Preview Review

Next Review

Neopost Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Disrespectful - Rude - Incompetent - But Unfortunately The Only Game In Town And They Know It So They Just Do.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KAILUA KONA, HAWAII -- Old Neopost machine broke down so I got a new one - sales representative made numerous promises as to efficiency and performance of new machine that were all broken promises. When I called the sales representative his attitude was "so what" then he just hung up the phone on me. Installer was 5 hours late to appointment and his excuse was he lost my phone number - then the new machine did not function and installer blamed the sales representative and the sales representative blamed the installer.

When I called their boss I got no satisfaction but merely a bunch of double talk with no clear resolution - yes this company is terrible - unfortunately they are the only game on town and they know it. They are sadly a very big disappoint but they just do not care about providing a good service - bad bad bad. But I am just stuck with them.

Replies
Advertisement
Ink Cartridge Scam
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

When Neopost convinced us to contract their product, no one mentioned that their ink cartridges would arbitrarily quit working even though they were full of ink. Had this been mentioned, we never would have used their product. Would anyone buy a tire if it automatically went flat after one year regardless of use? I believe selling such a tire, without disclosing that fact, would be a deceptive trade practice. In my opinion, Neopost's failure to disclose their machines would intentionally no longer operate with a cartridge full of ink is a deceptive trade practice and a good lawyer should file a nationwide class action. Maybe then Neopost will learn its lesson.

Replies
Flexlimit Protection Fee
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TAMPA, FLORIDA -- First I'd like to say that I am in a contract that I am locked into for a while longer. Their PO Box must be very slow at receiving payments. I am always late on this bill because I do process my payments at the last minute to use the company money as efficiently as possible but my payments always take the longest to receive by Neofunds by Neopost. Therefore they get you for flexlimit protection fee and possibly a late fee.

On 1/12/17 my payment was not over my limit and it was received paying off the balance at that time (before the due date) and still a flexlimit protection fee came out on same day. Customer service told me that the payment online takes 24 to 48 hours to process. I asked if the payment has to be received before the due date and she said that is how the cell phones handle their receivables. I said "No if I pay on due date it is shown as paid on that day, it also happens that way on my credit cards." I do not have a problem with any other company as to how I process payments nor do I receive all these extra fees. It is one fee or another for Neofunds by Neopost.

Replies
Aaarrrggghhhhh!!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW JERSEY -- I am going through the same thing as "By Ahleana - 10/27/2014". Trying to cancel an account that is past the 36-month contract date, and they are still telling us we owe a "PAYOFF". There is still $130 of postage on the machine - they owe US money! I began this Odyssey back in early summer of 2016. It's now over 8 months later, and I am once again sitting on hold trying to resolve this and send back the machine.

I have spent a total of over 4 HOURS on the phone on hold. They just keep shuffling me to someone else. It's maddening!!! DO NOT USE NEOPOST AT ANY COST. You will SURELY regret it. By the way, the employees hated the postage machine from the day it arrived. It is big, clunky, hard to program, and a general pain in the ass to use!!!

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONTARIO, CALIFORNIA -- This company is truly horrible, no one knows what they are talking about. We were paying every six months, and getting our bills 2 months late, and then getting bills every one month. The people are rude and stupid, do not know anything about the product, and hardly know English. The manager is worse than the employees. DO NOT RENT THE POSTAGE MACHINE. You will regret it. Terrible terrible place, hope they get shut down.

Replies
Can't Return Equipment
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLORADO -- We started using Neopost at the end of 2007. We have paid all of our bills annually. I normally pay $176.10 per year. I received an invoice dates 10/1/14 for $981.43. I called Neopost and asked why the additional charges. They stated that they had failed to charge me for equipment rental and I was only paying for rate change protection. This new invoice was back dated to 3/17/13 to 3/16/15. I had previously paid for RCP, that was also charged.

I asked what needed to be done to just return the equipment because I don't need a postage meter for almost $1000. I was told that I was under contract until March 2016. I stated that can't be possible since we haven't signed anything since 2007. I asked for a copy of said contract. I was told by William (Neopost) that I would have to talk to Customer Retention. I talked to Alishia with Customer Retention and she said she couldn't help me with the contract, I needed to talk to Customer Service.

I asked what can I do to just return the meter. She stated there would be a fee of $646.00 for early termination, I again said I haven't signed any contract. I told her to do whatever needs to be done to get me a copy. I was transferred again to customer service. I asked for a copy of the current signed contract and she said she would fax it to me. I gave my fax information and asked how long it would take to receive the fax. I was told 7 business days. Really? This is ridiculous.

I am getting the runaround. They can't just back bill me for something I HAVE NEVER PAID TO BEGIN WITH. I can't get anyone to let me return the equipment. Just getting the runaround instead of any help. I called on 10/23/14 to inform them I still have not gotten any copy of a contract. I was told I could cancel via email. Sent an email and was given a quite of almost $2000 to cancel service now. On October 6th it was $646.00. I tried to reply to the email, but of course it does not go through. Still no one has helped me resolve this problem. They won't even reply to my complaint at the Better Business Bureau.

Replies
Neopost Is a Neo-Nuisance
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

WASHINGTON, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA -- The biggest problem is adding postage. If you have bulk mail to apply postage to, you should add postage way in advance. If you don't, you risk facing technical issues, such as constant error messages on "connection to server lost" and other related errors. Don't bank on calling customer service because you will be on hold for a while.

When attempting to call, try early in the morning, but that depends on what time zone you work in vs Neopost's customer service time zone. Such a headache. The online "MyNeopost" account does not show the balance that is reflected on the machine and I find it pointless except for invoice payment recordings. Otherwise, I wouldn't put stocks on Neopost because it's crap.

Replies
Worst Postage Meter Company Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

About four years ago I leased a postage meter from Hasler, a predecessor company of Neopost, and never had a problem. Hasler got bought out by Neopost and suddenly all sorts of new charges appear on my bill. When my lease on the machine was up, I told them I wasn't going to renew the contract because I no longer needed the machine. I kept getting bills which engendered numerous phone calls and letters. Finally, they told me that they would send me a mailing label and I could return the machine. I never received the mailing label. I did get a check from them for $100 for return of deposit or something.

Today, I received in the mail a statement claiming I owed them $42.00 for equipment rental. When my assistant called them to explain that we have been trying to surrender the machine for over a year, the person in billings said we now owe them $700.00 and they would send a mailing label until we paid in full. I then got on the phone and told them where they could put the machine. In thirty five years of law practice I have never worked with a company with such poor billing practices. Do business with them at your peril.

Replies
Advertisement
Neopost
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OLYMPIA, WASHINGTON -- The customer service at Neopost is a disaster, as most everyone leaving comments here agrees. The reason is due to the fact that customer service at Neopost is fragmented between six to eight different departments. What you thought was just one issue actually requires three or four phone calls to resolve. You will be on hold for a long time for each of your calls. If you have time for that, then go ahead and use Neopost. That is just the beginning of a whole list of complaints I have. We will no longer be doing any business with Neopost.

Replies
Horrible customer service, unfair contract
By -

SAN MARCOS, CALIFORNIA -- I have been trying to request a quote to cancel the remaining term of my lease from Neopost since May of 2009. It is now Oct 2009 and I finally have an answer from them. It took multiple faxes, phone calls and emails to get a hold of anyone at that company that cared about their customer service. Usually when we called we were on hold for almost an hour. We recently received the cancellation buyout amount on our contract. The buyout price is the full amount of the contract. There is no buyout terms, you just get to pay all of your monthly payments for the remainder of the term all at once. What a deal.

Be very careful when you sign your contract. On my contract the equipment lease section had a no cancellation clause while the postage meter portion had a "fair" buyout clause. Unfortunately I have no idea what the postage meter portion is since it evidently did not apply to my situation. I will never lease equipment from them again! Salesman will tell you anything to sell a lease.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Neopost Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 11 ratings and
15 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Neopost
2304 Tarpley Road, Suite 134
Carrollton, TX 75006
1-800-636-7678 (ph)
www.neopostusa.com
Compare Office Supply Stores