Preview Review

Next Review

Mercantila Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Service Problems
By -

CALIFORNIA -- Mercantila is indeed a shell company. They distribute product for a variety of companies. Unfortunately, the companies they distribute for, apparently don't know their record of unprofessional, poor and deceptive business practices. My experience: Product sent to wrong address. Unable to deliver in a timely fashion. Attitude on the phone. Constantly passing responsibility to next level, with no follow-through. No replies to phone or e-mails. No credit to credit card. Deliberately make me go through my credit card company to get credit on a cancelled order.

Company Response 11/24/2009:

Hello,

My name is Kelly, a Customer Service Manager at Mercantila. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have had with Mercantila. I know that you are frustrated and I wish that it could have been resolved in a more timely manner. We are making many changes to create an improved customer experience, including ensuring we ship all products on-time, respond to customer inquires within 24 hours, on-shoring our call center and providing them with tools and training to help customers such as yourself.

I'm truly sorry that you've had a bad experience with Mercantila, but I'd love a chance to hear about what went wrong with your order so that I can prevent it from happening to other customers. If you would, please reply back to escalations@mercantila-inc.com with any information you wish to provide, and I'll do whatever I can to help resolve or address your concerns.

I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are doing everything possible to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate the feedback so we can address these issues and move forward.

Thank you,

Kelly

Replies
Advertisement
Defective Products
By -

2040 N. ALLIANCE AVE, MISSOURI -- About 6 months ago I ordered a rowing machine which arrived with numerous parts damaged in transit. But the most serious problem with the product was the wheels on the seat attached to the rowing machine. After only a few weeks of use the wheels split and fell apart, apparently from inferior rubber used on the wheels.

It took about 3 months for them to send out a replacement but, even after I repeatedly insisted that they ensure the wheels had been upgraded or re-manufactured, the replacement seat encountered exactly the same problem. Again after only a few weeks of use. It seems that a major factor in the problem is that is is yet another product being made in China - brand name Stamina - with no quality control or oversight.

I have found the staff manning the phones to be rude, indifferent and prone to obfuscation regarding the product. I would advise consumers not to purchase the inferior equipment being sold by this company or any other equipment promoted by them.

Company Response 11/24/2009:

Hello,

My name is Kelly, a Customer Service Manager at Mercantila. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have had with Mercantila. I know that you are frustrated and I wish that it could have been resolved in a more timely manner. We are making many changes to create an improved customer experience, including ensuring we ship all products on-time, respond to customer inquires within 24 hours, on-shoring our call center and providing them with tools and training to help customers such as yourself.

Regarding your order, I am very sorry that you have not gotten resolution on the damaged shipment. Unfortunately, I am unable to locate your order, so if you would please reply back to escalations@mercantila-inc.com I will personally ensure that your issues are resolved.

I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are doing everything possible to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate the feedback so we can address these issues and move forward.

Thank you,

Kelly

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Mercantila Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 5 ratings and
22 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Mercantila
665 Chestnut St
San Francisco, CA 94133-2364
415-268-4700 (ph)
Compare Furniture Stores