Kelsey's

2 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Kelsey's Lack High Chairs
Posted on
OHIO -- I am not one to complain. But the service at Kelsey's was terrible.

Me my husband and my two children went to Kelseys on Saturday at around 7pm for a meal.

First of all they told us that they had run out of high chairs. All their high chairs were being used. I had to hold my 15 month year old in my lap which completely ruined my meal. My husband and older son (7) could not enjoy the meal either as my 15 month old was constantly crying because there was no high chair for him.

Second thing I ordered a regular coke jug, and I had tasted it and it tasted like diet coke. Just because I have children does not mean that I won't know the difference.

Third of all there was a special for the steak for 9.99 which me and my husband both ordered. When the bill was presented I was charged $14.99 for it. I was told that this was only a lunch special. I had told them that when I told them my order that I was not informed about this. They told me that it was listed in the menu. Sure enough it was listed in the menu saying that this special was only from 11am to 3pm. Had I not had a cranky 14 month old I would have been able to read this and paid attention to this. However it was Kelsey's fault that my 15 month old was cranky as there was no high chair.

I feel that I should get a refund of my for all four meals as the meals were not enjoyed, also I would like a $10 plus tax, for the extra they charged on the steak's that were advertized at $9.99 as both me and my husband were charged $14.99 for our steaks that should cost $9.99. and finallay invest in high chairs, 3 is not enough. Especially for a Saturday evening. Also before you try to trick people into pay $5 extra for steak you should tell the person beforehand so that they don't buy that steak if they feel it was too expensive. I feel I was purposely not told about this because they just wanted my money and I won't stand for this.
     
Read 43 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
spiderman2 on 10/03/2006:
Tabitha -- please get over it. Your complaints are constant and always start with "I am not one to complain"
Slimjim on 10/03/2006:
Your last complaint, one of many about no high chairs at restaurants and how you should eat for free, had your oldest at 7. I suggest you stay home for meals from now on- you do have a high chair at home right? You can then write interesting reviews here about your time machine instead.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
What are you talking about Slim?
Slimjim on 10/03/2006:
Um...http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=16045
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
Can you at least get your kids ages right? There is a thing in your kitchen called a stove. Try using it sometimes and spare me with your "highchair" whines and that cranky toddler of yours whose age changes every post along with his brother's. 7 year old to later become a 5 year old? Maybe these two bundle of joys need a NEW Tabitha?
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
Slim my oldest is seven, he was born on April 12 1999. I have no clue as to what you are talking about. It is my youngest that is 15 months old, you must be confused Slim.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
zzrock, I suggest you reread my letter, you must have been mistaken, it says in both my letters that my son is 7. You must have me confused with another writer.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
I would suggest that you invest in a portable high chair or a babysitter. You have nearly identical reviews of Kelsey's and Pizza Hut demanding free food.
bill on 10/03/2006:
Nobody tricked you into buying the steak. You clearly admit it was listed on the menu. How can you claim they tricked you? . And PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stop using highchairs as an exscuse to get a free meal.
Slimjim on 10/03/2006:
Tabitha EDITED BOTH the Pizza hut and this post!! I know I saw 5 years old here and 14 months on the Pizza Hut. If you write the complaint, you CAN edit it later, and she did. Lying a$$ phony!
Chica82 on 10/03/2006:
Cobra, Pizza Hut, Kelsey's AND McDonald's and Subway have screwed Tabitha. She posted a similar complaint on here a couple months ago. Keep in mind, it was posted like a month AFTER she wrote the same letter on Planetfeedback. If you go to Planetfeedback.com, and look at complaints about McDonald's and Subway from a few months ago, you will see good ol' Tabby's letters demanding free food from those places.
Chica82 on 10/03/2006:
Let me clarify......I meant to say Tabitha wrote a similar complaint about McDonald's on here a few months ago.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
I agree with all agenst TG but they deleted mind. TG at leats write a new review and get a life.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
I read that before they deleted it, sorry but this is what I wrote:Don’t you think you were just a little to straight forward with this discipline? I hope they keep your daughter and don’t let you have her back. I believe in discipline and even using a belt but grabbing her by the hair and dragging her to the ground is really a bit much. Telling her you would punch her in the head is stupid. Are you on drugs or are you just stupid. I hope you are kidding but if not I hope they put you in the mental hospital.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
I agree with all against TG but they deleted mind. TG at least write a new review and get a life.
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
Well you had me going....
Shakra on 10/03/2006:
Tablitha...it isn't right to complain about a company when you are obviously lying. Other people read these things to get honest reviews. So please stop with the whining. You probably pass on urban legends, too.
DebtorBasher on 10/03/2006:
This sounds like the same High Chair complaint against Subway...????
DebtorBasher on 10/03/2006:
You just went for a family outing to Pizza Hut in South Carolina...must be hard traveling with kids and no high chair!
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
TG, you might try knitting for a new hobby. It's fun!
Anonymous on 10/03/2006:
Hasn't everyone figured out by now that she is either pulling our legs, or seriously unbalanced. In either case, not worth the time to read.
Chica82 on 10/03/2006:
Yes, DebtorBasher, it's exactly like the Subway letter.......and both were written by the con artist Tabitha.
Anonymous on 10/04/2006:
Slim, what enjoyment do you derive by disputing reviews? Odd thing that you do, while posting wearing a lady's thong?
CrazyRedHead on 10/04/2006:
As I had asked before in a previous letter, did you free food freebies run out? This high chair sob story is getting old. Granted you have other complaints but you need to leave the high chair thing out and just concentrate on the important things. With all of the letters you have submitted about high chairs and unreasonable demands for free food, you have lost credibility here and on PFB. You were given a suggestion in one of your other letters that you should keep a portable high chair in your trunk, for such instances when there isn't a highchair available. The restaurants are not responsible for your highchair needs, they do it as a courtesy. I have one and it does occasionally come in handy. To date you have sent in complaints to McDonalds, Subway, Ryan's, Pizza Hut (2), and now Kelsey's with the same (copy and paste much) highchair sob story in it. You have gotten freebies from them and it seems as though they have run out, cause when they do you write a letter demanding more. Is it coincidence or are you just hungry. You need to just leave the "I am not one to complain" because it just makes you letters look redundant, cause you do complain a lot?
Anonymous on 10/04/2006:
Interesting.
yoke on 10/04/2006:
Tabitha has better things to worry about other than a high chair. Her baby was a 17 month old daughter in July when Subway did not have high chairs, now her baby is a 15 month old son.
Slimjim on 10/04/2006:
Pirate, you look a little stupid singling me out here, but hey, flaunt what you got right?
Anonymous on 10/04/2006:
Hey, Pirate, exactly HOW do you know slim's wearing a ladies' thong? I find THAT interesting!
FloridaLizardQueen on 10/04/2006:
This person shouldn't make it someone else's problem that she has a cranky 14 or 15 month old. He's your kid, deal with him. Don't blame him for being distracted and not being able to read the menu. Next time give him a toy to play with, and may I suggest you buy one of those chairs that attaches to the table? My sister has one for her little boy, and she doesn't have to worry about high chairs in restaurants. Take a look at this: http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2265739&cp=2255981.2256180.2256183&view=all&parentPage=family
Anonymous on 10/04/2006:
Whoa, emt c! That's going to leave a mark, eh pirate?
Nohandle on 10/04/2006:
If you will post your mailing address, I would be DELIGHTED to ship a portable highchair to you. Perhaps that will shut you up. Just don't come back on this forum and complain that you forgot your child's highchair and the restaurant didn't have one available to you.

People like you spoil it for those individuals with legitimate complaints. Restaurant owners/managers have heard it all and have grown weary of it. Got the hint? Quit your complaining over NOTHING. Some folks have sincere complaints and aren't looking for a free meal, only a pleasant dining experience regardless of the restaurant.
Anonymous on 10/06/2006:
If you're not 'one to complain', Tabatha, why do you continue writing complaints about the same thing both here & at PFB?
Anonymous on 10/06/2006:
Sounds to me like you're scamming for freebies, could that be true, Tabatha?
DORCAS on 10/07/2006:
I'm waiting for the Tabitha complaint to the local supermarket where they don't have enough of those special grocery carts (like little cars)that the kids get to ride in and stear while you shop. I'm sure that will be a distraction to her not being able to concentrate on her grocery list and the store will owe her a weeks worth of free groceries because the children were too upset at the plain ol metel cart.
Anonymous on 10/07/2006:
Give her time, Dorcas, that complaint will come along soon enough. Either that, or if the store has one of those electric horses that kids like to ride, she'll complain about the long wait while some other kids were using it & demand at least $500 worth of gift cards for the stress & emotional anguish she received while listening to the kiddies complain about the wait.
PhotoChick on 10/11/2006:
For those not following the age of the children (or the gender), here it goes:
Subway 3/17: "my very squirmy and active 13 month old daughter"
McDonalds 4/2: "my 14 month old child"
Subway: 7/11: "my very squirmy and active 17 month old daughter" (this letter had the exact same wording as the first)
Pizza Hut 9/12: "My seven year old son" & "my 15 month son" (is anyone else concerned her daughter is now a son)
Kelsey's 10/3: "older son (7)" & "my 15 month old"
And this gem: "Had I not had a cranky 14 month old I would have been able to read this and paid attention to this. However it was Kelsey's fault that my 15 month old was cranky as there was no high chair."
Anonymous on 12/11/2006:
Whatever, obviously none of you know about customer service, well I am glad that Kelsey's sees things differently, they gave me a $20 gift card. However this was not enough.
Anonymous on 12/12/2006:
Anyone notice that Troll and Tabitha both start with a 'T'?
Anonymous on 12/12/2006:
I'm surprised she has not yet written a letter to her ISP demanding at least a year of internet for free, for the stress & emotional anguish she is receiving by logging onto this website & seeing everyone disagree with her.
Anonymous on 12/13/2006:
miantani75, LOL!!
Anonymous on 12/16/2006:
I try my best, emt c. :)

Tabs, Tabs, Tabs.... We do know all about customer service. Yes, we do. Unfortunately for you, we know nothing about troll service, so therefore we cannot help you. Sorry!
beanbagbritches on 12/24/2006:
Did you seriously write TWO complaints to the same restaurant for the same issue? You truly are a scammer. LEARN TO COOK.
romac on 03/12/2007:
" your not one to complain " That is all you do .
Also it is not me and my husband , it is my husband and I . Learn some mannors and the the hell off wefare .
Close commentsAdd reply
Kelsey's is cheap and does not care about customer service.
Posted on
A while ago I wrote a complaint to Kelsey's about my terrible experience. All I got was a $20 gift card. I deserve more for this becuse my meal was ruined.

Me my husband and my two kids had spent almost $60 in your restaurant. Also the price for steaks was $9.99 on the menu however we were charged $14.99. We argued over the bill but our server would not give in.

Second you only had three high chairs and they were all being used. I had to hold my child on my lap while I ate. I could not enjoy my meal. No one could enjoy the meal because my 15 month old was crying.

A week ago (after two long months) I got a gift card from Kelsey's. A $20 gift card, when I deserve $60 plus 10 dollars and taxes for the steak that you overcharged me for. This is a total insult as we had spent $60 at the restaurant and we only got a $20 value. I feel that you owe me an additional $40 in gift cards and also $10 plus for the misleading steak ad.
     
Read 16 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Hugh_Jorgen on 12/11/2006:
Tabby, you are lucky more restaurants don't blackball you and your family of free-meal hucksters.
spiderman2 on 12/11/2006:
Tabitha, I mean this will all sincerity. It is time for you to seek help with your highchair obsession. It is really taking over your life. This cannot be a good thing. I implore you for the sake of your children, please.
Anonymous on 12/11/2006:
A $20 gift card is quite generous. Not only should you quit demanding freebies, maybe you should look into taking a portable high chair with you. Or, eating at home more often.
Anonymous on 12/11/2006:
Learn to feed your kids McDonalds.
Anonymous on 12/11/2006:
Better yet PWP, try eating at home since on every outing she gets "gyped" or there is a shortage of highchairs.
yoke on 12/12/2006:
PWP, she can't take her kids to McDonalds, they don't have enough high chairs.
Skye on 12/12/2006:
You said NO ONE else could enjoy their meal because your baby was crying? Well that's very rude on your part, because you should have went outside to try to calm your baby down. Just because you were miserable, why ruin the dining experience for the others. You are one of those parents that make me leave the restaurant. Now, many good suggestions here. That portable high chair sounds like something you really need to carry.
KCRovert on 12/12/2006:
Come on Tabitha....sheesh. You even admit on your original "complaint" about Kelseys that the price of the steak was correct and that YOU misread the menu. Now you want to hold them up for more because YOU cannot read? And you blame all of it on the fact that you had to hold your child. How sad is that. You say he was crying because there was no highchair for him. A) at 15 months (or 14 months, you seem confused about this) do you really think he was actually crying for a chair?? B) How sad that he would cry so much for a chair rather than sit on his mother's lap....that should tell you something right there.

Be happy with your $20 card, that's more than anyone here would have given you....especially since the problems you are whining about were of your own volition.
yoke on 12/12/2006:
What is sad is how many other patrons had their meals ruined by Tabitha's selfishness and did not get anything in return.
spiderman2 on 12/12/2006:
If Tabitha's kid's crying ruined everyone else's meal, then Tabitha owes all the other patrons dinner!
Justusryan on 12/12/2006:
I know I hate when parents bring screaming brats into restaurants and MY meal gets ruined. On a side note, I made my mom give me a week's worth of free meals because when I went to her house for dinner, there were not enough high chairs.
Shakra on 12/12/2006:
Will the drama queen please leave the room?
Anonymous on 12/12/2006:
Sadly, Justus, my mom doesn't cook. Can't get any free meals, there...
Anonymous on 12/13/2006:
Gift cards are in the mail.
beanbagbritches on 12/24/2006:
Dear lord woman! Your 15 month old is always crying when you're out eating. Does that tell you anything? Stop going out and learn to cook! I cooked for 4 children for years. If I can do it, so can you.
Anonymous on 12/30/2006:
Good grief Tabby, don't you have any shame.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >