My3cents.com - Page 2

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 5 ratings and
45 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Why Have DirecTV Reviews Taken a New Format?
Posted by on
DirecTV reviews are now formatted differently from other reviews. In addition, many reviews on DirecTV in the past month have been removed.

Has DirecTV purchased some special privilege on my3cents?
     
Read 14 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
MRM on 07/20/2012:
I have seen that Directv review. I thought it was a company response.
trmn8r on 07/20/2012:
Sounds like a glitch to me.
Ben There on 07/21/2012:
Could be a test of the rumored new look.
DebtorBasher on 07/21/2012:
I didn't know what you were talking about, until I just clicked on one...yeah, that's weird. It looks more like a newsletter...you can't read any comments from other members, only the review...and there isn't even any 'clickables' on it...you can't 'rate' or report them...and moderators can't do anything with them either.
tnchuck100 on 07/21/2012:
Hey, Addy, you could have responded to this at the same time you were shoving it off the front page.

How about an occasional update on the community area?

Has that area now gone the way of the Feedback area? Are trust list are no longer part of the system? Or at least can no longer be added to.
Nohandle on 07/21/2012:
Chuck, what do you mean shoved off the front page? I'm serious. There were 9 reviews in the queue at the time I saw yours which I released for publication. Moderators do not know who writes a review, they are all signed *the consumer*. I THINK when they are released they show at the date they were written and in the order they were written. No one is shoved to the back page that I know of. After the initial 9 when I got back on the website there were 6 to be released.

The Community Side is offline indefinitely. Administration had initially stated one week while they worked on some more pressing issues. One week turned into two and then three. I really don't think they knew how long it would take. Right now go back to the way it was before the Community Side. We then read Reviews and hopefully could add some additional information or point the member where to check.
tnchuck100 on 07/21/2012:
Nohandle, The post was on the front page but was removed before reviews that were posted before it.

ie: Normally it would have progressed to the bottom and off the front page as new reviews are posted. That did not happen in this case. It was removed well before it would have naturally progressed to the bottom.

The question remains unanswered. Why are DirecTV reviews now handled differently than other reviews? Why were so many removed?
madconsumer on 07/21/2012:
how can one tell if any of the directv reviews are missing?
tnchuck100 on 07/21/2012:
madconsumer, it's done by observation and being aware of what has been posted and is no longer there.
tnchuck100 on 07/21/2012:
I have researched as far back as August 2011 for DirecTV reviews. There exist only 2 under the new format. Virtually ALL other DirecTV reviews have been removed. Tell me someone has not bought their way out. Maybe. Maybe not. But Addy sure ain't denying it.
Administrator on 07/21/2012:
Hi Chuck.

It is a new format that is being tested. The reviews are aggregated on a single page to save the user from clicking through from review to review.

If you scroll down the page you'll see more reviews. It is a work in progress and still missing many of the features you are used to.

Regards,
My3cents Team
tnchuck100 on 07/21/2012:
Thanks for the information. It helps a lot.

Does this mean member commenting is eventually being eliminated altogether?
Administrator on 07/21/2012:
We don't plan on removing commenting. However we do plan on redesigning the commenting system for better performance and scalability.
Alain on 07/24/2012:
Very interesting and helpful review, Chuck. Thank you for the information, Administration.
Close commentsAdd reply
When does the "week" begin?
Posted by on
"The community tools are currently offline for maintenance for a week. We apologize for the inconvenience!"

Does anyone know when the "week" is to begin counting down?
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Alain on 07/03/2012:
Nope. I have no idea. I wonder what the problem is.
Administrator on 07/03/2012:
Hi Chuck.

We are still working on a solution to the recent performance issues. Unfortunately, it includes leaving the community offline until a resolution is implemented. We have a short term fix in place now while we re-architect for the long term.

Once that is resolved, if we are able to support the community forum moving forward we bring it back online.

Thanks for your patience and support!

Alain on 07/03/2012:
Thank you for the information!
tnchuck100 on 07/03/2012:
Thanks.
Alain on 07/03/2012:
I hope you folks have a good supply of aspirin on hand!
onlooker on 07/03/2012:
getting it done right for short and long term - is important to the way this site functions. Good luck with the work. and Happy 4th of July!
old fart on 07/03/2012:
It doesn't sound like it isn't going to happen anytime soon!
madconsumer on 07/03/2012:
it is a free forum. there are far to many other chat rooms available to be worried over this site. move on.
DebtorBasher on 07/03/2012:
So, we can vote comments 'helpful' but not the reviews? Do you have to write your reviews as unregistered users?
Mario The Great on 07/04/2012:
This is fantastic! Has anyone noticed that there are only maybe 3 responses for most reviews! See, it shows that the same 15-25 people that dominate this board really don't help anyone except use the board as a complaint forum. Awesome!!! Way to go Admins!!!!
old fart on 07/04/2012:
I recently posted a comment that it is the same people who post on the community side day after day with no new participants expressing opinions.
We need new blood...
DebtorBasher on 07/04/2012:
If members are posting helpful advice, it shouldn't matter if they are 'regulars' or 'newbies'...and I don't think the OP would care how much someone posts...in fact, they may take those who have been here for a while a bit more serious than a one time poster.

Just saying...the site is for advice and it doesn't matter who is offering the advice as long as the OP finds the advice helpful to their situation.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
M3C Block list
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
Why is it possible to put a member's name on the block list and have no way to erase it having no contact or use for the NAME FOR 5 YEARS?
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
lexophiliac on 06/01/2012:
You want to knock somebody's block off?
Churro on 06/01/2012:
Simple answer old fart is because my3cents is run by chicks.
Anonymous on 06/01/2012:
Churro, explain to me how the site being run by chicks affects the block lists?
Justice74 on 06/01/2012:
I believe that Churro is referring to the fact that the female gender has the odd hang-up on NEVER forgetting or forgiving. A man simply doesn't care. Life is much too short to hold grudges. A woman will remember that you missed her mother's birthday party in 1982 on Wednesday night @ 7:30pm to instead go bowling with your friends. A guy is much more forgiving. Does it mean that men are shallow and heartless? No. It just means that we realize life is too short and precious to waste being mad or upset over the little things in life.

Churro for President!
Anonymous on 06/01/2012:
I forgive and I forget. I don't hold grudges. I'm female. So there goes that theory.

But thanks for answering Chur...I mean Justice
trmn8r on 06/01/2012:
old_fart - I'm not seeing the importance of the length of time, since a block is irreversible unless you request addy to remove it and they agree to do so. I believe that is the crux of your query - why can't members knock their blocks off, as lexo asked.
Nohandle on 06/01/2012:
I'm curious as to why anyone, after having no contact or use for the name for 5 years, would now?
Close commentsAdd reply
No Option For Delete
Posted by on
Can not delete/remove/ cancel.
Company Response 2/6/2011:
Hello!

You can deactivate your account from your profile settings page. There is a link near the top right of the page.

To delete any reviews, you can login and either visit your profile settings page (and scroll down) or just visit your review and use the edit/remove links.

Hope this helps!

Regards,
Susan
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 02/06/2011:
umm theres a really easy way to do it! scroll up, click on the my profile/setting tab, and click deactivate my account. Done.
trmn8r on 02/06/2011:
This website is the best of the consumer websites when it comes to managing your reviews and your account, IMO. I hope you get it figured out.
Venice09 on 02/06/2011:
I agree, trmn. It sure is a far cry from what we had before. Members here have a lot of control over their account, including reviews, comments and avatars!
DebtorBasher on 02/06/2011:
Agreed with those above.
Starlord on 02/06/2011:
Hmmmm, I have been clicking edit and just using the delete button. It only shows the nic, then.
Close commentsAdd reply
My3cents is an excellent website
Posted on
When I first came to this website it was to write a review about an experience I had at a Sonic Drive In. For reasons that I don't understand commenting was blocked on it by the admin.
A few judged me for my thoughts, but right or wrong I know it's an easy thing for people to do.

Aside from that I have noticed when reading reviews that the bulk of the commenter's here are extremely knowledgeable and most times helpful. Especially when posting contact information to help the author resolve their issue.
Not sure why people can't do that on their own, but it is good to see that there are others here willing to do it for them.
And it's nice to see those who have a firm grasp on life and finances offering their advice to those who appear to be less fortunate.
I've read some comments that flat made me laugh, and humor is always a good thing as well.
Overall this website seems to be helpful and enjoyable with a great group of knowledgeable people willing to help others.
I sure enjoy it. I have learned some things.
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 11/06/2010:
Jamie, I remember your Sonic review. Yes, there are a lot of members here that are more than willing to help out their fellow consumers. Welcome to the site!
Skye on 11/06/2010:
Welcome Jamie. And as hothead says, there are many here who go out of their way to provide contact information for our fellow members.
jktshff1 on 11/06/2010:
Yea, welcome...but I warn you, it has its days.
trmn8r on 11/06/2010:
Interesting letter. From what I have seen, admin may step in and stop commenting for various reasons. For example, let's say members are largely of a similar opinion that the OP's complaint isn't really a valid one. Let's further assume that many of the comments are borderline in violation of the site's TOS. Then admin may want to put a stop to things before they get out of hand.

It's nice to see that you highlighted the positive aspects of the site.
Anonymous on 11/06/2010:
Thank you all for the welcome. Yes trmn8r, it is best to concentrate on the positve in everything.
Venice09 on 11/06/2010:
Trmn8r, I never would have thought that I'd be in favor of closing a review to commenting, but now that I've been here for a while and have seen it done, I think it is better than the alternative. When the comments get out of hand, it usually doesn't result in anything productive and just turns into a 3-ring circus.

I'm glad you enjoy the site, jamie. It's always good to see someone stick around.
trmn8r on 11/06/2010:
Venice - I agree. Having used other sites that do not have such a feature, and having seen it used sparingly on this site, I think it is definitely a great idea.
Venice09 on 11/07/2010:
I also think it's better to shut off commenting than to remove an entire thread. If there is no further commenting allowed, at least the whole thing doesn't disappear as if it never existed, like we have seen on other sites.
Close commentsAdd reply
I'm Impressed
Posted by on
I first found My3Cents a couple of years ago and was a regular visitor. That is, until I had a reason to post a complaint and was "ripped to shreds" so to speak over the complaint reason, why I felt I had a complaint and so on. Needless to say, I didn't return for a long time.

A month or so ago, I thought I'd check it out again to see what was going on. I must say that I was very impressed with the change in the tone of comments given to various posts. No longer did I see the barbs, sarcastic remarks and things that led to my not visiting the site for a while.

I would like to thank and commend those of you who post comments to posts on this board. It is refreshing to see such polite and professional responses. That's not to say that there hasn't been some tough criticism of some of the complaints posted, but even then, it is done in a polite manner.

So, to those of you who post comments and replies, I say "Thank You". You make this board enjoyable to visit!
     
Read 21 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
MRM on 08/06/2010:
Thank you Admin, Moderators, and my fellow My3Cents, for making this site pleasant for everyone!
MRM on 08/06/2010:
Danny, what was the review that you have posted?
Anonymous on 08/06/2010:
The only aspect that I have ever found in bad taste with this site, is the apparent need for certain members to scrutinize your every comment, and basically demand an explanation as to "why" you feel the way you do about your opinion. I don't like something, just accept it, and quit prying into "why" I don't like it.
Slimjim on 08/06/2010:
It has changed a lot that way Danny. We try to keep the review comments more respectful without losing the freedom to disagree or debate. Not that the balance is always easy.
DebtorBasher on 08/06/2010:
Thanks for returning Danny. Yes, there's been a lot changes made and it's nice to see that the changes Admin has made are being appreciated.
Anonymous on 08/06/2010:
BTW...welcome back Kotter, er...uh, Danny! LOL!
Anonymous on 08/06/2010:
I have sure found this to be an extremely helpful website thus far.
danny54 on 08/06/2010:
MRM, I don't remember specifically what company the review I did was for, but I believe it was a bank and a credit card problem I had.
goduke on 08/06/2010:
Why do you feel that way, J4A? I'm really not sure it's justified.

Book 'em, Danno!
Anonymous on 08/06/2010:
Very tongue-in-cheek goduke...lol!
jktshff1 on 08/06/2010:
I think I will mark this as spam....addy's at work improving their image LOL!!!!!!
Anonymous on 08/06/2010:
Vanity...
Mrs. V on 08/06/2010:
Hello and welcome back ^_^
Venice09 on 08/06/2010:
This site certainly handled it a lot better than the other one ;)

I am not in favor of comment removal, but if it's done fairly and professionally, it's a lot easier to take. After having experienced new rules on two sites, I can honestly say that this one has done a good job. Even when I'm not happy with admin's decision, at least it's always done in a professional manner. I also like that M3C admins listen, are flexible and willing to change their minds instead of having a dictator attitude. Things like this will never be perfect, but I actually think a good balance has been created here.
Starlord on 08/06/2010:
Welcome back Danny. My only problem with the site is the repitition of posts that extend to the second and sometimes third pages. The people here now are finestkind.
Alain on 08/06/2010:
Glad to have you back, Danny. It's an interesting place and they even put up with me!
ejack053824 on 08/06/2010:
Starlord...also Basher's constant bragging about how good her home cooking is. LOL!
DebtorBasher on 08/06/2010:
Ejack, you are welcomed here anytime for some of my home cooking...then YOU can brag about it instead of me!
clutzycook on 08/06/2010:
Wow DB, 6 stars! WTG! As for MY cooking; well, I don't call myself "clutzy" for nothing, LOL.
DebtorBasher on 08/06/2010:
Thanks Clutzy....the messy cooks are the best cooks!
Alain on 08/07/2010:
And messy eaters are the happiest eaters!
Close commentsAdd reply
Online Review Companies Are Not Right
Posted by on
I am upset with online complaint boards like my3cents.com because they let anyone and everyone post negative information online that hurts companies and their ability to make a living. These online complaint web sites do not look into the complaints and leave the complaints up for a long time and they make it very hard for the person who is being talked about to get it removed. I think that these sites should be shut down and not allowed to exist.

My3cents is a place for someone who is a picky person to ruin someones reputation and business for any little reason.

Dan
     
Read 47 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Slimjim on 03/09/2010:
"I am upset with online complaint boards like my3cents.com because they let anyone and everyone post negative information online that hurts companies and their ability to make a living.


Isn't that what the poster just did?
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
I have yet to see a company go out of business simply because they were complained about on sites like these.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
This is not the Rip Off Report. Any biz is welcome to come and say whatever they want in rebuttal without being extorted for money like over at the ROR. NH
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
Sounds like you're in the business of screwing people over and don't want future victims to know about you.
skelly39 on 03/09/2010:
You'll also notice, Dan, that many people responding don't necessarily think the OP is right. It's a free country. People make up their own minds. Otherwise, there wouldn't be an Ashley Furniture complaint every day on the site. Obviously people are still going there.
Sparticus on 03/09/2010:
My3cents actually has one of the better review dispute processes:

http://www.my3cents.com/companyMembershipOrder.cgi#business

You really should give consumers more credit. If someone is reading a nit-picky review on your business, 99% of the consumers out there will agree it is nit-picky and disregard it. If the issue is more serious, well then it deserves to be shared.

Either way, online reviews are not going away any time soon.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
Good point Slim.

Customers have a right to voice their opinion. My3cents allows rebuttals by the company owner or representative. Anybody else who doesn't agree with a review can post a rebuttal as well unless the OP turns off the commenting which in that case is probably a bit unfair.

I challenge you to read some reviews on here. You'll quickly see that most complaints garner a fair amount of rebuttals. The my3cent's staff is really good at allowing both sides of any issue or complaint to have their say. OP's are never protected from scrutiny by the community unless the OP chooses to turn of commenting. (See a prob here my3cents Admin?)

I get the feeling you might be the subject of a my3cent's complaint? Well if so then I also challenge you to post a rebuttal which can be posted regardless if the OP turned off commenting or not. Good luck!
Slimjim on 03/09/2010:
Good post stew. Yes, rebuttal your complaint IHI, You have the right to have your side presented. It can be done even if the author disallows comments.
If you want to do it a bit more stealthy, disable this account you used for this and create a new one to used to speak for your business.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
"Online Review Companies Are Not Right " ???

Freedom of speech is, therefore you are allowed to complain online.

Likewise others are allowed to disagree with you.


The only restrictions are

- slander/libel, but the act of complaining does not automatically mean either one is in play. Also, it's not libel if it's true

- website restrictions, since the site is allowed to decide what can and can't be posted.


PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
though I do agree... if you plan on issuing an official company response to a complaint, you might want to delete the account and make a new one.

any official company response coming from a name of "I_hate_idiots" will most likely not help the company image, whatever company it is


oh and good point. ROR charges you to dispute. Here you can dispute for free.

though your reply can also receive comments as well. Some companies have actually made themselves look worse after they replied. Especially the ones who threatened "slander" charges for even complaining in the first place..
dan gordon on 03/09/2010:
an article I read in our local paper yesterday made this exact point. Yelp.com is responsible for steering a lot of customers to well run companies. On the other hand it forces poorly run companies to improve. They say that many companies use software that searches for mention of their company name so they can correct any problems mentioned online. Personally I don't think people would search here but warnings such as like Hydroxatone scams or Air Trans policies are so rampant it does make you aware of policies of companies you should avoid.
laklisa on 03/09/2010:
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion and this a forum where we can praise a company or complain against a company. A lot of readers either take the word of the poster or just call them out for some reason or another.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
to be honest some of us actually do both, depending on the review.

Ytropious on 03/09/2010:
OP, don't you think you are being a little nitpicky too? I mean people come here and post, and most of us take it with a grain of salt, agree, or rip their complaint to shreds. It's the internet, and we're all free to post our opinions. The companies can and do reply with their side, and if they don't most of us just try to see it from their side too.
redmx3racer on 03/09/2010:
I read stuff about my company on here daily. I rarely respond to complaints regarding my company as I obviously have a vested interest. I don't even post publicly who I work for. It's interesting to see things through consumers eyes.

Other days I think I am the only person in the world who is happy with T-Mobile, Dish Network, and Sirius Radio. 3 companies I personally have used for years with no problems or issues.

So, OP, I know where you are coming from-but I disagree. These sites are great IMO. And it's usually easy to tell the real stuff from the either fake or exaggerated claims.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
I hate idiots, if you spend some time readin' through the reviews here on m3c's, you might also notice that most of the time tis the op's that get ripped to shreds. not the companies they are filing a complaint against. if you have a few spare hours, read through some of the fast food reviews.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
KJ is right about 90 percent of the time the complainers get ripped a new by the membership.
Slimjim on 03/09/2010:
Ah, yet should the target company respond with anything less than perfect writing skills and thy same membership turns hostile on the rebuttal.
The best is when some guy's trying to explain his side and gets accused of being here for free advertising.
DebtorBasher on 03/09/2010:
M3C is also a site to post 'compliments' and 'recommendations' of companies...if you work for a company that is getting negative reviews, it's up to you to post your side of the story. That's where most of the problem is, companies that does not give the 'other side' of the story. It's not as if it's one sided, M3C gives all companies the option to respond to complaints about them.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
This is a free website and we all have freedom of speech. From what I have seen, only a few companies actually come on here and post their feedback. A lot of complaints are about companies not breaking policy for a customer. I highly doubt any complaints on here would put a company out of business.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
If companies went out of business by complaint sites like these... there wouldn't be complaints on Ashley, Verizon, Bank of America, Chase... and so on and so forth, anymore.
So, I highly doubt business go out of business via complaints on websites.
If they *do* go out of business, it's their own fault and not just *simply* what's said on complaint websites.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
slim - or if the official reply is rude.

ever notice the big named companies (like Sears, Home Depot) have very polite reps?

I figure replying like that can never hurt your company.
Slimjim on 03/09/2010:
Big name companies have people with PR skills to answer these. I'm talking the working guy, maybe just like this poster. He may be a roofer that knows how to bang nails, not articulate and/or litigate his case here as well as a suit. I've seen those guys get flagged and flogged pretty good.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
That's not always a bad thing. I've seen some company owners come in and act like total @sses

we all remember the classic one who came in and then threatened to sue everyone for even discussing his company in a negative light.
Ytropious on 03/09/2010:
I haven't seen any "average joes" respond to their companies besides Christbilt, and we all know how that went down. It had nothing to do with his grammar, but his appaling lack of any customer service knowledge and foul language.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
actually that's who I was thinking of

I have seen a few others who responded, but it was on a similar theme of shouting back at the customer. There was one that was actually well written (the company that replied to kateb's complaint was one of those) but most of the little companies seem to follow the rude route.
jktshff1 on 03/09/2010:
My3Cents is a place to post what you think within their "terms and conditions". Whether you agree or disagree, the fact that you are here posting, sends the message that the site is living up to it's name.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
you're wrong!


>:-)


and your comment went poof?
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
Actually, the First Amendment is really not applicable out here. The FA says that Congress (I.e. the government) cannot restrict how we express ourselves. M3C certainly *can* restrict how we express ourselves on its site and it certainly does make restrictions.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
I was editing it when I deleted it by accident, then it wouldn't let me edit it again to replace it. What you said I am wrong about was my comment that said something like: "So, I hate idiots, you see how it works out here. You express your opinion about an organization (my3cents.com) and the membership spends the entire day telling you how wrong your opinion is." Sure, I stand by that. Heck, I just read all the comments. (Even though I agree with most of them.)
jktshff1 on 03/09/2010:
well put noandyes. Ya don't like it, start your own site.
PepperElf on 03/09/2010:
that's why I said there was some limits in my original mention of 1A


yeah I was just teasing you about the "you're wrong" statement ;)
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
;)
Soaring Consumer on 03/09/2010:
How did this make "Today's Top Reviews"???
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
Disgruntled site users, Soaring. That's how. The natives are getting restless.

Actually the fact that this review has remained on the site and not removed shows that the site administrators are not bias against the companies that have complaints posted against them and that both sides are allowed to be heard.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
"well put noandyes. Ya don't like it, start your own site". +10
jktshff1 on 03/09/2010:
Pro, I would comment on your comment, but would be busted.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
If the op posted this rant on any other gripe site it would get taken down in seconds.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
Very true Wally, Ed over at the ROR would never even allow it to get on the site in the first place.
Anonymous on 03/09/2010:
LOL Jkt. Take a chance. C'mon.

You can send it to me in an IM if you would like. I won't be offended.
Slimjim on 03/09/2010:
It's true what Super says. RipOff Report won't allow complaints against them on their site. They also charge for company rebuttals after a certain number, like one I think. The kicker is the site encourages via email OPs to come back and retort the rebuttals, hence driving up the extortion..er..a..I mean the "rebuttal" fees.
My point is, If you have a complaint on here IHI, be thankful it's not over at ED's rag where they'll stick you like a pig.
wurmz on 03/18/2010:
OH well then all the child molesters should never have there were abouts known!!! So all you that are complaining NEVER want to know of place that is RIPPING you off Or Place that is going to be a bad experience, YOU REALLY DON"T WANT TO KNOW? SO Even though your the one we are complaining about you really would not like to know of other places. IF you have a complaint against you then fix the problem if you don't WELL then THAT'S how SELFISH YOU ARE. SURE I would love to make $,but not at expence of someone not knowing about a company and then get hurt. REMEMBER "MAKE A $ SPEND 2 $$"
Anonymous on 03/18/2010:
Wurmz, what are you talking about?

"OH well then all the child molesters should never have there were abouts known!!!"

How is this relevant to the complaint?

wurmz on 03/19/2010:
If you read the whole thing you would understand what I mean! Complaints go with the necessity to know where child molesters are! People are doing bad things and some companies don't know about their bad employees. It makes me sick to know that these people really just want to make a buck! So I ask you "Would you like to know if there was a bad service anywhere"? Think about that next time your treated like a nobody AFTER they have made there money!
Oh and the relevant part is they prey on the "Innocent"
melissa_blanton36@yahoo.com on 05/31/2010:
''dan'',maybe this site got you or your company busted for some wrong doing. And if so,....then you need not complain.You fail to realize that this site does help...it helped me, and the company,''General Mills'' seen my complaint and responded to it and got it resolved with me in a timely manner.Not only did ''general mill's'' resolve my dis-satifaction,they are understanding and a very good company.GENERAL MILLS will always have a loyal customer in me.
justicefor1 on 08/05/2013:
I think my 3 cents should screen some of the complaints I saw one company that one person posted 4 times it looks more like a chat room then a review or a comment to me it looked liked bullying then anything I think there should be a limit
Close commentsAdd reply
The 50,000th Review
Posted by on
I just wanted to take the time to thank the team who created and operate this website, My3Cents.com.

This is the 50,000th review on a website that has pure dedication to the consumer. A website that allows people to be informed by others, a website that provides assistance from a massive worldwide community, and a website that provides advice to consumers by allowing people to post their experiences, good and bad, that offers easy to use tools people can used to learn about ways that they can protect themselves, avoid the bad companies, and find the good companies.

Cheers to many more.

It seems like just yesterday that the first complaint was posted about Best Buy...
Company Response 09/24/2009:
Thanks for the kind words!


Regards,

My3cents Team
     
Read 19 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
LMAO!
jktshff1 on 02/25/2009:
Or Circuit City
Soaring Consumer on 02/25/2009:
Actually, the first complaint on this site really is about Best Buy.

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=1
old fart on 02/25/2009:
How can you tell it's the 50,000 th.?
Soaring Consumer on 02/25/2009:
Look in the Address Bar, see the URL for this review.
old fart on 02/25/2009:
I'll be dipped in applesauce... how 'bout that!!
jktshff1 on 02/25/2009:
dang, I didn't see it was OF with the applesauce..I thought it was MissMarple or Boki! LOL!
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
50,000, pretty darn good but we have a ways to go to catch Ed running his scam over at the Ripp Off Report. Ed is at 393,657.
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
50K, that's pretty awesome. I think Pirate, Jeech and myself contributed about a fifth of those albeit the rate of production has decreased drastically with some of the newly implemented control mechanisms.

Good post Soaring Consumer!
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
Everything changes a little as it should
Good ain't forever but bad is for good
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
Ed McMahon just knocked on Soaring Consumer's door.
BokiBean on 02/25/2009:
M3C Haiku

My 3 Cents Event
Soaring has hit a milestone
Happy complainers
Anonymous on 02/25/2009:
good one Boki!
DebtorBasher on 02/25/2009:
Crabby did you mean Contributed a fifth...or CONSUMED a fifth?
SilverWngs71 on 02/26/2009:
Congratz M3C!!
Slimjim on 02/26/2009:
Good post. I would disagree on its beginnings feeling like yesterday though. I've started checking this place out in 2001 somewhere and it feels like a lifetime ago.
cherpep on 02/26/2009:
LOL, Basher!!!

Good post, Soaring!
DebtorBasher on 02/26/2009:
Some would think Slim would have 10 stars by now...
Anonymous on 02/26/2009:
yey for m3c.....shouldn't this be on the forum side?
Close commentsAdd reply
Too Good To Be True
Posted by on
92801 -- I have received many offers by mail from Juniper CC The last offer I received was for a fixed APR of 7.99%. I finally convince my self that this was my opportunity to be free of my others CC with higher interest. Then I did a Google search to find out how good is this company. To my surprise Juniper's CC ranked quiet well on APR compared to other CC Institutions. But concerning customer satisfaction Juniper has pissed off so many customers.

It really amaze me that no legal action has taken place. Good thing I read the reviews in this Web site.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 08/14/2008:
We live to serve.
Principissa on 08/14/2008:
Good for you for doing research on a company before committing to their offers. I'm glad this site helped you not make a decision you would regret! :)
MRM on 08/14/2008:
\o/\o/\o/ Three cheers to my fellow M3C for serving consumers globally with great advice! HOORAH!!!
Slimjim on 08/14/2008:
Is there really a credit card company out there that doesn't have tons of complaints against them though if you're looking?
acilbib on 01/29/2009:
Hello,
I am very sorry if you got idea that I am promoting Juniper’s CC Company. Since I am not a native English speaker, maybe my post was not that clear. What I intended to say about Juniper Company is that at first glance, the “product” (Credit Card) they are offering seems very good. If you search the Internet regarding Juniper’s CC, you will see that they are rank very high (this was back when I did my first posting) and their fixed APR looks great. Then, I did a search related to customer service and found not just this Web blog and others, with many testimonies regarding how bad this company really is. My intentions were not to promote Jumiper. Giving the link to their site is no promoting, but being objective about it, since I have not had the horrible experience of having a CC with them. Concerning customer satisfaction, Juniper has pissed off so many customers that really amaze me that no legal action as being taken place.

Hope this is more clear. I do not want you to get “lost in translation”.
jktshff1 on 01/29/2009:
acilbib..I think ya did pretty well the first time.
acilbib on 02/04/2009:
Thank you...
Close commentsAdd reply
Whose Side Are You On?
Posted by on
I am new to this website of complaints. But after reading many customers complaints about different companies, I have notice this whatever company the customer is talking about you are running ads for them to help them sell there service our products.

You even put link to that company from the letters of complaint that the people write.

I know that you need to make money but do you really have to use ads from the company that the people are complaining about.

It seem like there complaint does not have any effect, and the company is getting positive advertising at the same time.

Please enlighten me.
     
Read 17 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
tnchuck100 on 08/03/2008:
I'm going to guess here. It think the ads you are seeing are by Google. And allowed by my3cents. These ads do not imply they are endorsed or recommended by my3cents.

There are probably a lot that comes into play here. Maybe an Admin. will respond.
Administrator on 08/03/2008:
Hello and welcome to the site! Our ad networks like Google will show ads related to the content of the page.

Many folks find the ads interesting and helpful as the ads will often show not only services of the company in question, but also alternatives from competitors, as well as other related resources.

Beyond their potential usefulness, advertising revenue is essential for keeping our site up and running and free for everyone to use.

We hope this helped answer your question!

Regards,
My3cents Team
madconsumer on 08/03/2008:
my3cents team, best answer!
DebtorBasher on 08/03/2008:
[M3C team comment deleted: Solicitations not allowed]
Anonymous on 08/03/2008:
I'm still trying to decide on this one.
Anonymous on 08/03/2008:
I don't think My3cents Team is on anybody's side other than probably making money but I can't confirm that. Ads or not you certainly can learn a lot from this site. I've never noticed My3cents Team protecting any company as most all complaints are allowed to stay no matter how silly or frivolous. IMHO my3cents does a great job at neutrality.
Slimjim on 08/03/2008:
Agreed Lois. The ads pop up based on relevance and keywrord serving, which of course makes sense in the grand view of how these ad programs work. The site has no control over which ads show when. Besides, if an ad pops up for a company within a comaplaint about them, then let the buyer decide.
Ponie on 08/03/2008:
'...company is getting positive advertising at the same time.' The companies have already paid for this advertising. A complaint is negativity in itself. OTOH, who's to say the poster is correct? You know, the common: I've been late only twice with my payment and they had the nerve to raise my interest rate, so let's start a class action lawsuit.
Anonymous on 08/03/2008:
Ponie, good point. How many times have we seen a Target ad on a complaint because someone lost their receipt or wants to return something six months after they bought it? Should Target be banned from running an ad because someone can't follow simple directions and rules?

On the flip side I have seen ad's linked to reviews for some pretty sleazy companies. Those giving away free laptops or gift certificates if you do a "survery". The survey of course is nothing but a scam to get you to buy stuff you don't want or need. And in the end there is never any laptop.

But as pointed out M3C's really can't control those types of companies from slipping an ad in once and awhile. M3C's can complain to Google and others but the bad guys will slip through the cracks now and then.
heaven17 on 08/03/2008:
Just because a company has a complaint against it doesn't mean it's a bad company.
Anonymous on 08/03/2008:
Funny, the ad that popped up next to this post is for the Days Inn.
Anonymous on 08/04/2008:
At risk of a smack-down, you do know that you can turn all these ads off, don't you?
Ponie on 08/04/2008:
Ken, never knew that. Although they don't bother me, how do we do it?
Anonymous on 08/04/2008:
Ponie, send me an email and I'll fill you in.
old fart on 08/04/2008:
Ken... let me know too... I'm curious
Gidget198787 on 09/09/2008:
I guess the ads don't bother me. I never even pay attention to them. If an ad is of interest to me, somehow it catches my eye. It is true that ads pay for the site, it's users don't.
acilbib on 01/29/2009:
Hello,
I am very sorry if you got idea that I am promoting Juniper’s CC Company. Since I am not a native English speaker, maybe my post was not that clear. What I intended to say about Juniper Company is that at first glance, the “product” (Credit Card) they are offering seems very good. If you search the Internet regarding Juniper’s CC, you will see that they are rank very high (this was back when I did my first posting) and their fixed APR looks great. Then, I did a search related to customer service and found not just this Web blog and others, with many testimonies regarding how bad this company really is. My intentions were not to promote Jumiper. Giving the link to their site is no promoting, but being objective about it, since I have not had the horrible experience of having a CC with them. Concerning customer satisfaction, Juniper has pissed off so many customers that really amaze me that no legal action as being taken place.

Hope this is more clear. I do not want you to get “lost in translation”.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >