Mordinson Marriage Agency

1 reviews & complaints.

(Mordinson Marriage Agency) www.mordinson.com-Ethnically Backward and Ridiculous/Failure in Customer Service
Posted by on
KHARKOV, UKRAINE -- Problems:

1. Customer service failure to respond-I contacted them about a particular issue and they never replied me

2. No advertisements of Asian, African, indian or latino/hispanic men on the homepage-makes one think that they are only catering to one race it seems! Its called ethnic backwardness. Match.com has other ethnicities posted on its homepage and even mixed race testimonials and it is on the internet like this site. My point is that when you are on the internet and your site is being seen by the whole world then you should have other ethnicities that belong to the whole world at least have the chance to see themselves in the form of top and banner advertising. Any site who complains against doing this is only demonstrating prejudice! The issue has to do with fairness and equal treatment as a business practice!

3. Past clients become spammers for the agency. Yes they tend to spam other agencies especially on youtube. Beware they may spam you as well!
     
Read 35 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
azRider on 2011-05-28:
what the heck? this is a mail order bride operation? your writing a review for a mail order bride org? and its clearly says 'Ukrainian' women for it. it does not say African, Latin, or anything else because its for Russian mail order brides! to be specific it is for exclusive Ukrainian, which is an ethic group to its self! I can't go on writing. this is to silly.
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Ukrainians aren't a race-they are a nationality
momsey on 2011-05-28:
So don't use them! Why does everyone have to cater to every race, nationality, color and religion???
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Its about equality and fairness-and in this kind of dating they should be fair and equal
momsey on 2011-05-28:
Why? Why can't they run their own business the way they want to?
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Does running it include failing to respond to a customer or failure to put up advertisements that include equality?

If that is the case then let every business run inefficiently and say at the end of the day that they are just "running it the way that they want to" and not care about how their customer think or feel or have opinions about certain things-Is that what you want?
Anonymous on 2011-05-28:
I agree with Momsey on the fact that every agency should not have to cater to every single race or nationality. But, I can understand about the customer service part. Is this a service you paid for? If so, maybe you can get a refund and cancel the membership. If you still cannot get into contact with cust service, maybe you could notify your bank that there is an issue.
jktshff1 on 2011-05-28:
I would think the company is "targeting". They saw a need in a particular area and are attempting to fill it. Nothing more or less. A good business practice. I see nothing discriminatory nor prejudiced about it.
momsey on 2011-05-28:
TheRealTruthTeller...if they cater to a certain type of customer, why show advertisements that depict a different type of customer?

As far as a business running efficiently or not, or responding properly to customers, of course a business should do what they can to run themselves as well as possible. And if they don't, then complaints should be lodged. But, yes, a business should be "allowed" to run inefficiently and poorly. It will not last.
azRider on 2011-05-28:
TheRealTruthTeller - I did not say they were a race, I said ethic. you would not call all French Greek, or Germans Icelandic. its a ethic group, not a race. and for the Slavic line there are many ethic groups. there are business today here in the U.S. that cater to one group, ethic or race. its not illegal to do so. notice I said cater to..
*Brenda* on 2011-05-28:
az... ethnic*
raven2010 on 2011-05-28:
Seems rather odd to complain about ethnic imbalance on a site that specifically indicates they cater to certain ethnicities.


They appear to be quite honest up front.
azRider on 2011-05-28:
Brenda thank you.. I must always remember.. use spell check!
trmn8r on 2011-05-28:
Did the message that you left indicate that you wanted to discuss "ethnic backwardness"?
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Monsey you are dwrong! There are other ethnic groups who marry these women because after all they are women but if other ethnic groups are marrying these women then one should post them with these women in their advertisements!

For example there is another site that deals with Ukrainian dating and also belongs to the same company that deals with African dating. On the African dating site they post mixed ethnic advertisements on their homepage but on the Ukrainian dating site there is nonw. So its good for the African site but not good for the Ukrainian site? Yeah Right! Absolute ethnic backwardness

trmn8r-something like that-the message indicated I wanted to find out where were the mixed race advertisements. Their market is not to ONE race let's get that clear because their business is on the internet and for all people to expose themselves to which is the same place where Match.com is. So if their market is to the world then they should expect to cater to the world market that they are in and that is my point. If they wanted it to be just for one race then they would market it to their own backyard!
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
Oh come on! Do you REALLY expect to see a photo over a person on EVERY race/ethnic background all on the homepage? What about mixed couples? Should they show a couple of very possible combination too?
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
If they service the 'Human Race' then they cater to all races and ethnic backgrounds.
Ponie on 2011-05-28:
I agree with the poster. Don't we see news/offers for Chrysler and Ford automobiles on GM's site? Fair is fair. (Sarcasm off)
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Debtor I never said they have to have every race but you don't know what is behind sites like these and if a customer is talking to them about this and they refuse to listen then it becomes a customer service issue!

Thank you Ponie-For once a person with great sense and great wisdom. How intelligent you are. All I am speaking about is fairness and equality. I would think that it is best business practice to be fair to others especially to other races-would you not agree? Its about not just an ethnic issue alone its a fairness issue I am raising here! If we allow businesses to get away with being unfair in their business practice then we do not need this complaints forum at all and let's let them do whatever they want!
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
Well, you are complaining to them because they don't have other races on their homepage. So, if they did post those you mentioned, then why are you dismissing all the others? You want it fair, then you can't pick and choose, you would have to post all of them.

My point is, it's impossible for them make all races/ethnics happy and even you see that now when you say you're not talking about them using every race, so why only use the ones you mentioned? That would make you guilty of the very same thing you are accusing them of doing. Beause what I take from your review and comments is, 'I don't expect you to portray all races, only the ones I listed'.
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
Well then let them use every race-I only listed those as an example and not the full spectrum of races!

You tell me then is it Right to post only one race on its homepage as part of a business practice of equality and fairness? Yes or No

Not a long lecture-but a simple answer!

DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
Yes.
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
You are Wrong-especially when it comes to these dating sites!

Those of a particular ethnicity I am told will never see eye to eye with this!

It is just like when that woman who stood up for civil rights and was told to go to the back of the bus and she said NO! Those people would have said Yes too as well and it was Right for her to sit at the back of the bus wouldn't they! Why because they thought it was logical for her kind to sit at the back of the bus and so too its the samem thing with these dating sites. Take your money but not post your ethnicity in advertising!

I prefer Ponie's comment-Its about fairness and that's the way it will always stay and any who cannot see that happens to be ethnically unfair themselves!
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
You said, "I only listed those as an example and not the full spectrum of races!"

And that's exactly what they did as well. They only used one and not the full spectrum.

So, you see...my point?
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
But, it's not the same thing because their website services other races and ethnic people. They are not banning them from joining.
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-05-28:
You have made no point to what I am saying plus my listing is not far from the full spectrum of races I am referring to because there aren't like a million races last time I checked and it should not be difficult to post the others just as well you can post one!

So what you are telling me then that by showing one race that means they intend to show all?????

That does not make sense-Intending to do something and actually doing it are two very different agendas!

If that is the case then let's take the word of every business on this site who says that we "intend" to make our services better but after some time they don't then let us ask ourselves a question were their intentions hobourable even if we don't see their intentions put into practice? We only see their intentions as honourable only when we see them put them into practice

Therefore one cannot tell me that "intending" to show other races by showing just one race is honourable because unless one actually sees them put into practice the actual showing of these other races on their homepages then we will always have to question how honourable they actually are when it comes to fairness in dealing with these other races!
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
I never used the word 'Intending'. Don't get off track here.
I am a white female and if I viewed a company's website and noticed only a black male on it. I wouldn't think anything of it because I have enough sense in my head to know better. I've seem many, MANY Burger King commercials and ads with only one race on them which is not my race...but that doesn't mean I can't buy a burger from them. Geesh-O-Man. If you don't get my point by now, I don't know how many more examples it's going to take before you do.
DebtorBasher on 2011-05-28:
I've enjoyed chatting with you...welcome to M3C. It's my bedtime, but if needed I will continue to educate you tomorrow. Goodnight.
raven2010 on 2011-05-29:
The sites the OP has posted complaints about don't seem to be dating sites at all. They seem to be either fronts for actual porn sites and/or sites where women look for rich American men to "marry" them so they can come to the US "legally".
PepperElf on 2011-05-29:
Ah... mail-order brides....

I'd recommend steering clear of those. The women aren't always willing participants. Those sites are NOTORIOUS for being involved in human trafficking.
PKitty on 2011-05-29:
After looking at some of the other postings here by the LW I get the feeling that he is not interested in Eastern European brides. But if that is the case then why is he going to sites that specialize in them? It doesn't make any sense to me if this is the case. There are other search terms that can be googled to find sites more to the LW's liking. Perhaps instead of complaining about sites not having enough ethnic diversity for your taste, LW, how about finding sites that DO cater to your tastes. I'm sure they are out there if you look hard enough.
jktshff1 on 2011-05-29:
Teller,
do a google search for white, black, Asian, etc web sites. Just enter white only or whatever you are searching for. Quite a few out there and if you don't agree, don't go.
How hard is that?
TheRealTruthTeller on 2011-06-01:
actually I am interested in eastern European brides because I might be getting one soon-However I am not interested in dating sites with European brides with their ridiculous ethnic backwardness-Did you know I spoke to one site like this and they apologized to me and said I was right and said they would fix the problem. Equality and fairness is part of business practice and if you don't believe that then feel free not to complain about any business who does wrong here on this site!
PKitty on 2011-06-03:
Ethnic backwardness? Because they don't offer a wider range of ethnicities? Okay, so what is your idea of Eastern European then? My understanding is that you'd be looking for women from Russia and other nationalities that used to belong to the former USSR. If that is the case then get used to the so-called 'backwardness' - it is part of their culture and for many it is also part of the appeal. You are on sites looking for Slavic women - there isn't a huge range available and certainly no Oriental or African women there that would fit the criteria for these sites. So, explain what you mean by ethnic backwardness instead of complaining.

If you aren't interested in those particular sites it's easy enough to just not visit them. Complaining about them is not going to change their practices, especially with the amount of men that are quite pleased with the selection that is offered to them. I'm pretty sure that site that allegedly apologized did nothing more than offer you lip service as they laughed at your idealism but did nothing to fix what you feel is the issue.

Yes, fairness and equality are a part of business practices - these companies DO offer that to their particular market niche. Are they lying about what they offer to their clientele? No, they are not, from what I can see at least. They are offering a particular ethnic group and if you do not like it then I seriously suggest you look elsewhere. It would be like walking into a fast food restaurant and demanding a gourmet five-course meal - it isn't their business model or their marketing aim, nor should it have to be simply because a person demands it. If that person wants steak and lobster rather than a Big Mac then they are clearly in the wrong place and should go in search of a place that offers what they desire. Same goes for dating sites.
Sheldonrs on 2011-06-08:
Same as with any other business; their company, their rules. Don't like it; don't "shop" there.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >