[X]

Matrix Discover Card

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 1 ratings and
1 reviews & complaints.

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Where Is www.matrixcardinfo.com Website
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
I have had the Matrix Discover Card for about 3 months and you are supposed to be able to pull up your account info 24/7. The problem is the website is always down and not even once have I been able to pull up my account information. The website on the back of the card is www.matrixcardinfo.com. I have even tried Continental Finance. Still nothing.

Do not apply for this card or you will be disappointed! I have now cancelled this card!
     
Read 40 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Old Timer on 2013-02-09:
www.matrixcardinfo.com forwards to https://cucard.ilcusys.com/eCustService.

630-983-3400

Registrant:
ICUL Service Corporation
1807 W. Diehl Road
Naperville, IL 60563
Domain Name: ILCUSYS.COM

ilcusys.com goes nowhere. Seems a bit fishy. Probably best to dump them and move on.
trmn8r on 2013-02-09:
The site worked for me. If it is undependable, I wouldn't want to use them either.
Khris Peppi on 2013-04-26:
Well I just got my card and am very disappointed myself!! Couldn't get the web sight myself SO looks like I will be canceling card myself!!
John E.White on 2013-04-27:
I JUST GOT THE CARD AND I JUST GOT THE COMPUTER AND I CAN BARELY SEND AN E-MAIL.IM JUST LEARNING. I AND I DON'T HAVE ANYBODY TO HELP ME. I THINK THAT I AM IN BIG TROUBLE.HAVE A GOOD NIGHT PEOPLE.
dave on 2013-05-15:
https://cucard.ilcusys.com/eCustService/?cid=AAAA3954001 and locale=en_US this site works
aurora brooks on 2013-05-16:
Just because we don't have great credit it doesn't mean we have to go through Western Union and pay fees to pay our bill. Its not right that I cannot log into their website to pay bill nor check account. Cancel account!
clara on 2013-05-18:
I just got this card in February, Paid off the $75.00 Yearly fee and had $300.00 credit available to me, so I thought. Found out U can only get a Cash Advance after U have had the account for (3) Months and U can Only Get $200.00 and they have to Mail Out A PIN # so U Pay Another ATM Fee Plus the Cash Advance Fee. I'm sorry I charged about $80.00 already. I will surely Pay this Off come June 3rd 2013. These people have Too Much control over Money U have to Pay Back. This Card STINKS.
sherry on 2013-05-26:
I can't get into my account. If I can't open it today I will have to pay a 35.00 dollar late fee. I HATE THISS CARD
DebtorBasher on 2013-05-26:
Sherry, if you can't access it online, just make your payment over the phone. That's what I do with my bills, if I have trouble getting access online. Also, you can call them and get tech help to get you back online.
Cheryl Kinsey on 2013-05-27:
I just got this card, when I called customer service about the card I got someone real stupid on the customer service line, I can't pull up my online account. I am going to pay this card off. and if I have a problem gettting out of this deal I am calling the Better Business B. company if full of shit...DON'T GET THIS CARD...
Cheryl Kinsey on 2013-05-27:
LETS ALL GET TOGETHER TO SEE I WE CAN FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST THIS COMPANY.
Anita on 2013-05-31:
how do you file a complaint?
leet60 on 2013-02-09:
This is a card offered via a sub prime card company, Continental Finance. The website the link resolves to is their payment site.
malcolm on 2013-05-31:
Absolutely! this card does SUCK!! can't access anything other than the automated system.Not professional at all!
Jade on 2013-06-03:
I just got this card and paid off my balance using my checking account and came to find out that my balance won't be available until after 7 business days, this was not told to me when I activated the card. I will be cancelling this card ASAP... this card is garbage
Michael on 2013-06-08:
I do not any problems accessing website ever and I do not have any problems reaching someone in customer service. It is really easy to register an online account.You can get cash back at the register when paying for whatever you are buying and you do not need a pin to do so.
tanya on 2013-06-12:
I just talked to customer service after having trouble getting on their web page and registering. I definitely didn't want an additional $4.95 per month tacked on in addition to all the fees that are already there. The representative had me go to tools below the address and then click on compatibility view...then refresh the page. I was finally able to get on and opt out of this monthly fee. I wish I had of read the reviews on this card prior to accepting it and paying the minimum monthly payment of
$35 to even activate it. I refused to pay the Western Union fee and told customer service that I wouldn't activate it if they didn't waive the fee. Lucky for them, they did. I don't feel so lucky, however. I got the card only for emergencies but I will pay off the $75 and cancel. I sure feel like a sucker!
Dianna on 2013-06-16:
Also received card tried to go online to stop the monthly fee. Cannot get through. Just get a blank screen. Not a good sign.
Michael on 2013-06-17:
That is very strange becaus I never have any problem getting on there website .There is no activation fees at all, I known because I did not have to pay any at all. Here is web address to there website. https://cucard.ilcusys.com
When you input web address never add www. to it.
Beverly on 2013-06-19:
I applied for this card about 3 or 4 weeks ago.I paid 50.00 down to get approved.I received the card a little over a week ago and I have already been charged 74.00 which is due June 2nd. I haven,t even activated the card yet I ,am afraid to. I understand that if I don,t activate this card within 30 days it will automatically be cancelled, Is this true or will there be more hidden fees.
Michael on 2013-06-21:
There are no hiddle fees at all. For me I was only charge $75.00 and $1.11 for Credit Protection that I have signed up for.
Pam on 2013-06-30:
We had the problem as well accessing the online services until we used google chrome, internet explorer would not work for us. Now there is no issue. Also found out the hard way that after paying off the balance you have to wait 7 business days to have access to the funds.
jaytee@yahoo.com on 2013-07-20:
I applied and haven't even got a response. They have all of my onformation and I have got nothing. When I call the number it says they are not accepting applications anymore. Well I need some kind of letter saying something. If there is a suit please leave me a message because this makes absolutely no sense. It has been the better part of a month. It says 7-10 business days!! smh
Charles on 2013-02-15:
A the sitegave me some trouble to but once the bugs are gone you will be able to use the web address on the back of the card.A card user has to type in their card info to register and then go from there.It is useful
deasley on 2013-08-21:
I am never able to retrieve this website either and the customer service department is NO HELP at all. I asked to speak to a manager and he was worse plus RUDE...this card is not worth the trouble...I cut it up!
rwatson on 2013-09-11:
well I guess we are all rocking in the same boat... this card is rotten been trying to get on line to make payment and it almost seems like they want you to call customer service so they can charge that 10.95 fee....... add soon as I pay this off it will sit in the back of my wallet
Jimmy on 2013-11-23:
they have changed my card to another company. went from the Matrix discovery card to a master card. the idiot I talked withere there yesetrday kept saying that they wear the same company but on the card it mention another. I am very suspicious about this and then they charged me 75.00 dollars and a 12.00 maintenace fee. I will be removing this from the wallet. People beware use if you only have to.
sandy on 2014-01-10:
I will also be closing account. they change your card then you cannot get on to pay. I got a late fee it will be my last.
bobfeland on 2014-01-13:
If you enter exactly www.MATRIXcardinfo.com it works every time.
Elaine on 2014-02-13:
Tried to make payment online,not successfully. So I called representative told me web site again which is on statement, still not helpful. Never had this problem before when it was a Discover Card. Haven't been able to pay online since its been a master card. I will be canceling the master card.
Robin Dixon on 2014-02-13:
Nothing but trouble I like to pay on line and that's always a problem to even access that's a promlem so that makes me late then I have to pay ten dollars. I'm sick of it . I'm going to be cancelling this card.
Ann on 2014-04-02:
WARNING !!!! DO APPLY FOR THIS CARD ....AFTER A YEAR THEY START TO CHARGE YOU WITH ALL KINDS OF FEE, AND IF YOU CANCEL, WELL YOU WILL NEVER STOP PAYING BECAUSE YOU WILL STILL BE CHARGED WITH MORE FEES ABOUT $80. A MONTH... STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD , THEY WELL RUIN YOUR CREDIT EVEN MORE..
Ann on 2014-04-02:
WARNING !!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE ..
chris on 2014-05-03:
This is the worst product ever. Almost designed to confuse. Can't ever make an online payment. Useless. Canceling immediately.
john harlow on 2013-03-30:
I have the same problem --have been trying to log on to my account for hours and have not been able to access account info
eli goldberg on 2013-04-02:
Yes, same problem. It scares me. Tried call calling number on back of card, no luck either. I'm going to dump them too.
James on 2013-04-21:
This web site is the poorest I have ever seen. You cannot log on at all and when you call customer support all they say is try again. Then they say we can take your payment for $10.95. Why should I have to pay to make a payment when their site is so undependable. I will pay off this card and cancel it asap. Be advised don't apply for this card you will be sorry
Needed on 2013-04-21:
Why am I not able to access the automatic service.I have to speak directly to an operator just to check my account balance.Not happy about this.It takes too much of my time when I have to talk with an operator .
Josie on 2013-04-25:
I found it here....

https://cucard.ilcusys.com/eCustService/?cid=AAAA3954001 and locale=en_US
samantha on 2013-04-26:
OK.so here is my problem, just got the card. haven't used it, but when I do will make a small purchase. I am trying to register for the e-statement, and for the life of me, I have been unsuccessful with registering, I do not want to pay ($4.95) each month for this card or any other card . Can any one who had this problem tell me how/ and what is the secret ?????
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >