Preview Review

Next Review

King of Swords Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Thieves
By -

MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- Ordered a product from this company that was supposed to be in stock, waited got the order confirmation and proceeded to wait for delivery, after 10 days I still had not even received something to say that they had shipped the product. I then sent an email asking what my delivery date would be, I received an email, which was so blunt and offensive, basically it told me to wait until I get it within the specified time frames posted on their website, "providing it was in stock". It then went on to tell me they sell over 7000 products and they don't stock everything so the customer has to wait for them to order it and get delivery, if it's available.

Now maybe I'm a stickler for the small things but, A: It was supposed to be in stock. B: They charged me when they didn't even know if they could get the product. C: You NEVER blame the customer for ordering from you.

Anyway, I waited until the "correct" time frame for delivery which was well after what they stated it would be. (This is because that they charge your CC, then after whatever time period they "update your order to be accepted, and they keep doing this btw, and at that point is when they say the order was finally placed. At that point they have had your money for anything up to 3 weeks and you have not had delivery or even confirmation they have the product available).

So in the meantime I notified my CC for fraud and they are monitoring the card/company. After another 2 weeks past supposed delivery date, I officially canceled my order and surprisingly enough, received an e-mail stating my order was canceled and I would get a refund ASAP. To this day it has been 6 weeks, my CC company has issued a fraud chard against this company, I have had to complain to the Better Business Bureau regarding this company.

DO NOT PLACE AN ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, and IF you do, PAY with a CREDIT CARD not an ATM card as those charges are difficult to get back, and you will have to eventually try to reclaim your funds as the BBB has had MANY complaints about this company.

Replies
Advertisement
Do not order from KOS
By -

ACWORTH, GEORGIA -- I placed my order for a Christmas present. $59.78 I never received a shipping number. I wrote them today still waiting on that refund that now I know will never come. I also called and left messages. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! I went over to another place and received my order in five days. So, I did finally give that gift. But I didn't get it from KOS!

Replies
Do Not Buy From King Of Swords
By -

MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I purchased a product from "King of Swords" website using my debit card and never received it. It's been 53 days now. Evidently they do this to hundreds of customers. This company is a complete hoax.

Here are the steps I took to resolve my issue and get my money back. I recommend you do the same otherwise they will keep doing this to honest customers. 1.) File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. 2.) File a complaint with your bank stating you never received item and they will credit your account for the amount until the money is received from King of Swords. 3.) Post a negative review of the company on every website you can find, including this one.

It's a shame that there are companies out there that rip off people like this. I guess they figure the majority of their customers are little kids that are into ninja stuff so they'll never get taken to court. They have absolutely no excuse for their inaction. If you don't have a product don't advertise it on the website. This is the WORST company I have ever dealt with. They're scam artists.

Replies
Ripped Me Off
By -

MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I placed an order (Order #**) with King of Swords on Monday 02 April, 2007 for the following:
1 x Solar Spear 3000 Fantasy Sword $29.16
1 x Celtic Majesty Wizards Blade $44.18

The total with shipping was: Zone Based Shipping Rates (USA Shipping): $14.60
I was told that the items above were on backorder.
04/02/2007 Pending
04/03/2007 Order Accepted
06/26/2007 Canceled Canceled per buyers request.

I contacted them repeatedly via email and telephone regarding my refund but received no response. I contacted the Better Business Bureau who also received no response. It has been over six months and I have yet to receive a refund or any contact from them whatsoever. Through research I have found that I am not the only person to be victimized by this company.

Replies
Advertisement
Failure to ship products/Poor customer service
By -

MORENO VALLEY, CALIFORNIA -- On September 17,2007 I placed an order for a variety of products with Kingofswords.com. I noted that they charged my credit card two days later on September 19,2007. Since most ethical companies do not hit your credit card until product SHIPS, I assumed that I would receive a shipping notification in the near future. This did not happen. I eventually received a notice that they had RECEIVED my order. I went to their website and utilized the form to request the status of my order. That link DOES NOT FUNCTION.

I then left several e-mails on the site requesting any kind of contact I received none. After some digging, I found that the site is part of a company using the name milleniumempire.com. I contacted that site and received a response stating that my order was held up in customs and they would ship as soon as it cleared. A MONTH has gone by with no other responses from the company. At this point, they have my money and I have nothing but an uneasy feeling.

Replies
Failure to honor refund
By -

MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- On the 30 December 2006 l placed an online order for some various items from the 'King of Swords', and paid for them with my American Express card. After numerous excuses about the order being held up in customs and being promised the goods would be dispatched the following week and then not receiving them, I contacted them once more and was told one of the items in my order was still not available, I then requested a substitution or a refund.

All of this with all of the emails took a total of approx 5 months. I sent them an email on the 1st of May 2007 requesting a refund and was told I would receive it back on my Amex card that was used to pay for the order, and I would get a confirmation email once the refund was processed. I still have not heard from them.

Replies
Poor Customer Service
By -

I placed two separate orders for my fiance about two weeks ago. The only response I ever received from this site was that they received my order and that it was processing. I waited about 3-4 days to check the status just to see if they had a ship date for me (most sites usually have an approximate ship date.) I sent them a general email just asking how long it takes for one of their products to ship. No answer. I sent them another email checking the status of my order. No answer. I finally grew tired of waiting for a response and shopped with another site.

I purchased a sword from that site and that order shipped the SAME DAY the order was placed. So I cancelled my first order with King of Swords via email. No less than ten minutes, I get an email asking for the reason for my cancellation. Let's not forget I still have one order pending with them at this time (you would think they would start on the order they still have of mine and start shipping or responding to my emails. No. They didn't. I had to again send them another email asking for the status of that pending order and said I would give their company the benefit of the doubt and wait, if I did not hear from them in 24-48 hour (like their site states) I would cancel my order.

Again NO RESPONSE!! How incredible. It seems like the only way to get a response from this site is if the subject on the message is CANCEL MY ORDER. The one thing I have to say this company did do expeditiously was that they did charge my credit card right away. Great way to run a business guys!

Replies
Great Service, Excellent Prices
By -

MURIETTA, GEORGIA -- I ordered online a pair of SFX contact lenses for Halloween (dragon eyes) priced roughly 2/3 of any other store I could find. I ordered late in the day and left relatively little time for delivery. KoS expedited the order. When the manufacturer gave notice that my choice was out of stock, just 3 days before pumpkin day, KoS offered a different pair of lenses (my second choice anyhow, predator eyes), sent the order by overnight Fedex and refunded $50 on top.

The lenses arrived exactly as ordered and with 24 hours to spare. I cannot tell you how impressed I am by this commitment to customer service. I would absolutely buy from KoS again and highly recommend them to all and sundry. Five stars.

Replies
Advertisement
King of absolutely nothing
By -

Despite their claim of "Worldwide Shipping", my order was canceled (even though it is perfectly legal both to buy and own a stun gun in Japan - they are for sale everywhere) and I waited, patiently, for a refund to be issued. None was forthcoming.

When some weeks had passed and I had to write to ask where my refund was, I was instructed to "contact my credit card company" in order to facilitate my refund. Quite what power they imagined my credit card company had in instructing them to pay me back is beyond me. I had never heard of anything so ridiculous - it is up to King of Swords to refund my money; it is certainly not my credit card company's responsibility.

I was told to wait and that "an e-mail confirmation" would be sent to me when a refund had been issued. So, I waited - and waited - and waited. But, nothing. I even offered to have the refund made to my PayPal account - no answer. "The King wants to know what you think!" - Really? What evidence do they have for making this claim? I have requested a refund from them time after time and the King does not appear interested in hearing what I think at all. My advice: AVOID! Their customer service is non-existent and reflects the quality of the swords they sell - poor imitations of the real thing.

Replies
Scammed
By -

I've been waiting 40 days now for my order. I have contacted them 7 times now by phone and email with no response. I have left multiple messages on their answering service. Right now I'm waiting on hold with my bank to see if I can reverse charge this. Thing that sucks is this scam artist now has my debt card number. They did get back with me 1 time through email after 20 days, all they stated was the order was "accepted" AGAIN.

09/12/2009 Pending. 09/14/2009 Order Accepted. 09/22/2009 Order Accepted. 10/05/2009 Order Accepted. How many times are they going to accept it? When is it going to be shipped? Opening a claim with my bank now.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

King of Swords Rating:
16 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
King of Swords
3000 Johnson Ferry Road # 103
Marietta, GA 30062
678-264-8205 (ph)
www.kingofswords.com
Compare Specialty Stores