Preview Review

Next Review

Linder's Furniture Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Worst Delivery Experience Ever
By -

COSTA MESA, CALIFORNIA -- This was my first purchase from Linder's and all was going well until it came time for delivery. First, they told me that I could not have delivery on my scheduled date but after I complained they called back and said they had a last minute "cancellation" and could schedule me for that day. Upon delivery, the moron that delivered it damaged the glass top and when I spoke to his supervisor he told him that it came out of the box that way. This is after I watched him drop the glass! I waited around the rest of the day to get a replacement, and this one was damaged as well! Do yourself a favor and don't buy from Linder's. Their selection and prices are OK, but that is all.

Replies
Advertisement
Do Not Buy From Linder's
By -

ANAHEIM HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Linder's Furniture is by far the worst store I have ever dealt within my entire life! We purchased a bedroom set in December along with a sectional, two leather sofas, one junior bedroom set, and two twin beds. You would think that if you spent that much money you would receive a little customer service. Every one of these items were received after the promised date and to this day we have still not received our bedroom furniture.

When we tried to cancel they told us they would charge a 15% re-stocking fee. Re-stocking fee! FOR WHAT??? It's still in China! I hope that whoever reads this will think twice about purchasing ANYTHING from Linder's Furniture and then DON'T!!!

Replies
Oh where is my couch
By -

REDONDO BEACH, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased my couch on December 9, 2006. The holidays caused a slight, but understandable, delay. A couch was delivered on January 18, 2007, but it was the wrong color (manufacturer error). Linder's customer service said that they would work with the manufacturer to get the frame of the couch re-upholstered, since that was the fastest way to get our couch. Perhaps it would be available on February 7th. So, not ready for Super Bowl, we cancelled our party (we just moved into a new house and don't have a couch at all).

February 7th, the estimated delivery was February 25th. When I called that week, no one could tell me what happened or if my couch existed. Finally, on March 8th, I was told that they would call me in a few days with a delivery time for my couch.

The next week I called to find out about my couch. Now the day it would arrive to their store would be March 22nd. And they would get the delivery set up right away so I could have the couch on March 23 or 24. On March 22nd, the couch was still not finished, and not available for delivery. However, once again, I am promised a couch next week. Oh, and a 7% discount refunded to me.

My son was about 8 months old when we ordered the couch. Now we are celebrating his 1 year birthday on Saturday, having a bunch of friends over, but they will have nowhere to sit. Time to pull out those foldable camping chairs!

Replies
Worst service ever, do not shop at this place!!!!
By -

This is the worst place ever - save your money and go elsewhere - like somewhere where they care about their image or their clients!!! They have the worst delivery - promised delivery within 2 weeks - 2-1/2 months later I am being bounced back and forth between the store and their so-called 'customer service department'.

Their salespeople are clueless, the store manager is useless, their delivery estimates are lies, and their customer service department is the WORST!!! If you are having a great day and want somebody to ruin it - call them - their customer service department 'lady' cussed me out and told me not to call back. I wanted to sink down to her level and tell her where to go... I did not! I figured anybody that has to deal with this company's complaints must already have a pretty bad day, everyday!!! Save yourselves the headache - go shop somewhere else!

Replies
Advertisement
Family Room Furniture
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a complete living room furniture, sofa, love seat, recliner, tables & TV stand, the delivery was late and not as promised and they have gave me a used sofa & love seat and the delivery person indicate that they were a floor model, he called Customer Service (April 13, 2010) and they told him tell us to keep the furniture and when the new shipment arrive they will exchange it.

After we came back from vacation on May 19, 2010 we called customer service many times leaving many messages BUT they never called back, I wrote them twice (one certified letter) and still they have never called back and we are stuck with a dirty floor model furniture, and a legal action will be taken soon. I will not recommend anybody to buy furniture from Linder's.

Replies
What you see in the showroom is not what you will get, and then you're stuck with it
By -

CERRITOS, CALIFORNIA -- My husband and me bought a couch and love seat from Linder's. At the showroom we inspected both of them and liked the look and overall comfort and softness of the cushions. We unzipped the cushions at the showroom to see what materials they were made of and decided to get them. A week later we got our furniture and to our surprise the cushions were hard as rocks. Once we unzipped them we found out they were made with different materials than the ones in the showroom

Once we contacted customer service we got this very rude lady ** that didn't want to listen to what I was saying and kept making excuses as to why the cushions were hard - "they needed to be worn", "the cushions at the showroom were older and felt better". This service representative treated me like an idiot and refused to take care of the problem! Bottom line is that the furniture Linder's has on it's showrooms IS NOT THE SAME AS WHAT YOU WILL GET!!! BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

Company Response 01/04/2011:

I am sorry that you had such an experience, We would like to discuss it and resolve any issue left open or make up for how we didn't handle the situation properly. Please feel free to contact me at phone or email below.

Eric Foucrier
President

12821 Knott Avenue
Garden Grove, Ca 92841
714 622-7925 PH
714 698-2704 FAX
Email
EricFoucrier@lindersfurniture.com
Websites
www.lindersfurniture.com
www.legacy-homefurnishings.com

Replies
Very BAD customer service - can't deliver as promised
By -

GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a bed (not set) on 4/17 and was told by the salesperson at the Rancho Cucamonga store that it would be available in about 3 weeks. Now I am being told they won't have it from the manufacturer till 6/10. This is 8 weeks after ordering the bed (it's coming from Asia). I requested a full refund as stated on the Terms & Conditions (unreasonable manufacturer delay) and was told by a very rude customer service agent I could get a refund minus 10% and that they believe unreasonable is 3-6 months (which is not stated on the Terms & Conditions).

This is completely unacceptable and they claim that customer service is #1. The agent would not let me speak to the manager **. I will now contact the Better Business Bureau and also a lawyer for recourse due to the inability to deliver as paid and promised.

Replies
Bizarre policy
By -

CATHEDRAL CITY, CALIFORNIA -- We bought a terrific tall ceramic pot and four bunches of dyed green bamboo sticks to go in it, as displayed at the Cathedral City store's grand opening sale. The saleswoman and my partner agreed that four bundles looked better than three, but when we got home we decided that three was plenty. When I tried to return the fourth, on Monday four days later, I was told that accessories can't be returned after three days ("It says on the receipt" -- in small print on the back side and not so specifically) because the order had already been processed (whatever that means).

After I returned to the car shaking my head, my partner, not one to suffer fools and their policies, had another go at the manager. Throughout the encounter, he was unfriendly, uncooperative, and rude. He acknowledged that he would forgo sales worth potentially thousands of dollars by our friends who are buying a condo (and others amazed by this tale!) for a $7 item.

Who ever heard of such a policy? We should have been told by the saleswoman to be sure to return it within three days if we didn't want the extra bundle -- and that the $169 pot would need to be returned in that time too if we changed our minds. Customer service? We will never set foot in Linder's again and will steer our friends away too. Caveat emptor.

Replies
Advertisement
Lied to
By -

I purchased a couch which I absolutely loved when I was at the showroom in Cerritos, and the couch was very comfy, but when I got it today it's really hard and stiff. The other thing was that since I don't have perfect credit I had to go with their "easy financing," which I asked more than once if the payment was $60.00 a month and was told yes.... No it's actually $60 every two weeks, making it approximately $120 a month. I cannot afford that high of a payment each month. I'm calling the store tomorrow and see what the say. If I had been told this upfront I wouldn't have signed and bought this furniture. I'm really, really upset.

Replies
Poor Quality
By -

LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Do not purchase any furniture from this store. I purchased a dinning room set at the end of Nov and the plastic that the manufacture covers the chairs with will not come off. I've tried to several time to call customer service back in December and was told I would have to pay a fee of 60.00 to have someone come out and remove the plastic.

My question is this: Why would the delivery people not tell me about the plastic covers and why didn't they take the plastic off in the first place? I shouldn't have to go for months dealing with this. Don't you agree? I was told by customer service to remove the plastic myself with a screw driver??? After all the calls and emails I have sent the DM and President **. Not one call back!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Linder's Furniture Rating:
29 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Linder's Furniture
20130 Hamilton Ave
Torrance, CA 90502
310-324-6600 (ph)
Compare Furniture Stores