[X]

King of Swords

16 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Ripped Me Off
Posted by on
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I placed an order (Order #102655) with King of Swords on Monday 02 April, 2007 for the following:

1 x Solar Spear 3000 Fantasy Sword $29.16
1 x Celtic Majesty Wizards Blade $44.18

The total with shipping was:

Zone Based Shipping Rates (USA Shipping): $14.60
I was told that the items above were on backorder.
04/02/2007 Pending
04/03/2007 Order Accepted
06/26/2007 Canceled Canceled per buyers request.

I contacted them repeatedly via email and telephone regarding my refund but received no response. I contacted the Better Business Bureau who also received no response. It has been over six months and I have yet to receive a refund or any contact from them what so ever.

Through research I have found that I am not the only person to be victimized by this company.
     
Read 20 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2008-01-17:
How did you pay?
duskrayne on 2008-01-28:
I used a debit card.
Firekeeper on 2008-02-29:
You know what? I also placed an order with that exact same company and the same thing happened to me. Honestly, I think what they are doing is criminal. I placed my order last September and canceled it in January. It's now March and I still have not gotten my money back! Can they really get away with this? It's so horrible!
Marc Price on 2008-03-18:
I hope this can help. It worked for me. I contacted an attorney and was instructed to write them a letter (certified mail receipt) stating they have 5-days from receipt of letter to refund the money or my next step would be to file a small claims case with The Cobb County Court.They refunded my money.
I recommend everyone do this and if it doesn't work, take them to court. This company is is not honest and needs to be stopped. You can file online with Cobb County in GA.
The address if you send The king of Swords is as follow.
Send to: The Millennium Empire Corporation
3000 Johnson Ferry Road Suite 103/104
Marietta, Ga. 30062
GOOD LUCK
mikecurse on 2008-03-24:
Kind of Swords did the same thing to me. They owe me money right now for a hookah I ordered in Oct, after six months they still hadn't shipped it because they say they didn't have it in stock, and now three weeks after canceling the order I still haven't gotten my refund, nor will they answer my emails and phone calls asking when I'll get my refund. And they STILL have the hookah on their web site for people to buy even though they haven't had it in stock for over 6 months. Someone needs to shut these guys down.
the12thplaya on 2008-04-08:
I wish I'd done some research on them before ordering :(

I don't normally order from sites I've never heard off before but they had the Kill Bill swords I've been after for ages. I ordered them the other day and it looks like I'm getting the same treatment as others. I now have to wait 21 working days for a delivery which probably won't happen as they have to get it from their suppliers. The annoying thing is that the item has this int eh description: "David Carradine visited our sword shop again in March 2005 to sign the hottest new Kill Bill swords! No expense was spared, and these swords are stunning!" which would imply they're in the shop if they had them at all.
Valacer on 2008-05-07:
Don't do busiess with this company..rip off! I placed an order Oct 07 and was told over and over it was on back order. After 4 months I canceled my order and requested a refund with no luck...May 08 I'm still waiting.
johnnytheaviator on 2008-05-31:
I had the same problem. I placed an order back in August of 2007 and still haven't received my products and it's June 2008. I have sent multiple emails, and made multiple phone calls with no response. I am sending a letter on Monday certified mail, return receipt requested threatening legal action. If they do not respond I will not hesitate to file suit in Cobb County court system. I will be seeking all I am out. Has anyone considered a Class action suit for all the unfilled orders? I think we have enough people we could file a class action suit. These people are going to pay, one way or another...
dj,murt on 2008-06-04:
I done a order with them I placed in July 07 and got my package in dec 07 it was a long wait! but now iv done another order but this time I'm getting the same old e-mails back!! I had a look at the ones they sent me in July and its the same one they send me the other day!! and any time I send a e-mail its the same message back its ((Your order up date BLA BLA Stuck in custums)) So I sent another one sayin how long will it be there for and they said ((Your order up date will be in stock soon)) Like that don't make sense at all. I was lucky to gety my first one But my second one ant working to good 4 me!!

I Hope the KING gets locked up lol

Dj Murt from Ireland
Marly on 2008-09-25:
Yeah, mines exactly the same, I ordered a Devil may cry sword and a Wolf's rain box set for my sister's 16th birthday, after two months of no confirmation, a emailed them only to find my order was "stuck in customs" I've now deleted my order and they have said if I don't get a refund within 48 hours to contact my credit card company and ask for a reverse charge. I really don't know what to do now, does anyone have any advise???
jijiya on 2008-10-29:
I am the same... I ordered an inuyasha sword and they told me the same stuff.. back ordered stuck in customs.. I requested a refund back in August and they said I would be refunded asap.. I been going back and forth with them saying about the same crap "refund asap" "we will resend to accounting" "if you do not receive in 48 hours ask your bank for reverse charge"

Thing is I asked my bank about reverse charge.. they didn't know what they were talking about.. The BBB said they tried to contact them over 450 times with no luck.. I am not sure what else to do but try and take legal action.
nearlyafool on 2008-11-18:
I wonder if anyone can help. I am in England and we placed orders with King of Swords in May and June 2008. We cancelled in Sept after non receipt of goods and although this was acknowledged by email, we have not had money returned. No response to email and I have tried phoning but no response. Have called a legal dept in Georgia and will follow their advice of asking my bank to issue a dispute to have the charge reversed. Is there any other action I can take given that I am in England. The BBB say there are 500 complaints against the company but they never respond. Can I file a small claims with the local court even though I'm in the UK?
Thanks for any advice.
nearlyafool on 2008-11-18:
Just had a thought - is it possible for a few people to jointly file a small claims on this company through the local Cobb County Court?
chevygiror on 2008-12-10:
OK,, so Just like all of you the same thing happened to me, I did tell them I was going to call better business and all that and they have not done anything yet either.... So if anyone is going to do a class action suite let me know and I'll do anything to help... Thanks
nearlyafool on 2009-01-02:
Here's how to get your money back: Phone Al on 404 664 3045. Tell him that if you don't get a refund you will contact Investigator Ronald Scott at Cobb county court on 770 499 4675. Bet you get your money. If not, give Investigator Ronald Scott a call.
Treebling on 2009-02-01:
I'm glad that after I repeatedly was ignored through my phone calls that I called the number on my bank records. It was a personal cellphone for a woman who said NOT to leave her messages about orders! My first red flag until I did the search that led me here. I'm very happy for this website because my suspicions were correct and its been less than a month since I purchased and my bank will reverse the charges. But even though, I'm still calling the Cobb County Sheriff's dept and placing a formal complaint to Sheriff Neil Warren. Everyone should. In hopes of them being prosecuted I'm also writing a letter to my Senator and to Senator Doug Stoner representing Cobb County. Its criminal what they are doing and action needs to be taken.
wheelz on 2009-02-04:
I'm so glad I found this site. I filed an official complaint with the BBB and I plan to call Cobb County sometime today. They wouldn't ship my merchandise or issue a refund even though I explained that the stuff was for my 11-year old's birthday. They told me that if I didn't receive a confirmation email about the refund to have my bank reverse the charges. SIGH.
king of swords on 2009-03-10:
I would like to add that kingofswords.com is not the New Zealand Company kingofswords.co.nz. I get lots of emails from unhappy customers thinking that I am the same company.
In furture I will direct these people to this site so that they also can add their 3 cents worth.....
Joshua H. on 2009-09-01:
I purchased a product from their website using my debit card and never received it. It's been 53 days now. Here is the steps I took to resolve my issue.
1.) File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau
2.) File a complaint with your bank stating you never received item and they will credit your account for the amount until the money is received from King of Swords.
3.) Post a negative review of the company on every website you can find, including this one.

It's a shame that there are companies out there that rip off people like this. I guess they figure the majority of their customers are little kids that are into ninja stuff so they'll never get taken to court.

They have absolutely no excuse for their inaction. If you don't have a product don't advertise it on the website. This is the WORST company I have ever dealt with. They're scam artists.
dangerman1983 on 2010-04-16:
I was waiting more than 6 months for a refund from these jokers. I eventually filed a complaint with the internet crime complaint centre (http://complaint.ic3.gov), they forwarded the complaint to the Georgia police, and I got my refund almost straight away. Only wish I had done it sooner and saved myself a dozen wasted emails.
Close commentsAdd reply
Thieves
Posted by on
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- Ordered a product from this company that was supposed to be in stock, waited got the order confirmation and proceeded to wait for delivery, after 10 days I still had not even received something to say that they had shipped the product. I then sent an email asking what my delivery date would be, I received an email, which was so blunt and offensive, basically it told me to wait until I get it within the specified time frames posted on their website, "providing it was in stock". It then went on to tell me they sell over 7000 products and they don't stock everything so the customer has to wait for them to order it and get delivery, if it's available. they

Now maybe I'm a stickler for the small things but,

A: It was supposed to be in stock.
B: They charged me when they didn't even know if they could get the product.
C: you NEVER blame the customer for ordering from you.

Anyway, I waited until the "correct" time frame for delivery which was well after what they stated it would be. (This is because that they charge your CC, then after whatever time period they "update your order to be accepted, and they keep doing this btw, and at that point is when they say the order was finally placed. At that point they have had your money for anything up to 3 weeks and you have not had delivery or even confirmation they have the product available).

So in the mean time I notified my CC for fraud and they are monitoring the card/company.

After another 2 weeks past supposed delivery date, I officially canceled my order and surprisingly enough, received an e-mail stating my order was canceled and I would get a refund ASAP.

To this day it has been 6 weeks, my CC company has issued a fraud chard against this company, I have had to complain to the Better business bureau regarding this company.

DO NOT PLACE AN ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, and IF you do, PAY with a CREDIT CARD not an ATM card as those charges are difficult to get back, and you will have to eventually try to reclaim your funds as the BBB has had MANY complaints about this company.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

ChuhBaca on 2010-03-28:
I e-mailed them. I let them know that, while they have many products that would interest me, I wouldn't order from them due to the number of complaints I have read about them.
Close commentsAdd reply
Do not order from KOS
Posted by on
ACWORTH, GEORGIA -- I placed my order for a Christmas present. $59.78 I never received a shipping number. So I wrote them and they said

12/13/2009 Pending
12/14/2009 Order Accepted
12/24/2009 Order Accepted Thank you for your order status inquiry.

The King of Swords (KOS) website contains more than 7,000 items for our customers. While we do attempt to maintain stock of our most popular items, many of our items are ordered from our suppliers on an "as-needed" basis.

Our website clearly indicates that standard shipping time should be expected within 14 BUSINESS days (we don't work weekends) from the date your order is accepted. We also ask that if you need the item sooner than that you let us know in the comments section of your order.

Your order is currently in our fulfillment que and we will update you as we continue to process your order. We usually ship by USPS and Fedex and will provide tracking information on your order when it is available.

To help us do our best to assist you, please reply to this e-mail address with any question or requests for information on your order.

Thank you for your business.

King of Swords
12/29/2009 Order Accepted Thank you for your patience.
01/06/2010 Order Accepted Your order is being processed for shipment.

The King of Swords (KOS) website contains more than 7,000 items for our customers. While we do attempt to maintain stock of our most popular items, many of our items are ordered from our suppliers on an "as-needed" basis.

This status update means that we are collecting the item(s) for your order from our in-house stock or suppliers and will be shipping the item to you immediately after all items in your order have been collected or received in our warehouse.

To help us do our best to assist you, please reply to this e-mail address with any question or requests for information on your order.

Thank you for your business.

King of Swords
01/07/2010 Order Accepted Thank you for your order status inquiry.

We apologize for the extended delay in shipping your order. We are waiting on a restock shipment from our suppliers that was scheduled to be here weeks ago. According to our supplier the shipment in currently stuck in customs. When your order ships you will receive a confirmation email.

To help us do our best to assist you, please reply to this e-mail address with any question or requests for information on your order.

Thank you for your business.


King of Swords
01/19/2010 Canceled Your order has been canceled per your request. A refund will be issued to you as soon as possible.

I wrote them today still waiting on that refund that now I know will never come. I also called and left messages. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! I went over to another place and rec ivied my order in five days. So, I did finally give that gift. But I didn't get it from KOS!

     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-02-20:
Did you really order an item online on 12/13 expecting delivery before 12/25? Did you let them know, per their direction, that you needed it that soon?
icemeltall on 2010-03-26:
that's what they say even after 6 months of waiting and another 2 months of waiting for refund .. when they stop saying anything altogether ....

what was the place where u got your order in 5 days ?
southnjes on 2010-03-27:
I agree with the post, I ordered at the start of Feb and it's nearly April with no product, and just like this person, I'm waiting for a refund that isn't coming.

I ordered from these two places instead, First order took 7 days, next took 6 days from web order confirmation to in my hands.

http://www.swordsswords.com/ 7 days
http://www.japaneseswords4samurai.com/ 6 days
Close commentsAdd reply
Do Not Buy From King Of Swords
Posted by on
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I purchased a product from "King of Swords" website using my debit card and never received it. It's been 53 days now. Evidently they do this to hundreds of customers. This company is a complete hoax.

Here are the steps I took to resolve my issue and get my money back. I recommend you do the same otherwise they will keep doing this to honest customers.

1.) File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau
2.) File a complaint with your bank stating you never received item and they will credit your account for the amount until the money is received from King of Swords.
3.) Post a negative review of the company on every website you can find, including this one.

It's a shame that there are companies out there that rip off people like this. I guess they figure the majority of their customers are little kids that are into ninja stuff so they'll never get taken to court.

They have absolutely no excuse for their inaction. If you don't have a product don't advertise it on the website. This is the WORST company I have ever dealt with. They're scam artists.
     
Read 9 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-09-01:
Thanks for the info. What does their normal delivery policy state? 4 to 6 weeks? 6 to 8 weeks?
moneybags on 2009-09-01:
The BBB has no legal standing to do anything except take a report. It is strictly a volunteer membership organization. Contact your Attorney General.
Skye on 2009-09-01:
Did you ever try to contact them, to find out what happened to your order??

http://www.kingofswords.com/contact_us.php
TheMightyBoosh on 2009-09-01:
LOL...swords.
BokiBean on 2009-09-01:
Joshua, post back if you ever do get results..there have been other complaints about King of Swords here.

Very helpful.
Joshua H. on 2009-09-01:
This is taken directly from their website...

Timing:
Shipping times during peak season are usually 7-14 business days (you don't count weekends). That means an order placed on the 1st will probably arrive before the 20th. International orders will take longer with an average expectancy of 14-21 business days.

Yes, Skye, I tried to contact them several times via email and received no response. I tried contacting them by phone and left a voicemail, and still no response.

/sigh
the fonz on 2009-11-02:
Wow! I really wished I looked here before. I ordered the Hylian Shield for my best friend's birthday! And now that day has come and gone, and still no shield... It's so irritating that some company would do this
icemeltall on 2010-03-26:
I'm from Romania . Do you know any other sites that are trustworthy and can ship in Europe ?

I searched for information on www.swordsswords.com but I can't find anyone to complain .
Annie from Australia on 2012-01-07:
I ordered from KoS late November and even though there was a couple weeks delay, I picked up my items from the post office today (7/1/12) and everything was in the package, exactly as ordered. I do not know the owner of KoS and live in Australia, so there is no close connection, but I seem to have received good service.
Close commentsAdd reply
Great Service, Excellent Prices
Posted by on
MURIETTA, GEORGIA -- I ordered online a pair of SFX contact lenses for Halloween (dragon eyes) priced roughly 2/3 of any other store I could find. I ordered late in the day and left relatively little time for delivery. KoS expedited the order. When the manufacturer gave notice that my choice was out of stock, just 3 days before pumpkin day, KoS offered a different pair of lenses (my second choice anyhow, predator eyes), sent the order by overnight Fedex and refunded $50 on top. The lenses arrived exactly as ordered and with 24 hours to spare. I cannot tell you how impressed I am by this commitment to customer service. I would absolutely buy from KoS again and highly recommend them to all and sundry. Five stars.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

GenuineNerd on 2010-11-03:
Be careful with cosmetic contact lenses...they can damage your eyes. Some states have banned their sale for these reasons. Many stores were selling these lenses, and people wearing them have suffered eye pain (or even blindness) since these lenses, which are for costume purposes rather than for vision correction, are often produced in non-sterile environments and may contain irritants that can be harmful to your eyes. If using such lenses, make sure that they are cleaned and sterilized before putting them in your eyes.
Close commentsAdd reply
King of absolutely nothing
Posted by on
Despite their claim of "Worldwide Shipping", my order was canceled (even though it is perfectly legal both to buy and own a stun gun in Japan - they are for sale everywhere) and I waited, patiently, for a refund to be issued.

None was forthcoming.

When some weeks had passed and I had to write to ask where my refund was, I was instructed to "contact my credit card company" in order to facilitate my refund. Quite what power they imagined my credit card company had in instructing them to pay me back is beyond me. I had never heard of anything so ridiculous - it is up to King of Swords to refund my money; it is certainly not my credit card company's responsibility.

I was told to wait and that "an e-mail confirmation" would be sent to me when a refund had been issued. So, I waited - and waited - and waited. But, nothing.

I even offered to have the refund made to my Paypal account - no answer.

"The King wants to know what you think!" - really? what evidence do they have for making this claim? I have requested a refund from them time after time and the King does not appear interested in hearing what I think at all.

My advice: AVOID!
Their customer service is non-existent and reflects the quality of the swords they sell - poor imitations of the real thing.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

spiderman2 on 2010-03-23:
Did the charge ever come through on your credit card?
ChuhBaca on 2010-03-23:
It's shocking how many bad reviews such a specialized store receives on this board. They're not minor either! This company sounds like bad news!
PepperElf on 2010-03-23:
but is it legal to SHIP them INTO Japan?

I lived in Japan for a lil over a year so I know some of the laws are a bit weird when it comes to stuff like that.

Not saying this company is good - I think I've heard other complaints about them
but I'd recommend checking the local laws pertaining to receiving shipments of weapons into Japan
icemeltall on 2010-03-26:
I got scammed to but I'm searching for some 'OK' replicas of roronoa's (one piece anime/manga) swords . it's hard to find a trustworthy company that ships worldwide . I've been checking www.swordsswords.com but I can't seem to find any information .
Close commentsAdd reply
Scammed
Posted by on
I've been waiting 40 days now for my order. I have contacted them 7 times now by phone and email with no response. I have left multiple messages on their answering service. Right now I'm waiting on hold with my bank to see if I can reverse charge this. Thing that sucks is this scam artist now has my debt card number. They did get back with me 1 time through email after 20 days, all they stated was the order was "accepted" AGAIN.

09/12/2009 Pending
09/14/2009 Order Accepted
09/22/2009 Order Accepted
10/05/2009 Order Accepted

How many times are they going to accept it? When is it going to be shipped.

Opening a claim with my bank now.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
What do you want with Chinese throwing stars and knives? Are you a paid assassin?
Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
Uh oh, I hope the OP isn't my ex boyfriend
Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
Chad, you don't live in Colorado by any chance?
Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
Or Arizona right?
Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
He could want them for decoration.
I do that with swords and daggers. I have a full arsenol on my wall in the den.
Anonymous on 2009-10-19:
Remind me not to get on your bad side bearkat
PepperElf on 2009-10-19:
Though, you might want to check with the local state...

Some states have laws about weapons being ordered on line
maybe it got stopped somewhere in route if it was mistaken for a real weapon and not a replica one?


either that or contact your credit card company or PayPal (whatever you used to pay) and contest the charges etc
Close commentsAdd reply
King of swords, rip off scam
Posted by on
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I placed an order with King of Swords in late June 09. They immediately took the $105 payment then replied to me saying that they were unable to send me part of the order. They stated their accounts department was dealing with the refund and it would be done as soon as possible.

Very long story short, after many e mails and being fobbed off and ignored countless times I have still yet to be refunded. I have read of many, many others in the same or similar situation with King of swords, and this has motivated me to take legal action as they cannot be allowed to get away with what is blatantly theft.

If you have had a similar experience with King of swords I urge you to follow the matter up and not let them get away with it any longer.
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2009-09-12:
Wow, being such a specialty store, I'm surprised by how many complaints there have been about it. I mean, is the demand for swords that great nowadays? Then again, I have a foil from my fencing days....

I think I will stay away from the King of Swords for all my sword needs. Period.
Skye on 2009-09-12:
I think their specialty is never sending the items to their customers.
jktshff1 on 2009-09-12:
What is fascinating is the amount of crimes being committed with these things across the country. Next thing ya know the Brady bunch is going to want to register your sword or do away with them altogether.
Anonymous on 2009-09-12:
Ever thought of filing a chargeback with your credit card?
ChuhBaca on 2009-09-12:
Yeah, these guys must be bad news! For such a specialized dealer to stick out where complaints are registered against mega corps like Target, Verizon, Best Buy...

I may see if I can drop them a line, just to let them know that they're getting a reputation. That will probably result in a hostile response, but that's one way for consumers to stick together.
Close commentsAdd reply
King of Swords is a hoax
Posted by on
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I regret not doing research on this company. I place an order and the charges were immediately deducted from my bank account via debit. After six week I sent an email and their reply was the order was being held up in customs. Three weeks later I found several complaints about this company on various sites. I then asked for a refund and was told it had to be approved by the accounting department.

The truth is their phone number is unlisted. King of Swords is not registered with BBB. So no help there.

Good Luck to those of you that are still in search of your stolen money.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Soaring Consumer on 2009-03-20:
If it isn't too late, file a chargeback through your bank.

Otherwise, contact the domain name's registrar, GoDaddy.com, to find out more information about this company.
Close commentsAdd reply
King Of Swords Beware!
Posted by on
I purchased two items on Jan 6, 2008 from this company. Little did I know that I should have performed a review search about them beforehand. I assumed they were a reputable company. I have found (after the fact) that they are not.

1 x 1 Dozen (12) Deluxe Ninja Throwing Stars Black/Silver
- Blade Color: SILVER $19.88
1 x ROYAL FLUSH THROWING CARD SET $19.45

Sub-Total: $39.33
(USA Shipping): $11.99

01/06/2009 Pending
01/06/2009 Order Accepted
01/19/2009 Order Accepted

I have contacted them more times than I can even count, but to no avail. They have not responded other than the first time I inquired and they sent an automated response saying it was in the queue. They have absolutely no customer service.

Items never shipped.
Refund never given.

Stay away from this company. Buy the products elsewhere because other reputable companies have them.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Treebling on 2009-01-31:
I contacted a phone number in my bank records for King of Swords and it went to a personal cellphone of a woman who shall be left without a name. This company is a complete rip-off. Since the time line is under 60 days I will have my bank reverse the charges. Ms. T
Soaring Consumer on 2009-01-31:
Reversing the charge is definitely the right thing to do. Voted helpful.

I suggest that you also get a new debit card with a new number so that the scammer can't steal your money.
Treebling on 2009-01-31:
Thank you for the advice. I already have my bank performing the needed actions against this company. And a new card is on the way! Thank you very much. I just wish that companies were more honest. You can't judge a company by a website. It looked very legitimate but it was the opposite. I will always do a search to investigate a website before I purchase. Lesson learned!!
Treebling on 2009-02-07:
Update. As of today my money has been refunded through Visa and my card number changed. Never wait too long for an order, there is a 60 day reversal of charge time line you don't want to fall after.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >