Linder's Furniture - Page 2

29 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Worst service ever, do not shop at this place!!!!
By -

This is the worst place ever - save your money and go else where - like somewhere where they care about their image or their clients!!! They have the worst delivery - promised delivery within 2 weeks - 2-1/2 months later I am being bounced back and forth between the store and their so-called 'customer service department'.

Their sales people are clueless, the store manager is useless, their delivery estimates are lies, and their customer service department is the WORST!!! If you are having a great day and want somebody to ruin it - call them - their customer service department 'lady' cussed me out and told me not to call back. I wanted to sink down to her level and tell her where to go... I did not! I figured anybody that has to deal with this company's complaints must already have a pretty bad day, everyday!!! Save yourselves the headache - go shop somewhere else!

     
Replies
Family Room Furniture
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a complete living room furniture, Sofa, Love seat, Recliner, tables & TV stand, the delivery was late and not as promised and they have gave me a used Sofa & Love seat and the delivery person indicate that they were a floor model, he called Customer Service (April 13, 2010) and they told him tell us to keep the furniture and when the new shipment arrive they will exchange it, after we came back from vacation on May 19, 2010 we called Customer service many times leaving many messages BUT they never called back, I wrote them twice (One Cerified letter) and still they have never called back and we are stuck with a dirty floor model furniture, and a legal action will be taken soon. I will not recommend anybody to buy furniture from Linder's

     
Replies
What you see in the showroom is not what you will get, and then you're stuck with it
By -

CERRITOS, CALIFORNIA -- My husband and me bought a couch and love seat from Linder's. At the showroom we inspected both of them and liked the look and overall comfort and softness of the cushions. We unzipped the cushions at the showroom to see what materials they were made of and decided to get them. A week later we got our furniture and to our surprise the cushions were hard as rocks. Once we unzipped them we found out they were made with different materials than the ones in the showroom. Once we contacted customer service we got this very rude lady "Rosa" that didn't want to listen to what I was saying and kept making excuses as to why the cushions were hard- "they needed to be worn", "the cushions at the showroom were older and felt better". This service representative treated me like an idiot and refused to take care of the problem!! Bottom line is that the furniture Linder's has on it's showrooms IS NOT THE SAME AS WHAT YOU WILL GET!!! BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

Company Response 01/04/2011:

I am sorry that you had such an experience, We would like to discuss it and resolve any issue left open or make up for how we didn't handle the situation properly. Please feel free to contact me at phone or email below.

Eric Foucrier
President

12821 Knott Avenue
Garden Grove, Ca 92841
714 622-7925 PH
714 698-2704 FAX
Email
EricFoucrier@lindersfurniture.com
Websites
www.lindersfurniture.com
www.legacy-homefurnishings.com

     
Replies
Very BAD customer service - can't deliver as promised
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a bed (not set) on 4/17 and was told by the salesperson at the Rancho Cucamonga store that it would be available in about 3 weeks. Now I am being told they won't have it from the manufacturer till 6/10. This is 8 weeks after ordering the bed (it's coming from Asia). I requested a full refund as stated on the Terms & Conditions (unreasonable manufacturer delay) and was told by a very rude customer service agent I could get a refund minus 10% and that they believe unreasonable is 3-6 months (which is not stated on the Terms & Conditions). This is completely unacceptable and they claim that customer service is #1. The agent would not let me speak to the manager Sue. I will now contact the Better Business Bureau and also a lawyer for recourse due to the inability to deliver as paid and promised.

     
Replies
Bizarre policy
By -

CATHEDRAL CITY, CALIFORNIA -- We bought a terrific tall ceramic pot and four bunches of dyed green bamboo sticks to go in it, as displayed at the Cathedral City store's grand opening sale. The saleswoman and my partner agreed that four bundles looked better than three, but when we got home we decided that three was plenty. When I tried to return the fourth, on Monday four days later, I was told that accessories can't be returned after three days ("It says on the receipt"--in small print on the back side and not so specifically) because the order had already been processed (whatever that means).
After I returned to the car shaking my head, my partner, not one to suffer fools and their policies, had another go at the manager. Throughout the encounter, he was unfriendly, uncooperative, and rude. He acknowledged that he would forgo sales worth potentially thousands of dollars by our friends who are buying a condo (and others amazed by this tale!) for a $7 item.
Who ever heard of such a policy? We should have been told by the saleswoman to be sure to return it within three days if we didn't want the extra bundle--and that the $169 pot would need to be returned in that time too if we changed our minds.
Customer service? We will never set foot in Linder's again and will steer our friends away too. Caveat emptor.

     
Replies
Lied to
By -

I purchased a couch which I absolutely loved when I was at the showroom in Cerritos, and the couch was very comfy, but when I got it today it's really hard and stiff. The other thing was that since I don't have perfect credit I had to go with their "easy financing," which I asked more than once if the payment was $60.00 a month and was told yes>....no it's actually $60 every two weeks, making it approximately $120 a month. I cannot afford that high of a payment each month. I'm calling the store tomorrow and see what the say. If I had been told this upfront I wouldn't have signed and bought this furniture. I'm really, really upset.

     
Replies
Poor Quality
By -

LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Do not purchase any furniture from this store. I purchased a dinning room set at the end of Nov and the plastic that the manufacture covers the chairs with will not come off. I've tried to several time to call customer service back in December and was told I would have to pay a fee of 60.00 to have someone come out and remove the plastic. My question is this: Why would the delivery people not tell me about the plastic covers and why didn't they take the plastic off in the first place? I shouldn't have to go for months dealing with this. Don't you agree?

I was told by customer service to remove the plastic myselft with a screw driver???

After all the calls and emails I have sent the DM and President (snip - no names please). Not one call back!

     
Replies
A Great Experience All The Way Around
By -

LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- After missing my delivery call because my 9 year old answered and took an incomplete message, I went online to see if I could find the delivery service's phone number. Seeing unhappy review made me nervous, as my furniture was supposed to be delivered today. I called Customer Service at 9 A.M. today. Marianne was courteous and helpful and told me my delivery was scheduled between 11-3. My 2 delivery people arrived at 12;05, and were helpful, courteous, and professional. They set everything up where I asked, and even helped me move one of my own pieces out of the way. All pieces arrived in excellent shape, one week after placing my order, in the time frame that had been set up in the store. My sales person, Tony, at Laguna Hills was helpful with dimension tear sheets, and I felt like he was trying to help me find the right pieces for my room and it didn't feel like a hard sell. I had a great experience all around, and would shop Linders again.

I did not experience any bad issues as other users had stated with their delivery experiences. I wish I had got the names of my 2 delivery personnel, as I would like to commend them on their helpfulness, timeliness, and courtesy! Thanks! Michele

     
Replies
Free Groceries
By -

Don't ever fall for Linder's SCAM on giving $500 in free groceries if you buy something from them. It's totally bogus! The hoops I had to go through just to sign up was impossible, then when I finally got it straight, I never received a dime. Linder's says they have nothing to do with the company that sends the money. What a joke! Of course you can't email, phone, fax or get a hold of them in any way. When I finally got an address to write to them, I found out they moved. I found one phone number, but it was disconnected.

It's been over 9 months and I'm still trying to collect my $500. Oh well, just a warning to never trust them because they'll never make good on their word. Just another company ripping people off for profit!

     
Replies
Horrible Horrible Horrible Do Not Buy From Them
By -

TORRNACE, CALIFORNIA -- I will make this short and sweet. Horrible customer service, lied to by everyone at every level, no returned phone calls from the manager of the Torrance store or corporate manager Sue. John Santos of the Torrance store lied to me on numerous occasions. My problem was simple but could not be resolved. Once they have your money they simply do not care! All their promotions are a SCAM! I will also be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau.

I have absolutely no idea how this company is in business, they should have been shut down. Worst experience ever! Do Not Buy From Them!!!!!!

-N Bryant

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >