Linder's Furniture - Page 2

29 reviews & complaints.
www.lindersfurniture.com

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Long Time Client-No Longer
Posted by on
SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO/COSTA MESA STORE, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased a couch at the Costa Mesa location, it was red in the showroom, I ordered Indigo. It showed up the next week as the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on-nothing like the showroom. I called and complained. They told me the pillows need to be broken in-suggested I take off my shoes and jump on them for a while. Are you kidding me? Jump on the couch pillows? The couch was not displayed as a 'slip cover' but that is what was delivered, the slip covers do not fit the pillows are too big and hard as a rock. I asked several times what to do-they say it takes a while to break in-what by the time this couch breaks in it will need to be replaced!!! The so called customer service females were more than rude-obnoxious you-know-what's is what they were definitely not what I call customer service.

They refused to take it back, offered 0 suggestions (other than jumping on the couch) and have lost my business and I am calling all my media contacts-this is how they treat clients in a bad economy??? Maybe Mervyns will have a partner... soon!
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Worst Delivery Experience Ever
Posted by on
COSTA MESA, CALIFORNIA -- This was my first purchase from Linder's and all was going well until it came time for delivery. First, they told me that I could not have delivery on my scheduled date but after I complained they called back and said they had a last minute "cancellation" and could schedule me for that day. Upon delivery, the moron that delivered it damaged the glass top and when I spoke to his supervisor he told him that it came out of the box that way. This is after I watched him drop the glass! I waited around the rest of the day to get a replacement, and this one was damaged as well!

Do yourself a favor and don't buy from Linder's. Their selection and prices are OK, but that is all.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Linder's Furniture Going Out Of Business Sale a Ripoff!
Posted by on
FULLERTON, CALIFORNIA -- Don't be fooled by this furniture rip-off! They have cheap furniture from China at waaaay over-inflated prices. No wonder they are going out of business. They screwed their customers for years, and now they are paying the price, and with all stores finally closing you won't be able able to return or get service. Beware!!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Alain on 2011-11-23:
Phil Linder will still make out all right financially, I suspect. Related story: http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/linders-furniture-and-legacy-furniture-closing-all-locations-133912613.html
Close commentsAdd reply
Customer Service Contact Number
Posted by on
If there is ever an issue regarding my furniture their customer service department has always resolved the issue. Contact them at 714 657 7157.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Alain on 2011-06-12:
Always handy to have a phone # in case of problems. Thanks!
Close commentsAdd reply
Family Room Furniture
Posted by on
GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a complete living room furniture, Sofa, Love seat, Recliner, tables & TV stand, the delivery was late and not as promised and they have gave me a used Sofa & Love seat and the delivery person indicate that they were a floor model, he called Customer Service (April 13, 2010) and they told him tell us to keep the furniture and when the new shipment arrive they will exchange it, after we came back from vacation on May 19, 2010 we called Customer service many times leaving many messages BUT they never called back, I wrote them twice (One Cerified letter) and still they have never called back and we are stuck with a dirty floor model furniture, and a legal action will be taken soon. I will not recommend anybody to buy furniture from Linder's
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
What you see in the showroom is not what you will get, and then you're stuck with it
Posted by on
CERRITOS, CALIFORNIA -- My husband and me bought a couch and love seat from Linder's. At the showroom we inspected both of them and liked the look and overall comfort and softness of the cushions. We unzipped the cushions at the showroom to see what materials they were made of and decided to get them. A week later we got our furniture and to our surprise the cushions were hard as rocks. Once we unzipped them we found out they were made with different materials than the ones in the showroom. Once we contacted customer service we got this very rude lady "Rosa" that didn't want to listen to what I was saying and kept making excuses as to why the cushions were hard- "they needed to be worn", "the cushions at the showroom were older and felt better". This service representative treated me like an idiot and refused to take care of the problem!! Bottom line is that the furniture Linder's has on it's showrooms IS NOT THE SAME AS WHAT YOU WILL GET!!! BUYERS BEWARE!!!!
Company Response 01/04/2011:
I am sorry that you had such an experience, We would like to discuss it and resolve any issue left open or make up for how we didn’t handle the situation properly. Please feel free to contact me at phone or email below.

Eric Foucrier
President



12821 Knott Avenue
Garden Grove, Ca 92841
714 622-7925 PH
714 698-2704 FAX
Email
EricFoucrier@lindersfurniture.com
Websites
www.lindersfurniture.com
www.legacy-homefurnishings.com
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Very BAD customer service - can't deliver as promised
Posted by on
GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a bed (not set) on 4/17 and was told by the salesperson at the Rancho Cucamonga store that it would be available in about 3 weeks. Now I am being told they won't have it from the manufacturer till 6/10. This is 8 weeks after ordering the bed (it's coming from Asia). I requested a full refund as stated on the Terms & Conditions (unreasonable manufacturer delay) and was told by a very rude customer service agent I could get a refund minus 10% and that they believe unreasonable is 3-6 months (which is not stated on the Terms & Conditions). This is completely unacceptable and they claim that customer service is #1. The agent would not let me speak to the manager Sue. I will now contact the Better Business Bureau and also a lawyer for recourse due to the inability to deliver as paid and promised.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Bizarre policy
Posted by on
CATHEDRAL CITY, CALIFORNIA -- We bought a terrific tall ceramic pot and four bunches of dyed green bamboo sticks to go in it, as displayed at the Cathedral City store's grand opening sale. The saleswoman and my partner agreed that four bundles looked better than three, but when we got home we decided that three was plenty. When I tried to return the fourth, on Monday four days later, I was told that accessories can't be returned after three days ("It says on the receipt"--in small print on the back side and not so specifically) because the order had already been processed (whatever that means).
After I returned to the car shaking my head, my partner, not one to suffer fools and their policies, had another go at the manager. Throughout the encounter, he was unfriendly, uncooperative, and rude. He acknowledged that he would forgo sales worth potentially thousands of dollars by our friends who are buying a condo (and others amazed by this tale!) for a $7 item.
Who ever heard of such a policy? We should have been told by the saleswoman to be sure to return it within three days if we didn't want the extra bundle--and that the $169 pot would need to be returned in that time too if we changed our minds.
Customer service? We will never set foot in Linder's again and will steer our friends away too. Caveat emptor.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Alain on 2010-05-06:
By the rules, they are right. By the common sense and dollars, not real smart.
Weedwhacked on 2010-05-06:
So how many times did you want them to say no? You said it yourself, the policy was on the receipt.
Anonymous on 2010-05-06:
Is there something else you can do with the bamboo sticks? I ask, because a few years ago I bought too much flower garland for decorating a wreath, and I ended up using the rest to wrap on my wrought iron headboard and footboard. I don't even have that wreath anymore, but I love the way my bed looks.
Close commentsAdd reply
Lied to
Posted by on
I purchased a couch which I absolutely loved when I was at the showroom in Cerritos, and the couch was very comfy, but when I got it today it's really hard and stiff. The other thing was that since I don't have perfect credit I had to go with their "easy financing," which I asked more than once if the payment was $60.00 a month and was told yes>....no it's actually $60 every two weeks, making it approximately $120 a month. I cannot afford that high of a payment each month. I'm calling the store tomorrow and see what the say. If I had been told this upfront I wouldn't have signed and bought this furniture. I'm really, really upset.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-04-16:
snds, sorry to hear the couch you received was not the couch you thought you were purchasing. as for the financing. certainly you read the agreement before signing it right? if not, therein may lie the problem. the person may have intentionally misled you, or, otoh they may have misunderstood your question and though you were simply asking for clarification on the amount *per* payment.
my point is, read before you sign. never take a verbal discussion as *the* facts.
Close commentsAdd reply
Poor Quality
Posted by on
LAGUNA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Do not purchase any furniture from this store. I purchased a dinning room set at the end of Nov and the plastic that the manufacture covers the chairs with will not come off. I've tried to several time to call customer service back in December and was told I would have to pay a fee of 60.00 to have someone come out and remove the plastic. My question is this: Why would the delivery people not tell me about the plastic covers and why didn't they take the plastic off in the first place? I shouldn't have to go for months dealing with this. Don't you agree?

I was told by customer service to remove the plastic myselft with a screw driver???

After all the calls and emails I have sent the DM and President (snip - no names please). Not one call back!


     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
Just take a very thin knife and at the edge of the cushion where it meets the chair lightly cut it and pull it off. That is what they will do. (It is what we did at HM).

I have a cherry set I bought nearly 15 years ago that still has the plastic on the cushions. My chair cushions are as white and pretty as the day I bought them. For that kind of money I took no chances.
Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
"Why would the delivery people not tell me about the plastic covers and why didn't they take the plastic off in the first place?"

Because they are delivery people, not plastic cover removers.
Venice09 on 2010-03-04:
Since the furniture store is obviously not going to help you with this, maybe you could contact the manufacturer to find out the best way to remove the plastic so you don't damage anything.

Delivery people might not actually know much about what they are delivering unless the delivery includes assembly. Even if you noticed the plastic at the time of delivery, they might not have known how to remove it. However, if you had asked, they might have called the store to find out. The store is not going to send someone out now for free.
Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
That is your biggest complaint about their furniture? NH and completely ridiculous.

madconsumer on 2010-03-04:
many people leave the plastic as it protects the clothe.
Anonymous on 2010-03-04:
It may protect the cloth but it is no fun to sit on.
A screwdriver and plyers are all the OP needs.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >