Preview Review

Next Review

Linder's Furniture Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Family Room Furniture
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a complete living room furniture, sofa, love seat, recliner, tables & TV stand, the delivery was late and not as promised and they have gave me a used sofa & love seat and the delivery person indicate that they were a floor model, he called Customer Service (April 13, 2010) and they told him tell us to keep the furniture and when the new shipment arrive they will exchange it.

After we came back from vacation on May 19, 2010 we called customer service many times leaving many messages BUT they never called back, I wrote them twice (one certified letter) and still they have never called back and we are stuck with a dirty floor model furniture, and a legal action will be taken soon. I will not recommend anybody to buy furniture from Linder's.

Replies
Advertisement
What you see in the showroom is not what you will get, and then you're stuck with it
By -

CERRITOS, CALIFORNIA -- My husband and me bought a couch and love seat from Linder's. At the showroom we inspected both of them and liked the look and overall comfort and softness of the cushions. We unzipped the cushions at the showroom to see what materials they were made of and decided to get them. A week later we got our furniture and to our surprise the cushions were hard as rocks. Once we unzipped them we found out they were made with different materials than the ones in the showroom

Once we contacted customer service we got this very rude lady ** that didn't want to listen to what I was saying and kept making excuses as to why the cushions were hard - "they needed to be worn", "the cushions at the showroom were older and felt better". This service representative treated me like an idiot and refused to take care of the problem! Bottom line is that the furniture Linder's has on it's showrooms IS NOT THE SAME AS WHAT YOU WILL GET!!! BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

Company Response 01/04/2011:

I am sorry that you had such an experience, We would like to discuss it and resolve any issue left open or make up for how we didn't handle the situation properly. Please feel free to contact me at phone or email below.

Eric Foucrier
President

12821 Knott Avenue
Garden Grove, Ca 92841
714 622-7925 PH
714 698-2704 FAX
Email
EricFoucrier@lindersfurniture.com
Websites
www.lindersfurniture.com
www.legacy-homefurnishings.com

Replies
Very BAD customer service - can't deliver as promised
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a bed (not set) on 4/17 and was told by the salesperson at the Rancho Cucamonga store that it would be available in about 3 weeks. Now I am being told they won't have it from the manufacturer till 6/10. This is 8 weeks after ordering the bed (it's coming from Asia). I requested a full refund as stated on the Terms & Conditions (unreasonable manufacturer delay) and was told by a very rude customer service agent I could get a refund minus 10% and that they believe unreasonable is 3-6 months (which is not stated on the Terms & Conditions).

This is completely unacceptable and they claim that customer service is #1. The agent would not let me speak to the manager **. I will now contact the Better Business Bureau and also a lawyer for recourse due to the inability to deliver as paid and promised.

Replies
Bizarre policy
By -

CATHEDRAL CITY, CALIFORNIA -- We bought a terrific tall ceramic pot and four bunches of dyed green bamboo sticks to go in it, as displayed at the Cathedral City store's grand opening sale. The saleswoman and my partner agreed that four bundles looked better than three, but when we got home we decided that three was plenty. When I tried to return the fourth, on Monday four days later, I was told that accessories can't be returned after three days ("It says on the receipt" -- in small print on the back side and not so specifically) because the order had already been processed (whatever that means).

After I returned to the car shaking my head, my partner, not one to suffer fools and their policies, had another go at the manager. Throughout the encounter, he was unfriendly, uncooperative, and rude. He acknowledged that he would forgo sales worth potentially thousands of dollars by our friends who are buying a condo (and others amazed by this tale!) for a $7 item.

Who ever heard of such a policy? We should have been told by the saleswoman to be sure to return it within three days if we didn't want the extra bundle -- and that the $169 pot would need to be returned in that time too if we changed our minds. Customer service? We will never set foot in Linder's again and will steer our friends away too. Caveat emptor.

Replies
Advertisement
Lied to
By -

I purchased a couch which I absolutely loved when I was at the showroom in Cerritos, and the couch was very comfy, but when I got it today it's really hard and stiff. The other thing was that since I don't have perfect credit I had to go with their "easy financing," which I asked more than once if the payment was $60.00 a month and was told yes.... No it's actually $60 every two weeks, making it approximately $120 a month. I cannot afford that high of a payment each month. I'm calling the store tomorrow and see what the say. If I had been told this upfront I wouldn't have signed and bought this furniture. I'm really, really upset.

Replies
Poor Quality
By -

LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Do not purchase any furniture from this store. I purchased a dinning room set at the end of Nov and the plastic that the manufacture covers the chairs with will not come off. I've tried to several time to call customer service back in December and was told I would have to pay a fee of 60.00 to have someone come out and remove the plastic.

My question is this: Why would the delivery people not tell me about the plastic covers and why didn't they take the plastic off in the first place? I shouldn't have to go for months dealing with this. Don't you agree? I was told by customer service to remove the plastic myself with a screw driver??? After all the calls and emails I have sent the DM and President **. Not one call back!

Replies
A Great Experience All The Way Around
By -

LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- After missing my delivery call because my 9 year old answered and took an incomplete message, I went online to see if I could find the delivery service's phone number. Seeing unhappy review made me nervous, as my furniture was supposed to be delivered today.

I called Customer Service at 9 A.M. today. ** was courteous and helpful and told me my delivery was scheduled between 11-3. My 2 delivery people arrived at 12:05, and were helpful, courteous, and professional. They set everything up where I asked, and even helped me move one of my own pieces out of the way. All pieces arrived in excellent shape, one week after placing my order, in the time frame that had been set up in the store.

My salesperson, **, at Laguna Hills was helpful with dimension tear sheets, and I felt like he was trying to help me find the right pieces for my room and it didn't feel like a hard sell. I had a great experience all around, and would shop Linder's again. I did not experience any bad issues as other users had stated with their delivery experiences. I wish I had got the names of my 2 delivery personnel, as I would like to commend them on their helpfulness, timeliness, and courtesy! Thanks!

Replies
Free Groceries
By -

Don't ever fall for Linder's SCAM on giving $500 in free groceries if you buy something from them. It's totally bogus! The hoops I had to go through just to sign up was impossible, then when I finally got it straight, I never received a dime. Linder's says they have nothing to do with the company that sends the money. What a joke!

Of course you can't email, phone, fax or get a hold of them in any way. When I finally got an address to write to them, I found out they moved. I found one phone number, but it was disconnected. It's been over 9 months and I'm still trying to collect my $500. Oh well, just a warning to never trust them because they'll never make good on their word. Just another company ripping people off for profit!

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Horrible Horrible Do Not Buy From Them
By -

TORRNACE, CALIFORNIA -- I will make this short and sweet. Horrible customer service, lied to by everyone at every level, no returned phone calls from the manager of the Torrance store or corporate manager **. ** of the Torrance store lied to me on numerous occasions. My problem was simple but could not be resolved. Once they have your money they simply do not care! All their promotions are a SCAM! I will also be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I have absolutely no idea how this company is in business, they should have been shut down. Worst experience ever! Do Not Buy From Them!!!!!!

Replies
Make Sure You Read This Before Doing Business With Them
By -

MISSION VIEJO, CALIFORNIA -- I'VE HAD MY WORST EXPERIENCE WITH LINDER'S. PLEASE READ THE WHOLE THING. Their customer service is no help. They play games with you, lie to you and SOOOO RUDE. I've purchased a desk for my 7 year old from Linder's on September. They've delivered it on Sept. 18th. It was the wrong one (the one I got was marked $599 and the one delivered was $645) although it was more I did not like it. I called the salesperson ** (he is the only nice person I've dealt with so far) right away before the delivery guys left. He apologized and said it was his mistake and told me to keep it until they deliver the right furniture and he will call me right back. He never did.

I went to the store on Eltoro and spoke to **. She said she can not do anything about it until ** comes back and he is not coming for another 4 days!!! I asked for a manager. She said manager is not going to be in until Friday (NO MANAGER FOR 3 days). I called customer service and spoke to ** (she is the rudest person ever). She said since I did not refuse other furniture she cannot do anything. I told her ** told me to keep it she said there is no such a thing and refused to call **. I called back again spoke to someone we were on the phone back and fort for hours. Finally ** called back and asked me to call ** at the store and said he'll help me.

I went to the store saw ** and he said "Everything is OK," they'll deliver the correct one. He will call me back. HE NEVER DID. I called him at 6pm he said he just hang up with **, don't worry everything is fine. I called ** she had no clue. On Thursday finally ** called me said they will deliver it on next Thursday and we set up the time and everything. On Friday we were going to go to Vegas and they knew 1 hour before we hit the road ** called again and said the one I want is $715. I said it was $599 by the time I purchased it. She said she called the store and spoke to REGIONAL MANAGER and that furniture has never been that price!!!

When I asked for her to call ** she kept saying no they cannot. I asked for **'s (the owner) phone number. NO ONE WOULD GIVE ME HIS CONTACT NUMBERS. I was so mad I told her that I would drop their furniture in front of the store and go to small claims court. She said GO RIGHT AHEAD... I got my 7 year old and drove to the store on Eltoro. The salesperson told me there is no manager. He is the only one there. WHAT A LIE!!! He paged ** after I told him that customer service just called here and spoke to the manager 5 minutes ago. He never came front. The salesperson said he stepped out.

I went back and saw ** and ** eating . He said he is at lunch and he did his part. He does not deal with the rest!!!!! I asked for **, same answer. No one knows his contact numbers. Called the customer service again. Someone else picked up the phone. Said they'll call me. ** called an hour later and said manager will honor the price. HONOR??? Honor the price that was marked??? We were late and hit the horrible traffic to Vegas. 4 days later Saturday ** left a message saying ** is back. He admitted it is his fault, sorry???

We scheduled the delivery for today Friday October 5th between 9am to 1pm. I cancelled my appointment. They called yesterday to confirm it for 1pm to 5pm. When I said it was 9am to 1pm I've been told it has never been scheduled for that time frame. It is now almost 7pm on Friday. I still don't have my furniture. We've called at least 10 times and they told us that we were scheduled for 3pm to 7pm?????? I finally spoke to ** manager.

She told me we've never scheduled between 1 and 5. I had her listen to my voicemail that was left by Linder's Furniture about delivering between 1 and 5. She said she will call me right back. It has been 2 hours neither she called nor my furniture is here. I called the customer service THEY ARE CLOSED...

I have a horrible migraines now. I will also forward this to every single one I know and Better Business Bureau. I have been stuck at home all day long. I will seriously go to small claims court if I have to. I am 35 years old and I have never written any complaints or experience such a thing before in my whole life. If you love your family and want a peace of mind NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM LINDER'S EVEN IF IT IS FREE!!!!!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Linder's Furniture Rating:
29 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Linder's Furniture
20130 Hamilton Ave
Torrance, CA 90502
310-324-6600 (ph)
Compare Furniture Stores