Moe's Southwest Grill

1 reviews & complaints.

Moes Southwestern Grill - San Marco, Jacksonville Florida *SUCKS*
Posted by on
JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA -- Here is a nice letter I sent to Moes about my recent experience. They still haven't responded so I thought I would share my e-mail to them!
###
Date of Visit:: 2/15/2008 @ 3:15 PM
Location: San Marco Blvd

I have to say as people know I do mystery shopping for various companies. I haven't done one for Moes but if I did it; this location would have failed big time.

I walked into this Moes location (I was in a rush I have to say since I was working at a downtown event and all together had about 45 minutes left of my break). The Associate who took care of me Said Welcome to Moes and asked what I wanted. He was kind of slow but it didn’t big me. I ordered the "HomeWrecker" I asked him for extra Rice; the associate then asked his manager are we allowed giving extra rice; the manager responded sure. Well I added extra Rice, Cheese and went to pay for my order. The cashier told me it was $12 and some change. I told him the homewrecker wasn’t $12.xx and I refused to pay it - I thought it was a joke, he then said I had Extra Cheese and rice and I would have to pay additional.

Well he put up a argument with me and then said he is the "NEW MANAGER" and that is what I owed - I told him No; and I would leave; he basically said I can leave. Well I walked out without my food or paying the manager. I was in total disbelief. I never had this problem happen to me in the past at any of your moes location. I've only had one other problem with a moes visit (To the same location as a matter of fact but that was addressed; this happened many years ago however). Why was this manager rude, charged me basically double what it should have been will always bother me.

I am DONE with going to Moes; I really am tired of people like this guy running a Moes Location who have NO Customer service or personality skills. I understand the fact that may be he wouldn’t accept my "MOES CARD" because it expired the month prior; Please NOTE The other moes location told me it would be good in 2008..

I think your other locations are outstanding however but because of my recent experience I am in still disbelief.


######
NOTICE: I DIDN'T ORDER THAT MUCH EXTRA RICE AND CHEESE. I HAVE DONE THIS FOR YEARS AND NEVER ONCE GOT CHARGED. How come the manager was rude and insane? I am standing by what I said
     
Read 9 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

moneybags on 2008-02-18:
You asked for extra - not a sub. Get extra, pay extra! Any good mystery shopper would write up a location had they not charged extra.
Principissa on 2008-02-18:
Any place I've ever been to charges extra for extra portions. You asked for extra food but didn't think to ask how much extra this would cost? It doesn't matter if you are a mystery shopper or the CEO of Skechers, if that guy didn't charge you for the extra food he would have gone through the cleaners with his boss. Yet another complaint of someone expecting something for nothing.
Anonymous on 2008-02-18:
12 bucks for a burrito sounds high to me even with extra rice and cheese. Heck even taco mayo will throw on an 'extra portion' of rice for free... maybe 50 cents for extra cheese.. this manager sounds like a real napalm nelly. You did the right thing walking out. Silly stuff indeed.
shayen on 2008-02-19:
Were you refusing to pay extra for extra ingredients, or just refusing to pay $12??? That seems really high if you just ordered a single burrito. Moe's doesn't print prices on on their website, but I checked bajaburrito.com (a popular chain) and their burritos are $3.99-$4.79, with extra rice being .79 cents. Twelve dollars sounds ridiculous for a single burrito and I would not have paid it either. Your complaint would have been stronger if you had told us what the price of a burrito, minus extras, was.
Hugh_Jorgen on 2008-02-19:
I wonder if the OP would be so upset if they went to Pizza Hut and asked for "extra pepperoni" and got charged for an extra portion of if they went to Wendy's and asked for "extra beef" on their single and got charged for a double? It's the same idea here - extra portions cost extra. And yes, some of Moe's burritos can run $7, so the $12 bill makes sense with the extra portion, a side and a drink.
Anonymous on 2008-02-19:
Moes Southwestern Grill ... there's the problem right there. Jacksonville is in the southEASTERN United States.
Anonymous on 2008-02-19:
LOL, Sheriff!
Suusan B. on 2008-02-19:
Your complaint has nothing to do with customer service skills - - per www.moes.com rice is considered a "side" and there is always an extra charge for cheese. Case closed.
Hedge777 on 2010-04-24:
Moes sucks!!...period...the good is not very good at all, they are trying to be a healthy Mexican...stupid and nasty..save your money and go to Taco Bell that even tastes better than Moes..
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >