Mood Beverage Corporation

1 reviews & complaints.

Fraud
Posted by on
In May 2005 I submitted an online inquiry to the Mood Beverage Corporation requesting more info on the business. The "President" contacted me back and gave me some details. The company supposedly had a new line of energy drinks and investors were asked to deposit money to reserve a "territory" for a distribution of the product. I was told the company already had several distributors on the west coast etc. I was also told that a Mood representative would come to my town and help establish my first 100 accounts, as well as provide advertising and other startup support. I deposited a total of $5500 with Mood with all monies clearly stated to be refundable (both verbally and in writing) if a formal contractual agreement was not reached within 21 days.
After further thought and research, I opted out of the business and requested my money back in late May of 2005. Nearly 2 years later I am still owed a huge portion of the original money I deposited.

In the summer of 2005 I was told several times I would have my money by specific dates set by the "president" himself but he continually ignored his own deadlines. He basically avoided me for months. I then began to contact attorneys and filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau, as well as with the Attorney General in Ohio and California, and the Department of Corporations.

By early 2006, "the president" had been run out of California and tried to restart his business in Myrtle Beach, SC. The Ohio Attorney General began to get involved and spoke with him several times where he then proceeded to lie to both them and myself claiming he was going to pay me back. I filed a complaint with the BBB in South Carolina and it must have disrupted his plans because he finally began to contact me again. He gave me a sob story with several excuses and promised again to repay me. In February of 2006 he sent out a bogus release of territory form which he claimed he needed to do in order to repay me, and stating that he owed me the $5500.

In the summer of 2006, he sent out a promissory note stating that he was going to repay me in payments of a minimum of $1000 each month until I was paid off. Late payments were to be subject to interest charges and attorney fees I would incur attempting to get my money back were also to be included.

Finally in the fall of 2006 I received a payment of $500. This already violated the agreement but I was happy to get some money so I tried to be patient. I received a few more $500 payments but each was late. I was then told on more than one occasion that he had been approved for more financing, or that he had a new bottle for his business, or another excuse...and that he was going to pay me in full on a certain date. These turned out to be more lies. I received a payment in January of 2007 and then when the time for the next payment came I told him beforehand it was due. H said it would be sent and it was not. Then he even claimed a payment was sent out but never provided me a tracking #....because it wasn't sent. Next he again claimed he would pay me the full amount again but lied. I have tried to be patient but after 2 years of his lies I have had enough.

I have learned of at least 2 other victims of this fraudulent company. I have spoken with people in New Mexico and Oklahoma who have had similar experiences with Mood and he owes them a total of around $40000. Complaints have been filed with the FTC and FBI and Mood have actually been ordered to cease and desist business in the state of Oklahoma.

Nearly 2 years after all his big claims on what this business could do, you still cannot even purchase the product he was trying to get me and others involved with. I am seeking to regain my money and/or put and end the fraudulent business practices of this company
     
Read 19 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
crazy77 on 04/23/2007:
It seems Mood has recently moved from his Myrtle Beach, SC location.
bankbimb on 06/22/2007:
The "president" of Mood Beverage is my next door neighbor. I can provide mailing and phone contact information if needed.
moodpr on 01/08/2008:
I feel it absolutely necessary to post this rebuttal in response to the false allegations and statements made by Mr. Brad Harris towards Mood Beverage Corporation, and now Mood Brands LLC.

Firstly, to clarify. Mood Beverage Corporation and Mood Brands LLC are not related companies. Should Mr. Harris, or anyone for that matter, have any issues with Mood Beverage Corporation they should clearly identify themselves and target themselves as such.

In regards to Mr. Harris’ false statements:

When Mood Beverage Corporation was founded, a distributor brokerage service was engaged to identify potential distributors. Mr. Harris became a sales agent/distributor of Mood Beverage Corporation through such a brokerage service. Mr. Harris’ ‘issues’ and hardships were with this original brokerage company and NOT Mood Beverage Corporation. When we became aware of the issues with the brokerage service, we immediately endeavoured to solve Mr. Harris’ problem, although not our responsibility.
During the aforementioned process Mr. Harris resorted to public actions that caused a great deal of damage to the company. His post on this board as an example. Additionally, his alleged facts and assumptions that others have had issues are completely untrue as well. An example of Mr. Harris’ inaccuracy is his allegation that I had changed my name to conduct business elsewhere. To clarify, my name is Brion Ware (spelled with an “O”). However, due to the more common spelling “Brian”, this is often misprinted or errors are made. As such I cannot control how others interpret the spelling of a name. This is not a “name change” as Mr. Harris assumed in his accusations.

There is absolutely no denying, as any business owned would attest to, that there are bumps and obstacles in the start-up of any new company or franchise. Unfortunately Mr. Harris encountered such obstacles and chose to take the route of posting false accusations online, instead of filing proper legal action. Should he believe his facts are justified and he has evidence to prove, then his case would be locked shut and any legal council would gladly take him on as a client. Obviously, this is not the case.
I urge anyone who has any issues with any company, should you feel mistreated or that your rights or agreements are violated, seek legal council and should you have a case with accurate information, you will have no issue resolving your issues legally, instead of posting comments on a random internet board hoping to resolve your issues.

Update: As a result of Mr. Harris’ false statements and defamatory comments on boards, such as this one, we are now seeking legal action to ensure that such actions are ceased due to the damage he has caused as a result of his posts. Thankfully, as a company we are able to leverage our positive and forward momentum to ensure that posts like this cause no further harm or effect on the company and its operations.
bh4040 on 01/08/2008:
I stand by everything I posted on this joke of a company and actually have encountered another victim in Tennessee since this post.

I stand by everything I have posted on Brion Ware and Mood. If you notice in my post, this all started in May of 2005 and I waited until 2007 to start taking measures of posting on sites like this because I tried to do things nicely. After being promised to be repaid so many times without it happening I became fed up.

I would have sued Brion/Mood already but you cannot find him. Where's the corporate address? I asked you for your address and you said you would send it to me but never did.

3 years after all this bs, you still don't even have any drinks to see or any thing resembling a legitimate business.

I have spoken to 4 people who you have lied to and owe money to and that is the fact.

It's sad a "business" can't pay off a small debt rather than go to great lengths to avoid being exposed.
bh4040 on 01/08/2008:
By the way, I hope you do sue me because I will have the rest of the people I have spoken with show up to serve you for their lawsuits as well.
Anonymous on 01/08/2008:
I think my vote would go to bh4040 as moodpr seems to write a lot but say very little. bh4040, keep up the fight and we hope you can get your money back.
bh4040 on 01/08/2008:
Thanks superbowl, we will get him eventually because I am not alone anymore.
Anonymous on 01/08/2008:
I'm with ya too bh4040....
bh4040 on 01/08/2008:
By the way Brion, How did your deal with Champ car workout for ya lol. I also heard your "models" you lied to are against you now too, so sad lol.
bh4040 on 05/23/2008:
To update this mess of a situatuion Brion went on to scam several other people since I last posted.

In February of 2008 Brion had an attorney contact me and requesting that I stop filing any further complaints until mid May, at which time I would be repaid. I haven't been repaid, nor have I any reason to believe that I will be so I am going to move forward.

Mood Bevrage Corporation and Mood Brands LLC no longer exist but he is pushing the same drinks, now under the name Advanced Bevtech. The address given for this business is a Wyoming address that has been associated with hseveral fraud claims against multiple companies.

I cannot claim to have been personally defrauded by Advanced Bevtech but would like to warn others to thoroghly research this "business" before getting involved.

I would like to add that the attorney suggested I could take legal action against Brion rather than filing complaints. I told him that I would but Brion is like a ghost with no personal address that can be used to sue him or get him served. The attorney was unable to provide me with an address either.

Please be careful in any dealings with him, there have been enough victims.
dadrf on 12/04/2008:
please read my posting to. do not do business with this guy or his wife. I have given both money and have got only one lie after another.
my posting is
brion or emma ware moodbeverage
dadrf on 12/08/2008:
everything that mr harris has said is true and has happened to me also. the above person who said they would provide info as where to contact mr ware is apparently fake and has not responded to any of my emails....
Illinois on 02/02/2009:
Yes Everything is TRUE...!!!! Brion, if you read this, you know who I am.... I gave Brion/Brian Ware $30,000 and as part "Re-Payment" he gave me $35,000 in BAD COMPANY CHECKS.... This destroyed my home marriage and family.... He seems to go by Brion, Brian, David B. Ware.... Brion D. Ware, Brian D. Ware....

You may try to Re-butt this, but I will email you all the contracts, and a Copy of the Checks....

thx,

Homeless in Illinois
madconsumer on 02/02/2009:
moodpr said
"Firstly, to clarify. Mood Beverage Corporation and Mood Brands LLC are not related companies."

but on linkedin it says:

"Brion Ware, founder of Mood Beverage Corporation and Mood Brands, LLC is the creator of Mood Energy Drinks, a line of sodas which not only are light and taste great, but are "all natural""
dadrf on 02/02/2009:
hey madconsumer I think you should contact anyone who has done business with mr brion or brian or bryan ware who personally told me he was the president of both companys and both he said are selling the same products. if you are not brion or one of his cronies or another young thing he promised to make a "spokes model" you really are making a big mistake believing these two companies aren't related. now he has another company he is using. I believe it advance beverage tech. you should be ashamed you support someone like this without doing your research or contacting the people who have had dealing with these farst companies. how you can say the beverage is good is amazing considering all the people I know who have paid mr ware monies for distributorships cannot even find out where to buy it. maybe because you cannot find it !!!!!!
gotchaback on 05/19/2009:
I am a model, and I have a model page. Brian, or Brion, or B Ware, had some girl contact me on the page and tell me she had some work that a pretty big company would like for me to be a spokesmodel for...

At first I was VERY concerned, b/c most of the time when you think somthing is to good to be true it is...

I continued to talk ith B ware for over a couple months. He came and met with my parents, and I. Showed us BULL contracts, false leases on a mercedes car. However, Mr Ware did give me a large lump of money and Clamed he has a bank account across seas and that there were millions in it, he showed me the account via an online site, but who knows if that was even real. He talk of how I would be n a movie, on the girls next door. Even went as far as somehow calling from paramount studios, and the playboy mansion. How he did that I do not know, mabey some way online. I have to give Brian credit, he is very smart.. I think that's why he is the way he is... HE also gave me a phone, the first was through sprint, then he took it back and contected through Verizon. I kept the phone ( It was nice).. it stay connected for a while after we stoped talking, so I gave it away to a close friend. it did get turned off. The balance was close to $5000.00 on the bill. I do not know how to contact him, nor do I care to. Just thought I would share with everyone else how good he is... My parents were fooled, haha but I gave him hell every second he lied to me, and personaly I think I won that battle! I hope yall get ur money back. Oh and incase his wife ( which I never heard of considering he was trying to get with me) reads this... your husband is a dirty dirty man :D Have a good one!
HaGotcha on 01/20/2010:
I too am a model who was fooled by this man. Although we were fortunate enough not to have lost money in the instance, it goes to show how disgusting of a man he is, To prey on young girls of 17 and 18. We met to do a shoot in Cleveland and I called him out on some of these accusations I saw on the internet. He of course showed us that his name was spelled with an "A" at the time therefore it could not have been him. Bull. After that conversation he got very nervous in how he acted, and funny thing is.. we never even did a shoot!!! I don't care if you say these are false statements, Brion I know they are and have witnesses. I hope that the people who you owe money get ahold of you and get what they lost back, and MORE for all of the crap you have put them through. This is why the world is so messed up.. because of twisted people like you. I hope you rot in jail for all of this.
PepperElf on 01/20/2010:
gotcha and hagotcha

out of curiosity how did he contact you for photo shoots?

my boyfriend does professional photography and through him I've learned about a few sites that have some good networking connections for those in the business, be they models, photogs or MUAs.

let me know if you want the links
bh4040 on 01/21/2010:
It is unbelievable that he is still out there conning people and has not been caught yet. All we can do is hope that eventually he gets what he deserves.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >