Preview Review

Next Review

MyHelpHub Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
By -

Wow, I can't not stress enough how much I would NEVER EVER EVER use this company!!! I bought a program to recover my husband's pictures off his memory card and IT DID NOT WORK!!! He had over 1,000 pictures on it and the program only found 100 and when I "recovered" them the whole picture didn't even show up. Most of the pictures were more than half grey. So I tried to get my money back. The company (if you can even call if that) has no phone number, and when you go to the support chat, everyone that works for the company is named Brandon.

Hmmm... and when you talk to them they are VERY rude! I started the chat and asked a few questions and waited over 5 minutes so I said hello and he replied back to me "hello??? What's up with you? Can't you just wait while I see what you are talking about?" and I was VERY VERY mad at this point. I was about to copy the whole conversation so I could post it everywhere on the internet and he closed the chat window so I did not have the time to copy it. I cannot tell you how very upset I am with this kid's product and service. You DO NOT talk to your customers like that!

Company Response 09/04/2010:


My name is Alan, I am the site manager for

This report looks totally inaccurate. Our support technicians will ALWAYS try to solve the problem in such cases, even by offering free copies of other software if this will assist.

If you clearly describe your problem and post civilized messages, our team will definitely help you solving your issues. We do not provide support to individuals that are rude and cannot communicate in a respectful manner though. I presume this was the case here.

Dear Customer, I would suggest trying to contact us by creating a ticket on and we will be happy to assist.

Alan, Site Manager

Beware! Photo-Saver not as described!
By -

Photo-Saver is a downloadable software owned my that purports to successfully retrieve digital photographs that are "lost" on a memory card due to some kind of corruption. The company does not indicate that it is based in England. It does, however, state a lengthy guarantee. I bought the program through PayPal (who didn't stand behind me!), downloaded the program, and used it on my SD memory card. Some of my photos were retrieved, but I noticed that the quality was not very good. BUT many more of the photos were NOT retrieved, and this bothered me even more.

I complained and asked for a refund. They refused unless I send them my (expensive!) memory card so they can try to retrieve the photos themselves. I offered to send them the results of two separate scans, but they refused to give me their email address to do so. I complained to PayPal, they did nothing. This company DOES NOT honor its guarantee, and is not willing to stand behind their product as promised. Weeks later, I purchased another American-based, downloadable software that worked like a charm. So I am even more convinced that Photo-Saver is an inadequate program. BEWARE! Don't believe what they advertise online!!!

Top of Page | Next Page >

MyHelpHub Rating:
2 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
145-157 St John Street
London, EC1V 4PW, United Kingdom.
1-888-261-9597 (ph)
Compare Software Companies