Preview Review

Next Review

J.D. Marvel Products Inc. Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Check Cashed but NO merchandise received
By -

I am helping my mom out. She has ordered some items from JD Marvel. She ordered these items in January and the check was cashed in January. She has called numerous time to receive her merchandise and they keep telling her the same thing, "they will be sent out and she will have them within 12 business days"...... Well here it is August. So I called the other day and got the same answer.

I work for the State of Iowa and will NOT hesitate to turn this into our AG Tom Miller. I was wondering if there was other Iowans out there that has had this problem. I have gone to numerous websites and read MANY complaints about J D Marvel cashing the check but NOT sending out the merchandise. Well it's time for something to be done with this company. Thank you for getting back to me.

Replies
Advertisement
RIP-OFF BY J.D. MARVEL PRODUCTS
-

VANCOUVER, BC, CANADA -- Around March 2002, I ordered several items from J.D. Marvel through their website totalling to 147.31. After several weeks of wondering where my order is, I went back to their website to contact them. At this point, their website does not exist anymore, and written complaints from different internet customers have been posted on the net. I did not worry too much about it because my Visa card was not charged, anyway but to my amazement, they charged the amount to my card on May 23, which is 3 months later. Up to this time, I have not received anything from this company.

Companies, such as J.D. Marvel must not be permitted to do business, especially on the internet. If they are accessing credit card numbers of consumers without any respect whatsoever, it should be restricted from any kind of business, and be banned by the Better Business Bureau. Better yet, their President should be held liable to all of their scams. It would be nice to see the President interviewed in 60 minutes, won't you agree?

Company Response 6/3/2002:

To advise the status of your order, I require the name and address on your order
Please e-mail me at info@jdmarvelproducts.com
or call for USA 514-426-8715 for Canada 514-695-1799

Thank you,
Pauline,
Customer Service, J D Marvel Products

Replies
Where's my bras??????????????
-

LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY -- My Aunt has purchased from you before and received her merchandise, however my c.c. was approved on Feb. 28, 2002 and it is now April 7, and I have yet to see my bras. Don't let me down like the others. I have faith in you. and these bras I have purchased are because my aunt had purchased two for me a while back and I love them. You should keep your word to be true with an order. I would like my bras and if not received or a response by April 30, 2002 I will cancel the Credit card. That will be 9 weeks, plenty of time to receive product. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Company Response 5/7/2002:

In order to advise the status of your order, I require the name and address on your order
Pauline, CSR

Replies
Refund of $ for products that were not received
-

C -- I work for the Department of Justice in New Brunswick, Canada, and I have received a complaint from an elderly lady who sent a cheque (which was cashed) but has never received her product. I have reported this to the Consumer Protection bureaus in Ontario and Quebec, but I am looking to get a refund for this lady by contacting the CEO. Please provide any information on how a consumer can either obtain the goods they've paid for, or get their money back. I want the consumer to get a refund. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Company Response 5/13/2002:

This order has been taken care of
Pauline, CSR

Replies
Advertisement
Delivery Request
-

I am writing to you to request delivery of my order on Oct. 13, 2001. On this date I ordered one pair of Chocolate Brown slippers from your company. I still have not received my order. I am aware of your legal troubles from other clients and also of your lawsuit with the state of Wisconsin. I am an attorney practicing in the city of Los Angeles and will be taking legal actions myself if I do not receive my order within 4 weeks. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau and report your company if my order is not received in 4 weeks. To forgo any further legal suits filed against JD Marvel Products Inc. Please abide with my request and send my merchandise immediately.

Company Response 5/6/2002:

e-mail sent requesting name and address on order
Pauline, CSR

Replies
Suede moccasins ordered October 9, 2001
-

CHAMPLAIN, NEW YORK -- I ordered two pairs of men's size 12 suede leather moccasins in burgundy and black. I sent you a check for $17.70 on October 9, 2001. This was check ** and it cleared my bank on October 22, 2001. I have yet to see any product or any correspondence from you. I would assume you received my check on or about October 14. It has now been over 30 days since you received my order. I am not the only one who has ordered product from you and not received it. In fact, your company name is all over the Internet with many similar problems of not receiving product. Many have been waiting longer than I have.

I would like a telephone call or a letter with a valid contact name and functioning telephone number notifying me of when this will be sent, and then I expect it to be sent on that date. I can understand backorders and similar delays but I cannot understand not notifying the customer. I will not hesitate to contact my local attorney if I do not receive some form of contact from you by December 1, 2001. You will notice that the Attorney General of Colorado is receiving a copy of this letter. Thank you for your time.

Replies
No Encryption on your website!
By -

I am just writing to inform you that you have lost a customer due to your website not being encrypted. I recently visited the site to make a purchase and when I got to the checkout page, I checked the details of the page and noticed that your credit card info page is not secure. I don't see how you expect to get business from a website if you don't offer your customers some sort of security. To help keep me as a potential future customer, I would like the following: You should fix the site to make it secure. At the very least I would like a response from your company regarding this incident. Thank you for your time.

Company Response 5/7/2002:

We're working on it!
In the meantime you can call us at 514-426-8715
Pauline, CSR

Replies
jd marvel not delivering
By -

ROYAL OAK, MICHIGAN -- I'm another victim! I ordered slippers and a x-mas item on Oct.18, 2003 and still have no product. Now I have to waste more of my time and my money to call them in Canada... They should be shut down and sent to jail.

Replies
Advertisement
Slippers
By -

BEACONSFIELD, QUEBEC -- August 8,2003 I wrote a check for 3 pair of slippers I have yet to receive. I don't think it's right for a company to take your money and give you nothing in return. I'm very disappointed. I've been ordering through mail for years and nothing like this has ever happened before. From now on I will only deal with companies I've dealt within the past.

Replies
Another JD Marvel victim
-

OREGON CITY, OREGON -- I too foolishly purchased products from JD Marvel in response to an ad in our Sunday paper. They cashed my check back in June, 2003 and as of today, 9/1/2003 I have heard nothing. I purchased these items hoping to give them to my wife for her birthday but that date has come and gone. Maybe I'll get something for Christmas! Unfortunately, most of you reading this will have already fallen victim to the company. Too bad we can't place an ad in the paper next to theirs! Fortunately I am only out $12.90. It could be worse.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

J.D. Marvel Products Inc. Rating:
101 reviews & complaints.
Compare Online Stores/Auctions