customer service. Too bad. That was a good company for so many years. I'm sure Mr. James Cash Penney must be appalled at the direction his company has taken.

Replies
Advertisement
Decision Time
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FAYETTEVILLE, GEORGIA -- I decided to go with another vendor and after paying $2500 - $3000 per window, I thought maybe I could do better with JCP (price wise). After reading the horror stories, my gal seems to have it together. She comes out to my house, discusses the window treatments/fabric I want, orders the material and sews them herself! 6 weeks later she installs them. I haven't had any problems with her. I think I will be sticking with her. You get what you pay for!

Replies
Cabin Creek Shoes Discontinued
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KANNAPOLIS, NORTH CAROLINA -- I have RA. The ONLY shoe I can wear to church is the flat Cabin Creek shoes. I drove thirty miles yesterday to buy a new pair of shoes. I found out they discontinued Cabin Creek. I am sooooooo mad. Can't find another store close by that sells them. I just had three shots in my back and one in my hip so I can walk. So, WHERE can I find this shoe? The internet states J.C.Penny has them and they DON'T. Now that is my complaint. I will never buy anything else J.C Penny. Thanks.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

J.C. Penney Company, Inc. Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.7 out of 5, based on 61 ratings and
203 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
J.C. Penney Company, Inc.
6501 Legacy Drive
Plano, TX 75024-3698
972-431-1000 (ph)
972-431-1977 (fax)
www.jcpenney.com
Product/Services
Compare Department Stores